All Tied Up Wedding & Event Design Reviews

30 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for All Tied Up Wedding & Event Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • J

    Joanne Shin · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Organized and Helpful

    I don't think I could have gone through my wedding day without Katie. I had a very packed wedding day (12+ hours) expecting to shuffle people around, getting vendors to where they were needed, and adapting to changes if it occurred. Katie did it all with such tenacity and grace.

    With the 3 in-person meet ups I had, Katie was extremely down to earth, super sweet, and understood everything I was expecting her to help me with on the day of. On the wedding day, Katie was a leader to help guide guests, help keep the schedule flowing, keeping track of the bridal party, helping me feel cool and calm, the list goes on and on. This woman can do it all. 10/10 will hire her again.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is the best!

    Katie from All Tied Up was the day-of coordinator for our wedding, and she was fantastic! Each meeting before our wedding was so great - Katie is extremely professional, detail-oriented, and laid-back which made working with her so easy! We felt like we were in the best hands with her as our day-of coordinator. Our wedding day ran so smoothly thanks to Katie, and it allowed us to truly be present and enjoy the celebration. We highly recommend Katie for any of your wedding coordinating needs!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • C

    Claire Bonaci · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Katie!

    It was so nice having Katie handle all the little things of the wedding that could have turned into big things if she wasn't there. She was at meetings with the venue, calls with the photographer, and responsive to random emails from me. I can't even explain everything she did because there was so much that needed to be done day of for set up and tear down that just got done thanks to her. She was always willing to help, friendly, and overall great to work with!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST part of my big day was having Katie there!

    Katie took care of all the little details and made our day flawless. When problems arose Katie confidently took care of them without any fuss and I was unaware of most of it the big day. Anytime we needed anything she was on it. Such an amazing coordinator and friend, having her at our wedding was a blessing! If you're looking for someone laid back enough to help you enjoy the process but professional and intuitive enough to smooth out all the kinks look no further! She coordinated all our family members to make sure set up was on point, wrangled hungover groomsmen, and made sure we always had a drink in our hand! Love you Katie!!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely invaluable

    I cannot emphasize enough how much Katie helped us as our day-of-coordinator on our wedding day. I am 100% sure that it would have been a disaster without her. From the moment she arrived at our rehearsal the night before our wedding, she was our rock. Dealing with my boisterous family was like herding cats, but she was calm and sure and directed us on what needed to happen so that our ceremony wouldn't be complete chaos. On the day of the wedding, she executed our music for the ceremony, set up for the reception without ANY help from our friends and family (which we had promised her we would provide, but completely failed to do), and helped us manage a snag during dinner when the food service was slow. She was there until the very end of the night, cleaning up and even doing things that she shouldn't have been doing, like climbing on teetering chairs to unplug string lights. And all of that is just what I was aware of, in the midst of being a bride being pulled every which way to dance and be congratulated and showered with praise about how beautiful everything turned out. Rest assured, NOTHING would have been even half as beautiful without Katie. My husband and I were completely blown away by her and would refer her to anyone planning a wedding or event of any kind.

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • E

    Emily Sinclair · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    Katie was a dream to work with! Professional, and very friendly, I highly recommend if you are looking for a Day of Coordinator!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Katie was amazing thanks to her patience, kindness, and unflinching resourcefulness and professionalism in the face of challenges. (Honestly, if we were lost in the woods we’d probably want Katie around as well.)

    Katie was very helpful during planning, offering thoughtful opinions and encouragement. She also capably managed our rambunctious wedding party in the rain during our rehearsal.

    On our wedding day, due to unforeseen circumstances, many of our guests were unable to be seated according to plan. Katie not only helped us reseat them in a hurry while handling all her other responsibilities, she also took control of communication with the venue. Thanks to her, our guests were never the wiser, and all had a great time.

    Long story short, even the best laid wedding plans can go awry. Katie is who you hire to ensure everything goes perfectly, even when you secretly need her to save the day.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely wonderful from the very beginning! I don't regret hiring her as a day of coordinator in any way shape or form. I felt as though I had a good handle on planning and deciding things, but she always had more ideas, input and opinions that helped the wedding go smoothly. She was flexible with meetings times, always responded to emails, and helped us stay organized.

    On the wedding day, there was a little delay with some vendors and I started to stress (to be expected!) but I reminded myself everything would be okay and Katie would handle it. She sure did as she had a backup plan and in the end it all turned out amazingly. We truly could not have had the amazing wedding that we did without her help!

    I'd recommend Katie time and time again! <3

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Katie as our day-of coordinator for our 9.8.18 wedding! We knew we wanted to work with her from the moment we met. She was super communicative and professional throughout the entire wedding planning process. Two weeks before our wedding, she traveled for 3+ hours to complete a venue walkthrough with us which was incredibly helpful. Two days before the wedding, when we hadn't heard from our booked DJ, she recommended a DJ service that was able to provide a backup DJ on super short notice. She coordinated all of our vendors, contacting them prior to the wedding day, and she was instrumental in making our day run smoothly. It honestly was the best day ever and having Katie available to handle the behind-the-scenes details made all the difference. Hire her! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was the day-of coordinator for our wedding and she was fantastic! From the time we booked her until even after our wedding, she was always super responsive via email, which was especially great since we were planning from out of state. She gave great feedback and was really receptive to all of our plans and ideas. She completely took over communication with our vendors in the last days before the wedding and did a great job of making sure everything came together. We did our own music (via spotify playlists) and she was wonderful about making sure the speakers we rented worked and cueing our friends who helped start/stop songs and made announcements all night. We also brought in our own decor and everything was set up perfectly. She was really fantastic and rolled with all of our choices and made sure our vision was executed perfectly, all while being a joy to work with. We are so thrilled to have chosen Katie for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • K

    katie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a true delight to work with as our Day-Of Coordinator. Her service goes beyond just the day-of, as we had three in person meetings with her throughout our planning process to touch base and so she could help us make sure we had everything we needed in place. She attended our rehearsal to ensure everyone was doing what they should be, and on our wedding day, with a tight turn time on our reception space, she worked seamlessly with our vendors to ensure everything was beautifully set-up when guests arrived. Katie was so terrific, and although we don't plan on needing her for wedding planning or day-of services, we certainly will recommend to friends so that we can hopefully see her work at play in the future.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so easy to work with and essential to making our wedding day stress free. Katie is knowledgable about all aspects and things that come up with planning a wedding and helped us make sure that the big day went so smoothly. We highly recommend having Katie as your coordinator or full on planner!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie at All Tied Up Wed was the absolute best to work with and our dream day of coordinator. She pulled off our wedding FLAWLESSLY.

    We first decided to go with Katie because she’s so organized and takes notes about EVERYTHING. During all our pre-wedding meeting she was on top of all the details.

    Then at the wedding...omg! She was everywhere doing everything and making it look easy! She implemented our design vision to perfection. Not a thing was off, in fact she made it better by adding little details here and there. She made the whole ceremony and progression for cocktail hour to reception flow seamlessly. She even went table to table and queued them to go through the buffet table at the right time. She was there till the very end, getting everything packed up and making sure we had some of the leftover donuts for the road. THANK YOU KATIE!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katie was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. She knows her stuff, and having her there to bounce ideas off and to get suggestions from was a lifesaver. After every meeting and phone call we had, any worry I had about the wedding was assuaged. Katie executed all of our laid plans to perfection. If anything went wrong, I never heard of it. Though we hired Katie as our day-of-coordinator, she was always willing to exchange emails in the months leading up to the event, and she made sure that everything that needed doing was done. Even before we officially hired her, Katie was willing to go out of her way and travel to a meeting near our home in the suburbs, rather than requiring us to go to the city to meet.

    From the rehearsal through the day of the wedding, Katie’s skill with wedding and event coordinating really shone. She took charge of all the logistics and moving the gears, to the point where I found myself just having a great time with my family and friends because I didn’t have to think about any of the technicalities. We put our trust in Katie, and by the end of the night, it was clear that trust was extremely well-deserved. We are so grateful to have had her by our side during such a special time of our lives and would not have had it any other way. Katie is amazing.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely perfect in filling the role of our Day-of Coordinator! We wanted to plan the details of our own wedding ourselves, but at the same time knew that the last thing we wanted to do on our wedding day was handle vendor logistics and run an event. Katie was super easygoing, meshed with our style effortlessly, and always on top of even the smallest issues in both the run up to the big day and on the day itself. If you're looking for a great planner or day-of, I can't think of anyone better than Katie.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Katie as our Day-Of Coordinator for our wedding. It was one of the best decisions we made! Katie was so helpful in making sure that all the little details were in order for our wedding, and was always very responsive when unexpected questions or issues came up. Katie did an excellent job with developing our timeline and making sure we stuck to it. Our wedding was truly perfect and worry-free thanks to Katie!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • C

    nohelani · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is so amazing! She is easy to talk to and was such great support for us on our wedding day. I was so worried about our time-line and making sure everything was going to go smooth. The day of the wedding, during our reception, I checked in with Katie if we were behind on time and we were right on the dot! How amazing is that!? And trust me we had a lot of things packed into our reception. I would recommend Katie to anyone! Thank you so much :) xo, Mrs. Nohelani Castillo

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • P

    Prati · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was great to work with. We planned our wedding from out of state and she was very flexible with meeting us when we were in town. She met with us a couple of times to iron out the details for the day, attended the rehearsal and seamlessly carried out all the things we asked of her. We couldn't have picked a better wedding coordinator. We 100% recommend Katie.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was fabulous! She was friendly, professional, flexible and was a pleasure to work with both before and on the day of our wedding. She came out of our way to meet us in our neighborhood or near our work for pre-wedding meetings, which we really appreciated. Thanks for pulling off a seamless day that we'll remember forever!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was such an incredible help and perfect fit for our wedding. She listened closely to understand our vision for our wedding and helped us determine various our needs and execute seamlessly. She is extremely kind and sincere, which was important to us and made her very easy to work with. We had Katie for the day-of coordination, and the few meetings that come with that package were so helpful and useful. She was incredibly flexible over the months that we planned, had details change, made decision, etc., and the day of we had complete trust in her to handle things. Katie is a HUGE STEAL for her services and packages offered. We would highly recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • A

    Alayna · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a rockstar and by far the best value of all of our vendors! She was super dedicated as our day-off coordinator and gave very freely of her time and attention leading up to the event, attending multiple planning sessions down in Tacoma with us and running our rehearsal very smoothly. I felt super comfortable handing off to her all our details before the wedding and didn't stress day-of because I knew she was on it! She was competent, friendly, and great at keeping things going behind the scenes.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was super instrumental in making sure our special day went off without a hitch. Like many soon-to-be-newlyweds, we had a very specific vision in mind, and Katie was there alongside us without ever missing a beat. She was always able to meet us close to home multiple times to discuss plans and offer feedback, and always quick to reach out and reply throughout the months building up to our big wedding day. She was super attentive and on top of things and was constantly there to make sure we were all on the same page.

    Katie felt more like a friend to us than someone who simply had a job to do.

    On the day of our wedding, Katie was right there, on time and ready to solve any and all of the problems that managed to pop up. Helping with set up, constantly making sure everything was running along with the schedule, and even helped us with a "slipped through the cracks on the morning of the big day" crisis! Throughout the night, we never viewed her as someone who was only there to fulfill her role (which of course she pulled off flawlessly); we viewed her as a part of our friends and family who were there sharing the happiest day of our lives with us.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was absolutely excellent to work with. Her communication was very prompt and she was well organized. We were living out of state when we planned the wedding and Katie was amazing with helping us with vendor recommendations, tips and tricks, and so accommodating in meeting us when we were in town. She really went above and beyond for us! We had 100% confidence that she was going to make our wedding perfect and she 100% delivered.
    We were very specific about the style and set up of the venue and Katie executed our vision even better than we could have imaged. Our wedding couldn't have been more on-point and Katie's professionalism played a big part in making it happen. She kept our entire wedding on schedule and made sure all the vendors were on time as well. We'd absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a rock-star wedding planner.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with my choice to go with All Tied Up! Katie, our wedding coordinator was truly a saving grace! My stress level lowered every time I met with her. She completely adopted our wedding vision, and gave great suggestions to help us carry out our ideas. I could tell from our meetings that Katie understood what we valued most about our wedding day as well as the logistical challenges we faced. Knowing she would be there to coordinate it all on the wedding day gave me such peace of mind. She totally came through on the day of and was a huge part of making our wedding day worry free and beautiful! My parents were also so grateful that we hired All Tied Up because they were able to enjoy the day and not worry about the vendor details and logistics!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is such a gem. We used her as a day-of and she jumped right in to make all my planning come to life. She was easy to get a hold of and easy to work with. Even our band complimented her after the wedding. She was quick thinking day of when our place settings were blowing away in the wind. She kept us all on time and the day was so smooth. That week was crazy and I probably would have benefited from a reminder to give her all the day-of-documents that I had made.

    Sent on 11/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review