Allison Pynn Reviews

105 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Allison Pynn

Recommended by 100%

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Beth

    Beth · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so incredibly fortunate that Allison was able to provide the hair and makeup services for my wedding. There are not enough adjectives to describe how truly amazing she is; not only does she have a great personality that puts everyone at east but she is efficient, works so hard, and makes you look like the absolute best version of yourself. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day thanks to her, as did my bridesmaids, my mom, my aunt and my mother-in-law. I can not say enough good things about Allison and feel that hiring her was one of the best decisions I made at my wedding.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair & Makeup

    Allison is amazing and I couldn’t have been happier with my wedding hair and makeup!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • H

    Holly Garcia · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    Allison did my bridal makeup/hair, as well as bridesmaids, mom, & mother in-law and she EXCEEDED all of our expectations!! I’ve never had anyone do my makeup or hair as amazing as she did. She was so easy to communicate with and made all of us feel comfortable. I recommend Allison 1000% ❤️

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Kinni · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience from start to finish

    I have been working with Allison for over a decade and I couldn't even imagine having someone else do my makeup and hair for my wedding. Not only is she the best of the best, she's lovely to be around and makes the potential stress of wedding day prep totally disappear with her awesome personality!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • B

    Becca · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Allison. She is very organized and professional and did an amazing job of making myself, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my cousin look and feel so beautiful the day of my wedding. I highly recommend Allison if you are looking for a truly talented makeup and hair artist.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • G

    gladys · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Allison for my makeup and hair since 2012.. I completely LOVE HER? she's literally the BEST in ARIZONA!! I see her more like a friend Now lol she's just awesome and she leaves you looking like a Hollywood star.. Used her services for my friends wedding, my Birthdays and of course MY WEDDING.. I wouldn't doubt twice on hiring Allison for your next event.. Trust me you will be 100% satisfied with her work ???? and she comes to you. That's a plus too ??

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After using Allison and her assistant (Antoinette) for hair and makeup, they have my highest recommendation. Before the wedding, I did a trial run with Allison to help get a clear idea of the look I wanted and she brought Antoinette to assist with hair on the morning of the wedding. They were both efficient and kept me and all my bridesmaids on time.

    There are two things that I think really make Allison stand out:
    1. She caters to your day. She meets you wherever you want to get ready and has every hair and makeup tool/color you could ever need. She even packs you with extra in case you need to freshen your lip color as the night goes on.
    2. The hair and makeup she does is excellent and LASTS. She made my bridesmaids and I look like more beautiful versions of ourselves. She finished my hair and makeup by 10am and I left my reception at 10pm with my makeup and hair looking just as good as it did that morning. I was worried about how wearing my hair down would hold up by the end of the night but Allison made sure it would last.

    My family and I were extremely impressed by Allison's professionalism and skill. We plan on using her for any future special events.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is the best of the best! She is amazing and truly made myself and my bridesmaids look beautiful on my wedding day. Not only is she amazingly talented at hair and make-up, but we all had a great time with her and she kept us at ease! Thank you so much for being so amazing and wonderful at what you do.

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • Tracie

    Tracie · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was recommended by my wedding planner and I'm so happy she did!! Makeup and hair was probably the most important detail for me in my wedding as I am VERY picky about how I look. I have very difficult hair so I wasn't sure what to expect. I live in Chicago so only had one visit to AZ for a trial before my wedding so I was nervous. Allison took my extensions put them so quickly and did my hair and make up like no one ever has done before. I was amazed and quickly felt comfortable that I was going to look amazing for my wedding. and she did not disappoint. I looked even better for my wedding than my trial and my bridesmaids all looked gorgeous! I would definitely recommend her. How many girls can do hair AND make up!? I just wish I didn't live in Chicago because I would use Allison a lot more for special occasions as she is that good!!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did such an amazing job on my hair and make up! My make up stayed on perfectly through the whole night. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you so much Allison!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is INCREDIBLE! I've never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, and it's largely because Allison did such an amazing job on my makeup! She is such a professional and was able to do all the makeup for myself, my mom and 8 bridesmaids, so we were organized and on time for the wedding. She is such rockstar and I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • K

    Kati · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is beyond talented at both hair and makeup. She is extremely professional, fun to work with and makes you feel like a Princess. I would (and have) recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist and hair stylist.

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is simply amazing! I hired her to do my hair and makeup and hair for my bridesmaids for my wedding day and could not have been happier. She listened and did exactly what I asked for for my make up. I have incredibly curly hair that freaks a lot of stylists out, but she knew exactly how to work with it. She listened to what I wanted to do with my hair and made a couple suggestions as to what she thought would work best, and boy am I glad I listened! All day I heard things like "I can't get over how amazing you look".
    I feel I also have to comment on her professionalism and flexibility. Before we even met, she responded to all of my e-mails quickly and professionally. I had a 10:30am ceremony which called for a VERY early start time. She drove across town to be at my house at 6:00am. She was there right on time and was able to stick to the tight time schedule ensuring that all of us got to the venue at the correct times.

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison's work is AMAZING!! I hired her to my hair and makeup (bride), as well as all my bridesmaids' hair and makeup. We looked so amazing on my wedding day, and the makeup lasted all day and throughout the night! Allison is not only super professional, but she's also so friendly and easy to work with. Her work is just outstanding and I cannot say enough about it. Everyone complimented me and my bridesmaids all day long, and we all looked beautiful in our photographs. I would hire Allison again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was perfect for my wedding day. I felt beautiful and that's all a bride can ask for!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and outstanding results not only on bride but on entire bridal party. Allison and her team were prompt, on schedule, fun, and willing to make any look suggested by the clients come to life. I, as the bride, could not be more pleased with my hair and makeup. It lasted from 11am to 11pm with very little touching up and I loved the look!! Allison is a great person on top of being a fabulous professional artist.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • S

    Sage · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did such an amazing job through out the entire process!
    From the very first email she was kind and seemed to really value the questions I was asking.
    I sent her various pictures of hair and makeup asking for her opinions and she was very helpful.
    When I was getting quotes and looking around for what the state had to offer, I couldn't find anything better than Allison, her skill is well worth the cost!
    I booked her for my wedding and she drove to flagstaff to do my hair and makeup, and let me tell you I have never felt more beautiful she did a great job, she was punctual, and nice to talk to, her calm spirit eased the mood of any wedding jitters.
    She also did my moms, bridesmaids and maid of honors makeup and everyone looked exceptional!
    We even had one bridesmaid that originally only booked for hair, and she saw how great Allison was doing and made the time to squeeze her in.
    Allison was the perfect person to beautify me and my ladies on my wedding day and I would not hesitate to use her again for any services I needed in the future and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison Pynn is by far the best make up artist out there. She truly is master of her craft! She is professional, has the best makeup products (i have sensitive skin and trust me its like silk!) and she genuinely cares about making you the most beautiful bride. She did my whole bridal party,myself and mom (who looked so stunning my dads jaw dropped). If you want the best and someone who is an artist and not just someone who applies makeup go for Allison. Every special event i ever have i will always use Allison - repeat for life!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is the best! She made us look so beautiful and is a true professional. She is amazing.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is phenomenal. She is a true artist. She transformed me in to the most beautiful version of myself and I am grateful for her services. She is kind, positive, knowledgable, experienced, quick and responsive always. You will not regret working with her. Her professionalism and attention to detail kept everyone at ease and on schedule. We all looked and more importantly felt beautiful. For this she is invaluable.

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is extremely talented!! She listened as I explained my personal style and incorporated the look I wanted for my special day. I felt and looked beautiful!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison is the absolute best hair and makeup artist!! She has done my hair and makeup for my best friend's wedding, my sister's wedding and recently my wedding. For the most important day of my life she was the only person I trusted to make my daughters, family and I look beautiful. The vision of what I wanted to look like for my special day Allison made it possible. I had many last minute changes and she was able to work through it all for me. I received so many compliments on my Wedding day. I would highly recommended her to everyone!!

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • User3164944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison was AMAZING, to say the least. She not only made my bridal hair and makeup look flawless and absolutely stunning, she made my bridesmaids look their absolute best. She even made time to fit in one bridesmaid who decided to get her makeup done at the last minute! Further, we totally changed my bridal look between the trial and the day-of, and she was still nothing but spectacular with the curve-ball. Allison is not only one of the best professionals in the industry, she truly is a sweet person and made sure we all had a wonderful, stress-free, and relaxing morning before the wedding. She was efficient, on-time, and definitely fun to hang out with. :) You can tell she absolutely loves what she does, and her passion shows in her work. Don't wait another second - book Allison right now!!!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison did an AMAZING job on not only my hair and make up but the women involved in my special day. Everyone loved their look and she made them feel very beautiful. I would recommend Allison to the most picky client as she is able to please everyone. Great job!!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review