Skip to main content
Weddings

Allison Pynn Reviews

Allison Pynn View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

7 User photos

  • Nisha
    Nisha Getting married on 09/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison was exceptional. She knew exactly what she was doing and I couldn't have been happier with the results! I would definitely have her do my hair and makeup again!
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair/Makeup

    Allison was AMAZING, I seriously can't say enough good things about her. She truly listened to the style of hair/makeup that we each wanted and made it come to life. All of my bridesmaids were so happy and felt incredibly confident and beautiful. Even my mom who never wears makeup felt great! Allison is reliable, kind and extremely talented. So glad I chose her for my big day and would highly recommend her to others!
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing

    I was nervous about hiring a makeup artist and hairstylist for my wedding- frankly every time I get my makeup done professionally, I've had to take it off or adjust it as I don't even look like myself. I also have a ton of hair and most hairstylists just don't know what to do with all of it. This was not the case with Allison- she is a LEGEND. She is truly an artist and has this insane ability to enhance what you already have so you look natural but glam! Everything from her foundation color matching, to creating the most epic eye situation, was done flawlessly. Every single one of my bridesmaids was OBSESSED with her work, as well as my 70 year old mother who is very particular. She also managed to give me my dream wedding hair updo- it was perfect. Allison isn't only gifted in her craft, but she has amazing energy. Whoever is doing hair and makeup is with you while you're getting ready for such a huge day, so it's important to me to have good vibes. Allison is professional, organized, meticulous, talented, and so fun to be around- we all wanted to be friends with her! I cannot recommend her enough or express how grateful we are to have worked with her. Thank you Allison for everything!
  • Kate
    Kate C. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Ever!!!!

    I don't even know where to start when it comes to expressing my gratitude for Allison. She is literally in a league of her own. Her talent, professionalism, and attention to detail are the best. She made me and my bridesmaids feel like movie stars (and princesses) for the day. Allison made my hair and makeup PERFECT for my special day.

    I highly recommend Allison. You won't regret it!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I feel so incredibly fortunate that Allison was able to provide the hair and makeup services for my wedding. There are not enough adjectives to describe how truly amazing she is; not only does she have a great personality that puts everyone at east but she is efficient, works so hard, and makes you look like the absolute best version of yourself. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day thanks to her, as did my bridesmaids, my mom, my aunt and my mother-in-law. I can not say enough good things about Allison and feel that hiring her was one of the best decisions I made at my wedding.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair & Makeup

    Allison was absolutely fantastic to work with! At the hair and makeup trial, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do but she made some suggestions that turned out to be perfect, and I was amazed at how great my hair and makeup turned out. Because of that, I had no concerns going into the wedding that my bridesmaids and myself would look fantastic day of.

    Allison really knows her business and I can see why my wedding planner recommended her as the best she works with. Everyone's hair and makeup turned out incredible, and no one looked like they had too much makeup on. Even better, it lasted all day through pictures, ceremony and reception! We had a great experience working with Allison and I highly recommend her based on the quality of services and her extensive knowledge of products and the best way to apply them. I've had makeup services done for other weddings before, and no one else has been able to match the quality of the work that Allison delivered.
  • K
    Karissa Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding hair & Makeup

    Allison is amazing and I couldn’t have been happier with my wedding hair and makeup!
  • H
    Holly G. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    Allison did my bridal makeup/hair, as well as bridesmaids, mom, & mother in-law and she EXCEEDED all of our expectations!! I’ve never had anyone do my makeup or hair as amazing as she did. She was so easy to communicate with and made all of us feel comfortable. I recommend Allison 1000% ❤️
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING experience from start to finish

    I have been working with Allison for over a decade and I couldn't even imagine having someone else do my makeup and hair for my wedding. Not only is she the best of the best, she's lovely to be around and makes the potential stress of wedding day prep totally disappear with her awesome personality!!!
  • B
    Becca Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but great things to say about Allison. She is very organized and professional and did an amazing job of making myself, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my cousin look and feel so beautiful the day of my wedding. I highly recommend Allison if you are looking for a truly talented makeup and hair artist.
  • G
    Gladys Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Allison for my makeup and hair since 2012.. I completely LOVE HER? she's literally the BEST in ARIZONA!! I see her more like a friend Now lol she's just awesome and she leaves you looking like a Hollywood star.. Used her services for my friends wedding, my Birthdays and of course MY WEDDING.. I wouldn't doubt twice on hiring Allison for your next event.. Trust me you will be 100% satisfied with her work ???? and she comes to you. That's a plus too ??
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After using Allison and her assistant (Antoinette) for hair and makeup, they have my highest recommendation. Before the wedding, I did a trial run with Allison to help get a clear idea of the look I wanted and she brought Antoinette to assist with hair on the morning of the wedding. They were both efficient and kept me and all my bridesmaids on time.

    There are two things that I think really make Allison stand out:
    1. She caters to your day. She meets you wherever you want to get ready and has every hair and makeup tool/color you could ever need. She even packs you with extra in case you need to freshen your lip color as the night goes on.
    2. The hair and makeup she does is excellent and LASTS. She made my bridesmaids and I look like more beautiful versions of ourselves. She finished my hair and makeup by 10am and I left my reception at 10pm with my makeup and hair looking just as good as it did that morning. I was worried about how wearing my hair down would hold up by the end of the night but Allison made sure it would last.

    My family and I were extremely impressed by Allison's professionalism and skill. We plan on using her for any future special events.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is the best of the best! She is amazing and truly made myself and my bridesmaids look beautiful on my wedding day. Not only is she amazingly talented at hair and make-up, but we all had a great time with her and she kept us at ease! Thank you so much for being so amazing and wonderful at what you do.
  • Tracie
    Tracie Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison was recommended by my wedding planner and I'm so happy she did!! Makeup and hair was probably the most important detail for me in my wedding as I am VERY picky about how I look. I have very difficult hair so I wasn't sure what to expect. I live in Chicago so only had one visit to AZ for a trial before my wedding so I was nervous. Allison took my extensions put them so quickly and did my hair and make up like no one ever has done before. I was amazed and quickly felt comfortable that I was going to look amazing for my wedding. and she did not disappoint. I looked even better for my wedding than my trial and my bridesmaids all looked gorgeous! I would definitely recommend her. How many girls can do hair AND make up!? I just wish I didn't live in Chicago because I would use Allison a lot more for special occasions as she is that good!!
  • S
    Sam Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison did such an amazing job on my hair and make up! My make up stayed on perfectly through the whole night. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you so much Allison!!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is INCREDIBLE! I've never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, and it's largely because Allison did such an amazing job on my makeup! She is such a professional and was able to do all the makeup for myself, my mom and 8 bridesmaids, so we were organized and on time for the wedding. She is such rockstar and I would recommend her to anyone!!
  • K
    Kati Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is beyond talented at both hair and makeup. She is extremely professional, fun to work with and makes you feel like a Princess. I would (and have) recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist and hair stylist.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 03/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is simply amazing! I hired her to do my hair and makeup and hair for my bridesmaids for my wedding day and could not have been happier. She listened and did exactly what I asked for for my make up. I have incredibly curly hair that freaks a lot of stylists out, but she knew exactly how to work with it. She listened to what I wanted to do with my hair and made a couple suggestions as to what she thought would work best, and boy am I glad I listened! All day I heard things like "I can't get over how amazing you look".
    I feel I also have to comment on her professionalism and flexibility. Before we even met, she responded to all of my e-mails quickly and professionally. I had a 10:30am ceremony which called for a VERY early start time. She drove across town to be at my house at 6:00am. She was there right on time and was able to stick to the tight time schedule ensuring that all of us got to the venue at the correct times.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison's work is AMAZING!! I hired her to my hair and makeup (bride), as well as all my bridesmaids' hair and makeup. We looked so amazing on my wedding day, and the makeup lasted all day and throughout the night! Allison is not only super professional, but she's also so friendly and easy to work with. Her work is just outstanding and I cannot say enough about it. Everyone complimented me and my bridesmaids all day long, and we all looked beautiful in our photographs. I would hire Allison again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kasi Married on 02/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With Allison, you get top notch service! She is the absolute BEST out there. I Had her do my makeup for a photo shoot and not only loved her sweet personality but how beautiful she made me feel that day! I loved her work so much that I canceled my makeup artist for my wedding day so she could do it instead! I don't regret that decision one bit. I had NUMEROUS compliments on my makeup and my bridemaids loved her equally. Everyone looked flawless and gorgeous because of Allison. I will always use her for hair or makeup and couldn't recommend anyone better. Thanks Allison, you are incredibly talented!!

  • L
    Leanne Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison was perfect for my wedding day. I felt beautiful and that's all a bride can ask for!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing service and outstanding results not only on bride but on entire bridal party. Allison and her team were prompt, on schedule, fun, and willing to make any look suggested by the clients come to life. I, as the bride, could not be more pleased with my hair and makeup. It lasted from 11am to 11pm with very little touching up and I loved the look!! Allison is a great person on top of being a fabulous professional artist.
  • S
    Sage Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison did such an amazing job through out the entire process!
    From the very first email she was kind and seemed to really value the questions I was asking.
    I sent her various pictures of hair and makeup asking for her opinions and she was very helpful.
    When I was getting quotes and looking around for what the state had to offer, I couldn't find anything better than Allison, her skill is well worth the cost!
    I booked her for my wedding and she drove to flagstaff to do my hair and makeup, and let me tell you I have never felt more beautiful she did a great job, she was punctual, and nice to talk to, her calm spirit eased the mood of any wedding jitters.
    She also did my moms, bridesmaids and maid of honors makeup and everyone looked exceptional!
    We even had one bridesmaid that originally only booked for hair, and she saw how great Allison was doing and made the time to squeeze her in.
    Allison was the perfect person to beautify me and my ladies on my wedding day and I would not hesitate to use her again for any services I needed in the future and would recommend her to anyone!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison Pynn is by far the best make up artist out there. She truly is master of her craft! She is professional, has the best makeup products (i have sensitive skin and trust me its like silk!) and she genuinely cares about making you the most beautiful bride. She did my whole bridal party,myself and mom (who looked so stunning my dads jaw dropped). If you want the best and someone who is an artist and not just someone who applies makeup go for Allison. Every special event i ever have i will always use Allison - repeat for life!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is the best! She made us look so beautiful and is a true professional. She is amazing.