All Dressed Up Event Planning, LLC Reviews

33 | Neenah, WI
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for All Dressed Up Event Planning, LLC

Recommended by 98%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4249705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was amazing. I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about her. She helped me brainstorm decor ideas; she kept my head on straight when were told about an issue with our layout 10 days before the wedding. Not to mention she did a fantastic job setting up and including me in the set up decisions as much as I wanted (as it was hard to not be in control of everything for me). She called me down for my opinion on a few things because she knew I would definitely want to be included in making a final decision on how I wanted it to be set up and what to ditch and what to keep (ie: we had square mirrors that in our minds looked awesome...but once she put them out they looked weird but wanted to make sure I agreed before ditching them). I truly appreciated that she took the time to know us and our preferences and the fact that I was a control freak. She was amazing. She cleaned up and made sure everything was set before leaving for the night. She sent me a very detailed checklist that I likely would have been lost without.

    I would highly highly recommend her. She is the BEST.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • M

    mitch · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried planning our wedding on our own...BIG mistake. Just before all hope was lost, we found Jami. She literally saved the day. She helped plan the wedding, find vendors, give us a track to run on, and reassured us on everything all while being the MVP on our wedding day. Having her was excellent and we recommend her to all of our friends.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning can be a stressful time for a bride and groom. Hiring Jami as my wedding planner was the best thing I did to help control the stress. We had a big wedding party and many guests so my husband and I were able to spend most of our time celebrating with them instead of worrying about the little details. Jami was able to help with all the background things such as decorating, advising the wedding party where they need to be, removing the gifts and cards from the reception, and making sure everything else was going according to plan, basically all the details we didn't have time to worry about. We were able to enjoy our time confidently knowing Jami was taking care of all the details and it truly went smoothly because of her help.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start when it comes to Jami... I'll say over and over again that hiring All Dressed Up Events was the best decision I made when it came to planning my wedding! As a weekend-of planner, Jami was incredibly flexible, helpful, attentive and professional. She was willing to come down to Milwaukee twice before our wedding to meet and discuss plans, my vision and just how to pull of the very DIY wedding I had envisioned.

    The weekend of the wedding I was constantly shocked by just how amazing Jami's work was. From setting up the venue with my huge assortment of handmade decorations to working with the vendors the day of so I could focus on the wedding, to organizing the tear-down of the event space (which had to be completed within an hour after the wedding was over), Jami was remarkable. I kept thinking to myself, "Oh I should go check if the ceremony space is set up right, or if the dessert table is styled yet, or if we remembered to bring in something from outside," but every time I went to check, I saw Jami had pulled everything off perfectly. A super type-A, I couldnt be happier that Jami's attention to detail was just as keen as my own. She helped me pull of the wedding of my dreams, and made it look easy - though I know she worked her BUTT off for me!

    I would recommend Jami's services to my friends, my family and complete strangers on the street. She is INCREDIBLE, and aside from marrying my husband and having a blast with my family and friends, was the best part of my whole wedding weekend. I had nothing to worry about while Jami was helping to run the show.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was AMAZING. She was so much fun to work with and handled everything beautifully the night before and the day of my wedding. It was a huge stress relief on myself and my family to have had here there to keep everything on schedule and organized. I would recommend All Dressed Up Event Planning, LLC to anybody who asked and can't thank Jami enough for all of her hard work. She is the sweetest person on the planet and excellent at what she does!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • User3008504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was a wonderful wedding planner to work with. She was very helpful with details both before and on the day of the wedding. As mother of the bride I can say she was exactly the perfect addition to make the day go smoothly. I can't say enough about how thankful I was to have Jami taking care of all the little details on the wedding day.

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since my now husband and I live in Boston as we were planning our Milwaukee wedding, we thought it would be a good idea to hire a day-of coordinator to be on call if need be, and to help us out on the wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anyone better than Jami and consider it the best money spent on our wedding. She helped coordinate EVERYTHING the day of the wedding, and was a great sounding board in the months leading up to it" responsive, easygoing, and attentive to detail. Everyone in our wedding party commented on how much they enjoyed Jami's help (and pleasant attitude!), and I felt truly relaxed and off duty on my wedding day. Thanks for everything, Jami!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • User2611184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami of All Dressed Up was a joy to work with. She was calm, affable, and full of good ideas and energy as we were anxious and scatterbrained. She was always prompt, courteous, and, most importantly, fun! Hiring Jami was the best money we spent in the entire wedding.

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • User2605488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we had a lot of decorations for the reception space (paper lanterns, items for the cupcake buffet, seating card display, etc.), we hired Jami to be our DOC and tackle the set-up. She was fantastic!! We provided all the items, and a general guideline of how we wanted things to look, but gave her freedom to set things up in the way she thought would be best on the wedding day. Everything looked perfect! Jami was great to work with, and very responsive to emails and phone calls. She really made our vision a reality, and made our day worry free. She has my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • User2600674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was such a great help to us on our wedding day! She was a great resource for ideas on EVERYTHING we had questions about. She was very prompt with her responses to us - it seems like she was always available for anything we needed. I can't even begin to think about how stressed out I would be if she wasn't the one to verify our contracts with all of our vendors the week of the wedding. Both of our families were able to relax and enjoy the day with us!

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • User2571471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have often said that Jami was the best money I spent on my daughter's wedding! We hired her for "day of" services and she did that and beyond. She was there from the time we signed the contract until the wedding was over with a wealth of contacts and ideas. She handled everything at the reception venue so that we didn't have to spend the morning of the wedding decorating and stressing about things being done right....we just knew it would be handled and it would be beautiful. She was there the night before getting things started, early on the day of the wedding, and back again late at night to take everything down. Her services really allowed us to just enjoy the day with no worries, and that is priceless! I will definitely recommend All Dressed Up Event Planning to everyone!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the other comments summed it up. Knowing I had Jami to take care of things for me made my wedding SO much less stressful! 100% recommend.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami is AMAZING! I couldn't have done it without her. She went above and beyond to make my day beautiful.

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • D

    Deb · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we made the decision to hire Jami for our wedding, she was worth every penny and more! I'm so happy we were able to book her for our day. She is a wonderful person to work with and we feel like we've made a life-long friend. With her help, our wedding day was perfect and everything we'd dreamed of, and she kept things running so smoothly. Our friends and family loved her, and I still am so in love with how she made our vision for our reception decor come to life. We feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with Jami, she helped alleviate so much of the typical wedding stress to provide us with the chance to actually enjoy our special day. It truly was a day we will never forget, nor will we forget her. We will certainly be recommending her to our friends, if you are looking for a planner and she is available for your date, book her now! Thank you, Jami!

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami did an excellent job helping me coordinate our wedding day. We had hired her for her day-of services and she really went above and beyond, even meeting with me weeks prior to the wedding to go through our church and reception hall. She contacted all of our vendors to insure everything was set, did the majority of the of reception decorating and helped coordinate all the small details on our day. I didn't need to worry about anything knowing Jami had it covered. I HIGHLY recommend using Jami for your special day! She won't disapoint!

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was a DREAM. A girl from theknot suggested her said she had stumbled on the website but thought the coordinator would be entirely out of budget based on the look of the website so this girl hit craigslist and was directed to the same website.

    I knew I needed help despite the mom's saying it would be a waste. I sent them a list of what Jami would do and we all met - yeah they suddenly saw it my way. It was so nice to have someone there right with me - although I did not need a lot of help planning the wedding, it was great to have someone there to carry out my visions without putting any family or guests to work. The hall was AMAZING when I walked in and we received a lot of compliments.

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was amazing! We thought we had things all figured out, but at the last minute needed her help for an extra day. Jami was flexible, helpful, and able to work well with our family, vendors, and last minute problems with our venue.

    Many of my friends who got married without a planner mentioned how calm I was throughout my wedding and I accredit that to Jami. She was running interference and keeping the whole night moving along when my husband and I got wrapped up in the hellos and thank yous.

    Jami also helped us long before the actual wedding day providing us with lists, research and information that helped us stay organized.

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was amazing. She took care of so many details for my daughter's wedding (transporting flowers, decorations from church to reception, making sure that everythiing was set up correctly and beautifully for the reception, coming back after the reception to help take decorations down and transport gifts to hotel room). She helped make the events of the day go so smoothly and worry-free for us.

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so glad I hired Jami to coordinate my special day. She had great ideas, was very professional and was a huge part of what made our wedding day so perfect. I was the first to be getting married in my family, so naturally my mom and I had tons of questions from the planning process to reception details. Jami was a huge help and took care of so many things behind the scenes during our wedding -- I was able to enjoy our special day and not stress about so many details thanks to her! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/26/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Bride, planning a wedding can be very stressful. After worrying about how all my plans were going to be executed the day of the wedding for a couple days, I started looking for some help. Jami was professional, personable, organized, and affordable. I didn't worry about a thing the day of the wedding, because Jami handled it all.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • M

    Sue · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Mother of the Bride it was wonderful to have Jami on board! She made it so easy to do my job and that was simply to be a mom and enjoy the day of my daughter, Megan's wedding. I didn't have to give a single thought to how everything was going to fall into place. Jami was there and that was the best thing ever!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • Steanbean1981

    Kristina · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami Jakubek, our wedding planner from All Dressed Up Event Planning, was AMAZING!!! We hired her to take care of things the day of the wedding, but we wish we would have hired her sooner and saved ourselves some time and stress. She thought of everything, including things that we had overlooked. I don't know how we would have gotten through the day without her! Our day turned out to be everything we ever wanted!! :)

    Sent on 02/20/2011
  • Amelia

    Amelia · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jami from All Dressed Up Event Planning about 2 weeks before the wedding as a day-of coordinator. It was a last minute decision and one of the BEST I made during the entire planning process. Our reception venue offered very little in terms of day-of assistance and Jami really was able to put my mind at ease. Despite coming into things late in the game, Jami was able to grab the bull by the horns and take charge which is exactly what I needed. She was calm, cool and collected throughout the entire day. She made a last minute run for a flower girl basket and petals when I realized we had forgotten ours. She stayed until the bitter end of the reception and helped clean up. She even personally delivered a bag I had forgotten at the reception the following day. I recommend Jami to any bride on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator. Her services were invaluable to my sanity and she let me actually relax and enjoy my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly not enough nice things to say about Jami. She was wonderful. I had her as my day of planner and her services were worth every penny and then some.

    She decorated my reception room and ceremony site to my exact specifications and she even added touches here and there to bring things to the next level. She paid vendors, kept track of everyone and was there with an emergency kit when we needed it. She pretty much did everything that needed to get done the day of the wedding to make myself and my wedding party happy and calm. I didn't have to worry about anything. Above all else, she allowed my mom and I to just enjoy the day after months of planning.

    I have recommended her to every one of my other vendors and she will definetly be there for my two sisters' weddings.

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • C

    Amber · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Jami from All Dressed Up. We started to work with her early in the process, and at every stage of planning she was able to help. She had great ideas to inspire an overall vision for our vintage-themed wedding. When it came time to order ceremony supplies she helped a ton by working with vendors she already knew or recommending great websites. We were planning our wedding from out of state so she was our "inside" person helping us navigate the options in the Fox Valley. The place where she really shined was the wedding itself. I felt completely confident turning things over to her and knowing that she would handle any last minute issues that came up. If any did, I'm unaware of them - from my perspective on our wedding day everything ran smoothly!!

    Sent on 09/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review