Alluring Events Reviews

27 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Alluring Events

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Alluring Events  1
Alluring Events  2
Alluring Events  3
Alluring Events  4
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married in South Lake Tahoe (as a destination wedding). I started planning and was so confident that I could do everything myself - no problem. So when my mother in law suggested we hire a planner, I thought she was crazy. But I am SO grateful that she did! Finding Lonnie was the best decision in the world. Our wedding weekend was PERFECT! Lonnie is the most organized, caring, creative, thoughtful woman. Our venue was a bit non-traditional and it was definitely a puzzle to figure out the best layout... but Lonnie spent probably 5 hours late into the night texting with me and sending sketches back and forth and never had even the hint of annoyance when all of a sudden I wanted to go back to our first idea. She never gave up, even when things were complicated and seemed impossible to figure out. She is so patient and positive. Whenever I was feeling discouraged, Lonnie somehow knew exactly what to say. If she had to deliver bad news (like the tables we wanted weren't available) she always had a solution or positive spin to add. Planning a destination wedding is so hard, especially when you aren't familiar with the area. I 100% underestimated the amount of work and details and coordination that goes into pulling off a wedding. Thanks to Lonnie's incredible attention to detail - everything was perfect and exactly how we had planned... down to the napkin folds! I am so grateful that the day of my wedding I was able to spend it fully in the moment and appreciative of all our hard work - I never had to worry about a single thing, there were no hiccups, and it was the best day of my life. If you are someone who likes to be in control of all the details (which I found out I am) - working with Alluring, you don't have to give that up. I felt deeply involved in all of our planning and design and decisions, but they bring your dream to life. If you are on the fence about a planner, I would definitely go for it, and definitely choose Alluring!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lonnie from Alluring Events was my day of coordinator and was involved the 2 months leading up to my wedding. I couldn't imagine someone more perfect for her job than Lonnie. The energy and positive vibe she brings to every interaction is palpable and even other vendors commented on how wonderful she is. I am a bit of a control freak and I wasn't sure I would even be able to relax on the big day worrying about all of the little details but with Lonnie everything went smoothly, on time and was beautiful. I feel so lucky that she was involved in my wedding. I can't wait to plan another event so I can use her again! If you are lucky enough to get Lonnie for your event you can relax now because it will be amazing!!

  • Jade

    Jade Huang · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding day stress-free

    We went with the day-of coordinator package which was perfect for us, as we wanted to handle vendor selections ourselves, but definitely wanted help on the day-of so that we could be stress-free. Prior to a month before the wedding, we sent all of our contracts to Brittany and asked various questions on vendor recommendations and whatnot. Then she took over the vendor communication from about a month before the wedding. The day of, she and her team were life-savers. We had two ceremonies, a box of wood-carved names to sort for dinner, two different flower arches, different signage that we brought, and they handled it like champs. We were totally stress-free as we desired. I wish we could've splurged out for a more comprehensive package and have had help with the design, but the day-of coordination was more within our budget and totally worth it for us. Thank you so much, Alluring team!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was first looking for a wedding planner, I was so nervous. I’m an LA lady and wanted to plan my dream summer wedding 8 hours away in Lake Tahoe. Call after call, I needed to find a company that was going to make me feel secure planning a destination wedding. As soon as we spoke to Rachele at Alluring Events I knew she was “the one”. She was immediately calming, smart and professional. She gave us the complete confidence to create our dream wedding with the full support of a group of incredible women at Alluring Events. Every single person who touched our wedding was so lovely and easy to work with. If you are looking for a wedding planner that is creative, accessible and experts at what they do – look no further than Alluring Events!

  • K

    Kaycie · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Aubrey and Alluring Events + Design more than 5 stars. Aubrey is THE BEST! Let me reiterate - Aubrey is the BEST. I was on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator for my 300+ person wedding, and hiring Aubrey was easily the best thing I did for my wedding day. We used her as our day of coordinator for our Livermore wedding on 2/24/18 and I don't even know if I can truly express in words how great it was to work with her. As someone who gets overwhelmed and stressed easy, having someone like Aubrey help us the day of our wedding was hugely helpful. She is so calm and collected and easy to be around. She is an incredible coordinator and helped me feel so relaxed and ready for our wedding day. Hiring a coordinator was worth every penny, and is a great investment for a wedding. She was available by phone or email and was always prompt to respond to my questions. Our caterer was over an hour late to our reception and appetizers were rushed to get out and dinner started late. Normally, I would kind of freak out. Aubrey and her team took care of everything and I didn't even stress much when they told me that. I fully trusted Aubrey and her team and knew they would make decisions in my best interest if I was unavailable to make the call on something. Aubrey was my main coordinator, and Rachele was a huge help in the day of coordinating as well. They are both so sweet and love what they do. They do what they need to to ensure their client enjoys their day. I cannot imagine what that day would have been like without them. I cannot tell you how incredible it was to be relaxed and stress free in the weeks leading up to my wedding ceremony. I will continue to sing my praises for Aubrey and her team. You will be so pleased with their services and I highly recommend them!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with Alluring Events as a fellow wedding vendor for years and last October, I had the honor of working with them as a bride!!

    I love that their day of coordination package still includes assistance leading up to the day, they are pros so they know that just showing up the day of the wedding doesn't cut it. Aubrey kept in touch with me and was always ready to help or give advice, and in the month before the wedding she offered to take care of final vendor confirmations and other things so I'd have less on my plate. I had some minor snafus with other vendors, which Aubrey offered assistance and a listening ear for, but I never had to worry about anything with them.

    The day of the wedding, Aubrey, Tara and Lauren came and said hi when they arrived and dropped the flowers off in our cabin, then they were off to set up all our details. I love that they just took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about any of it. Aubrey even asks about sticky family situations so she can run interference if necessary, their goal is truly to ensure the couple doesn't have to worry about a thing on their wedding day. Things ran absolutely perfectly, from the ceremony, entering our reception to plates full of food waiting at our table and Aubrey helping to move us through the crowd to ensure we were able to eat, setting up our churro station since we did everything DIY and didn't have a legit dessert caterer, to boxing everything up and pulling the linens at the end of the night so everything was ready to go the next day.

    Overall, it was such an amazing experience and I'm so happy that Aubrey, Tara and Lauren were a part of our day! They busted their butts, took care of all the details, and were simply wonderful to have there. You have to have a day of coordinator, especially if you don't have a full service venue, and Alluring Events is the best choice!

    Alluring Events  5
    Alluring Events  6
    Alluring Events  7
    Alluring Events  8
  • N

    Neha · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alluring Events + Design for the day-of coordination of our wedding last year and had the most positive experience. My parents, who were heavily involved with the wedding preparations, have repeatedly said that they would have been a wreck without Brittany and her team. They were able to manage all the details involved in setup (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception), transitions, and break down flawlessly.

    Communication with Brittany started a few months before the actual wedding and included an extensive site visit. Brittany is highly organized and professional yet warm and sweet. I had the utmost confidence in her going into my wedding and came out of it convinced that hiring Alluring Events was one of the best investments we made for our big day.

    I'm sure there was a little chaos that day, but I never knew. That's exactly what you want in a wedding in a wedding planner - someone who can handle the drama and hide it from the bride.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back over the past year and a half of planning, I can honestly say that working with a wedding coordinator was the best decision I made throughout the whole process. There are so many reasons why, but here are my top three:

    1. They know people! With so many vendors out there, it becomes overwhelming to decide which ones will best fit your personality, style, event, and budget. Having my Alluring coordinator’s personal recommendation made locking in the right people for my special day a breeze!

    2. The details! I truly had no idea how many details there were before Rachele, my Alluring coordinator, led me through them all. Not only did Rachele help me with every stage of the planning, she was also able to give me examples and show me different options when I was stuck. I would’ve been lost without her!

    3. They make it happen! With so many important important moments to experience and limited time, Rachele and Kayleigh kept everything on track and everyone on the same page. From the set up to the send off and everything in-between, the entire event ran smoothly, allowing my guests and I to enjoy the day worry-free!

    Now let me tell you why you should work with the Alluring ladies for your event - They care about their clients and are completely devoted to turning your vision into a reality. I absolutely recommend them for whatever your special event may be!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally do not know what I would've done without Alluring Events + Design! I had the pleasure of working with Aubrey and Kayleigh during the planning of my wedding and Sarah and Rachele were my day of coordinators. Aubrey and Kayleigh were so accommodating! They made me feel at ease the entire time and took care of everything. Thank you for making the wedding planning process fun and not stressful! Day of I truly couldn't have asked for better girls to be my coordinators. Sarah and Rachele were amazing! They kept the flow of the wedding going and made sure my husband and I were having fun the entire time. Thank you to all you girls for making our wedding the BEST day ever! I would recommend anyone looking for a wedding planner. If I ever have a party I will be using them again!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Alluring Events + Design!
    Brittany Hitch is an angel sent from above. I absolutely could not have pulled off this wedding without her. This woman is a creative genius; a strong and confident go-getter. She has all the qualities you could ever want in your dream wedding planner. My husband and I felt completely taken care of by Brittany. She handled so many aspects of the planning process and always guided us in the right direction. From finding the perfect wedding venue to handling all of the little details that can be so overwhelming. Brittany never projected anything but calm and excitement for this project. She is passionate about what she does and truly cares about the wellbeing of her clients. Though we only had 6 months to plan our large wedding, that didn't stop Brittany from planning the best possible event. We always stuck to a timeline and even if things didn't go as planned, she was prepared and ready to correct and guide in the most kind and loving way. I recommend her to my dearest and closest friends, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Hire Brittany Hitch to be your next event coordinator and you, too, will not be disappointed. I cannot stress this enough, hiring Brittany as my coordinator was one of the best wedding decisions I made.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Alluring Events and Design are phenomenal. Not only are they experts about all things wedding planning, but they are super friendly and caring. After meeting with Aubrey one time I knew I wanted her to plan my big day. She completely understood my vision and immediately took off from there. If you want to have the most wonderful wedding that you've dreamed of since you were a little girl, but you don't know where to start and want to be stress free then go to Alluring Events and Design. Not only has Aubrey and Kayleigh been there for me since day one, they have recommended some amazing vendors. No matter what you need help doing they know it all, and their preferred vendors are top notch. They truly are all encompassing and the best decision I ever made!!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hands down recommend working with Alluring Events. My husband and I got married at Park Winters this last May and we could not have done it without Brittany by our side. She was incredibly responsive throughout our planning process whether it was a text, call or email she was always on top of things.

    Everything that you would want in a planner Brittany is that and more. She was so calm, cool and collected it eased any nerves that we had going into the big day. Brittany was also very flexible, professional and had a great go with the flow attitude.

    It was really nice to have just one go to person who was able to handle the communication between the venue and all of the vendors. Brittany and her team are all so incredibly talented I knew I was in good hands and that everything would be taken care of. She and her assistant truly created a day that was beyond what I had ever dreamed and hiring her really was the best decision that we made.

    Knowing that your event will run smoothly, have someone do all of the set up, break down and provide professional guidance along the way is something that you can't put a price on. I am so grateful that we had Brittany, working with her was a wonderful experience, I only wish we would have hired her sooner!

  • E

    Shannon · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up in the Sacramento area but don't live in the state now. Therefore, my strategy for picking a wedding coordinator was to look at www.theknot.com and www.weddingwire.com and pick the top 10 rated venues in the area and look at them. Then, I asked for all of their preferred vendor lists and called all of the wedding coordinators that were on at least 2 preferred lists. After talking with 5 coordinators, I knew Aubrey would be the best. She was the most honest, organized, professional, flexible, reasonably priced wedding coordinator I could have asked for. She was so incredibly helpful. I almost didn't hire a coordinator but am so grateful that I did. Everything was smooth and stress free with Aubrey so I could just focus on my special day. If anything went wrong the day of the wedding, I have no idea because she took care of it. She also helped me find great deals on things I was contracting myself since I hired her for day of coordinating due to my budget. If you are looking for one of the best wedding coordinators in the Sacramento area (trust me I talked to the top five rated in the area according to the wedding venues) I would highly recommend Aubrey.

  • C

    Cleo · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided we wanted our wedding to be at my father and step-mother’s house in California while we were living in a different state. It soon became apparent that flying home every weekend to try and plan a wedding was just not going to work. That’s when we made a family decision to hire a wedding planner. From the very first meeting I just felt comfortable with Aubrey, she had such an easy going and relaxed personality it kept my anxiety in check (she was the PERFECT person to have there on the wedding day). Aside from that, at our first meetigng my father really grilled her with questions. She handled those questions expertly and did not seemed phased at all by explaining how she would make the wedding something above and beyond and stay in our budget, and figure out a way to include all that I wanted in my wedding! There were many details to this wedding that I think were a bit out of the ordinary that Aubrey EASILY worked out. She had an answer for every question and solutions for worries of ours as to how to work around certain family dynamics and even helped us find a caterer that could provide a vegetarian wedding meal! Furthermore, with Aubrey you are not just getting someone to plan and coordinate the wedding, you are getting someone with design experience. I had vague ideas of what I wanted my wedding to look like which Aubrey turned into the most gorgeous wedding design. She has such an incredible eye for detail and used a lot of her own cute pieces to accent the wedding decor. There was not pressure to use vendors she had worked with in the past, however, we ended up using vendors she recommended because we trusted in their work ethic and final product because we saw that in Aubrey and trusted her judgement fully. I am so happy we did!!! After a year of planning the big day finally arrived and I could not believe how relaxed I felt knowing Aubrey had EVERYTHING under control. Thank you so much to Aubrey and her amazing team!

  • K

    Kassie · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubrey and the whole Alluring team are wedding magic makers!
    From day one of the planning process Aubrey was incredibly helpful, full of ideas, information, suggestions and tools to help everything run smoothly and create our ideal wedding vision.
    Aubrey and Sarah flew to Missouri a few days before the wedding and started immediately running around, organizing and putting my mind at ease.
    The day of my wedding they were working nonstop making everything perfect- I've never seen anything like it. They were the first ones there and the last to leave. Aubrey and the Alluring team is beyond talented, professional, kind and masters of anticipating your needs.
    Experts on a great party!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big THANK YOU to Aubrey White from Alluring Events and Design. I truly do not know what I would have done without her and her amazing team.

    I had an unfortunate situation where my mother fell very ill. This news came about 3 months before my already planned wedding date in Boston. Due to the circumstances my Husband and I decided to cancel the East Coast wedding and move it up two months and to my hometown of Sacramento so my mother could attend. When Aubrey heard of the news she stepped in without hesitation and took charge. Aubrey coordinated decorations, timelines, communication to vendors, rehearsal, weekly advice leading up to the event, set up, tear down and so much more!

    From the beginning it was very clear that Aubrey LOVES what she does and care more about the Bride and Grooms needs/wants over her own. She was attentive and caring making it comforting to work with her and her team. She listened to everything we had to say and didn't miss a beat on the wedding day. Below are some photos from our special day.

    http://blog.weddingsbyscottanddana.com/stunning-citizen-hotel-wedding/

    I will be forever grateful to Aubrey at Alluring Events and Design. If you're looking for the best of the best to coordinate your wedding I would strongly recommend Alluring Events and Design.

    - Samantha Farmer

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubrey and her team at Alluring Events are simply amazing! Working with Aubrey was easily the best decision my husband and I made when it came to planning our wedding. First let me give you some background, my husband and I had been together for about seven years when we got engaged - we knew we wanted a simple family wedding, but other than that we knew nothing about planning a wedding! Nothing! We found Aubrey and hired her on for her full service package, and she was with us every step of the way for the year and half we were engaged. Aubrey guided me (yes just me, my husband was not too interested and my family did not live near by) through every detail and decision to make our wedding happen! She was patient with me as I tried to describe my wedding vision, even when the only word I could come up with was "simple." Her knowledge of the wedding industry and connections with other wedding professionals is invaluable. Every suggestion she made and each vendor she recommended was perfection. On our wedding day she handled every detail, remaining calm and organized the entire time. My father (who regularly plans large events) was so impressed by her, he thanked her personally by bringing her up during one of his many speeches. I can honestly say, Aubrey and Alluring Events were responsible for making our wedding day so special! To this day, we get compliments from our friends and family that ours was the best and most beautiful wedding they have ever been too - and I give all credit to Aubrey and Alluring Events!

  • B

    Britni · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married this March 2015 and I was so fortunate to have Aubrey and her team as my wedding planner. Alluring Events and Designs is a must have if you are planning your big day. From the beginning Aubrey was friendly, professional and so helpful. She is very knowledge with the best vendors and venues. She captured the feel and details I wanted to have on my wedding day without all the stress. She was always there to answer any of my questions and helped me make decision. As many of you know it can be overwhelming and stressful planning a wedding but Aubrey made it enjoyable and stress free. She planned my wedding in five months and was able to make it my dream wedding! I was able to focus on the important things and Aubrey took care of all the details. She was amazing the day of my wedding. She did all the set up and took care of all my vendors. She even sent out an itinerary to all my vendors so the day of would go smoothly. I didn't have to worry about contacting my vendors and scheduling times. I was able to sit back, relax and get pampered with my friends by my side without one ounce of stress. My wedding was beautiful and so much fun. I have Alluring Events and Designs to thank for this. I couldn't have done it without Aubrey White, Kayleigh Abeloe and Sarah Bayer. We will be forever thankful for all the details and time you spent making it our special day

  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do you even begin?! Aubrey and her team are amazing. They're exactly who you want surrounding you as your planning your big day. Aubrey is incredibly organized and professional, but manages to make you feel like you're working with a friend who has your back, shares your vision and wants you to have the best day ever! She was always prompt with emails, calls and questions. She's great with helping you navigate all the decisions you need to make when planning a wedding. It was the perfect day, thanks to the perfect planner. You cannot go wrong in hiring Alluring Events!

  • A

    allison · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak enough praises for the ladies of Alluring Events and Design. These ladies were so attentive, kind, relaxed and made our wedding day a DREAM. Brittany was beyond helpful during the planning and on the day of the event. Aubry and Kailey were incredibly on it as well, and our whole weekend was a huge success. Thank you thank you ladies for all of your hard work.

  • User3514603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubrey and her entire team of ladies are AMAZING! I really can't say enough good things about them. Our wedding day was completely stress free, and we were able to enjoy every moment of our day because Aubrey, Sarah, and Brittany took care of EVERYTHING!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married May 31st, 2013 and Aubrey White was our wedding planner. We were engaged for over a year and she was there to help us every step of the way! There are so many options out there for wedding today that it can get overwhelming fast!. Thanks to her my wedding dreams came true, stress free and easily! Which is very comforting in todays weddings. I have been in and attended many weddings but it is so different with your own. I would have to say from the start I knew she was perfect for us. I threw out ideas that I had seen and liked (not knowing where in the world I would ever get them) and she created an inspiration board. She took all my thoughts and ideas and brought them to life. From there she guided me with almost all my vendors. I liked that she had suggestions and multiple options for vendors and introduced me to what seemed fitting for us. Thanks to all her hard work before hand (like I said engaged for over a year) many questions in emails and text, our wedding was picture perfect. The day of the wedding I was able to sip champagne with my girls, get pampered while everything was getting set up. She double, triple checked everything and since she knew exactly what I wanted it came out exactly how I wanted without me doing much. I would recommend Alluring Events and Design to anyone that is getting married or throwing a special event.

  • J

    Jena · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Aubrey to make our dream wedding happen. In only 9 weeks, Aubrey was able to plan a celebration that was nothing we could have ever done on our own. Not only was Aubrey engaging, culturally competent, professional and respectful of our personal needs, time limits and budget, she was ALWAYS available to mediate any conflict at the drop of a hat. Planning the type of wedding we wanted in 9 weeks was ambitious, or “crazy” as our friends like to call it, but Aubrey never made us feel like that. It was all doable in her eyes, and she often took care of our needs before we ever even knew we needed something! Aubrey was incredibly resourceful, and took initiative in all situations, even handling the uncomfortable go-between tasks with family members and the seemingly zillion vendors involved that would have been completely overwhelming otherwise. The most valuable thing we have taken from our experience in hiring a wedding planner is- we got to actually experience our wedding day. From the rehearsal dinner to our first dance- all we remember is how we looked at each other, and what it felt like to be surrounded by family and friends all supporting and celebrating our union. We never knew what went wrong, we didn’t spend countless hours planning and controlling every detail or waste time putting out the inevitable “fires” and missing the once in a lifetime experience of OUR day. We had the freedom to enjoy our celebration and each other as newly husband and wife. Aubrey handled everything with ease and grace, and incorporated all our desires and needs with a smile. She made such an impact on us, as well as on our family and friends that, to this day, we tell everyone we know who is getting married to budget for a wedding planner as their number one priority. We absolutely believe our wedding would not have been what it was without Aubrey, and for that we feel incredibly lucky and are forever thankful.”

    ~Jena Farid

  • J

    John · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I first got engaged we started our event coordinator search. I could not be any happier with anyone else. Alluring Events and Design met and exceeded all of our expectations. Aubrey was able to help my wife and I squeeze our budget to the max. Aubrey shared her expertise with us on everything from how to determine our head count, design and layout, to how to arrange our timeline of the evenings events. Aubrey's attention to details made sure that nothing was left behind for our destination wedding in North Lake Tahoe. I would highly recommend Alluring Events and Design to anyone who is searching for a stress free and beautiful wedding and plan to use them for all future events.

  • B

    Barenda · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Aubrey white was so helpful and very knowledgeable in planning my daughters wedding. Anything we needed she responded ASAP. My daughter wedding was wonderful. She is very organized. My daughter picked a venue in Tahoe and half way through planning her dad was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer and he was not going to be to travel. Aubrey rearranged all the planning and got some of my deposits back. She went above and beyond to make my daughters wedding date a wonderful and most beautiful day. I recommend her any time I hear of a wedding being planned.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review