Weddings

Amanda Wei Photo & Blueberry Photography Reviews

Amanda Wei Photo & Blueberry Photography

Amanda Wei Photo & Blueberry Photography

Berkeley, CA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Lingling Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda, Rachel and Jessica are wonderful! They do both film and digital photos, which are romantic and shining. They are so professional to capture those exciting and unforgettable moments! They are full of passion! Love them! :)
  • Jesse
    Jesse Married on 10/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think I'll be able to convey just how amazing Amanda truly is, but I'm going to try!!

    I planned my SF City Hall wedding from across the country, so all planning was done either over email or phone calls. Amanda was extremely quick to my inquiry, super friendly and fun on the phone, and extremely accommodating when it came to planning. She really was down for whatever I wanted! One of the best things Amanda brings to the table, is her years of experience. She really acts more as a wedding planner other than her amazing photography with all of the coordinating she does!

    The day before the wedding Amanda was the first vendor to reach out to me just to make sure all details were in order. It was extremely relaxing knowing that she was organized and had things that under control. On the day of the wedding, by the time I got to her I was extremely nervous and anxious. Amanda's confidence and calm demeanor helped me more than words can express. She arrived before I did, hid my then-fiance, and had everything ready for my arrival! She got all of the pictures that I had told her I wanted over the phone without me having to remind her, and then some other amazing shots that I had not seen online or thought of myself. She coordinated my family how to stand, she helped me throughout the ceremony of how to stand, when to hold hands, etc. On to the pictures, OMG! They speak for themselves. They look like they're out of a magazine and they're better than anything I could have dreamed of!!

    All of the qualities mentioned is enough to make you fall in love with the woman, but she is simply so amazing. My feet started to kill me and she offered alternate shoes, she had a bottle of water ready for us, and made sure she had gotten all of the pictures I wanted. Amanda is so much fun (which is great for pictures), super thoughtful, and incredibly sweet, and just such a rarity in a person. I'm totally forcing her to become a lifelong friend!!
  • User2579461 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin? Amanda was simply AMAZING to work with. From our very first email communication, I knew there was something special about her! Her energy, excitement, willingness to help, suggestions, and expertise did not go unnoticed! Since we live out of state, we weren't able to work with her on engagement photos (something I am SO bummed about!), so we met Amanda the week before our wedding. She very thoroughly went through our timeline, made suggestions to help ensure we got all of our "must have" shots, as well as family photos. Not to mention, my husband and I felt an instant connection with her (something that was SO helpful on the day of, as he isn't a fan of taking pictures ;)
    On our wedding day, Amanda showed up with her two assistants (also, amazing). Their team was a DREAM to work with. Her attention to detail was IMPECCABLE (something that many wedding guests commented on), she hustled all day long (despite some weather issues), and we got it all done! I was beyond impressed by her professionalism, her artistic eye, her sense of humor, and frankly, her passion with regards to photography. In wedding planning, you come across all sorts of vendors, but you can tell Amanda loves what she does, and takes a lot of pride in her work. Also, we are not "naturals" when it comes to photos, so her guidance and energy was so great to have with us all day long! We have seen a few snippets, but I CANNOT wait to see all of her work, as I know it will be as amazing as our entire experience with her!
  • User2642716 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how thankful my husband and I are to have Blueberry Photography photograph our wedding. To this day, we still reminisce about our wedding because of the awesome experience we had with Amanda and her team. The entire day was stress-free because Amanda was on point with everything, starting with the schedule to making sure every shot we wanted was captured. We didn't have a wedding coordinator so Amanda helped facilitate the entire day for us. We absolutely adore Amanda and her team, and our wedding guests loved them too! In fact, all of my wedding guests, including friends, families, and even in-laws kept gushing about Amanda, Jessica and Joey after the wedding. Everyone was impressed by their professionalism and how approachable they were.

    Before meeting Amanda, my husband and I fell in love with Amanda's lifestyle photography. We felt an instant connection after meeting her, and immediately hired her. We kept in touch through email before the wedding and met up a couple of weeks before to go over the schedule and shot list. On the day of the wedding, Amanda and her team came early and were ready to get the show running. Every single shot we wanted on the shot list was captured, and all of the photos turned out beautifully. Best of all, we received our photos a month after the wedding and were able to share them with our friends and family on Facebook.
  • L
    Linda Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Who writes a glowing review of their photographer BEFORE seeing the photos - me! Jessica and Joey were an outstanding team that caught multiple shots in a variety of locations taking advantage of the best light, day and night, to capture all the special moments of my wedding. I can't wait to see the photos and appreciate their care and attention in capturing the essence of my wedding day. I found them reading a blog on this site and they were the only ones I considered based on the previous review and photos I saw. Blueberry Photography is the best!
  • K
    Kirsty Married on 02/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is amazing!!

    We used Amanda for our City Hall wedding and we could not have been happier. Not only is she patient and hilarious, her artistic talent is breathtaking!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda captures photos worthy of bridal magazines!

    She is a professional, warm, and talented photographer who masters her craft.

    We live in Southern California, so communication had to be done through emails and phone calls, which she was always quick to answer.

    It only took a week to receive our wedding teasers.

    I teared up because she managed to capture the love and playfulness between my husband and I with a photo. I was instantly transported back to our wedding day.

    I don't know what kind of magic wizardry she uses in her editing, but she managed to make to look 15 pounds lighter!

    My family loved her, and felt completely at ease wither her, as did we.

    My husband and I have never been professionally photographed before, and were worried about coming across awkward or stiff.

    With Amanda, you don't have to worry about that. She helps you pose in ways that feel natural, and captures candid photos beautifully.

    Look no further, you've found your photographer!
  • W
    Will Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blueberry Photography is phenomenal. They did our engagement photos and wedding photos. We can't believe how great they turned out! Amazing "wedding blog quality" photos that we'll have forever. We're very glad that we chose Blueberry!

    Amanda is a complete professional. She helped us with our day-of timeline and shot-list, and even came out with us to see the venue ahead of time. Super friendly, very relaxed, makes you feel comfortable right away.

    Again, absolutely beautiful photos. Perfectly captured the moment. *Highly* recommend!
  • J
    Justin Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can say nothing less than I could not have imagined a better photographer. Amanda was helpful, attentive, entertaining and amazingly professional.

    The photos we got were perfect. We actually picked her out because of her photographic style and it showed in our photos. She does a very intimate and interaction riven style photography. She photographs how the people interact more than just portraiture. You'll have many more photos of you and your loved one laughing and enjoying themselves than you will stoic portraits. Even my wife's grandmother was amazed at how she was photographed.

    In addition to amazing photo quality, she hands you a thumbdrive of the photos. No catch. You don't have to order more prints through her, you don't have to sign off all rights to your own wedding photos. The photos are yours to reproduce as you want, wherever you want. (Go to Costco if you want) She only asks that you don't use them for professional or monitary gain, which is not an issue for the clear majority of people.

    She is friendly, fun, professional and delivers amazing photos. My personal opinion is if you are looking for a photographer and she suits your style, contact her, hire her. She is worth every cent and you will love the photos you get.
  • K
    Kenny Married on 11/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ***Amanda from Blueberry Photography was NOT my first choice!***

    Today being our 4th Year Anniversary, it probably makes sense to FINALLY write a Testimonial haha =)

    Sorry Amanda for taking this long, I remember telling you I would a few months after our wedding, then 1 Year Point, then 2 Year, 3 Year...finally doing it!

    It is difficult to write something about someone who is truly beautiful, talented & GENUINELY KIND! Surveys & Reviews are easier to write when it comes to slamming someone haha

    Anywho...so Amanda from Blueberry Photography was NOT my first choice. I didn't even know who she was.

    Let me explain!

    Being a Photographer/Videographer, I'm in the industry, I am around alot of Photographer/Videographer, I followed who I know and who they know. And I picked out who I liked the best. When it was down to the Wedding Planning, Lynn did everything! All she wanted me to do was contact the Photographer. I already had my TWO in mind (not revealing who, but they were both females, and if they ever read this & wonder, well, Amanda beat you for the job haha) ... Anywho...I lagged & lagged & lagged and never contact those TWO Photographers (so whoever is reading this, you can still continue to ponder haha) ... Lynn's friend's Sister used Blueberry for their City Hall Wedding. We are doing City Hall. So The Friend sent over her sister's photos on Blueberry's Website or Facebook! Loved it instantly!

    Continue to...

    https://www.yelp.com/review_share/N8p4nqJWFBmw0nu_uRV_sg/review/b4L_9ATsAlSvTy75Q--z5g
  • K
    Krystal Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and her team were such a pleasure to work with! Not only were they professional, they were very easy going and comfortable to work with as well. It is very important to have a photographer that you are comfortable with because it will definitely show in the pictures! She has a lot of energy to motivate you and will find and capture all the picturesque moments.

    She worked very closely with us in understanding our vision and capturing it beautifully. She kept in touch with us throughout the whole process and was very detailed and prepared in both the engagement shoot and our wedding day.

    I highly recommend her and her team to everyone in search of quality photographs. Out of all the vendors, we had the best experience with her! We’re so happy with the experience that we had with her as well as the outcome of our photographs!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is an amazing photographer!! Amanda flew out to Costa Mesa to photograph our wedding and from start to finish, she was consistent, professional, fun and fabulous. She and her assistant Jessica made the wedding party and our families feel natural and at ease.

    Amanda was always running around making sure that every moment was captured and that no one was left out. She gave very clear and easy directions for everyone to follow and our families absolutely love her.

    She has a very clear vision but most importantly makes everything very candid and natural rather than forced.

    I would recommend Amanda again and again to my friends and family for any type of photography!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 06/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and her team at Blueberry Photography is absolutely amazing! She handled both our engagement and wedding photos after I fell in love with her work (she was the photographer for my sister's engagement and wedding). Amanda is really great at getting to know you as a couple prior to your shoot so that she can make your experience and the end product reflect you both individually and as a couple. She is very friendly and helps set you at ease while you take your pictures. I thought I would feel uncomfortable while we were taking pictures but she is great at calming your nerves and talking to you so your pictures come out looking natural. Both my husband and I love all the photos she took and I can tell you that all of our friends were asking us who our photographer was because they wanted to use her for their wedding! I can honestly say that her work speaks for itself!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 12/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Being from Houston, we wanted to do something different and take our engagement pictures in San Francisco/Napa since those are two places we love to visit. We scoured the web for Bay Area photographers and didn't have much to go by except for blogs, yelp reviews, and other wedding website reviews - we ended up choosing Blueberry based on those three factors combined. We did all the consultation through phone and email, and Amanda proved to be sweet in both her voice and her text! She was absolutely wonderful from the start and made us feel excited about our shoot.

    We opted for the full day engagement session and man, was she a trooper. It involved so much driving from downtown SF to Baker Beach to Muir Woods to Napa and ended at the pier. We told her what our vision was and she delivered exactly what we had in mind. She knew all the locations to shoot at to execute what we wanted.

    Even after the shoot, she kept in touch. She let us preview our photographs, let us choose which ones we wanted for our slideshow and photobook, and even sent us the CD of pictures with some 5x7 prints she kindly printed out without us even having to ask. And on top of that, everything was packaged with so much thought and care!

    There's no doubt in our minds that we would recommend and choose Blueberry again to take our photos. Pictures last a lifetime and Amanda is definitely a wise investment to make! Thank you Amanda for being a part of our memories!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married in October and it was one of the best days of my life. Amanda and her team truly captured that on film. The pictures turned out AMAZING! I fully recommend Blueberry Photography for your wedding day! They not only take great pictures but they are friendly, fun, and professional. It was overall a great experience working with Blueberry Photography!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think there is much else to say about Amanda.......She is as good as it gets! I am glad that I will have my wedding pictures to look at for the rest of my life- its like looking at art masterpieces. Lots of people said our pictures looked like they were out of magazines...she also knows her angles. lighting, and how to capture the best frames. she is also the coolest girl ever-so chill and fun. very speedy with this emails and getting you your pics...
  • B
    Beca Married on 08/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda takes beautiful people photographs. We look like ourselves in our wedding photos, but our best selves (and I hate most photos of myself). All of the people at our wedding - all the grandparents, parents, mentors, siblings, and friends - we now have an album full of incredible candid shots of all our favorite people, smiling and laughing and relaxed and looking like themselves.

    So the business end of it: Amanda was on time both for our engagement session and our wedding day. She was well prepared - she had never been to our engagement session location, so she arrived early and scouted it out for locations and lighting. Amanda is responsive by e-mail and phone; I prefer e-mail because I don't have to make phone calls during work hours that way. She was flexible with our schedules - both of us work full-time, and our days are often hectic.

    Amanda also includes what I think should be staple modern perks in her packages, such as digital negatives and reproduction rights (for personal use). I was able to put together a DVD with a slideshow of images to share with some of our aging relatives who aren't internet folks and couldn't travel to the wedding. Most notable is my grandmother, who doesn't actually remember being at the wedding unless she is watching our slideshow. The production quality of her print vendors is superb. I feel like we got a fantastic value for our monetary investment.

    What stands out about Amanda, though, is her attitude. She was both fun to work with, and easy to work with. Her enthusiasm makes it easy to smile around her and forget how stressful it is to plan a wedding and feel like everyone is looking at you (I'm shy). Amanda was just the right kind of positive to put me at ease on what could have been one of the more stressful days of my life.
  • tleung
    Tony Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just got back our photos from Amanda and we couldn't be more thrilled! She did an amazing job with the finished pictures. Everyone we have showed them to is so impressed. My step-mom even said she was an artist and that they should be in a wedding magazine!

    But she didn't just do a fantastic job with the photos, she was wonderful from beginning to end. When we were first looking for wedding photographers, we thought we'd have to spend a lot of money to get high quality, non-cheesy pictures. But after meeting Amanda and seeing her portfolios, we thought we'd hit the jackpot. Her images were lovely and her prices were affordable. Then when we met again with her a couple months before the wedding, she helped us plan the entire weekend! I had my own ideas, but she was very professional and easily gave me the timeline for both days (we had an american wedding on saturday and then a chinese banquet on sunday- talk about looong weekend)! My then-fiance and i were so nervous about fitting all the shots in, but Amanda was so relaxed, we both felt so relieved! Then on the day of the wedding, she showed up and just made everything happen. It was awesome! My maid of honor (who hated her own wedding photographs) said we were really lucky to have Amanda and that it looked like we'd have some great pictures. And she was right! I highly recommend Amanda!
  • O
    Teresa Married on 10/26/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda and the team at Blueberry are talented and wonderful to work with. We felt comfortable with Amanda from the first time we met her, which was especially important since we did not have an engagement session prior to the wedding. She was great about answering our questions and was very flexible with the specific services and options we wanted. The day of the wedding, Amanda and her team arrived on time, blended in, and took beautiful photos. They were able to accommodate a last minute request without any problems. I felt that Amanda listened carefully and understood the style of photography we wanted and delivered it. We received many, many compliments on our wedding photos. We also loved getting the digital files so we could design our own albums. I would highly recommend Blueberry without any reservations.
  • H
    Harumi Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend hiring Amanda and the team at Blueberry Photography! She is so energetic, fun, sweet and helpful. Amanda went above and beyond her scope of photography. I personally don't like having pictures taken of myself but Amanda made it really easy and fun for me. Our pictures came out AMAZING and so natural. She really captured the essence of our wedding. We LOVE looking at our photos it really takes us back on that day. We barely knew that pictures were being taken throughout the whole ceremony and reception yet there were pictures that were so TOUCHING and heartfelt and she was able to get those SPECIAL shots. It is a guarantee that when hiring Blueberry Photography you will not be disappointed. We love you Amanda!

  • L
    Lorena Married on 10/27/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married in October 27th. Amanda was our photographer and we are so happy we chose her. Our engagement and wedding photos look amazing and she is such a joy to work with.

    She has a sweet, easygoing, yet very professional personality that really makes you feel like you're in good hands. Neither my husband or I are very comfortable in front of a camera, but she helped us relax and and have fun so that our personalities could shine through in the photos. My husband and I can get a little goofy- she totally worked with that and we all came up with some fun shots, especially during our engagement session.

    I especially appreciated that she takes the extra time to fully explain all your different options and listen to your preferences. We were so pleased with the end result- it was exactly what we had discussed and envisioned. We've also gotten many compliments on the photos from friends and family. I can't recommend her enough!
  • J
    J Married on 08/23/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    i was married this past august in dublin and amanda and micah went above and beyond. from the beginning of our relationship they were extremely accommodating to me and my family. since i was a long distance bride they really went the distance in helping to ease my concerns and execute my vision. additionally they got along really well with all of the people helping with the planning while i was away and got along amazingly well with the rest of the vendors. i didn't even notice them throughout the actually wedding day and when we got the slideshow i was stunned at all the moments they captured....the quality of the images were great and they were really fun to work with! i would definitely recommend them for their great personalities, professional service, and excellent execution.
  • J
    Janet Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Blueberry Photography as our wedding photographer was one of the best choices I made during wedding planning. Personally, photography was one of the most important vendors to me and I even ended up changing my wedding date at the beginning of my wedding planning to fit Blueberry's schedule.

    From the beginning, talking to Amanda about my wedding was like meeting up with a friend, and yet she was still so professional. She is so bubbly and friendly, and you can tell she truly wants to do a good job in capturing the precious moments and details in your wedding. She also eased my wedding planning in the last few months by working with me on scheduling and other preparations.

    On the day-of, Amanda and her team (Jessica and Joey) arrived early and needed very minimal direction from the wedding planner. They were extremely knowledgeable about where they had to go and the schedule break down of when to shoot what. This was the first time having Amanda actually shoot pictures of us and she made us feel SO comfortable--we also didn't notice her and her team at all during the ceremony. Amanda really knows how to direct her clients in taking beautiful and natural poses. The fact that she could also speak fluent Mandarin was also GREAT because she was able to make our parents and relatives feel at ease as well.

    When we received our photos, we were so blown away by how many quality shots Amanda, Jessica, and Joey gave us. They gave us around 2000 edited photos and Amanda even printed out some of her favorite photos for me. She really listened to me and captured all the shots and details that I had requested from the very beginning. I highly recommend her and her team to any one getting married and looking for a photographer. My husband and I are more than satisfied with her work. We not only consider her a superb photographer, but now also a friend.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I heart Amanda. Not only is she a great talent, but she was so fun to have around us on our wedding day. She went above and beyond. I would highly recommend her to anyone- in fact, I recommended her to a good friend and she was fabulous at her wedding too!!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 04/02/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    NO Refund During COVID-19 Pandemic

    My fiance and I planned a SF City Hall Wedding for April of 2020... we booked Amanda Wei Photography and were both excited. Unfortunately, COVID-19 hit just months before our wedding and by the end of March, San Francisco was shut down (experiencing high cases of COVID) and on shelter in place orders. With no rescheduling option because the future is so unknown, I emailed to ask about getting our deposit back. I was very disappointed when they only returned half of the deposit after lots of back and forth emails and resistance. While I am very aware that this pandemic hurt the wedding industry, it also hurt their clients who lost hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars on what was supposed to be the best day of their lives. Not to mention having to deal with the hassle of canceling, re-planning, etc. Keeping half of the deposit after NEVER meeting us, NEVER talking on the phone, and NEVER taking a single photo seemed extremely greedy. We practically sent a random stranger money for doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Even if we do reschedule our wedding and go forward with the same plan, I will NOT book AmandaWei Photo. I am still disappointed and hope that no one else experiences this.