Always and Forever Reviews

31 | Easton, CT
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Always and Forever

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was very professional and a joy to work with!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and Meg were great to work with! They were super helpful both leading up to and the day of the wedding, always very responsive to any questions I had and super fun! They helped our wedding go off without a hitch and we received so many compliments about how helpful Meg was during the reception. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Always and Forever was one of the best decisions I made in wedding planning! We got married in my husband's parents' backyard, which is 1200 miles away from where we live. Working with Heidi made this process so much easier-- she was able to meet with vendors, give me guidance on which vendors to work with, and on occasion get some more difficult vendors to fall in line! The day of coordination was also amazing-- I don't know what I would have done without Grace and Bri there to put out fires and keep people moving. I highly recommend working with Always and Forever!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • H

    Haili · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely perfect. Heidi and her team took care of everything. It seemed like they were everywhere on the day! Getting drinks, bustling my dress, expediting pictures. I had no worries and was a super happy bride. Plus, they are a blast to work with and have at your wedding!!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful!!! Heidi helped us with our big day! She was extremely responsive and understood exactly what we wanted! She and her girls made sure our day went absolutely perfect!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a coordinator who is professional and attentive Heidi is the absolute best. Our expectations were well beyond anything we could have imagined. All aspects of our day were executed perfectly!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • User5595362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always and Forever was phenomenal for our wedding - Heidi Hanson is full of wonderful ideas and helped to make our wedding day a magical one. She is an expert in wedding planning and knows the checklist of to-do's. She keeps the planning process efficient while also incorporating items to make the wedding extra unique - certainly touches that we would never have thought of. For our 1920's themed wedding she provided extra touches for the cocktail hour that really got everyone in a swinging mood. It was especially easy to enjoy the day knowing Heidi and her team was there to help - the bridal party was able to enjoy the day knowing everything would go smoothly. She and her team are a joy to be around as well! Can't say enough about Always and Forever!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • V

    Viviane · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Heidi for "month-of" coordination for our wedding on June 27th at The Wadsworth Mansion, and it was one of the best decisions we made - I don't know what we would have done without her! We had already selected the main vendors (caterer, florist, photographer, etc), and what we initially really needed help with was pulling together all the details (place cards, decorations, finishing touches...). Living in California, it was tricky for us to try and put all this together for a wedding in Connecticut. Saying that Heidi was a big help would be a complete understatement! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and reflected our vision for our wedding. From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding day, Heidi organised, decorated, and liaised with all the vendors to coordinate everyone and everything, and was available at any time by email / phone / text to answer our questions (and boy, did we have a lot!). Not only was she great at her job, Heidi was also a fun person to be around and calm under pressure. She was our right hand for the last few weeks leading up to the wedding; having her around lifted a huge weight from our shoulders, and made me feel a lot more relaxed about everything. On the wedding day, Heidi, Erin and Olivia were terrific, and thanks to them the venue was beautiful, and everything ran very smoothly.

    We loved working with Heidi, and would highly recommend Always & Forever - they're fantastic!!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • A

    ASHLAN · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Heidi for "month of coordination" for my wedding on May 2, 2015 at Wadsworth Mansion, and it was a wonderful decision that took a lot of stress off my mother and me. During my planning, Heidi was there to answer all my questions, attend vendor meetings with me, deal with any difficult vendors and facilitate the necessary people to create my vision. On the day of my event, Heidi and Dee Dee took care of everything seamlessly, and any problems that arose they handled without me even realizing. They are professionals, calm under pressure, always on top of whatever needs to be addressed, and just super nice and fun people. Every wedding will have problems but thanks to Heidi and Dee Dee ours was minimal. I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and Dee Dee were AMAZING! They are organized, professional, attentive, and so much fun!! To say that I am happy that I had Heidi for "month of" planning and them both on the day of my wedding would be a total understatement. They not only made my wedding day perfect, but they allowed me to relax and enjoy that perfect day. Always and Forever is the best investment I made for our wedding and I would reccomend them anyone for their big day. Seriously...book them right now!! :)

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi Hanson was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end! We had our wedding at Studio 450 in New York City. It's a beautiful blank event space with a rooftop that has a gorgeous view of the skyline. I was both relieved and a bit nervous to hire a planner. I like having control, especially over something as important as our wedding day. I created an inspiration board of images and ideas that I wanted to incorporate. After a couple conversations, I trusted her completely with our vision.

    Living in Philadelphia made things a bit tricky for me but Heidi adjusted to my schedule with no problem. She was available at all hours of the day for Skype meetings, texts and calls; liaising between the florist, caterer and all other vendors. We spoke often; revisiting new concepts and questions...she was our right hand. Her advice and insight were invaluable. Heidi became not just the planner, but a friend and cheerleader, easing all my fears and nerves...talking me through every little bit of stress I may have had leading up to the event. On the day of, I wasn't worried about a thing. I was finally introduced to DeeDee who is part of Heidi's team, who was also a gem to work with. They make a great team...handling every little detail and making sure I wasn't bothered by anything or anyone. Everything was beautiful...our dream was realized. I could not be happier with the way things turned out that day. Guests are still raving about how gorgeous it was; how they loved all the details and decor. I would hire Heidi to plan any event I was hosting in the future. I highly recommend Always and Forever; they're a phenomenal team and a standout in their industry.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To quote my now husband, "I don't know what we would have done without Heidi."

    From the moment we met Heidi we knew we made the right choice working with Always and Forever to help us plan our wedding. From showing us unique venues, to recommending amazing vendors to work with that fit our budget, she was the reason our wedding was such a success. People can't stop raving about the food, the flowers and the music. All found by Heidi.
    Then there's our sanity. Whenever we were nervous, confused or concerned (which was rare, because Heidi's so on it), she was there to answer questions, calm us down, and guide us.
    Finally, she became our friend. One of the saddest moments of the end of the wedding was realizing our work together was over. She is the best ever.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Heidi at the end of a stressful wedding planning week. Heidi was the first person I had met who got me and my vision. I left our first meeting with what felt like a HUGE weight off my shoulders.

    DON'T be fooled by caterers in Connecticut. They may say they provide coordinating, but when asked if they would do "a or b", they looked at me like I was crazy. With A & F, that is exactly what they do... which is to say they do everything, all the things you can't possibly think of or plan for! You are getting an advocate for you, instead of a vendor who is really out for them.

    I couldn’t have needed them more on my day. The power went out a half hour before the ceremony. Heidi and Deedee hopped into action. They made sure my vendors were ok, candles were whipped out, all while acting like nothing was wrong. Neither me nor my mom had to do any of this. I think this one half hour of work paid for their services, and if that was all they had done that night, it would have been enough. But of course that wasn’t all. Another big thing was the sewing of lace trim on my sleeve that had come undone. Other things, but still important, making sure I looked ok even though I didn’t have a mirror, grabbing my plate so I didn’t have to carry it. They fixed my under things when I needed it, and ran errands without having to be asked, like fetching my mother in laws shoes. They made sure we got our catering leftovers, and made sure the secret touches that my mother and husband had planned came to be.I could sing their praises all day! I loved them, and the way they always made me feel like they were in control. Heidi would say, “we got this, don’t worry.”

    They were two of the hardest working people there that night, they were sweating up until my first dance. Most importantly, my mother wasn’t sweating because she didn’t have to do all those things. She got to enjoy seeing her only daughter get married. Which is the real value in what A & F do.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Always & Forever for my day of coordination and I cannot even begin to express how glad I am that I chose to go ahead with their day of coordination services!! We got married at the Wadsworth Mansion and as it's basically a blank canvas with all outside vendors, the final details can get confusing. Initially, when going over our budget, my husband and I had thought that the one places we could save would be the D.O.C.-- thank goodness we decided against this.

    Heidi was a lifesaver!!! I was so overwhelmed with trying to figure out the timeline of the day, coordinating shuttles to pick up/drop guests, keeping track of all of the vendors, ?who was going to make sure everything was placed where it needed to be on the day of etc and it was the greatest thing in the world leaving the fine details to a professional who knows far more about wedding coordination than I do. Heidi made a finalized timeline, contacted all of the vendors the week before so that they knew exactly where/when they were supposed to be and was available 24/7 for any questions that I had. During the rehearsal the night before the wedding, she somehow managed to keep the wild groomsmen in check in order to do a full run-through. I also just felt completely comfortable knowing that she knew exactly what I wanted and would make sure the venue would be set up just as I had envisioned it. Heidi & her team even went as far as watching/holding my dog and making sure he made his way down the aisle.

    On the day of my wedding, I woke up to a text from Heidi saying "Happy wedding day,it's beautiful out and to enjoy every moment." Thanks to her & her team, I was able to enjoy every moment because I didn't have to worry about anything, they had it all taken care of. It's funny how the one place we thought we could cut from our budget to save money ended up being one of the best choices we made- I don't know how we would have done it without Always & Forever!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • User3744884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day went as smooth as it did thanks to deedee from Always and forever. She made she
    Made sure everything was set so we didn't have to. Made sure everyone young to old was taken care of. Every need was met even if it was picking up and helping the flower girl see the cake cutting. You guys are amazing!!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always and Forever is absolutely the best at coordinating special events. I knew from the moment we met Heidi she was the right choice for our daughter's special day. The setting and concept were not easy - a garden party wedding plus ceremony in a public park in New Haven with no power and limited facilities. But Heidi embraced the challenge and helped us pull together all the details. She works with amazing vendors and everything was perfection starting with the beautiful tent from Durkin in Danbury, the oak barrels from General Ecletic, the gorgeous table settings and buffet items from Party Rental Ltd, the incredible pictures from No Eye Has Seen Photography, and the amazing food from La Cuisine Caterers. The entire day was exactly as the bride and groom envisioned. I highly recommend Heidi and her staff for anyone's wedding or party needs.

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was a pleasure to work with! She was thorough, organized, anticipated our needs way before we even had a thought about them. Our daughter's wedding was "the best day of her life" and that was made possible by the attention to detail and service that Always and Forever delivered.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • K

    Keiko · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and DeeDee are an absolutely perfect pair. As a major Type A personality, I thought that my wedding would be a mess. I wanted to be in control of everything. However, with the help of Heidi and DeeDee our wedding day was flawless- literally. They organize everything for you. I spent the week before the wedding relaxing and enjoying time with friends and family! It was not the "nightmare" many had described to me about the days leading up to the wedding. I didn't have one worry my entire year of planning the wedding or throughout the wedding weekend. The value of service is beyond what you would ever expect. I'm incredibly grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Always and Forever. I wish I could get married again just so we were able to work with Heidi and DeeDee!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • M

    nikki · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier than we were with Heidi and Deedee. They were nothing but a pure pleasure to work with and were able to translate our vision into an incredible wedding. We have had an incredible amount of compliments on the wedding from the venue choice, food, service, atmosphere, music and just a general good time. The best gift Heidi and Deedee gave us though was freedom from any anxiety or last minute worries so that we were able to completely savor the few days before the wedding as well as the event itself. Thank you, girls, for an unlimited number of unforgetable memories.

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • A

    Ally · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never thought I would need a wedding planner, and after working with Heidi and Deedee I honestly don't know how I would have been able to have a wedding without one. Heidi and Deedee were amazing at making our dream become a reality. I am honestly sad that the wedding is over because I had so much fun with them.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely easy to work with and friendly and professional!! Would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Heidi and Deedee! They were so unbelievably wonderful and they truly helped make our wedding day so special and more important - stress free! From our initial meeting to the very end of the night they were extremely responsive and professional. I highly recommend working with Always and Forever for your special day!

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • J

    gina · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely satisfied with the service provided- I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day!! I would recommend Always and Forever wedding planning to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have never been able to plan and excecute our wedding if it were not for Always and Forever. Both DeeDee and Heidi helped me throughout the entire process. They were very professional and helped me to find vendors that fit our budget and style. As a result, we had the wedding of our dreams and we did not have to worry about a thing. I would recommend Always and Forever to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • K

    K · Married on 11/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are not from CT and were just looking for some help with venue locations.

    Deedee came to our house and talked with us about our budget and what we liked. Within a few days she presented us with a great list . After I looked at the first few venues' websites, I was thrilled. She found exactly the kind of places I was looking for.

    Sent on 01/20/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review