Skip to main content
Weddings

Allure Wedding Photography Reviews

Allure Wedding Photography

Allure Wedding Photography

Belmont, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • Sabrina
    Sabrina H. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brides mother

    Sweet moments from the day. "Smile,Look here baby, Groom hand in pocket and a funny story with Doti".
    These ladies could not have been any nicer or had better Instructions. All night they snapped pics and I'm sure they caught the best moments of the day.
    I know their pics will gi e us great memories to look at for years to come.
    Thanks Bristol and Doti.
  • D
    Dawn T. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Affordable

    Dodie captured my bridal portrait session and photographed our wedding. We postponed our spring wedding till late summer and she accommodated us through this transition. She does excellent work and is very easy to plan your special occasion with. Thanks Dodie!
  • Brandon
    Brandon Married on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographers

    They were great and stayed later just to get some good shots.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deja Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photography and Videography

    Can’t give enough thanks to Allure! Our engagement photos, wedding photos, and wedding videography are beautiful. Scott did a great job capturing our special day. He listened to what we wanted and made our vision happen. The team was very professional and great to work with. Highly recommended!

  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allure Wedding Photography made a timeline for us, showed up on time, and kept everyone smiling the whole time. They were very friendly and accommodating.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allure Photography does not disappoint! Scott and Josh were my photographers on my wedding day and they were nothing short of amazing. My wedding party was raving about them as well. They are meticulous with their shots and very involved. They even show you some of the amazing photos they capture! I could not have been more happier with them. I spoke over email with Lisa and she made things very easy for me. I picked the package I wanted. After that, Scott and I had two conference calls. We went over exactly what I wanted and he offered his professional input. If you hire them, you will be very satisfied. I highly encourage you to book them if you want photographers who genuinely care!
  • R
    Regina Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allure wedding photography was perfect for our wedding day! Scott and Josh are both amazing photographers that captured every moment of our big day. They are fun and professional and make taking pictures easy. The quality of the pictures are absolutely stunning. I would recommend them to any couple!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Josh was amazing! He took our pictures for our engagement and wedding. We are so impressed! We definitely will be using Allure in the future!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about this team! We chose to have an engagement session, bridal portraits, wedding photography and ceremony videography. Everything was fantastic from start to finish! Scott was even great with our dog during the engagement session. Everyone in the office is so great to work with too. They were all professional, extremely helpful and punctual. Everyone has commented on how wonderful all of our photos are, and we're so glad we have them to look back on. They did a fantastic job and I would absolutely recommend them for any photography you may be looking for!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Easy

    They were incredibly easy to work with and very reasonably priced! They were knowledgeable and really helpful in helping me prepare for our wedding day. They helped me with picture lists to make sure I didn't miss any combinations or groups of photos. They were also aware of the mood and feeling to know when they could take a few extra or when to wrap it up. I loved that they didn't feel bossy when trying to get people into place. Great experience and would highly recommend! Plus our pictures were incredible for our venue!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allure wedding photography did an amazing job, from our engagement session to our wedding we could not have asked for a better photographer. Josh was awesome, my husband and I do not like taking photos, but Josh made us feel comfortable and we had a blast. I loved our engagement photos and now love our wedding photos which we will cherish forever. We surely made the right choice in choosing Allure.
    Tonya W.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for an amazing photographer & videographer in the Charlotte area seriously look no further! We had the most amazing photographers who were so funny & so smart. Their prices are also very good too! They were efficient and made sure I got every photo that I wanted. They did such an amazing job & I can't even thank them enough. My pictures turned out so amazing I couldn't have dreamed them to be any better.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Allure Wedding Photography and knew we made the right choice as soon as we met with them in the studio. They weren't pushy, didn't try to oversell, and had flexibility within their packages to ensure we got just what we were looking for. We opted not to do an engagement session in place of a pre-bridal session. It was well worth it! It ended up raining on our wedding day (good luck!) so I was so glad to know that I had 100 bridal pictures already taken. We had no complaints what so ever. Josh was our photographer and his photography is amazing. We gave him a short shot list and told him do his thing after that! He was not pushy, he did not rush. He was honest in his recommendations and just very professional and experienced. We have tons of pictures to choose from, but we never felt like it was taking forever. Our thing was just get enough good pictures to give us options to frame a handful and we're good! Not to mention their quote was a fraction of the price we were getting from other Charlotte photography studios. We will definitely be returning customers for baby announcements and family pictures in the future!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so much fun!! So happy we chose them!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dodie did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She is amazing! She listened to want we wanted and captured it all so beautifully. Lisa was always such a great help with scheduling and any questions that we had throughout the entire process. I highly recommend for everyone to use Allure Wedding Photography to capture your once in a lifetime moments!!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I only have good things to say about Allure Photography. These photographers captured the best moments and made a significant day in our lives even more special! I showed the wedding pictures to my friends and family and they were raving about the pictures. They did an immaculate job with the photos but their customer service is also worth mentioning!

    Everyone had such good interaction with them and it was more than just business because they made an effort to make it special for everyone. They also had a great sense of humor and made the day more fun! They let us have access to all of the photos and were fair in terms of price and other offerings. We had a wonderful experience with the company and will definitely refer them in the future. Such a talented team! Thank you Allure Photography!
  • User2616194 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott, Dodie and the entire staff at Allure Photography , from the engagement photo session to the wedding, you were professional, on time and completely dedicated to capturing all the wonderful events during our wedding. We were so excited to find a vendor that did both pictures and video, the pictures came out amazing, and we can't wait to see the video!
    Thanks, Sheyla and Joel


    Thanks!
    Sheyla and Joel
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company and easy to work with. We loved using them for our wedding pictures and they were beyond helpful/flexible!
  • E
    Erin Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allure wedding photography provided us with the most beautiful engagement photos but then we got back our wedding pictures and I was blown away! I described them to a friend as capturing every joyful moment of our wedding and there isn't a bad picture among them. On top of that at our wedding I never felt pushed around to get pictures, the price was by far the most reasonable we found and it only took about 2 weeks to get our pictures back after the wedding. I would recommend allure to anyone who needs pictures for weddings and image gallery to anyone who needs pictures for anything at all!!
  • P
    Parker Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad that I found Allure Wedding Photography for my big day! I met with tons of photographers and could not believe how expensive they were and honestly how unfriendly they were.

    When I first emailed with Allure, Lisa was so responsive and kind. When I went by to meet with them, they were friendly, accommodating, very reasonably priced, and fun- they went out of their way to offer a package that worked for me! My fiance and I did our engagement session with Dodie and it was a blast- she was easy to work with and put us right at ease. I have already recommended Allure to a friend who booked them as well. Their pricing is great- and their staff is awesome. Such a great find and I recommend them to anyone! I will be using them for my wedding as well next March.

    Allure Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Parker! We've had so much fun working with you, and appreciate all the new brides we're getting based on your recommendations!
  • User2525873 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens in October 2015 and had Allure Wedding Photography photograph our wedding and they were awesome!! I honestly can not say enough good things. They took the time to discuss with us the vision of what we would ultimately like our photographs to look like and took that and make it 100 times better. They are great to work with, professional, funny, and we did not feel like the photographs were interfering with our wedding at all (which is a hard thing to do!!)). I highly recommend them!!!!
  • J
    Jalisa Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dodie and Bryce were awesome. We haven't seen our pictures yet but I just know they turned out awesome. They were very patient and so nice to work with.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Image Gallery was incredible! Josh did our engagement photos and the pictures were amazing!!! Needless to say we couldn't wait to see the wedding pictures...we were not disappointed - they were immaculate, flawless, PERFECT!!! He even showed up at our rehearsal dinner to scope the venue and get an idea of where pictures can be taken. He captured all the traditional portraits and did a fabulous job on the nontraditional pictures too. We could not have asked for a better photographer and team of photographers! They made everything fun, easy and beautiful! If I ever need any pictures done professionally I will definitely reach out to them and will absolutely recommend them to anyone for any event!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Image Gallery is my go to photographer for all my life events now! They photographed my boudoir session and wedding!! Such a wonderful group to work with! They make you feel like a star and are so easy to work with and definitely give you top notch service at a great price!!!
  • E
    Enrica Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough wonderful things about this business. They were so perfect, patient, and professional. With a huge family, they maintained our schedule, made everyone feel special, and of course took incredible photos. We added the photo booth option to our reception, which was a huge hit. It gave our 200 guests something extra to do and made them feel more included in the festivities. This staff becomes a part of your family on your day, and still do a professional job.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message