Skip to main content
Weddings

AM Party Rentals Reviews

AM Party Rentals View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • K
    Ksenia Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle-free, reliable and positive experience

    We rented chairs from AM Party Rentals and had no issues. Chairs arrived and were picked up on time, the workers were courteous and their price was the most competitive. Would recommend.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party Rentals was outstanding! Through my caterer, I rent all of my linens, table settings, glasses and coffee mugs, carafes, and several tables. Their selection was great and they were very helpful and patient when I was selecting items with my family. It was nice to support a local business that started small and has grown into a great company with good customer service.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party Rentals was so easy to deal with. I got prompt responses and when I realized a week out from our wedding there were items I forgot they were so accommodating in making sure I would get them. They were on time (actually a little early) to deliver our rentals and were right on time to pick them up so there was no waiting around or stressing which is just what a bride needs. And to top it off they had the best prices I could find. So happy with our services.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1207621 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used AM to rent our chairs, covers and sashes for the reception. Everything was there on time and looked as agreed.
  • R
    Rawan Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party Rentals are great! Susana worked with me and gave me a lot of feedback which definitely helped in our decision. Pricing was very reasonable and the product was amazing!
  • ANA623
    Ashley Married on 06/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used AM to rent the chairs for our ceremony location as well as the chair covers and sashes for the reception. They were professional, friendly, and very flexible. So easy to work with and very accommodating.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 08/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party Rentals is the best! They really came through for our wedding providing beautiful table linens, chargers, Chivari chairs, uplighting and outstanding quality and service. And they were friendly and easy to work with as well.

    They transformed our reception tent into a magical, elegant setting. We had worked with them to design our idea, but the end result was even better than I had imagined. I walked into the tent on our wedding day and my jaw dropped at how beautiful everything looked. We never had to worry or think about a thing because it was all taken care of. They have a great sense of design, so if your a little unsure of how you want something to look don't worry because they can handle it. They have an extensive portfolio of previous weddings to gather ideas from and a vast amount of gorgeous luxurious linens to choose from. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to take your wedding or event from ordinary to outstanding.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/30/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party provided rentals for our wedding of ~100 guests and all catering ovens/equipment. Their staff, especially Arnold and Paulina, were extremely attentive and easy to work with. Paulina is really the best. They responded to emails promptly and happily revised our rental quote many times before the wedding day. They allow you to visit their showroom to see furniture, linens, glassware and just about anything else in advance. I highly recommend their services!
  • Mei
    Mei Married on 09/26/2009
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were by far the least expensive quote I received by far about chair rentals, and the most flexible and willing to work with our outdoor location. They worked within our 3 hour timeline, everything was exactly how we wanted, and it was very easy to work with AM rentals. If you need to rent chairs, definitely work with this company!
  • J
    Jeri C. Married on 10/03/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    For our mini-wedding, we rented ceremony pillars, cross-back chairs with cushions, and umbrellas from AM Party Rentals. The selection of products are not as extensive as other rental companies, but we were happy with the items we chose! Customer service was very responsive over the phone and a bit more reliable than emails. The delivery was prompt and the quality of their products were great, which was most important to us! Overall I would recommend this company if you are in the Menlo Park area!
  • User1826653 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great customer service! I worked with them to provide all of the equipment (dishes, linens, glassware, chairs, tables, etc) for our wedding and reception and am glad we did! Their prices are competitive and sometimes higher than other companies, but the service and convenience was worth it to us!
  • L
    Liz Married on 05/16/2009
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AM Party Rentals was the only Bay Area event rental company that would accommodate my unique needs without gouging me. I had my wedding at a county park (looks better than it sounds), and all other rental companies wanted to charge me by the foot on how far their guys would need to move the chairs. Arnold from AM was SO nice, responsive, and gave us a good price. They had had lots of experience at our venue, and on the day of the wedding, I barely noticed them setting up and tearing down. I was extremely happy with them.
  • P
    Phil H. Married on 08/03/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, quality, reasonable

    AM Party Rental has been a partner of our hotel (Embassy Suites SFO Waterfront, Burlingame) for many years. They provide quality rental items at a reasonable price. Their service has been reliable and we utilize them almost exclusively for our equipment needs.

    I would recommend them to equip or supplement equipment for any wedding event.