Alison Emerick Photography Reviews

36 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Alison Emerick Photography

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is amazing! My partner and I hired her for our October wedding and the entire experience was wonderful, from the initial planning to the actual ceremony. Alison is easy to work with and had many great ideas to incorporate into our portfolio. As a previous reviewer mentioned, every single photo was gorgeous (and I'm not very photogenic!) In fact we were so pleased we're now planning a second session with her. I would very highly recommend Alison to anyone looking to capture their special moments - you won't be disappointed!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison at Red Shoes Photography was nothing but incredible! I found her via my sisters wedding and knew immediately that when I got married she would be my photographer as well! Her photos look effortless and she makes everyone feel so comfortable. Her talent is hard to beat and I love every single photo from my wedding.

    Not to mention, she was on-time and listened to every instruction I had given her previously of all the photos I wanted. She was incredible to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of wedding, family, baby, etc. photos! She will blow you away!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    t was amazing to have Alison shoot both our engagement photos and our wedding. Originally we contacted Alison to shoot engagement photos for our wedding announcements and afterward knew we immediately wanted her for our wedding. Our wedding was a destination and Alison and her "second shooter" Kimothy were incredible to work with. Of all the moving parts that a bride and groom have to worry about on the big day, Alison made it possible not to have to stress about the photography. Both Alison and Kimothy made my wife and I feel at ease and were extremely professional in dealing with family including some small children. Alison's vision for the pictures was dead on with what my wife and I wanted from our wedding. She consulted us ahead of time via FaceTime and came prepared with a schedule and ideas for shots when the time came. Alison was extremely easy to work with even when dealing with a destination wedding.

    The pictures she provided are amazing and something my wife and our family will cherish forever. I would highly recommend working with Alison. She is an extremely talented photographer who is also willing to hear what her clients want. Having heard some of the horror stories of the photographers at other weddings, we felt extremely blessed to have found Alison to make our day so memorable.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alison was exactly what we needed for our wedding. She is such a smart, talented person, and she made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire engagement and wedding process. We were very happy with both our engagement and wedding photos, and felt like she was truly able to capture our personalities and relationship.
    During a particularly stressful moment during wedding planning, Alison reached out to me and calmed me down, reminding me that everything would work out. And on our wedding day, she and her second shooter confidently directed us and our bridal party through our wedding photos. Both of our families commented on her kindness, professionalism and talent. Everything turned out beautifully, and we couldn't have done it without her. There's no way you can go wrong with Red Shoes Photography!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally found Alison through a friend on facebook and we absolutely loved her style of photography. Originally I was nervous about who we hired to be our photographer because my husband does not like to have his picture taken and I wanted to make sure that we connected with her and felt comfortable. After meeting Alison in person we were quickly assured that our personalities would mesh well and she even appreciated my husbands off-beat sense of humor. Alison proved to be an incredibly professional and talented photographer during our engagement session and during the wedding. She provided us with encouragement and direction during the engagement session that really helped us feel more comfortable with her when it came to the wedding pictures. She was prompt with the delivery of our CDs of the photos and also a weblink that we were able to share with all of our friends and family. She exceeded our expectations and to top things off we just received a handmade Christmas ornament from her commemorating our first Christmas together. We would highly recommend Alison to anyone looking for wedding photography.

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Alison and Red Shoes Photography is the single best decision I made during my wedding planning! When I began wedding planning I knew that there were a few things that I really cared about, the most important being amazing wedding photographs to capture the day. When we choose to have our wedding ceremony at the Denver Botanical Gardens I knew that theses photos were even more important. Not only did Alison (and our second photograph Kendall) capture amazing photographs on our wedding day but they were fun, organized and a pleasure to work with.
    For our engagement photos Alison was brave enough to run around in the frigid January weather to capture some great snowy shots. On the actual day of our wedding she was calm and organized. She captured every single must-have photo that I wanted and took so many gorgeous photos that I literally can't choose which ones to print!
    We also purchased a beautiful album which is made of high quality leather and show cases some of our favorite photos. We will treasure it forever.
    If you are looking for beautiful photos, a kind and fun photographer on a perfect wedding day I highly recommend Red Shoes photography.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison with Red Shoes Photography was amazing on our wedding day! She was extremely organized prior to our wedding, and had full interest in discovering what we wanted out of our photos. Between the formal pics of the wedding party/wedding details along with our request for photos of wedding guests, we couldn't believe the amount of amazing shots we got back from the 8-hour time period she was there for! She has an amazing group of second photographers as well, which was perfect for time management with guys and girls photos. Everything that could go wrong on our wedding day actually DID go wrong… thank goodness we hired Red Shoes because not only did she make the process easy and take priceless pictures of things we missed out on, but she also had a laid-back attitude that made us feel MUCH better about the drama. Thank you Alison for everything! Your eye for photography is truly something talented.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alison, of Red Shoes Photography, on Yelp. My mother was VERY hesitant to use someone in which we were not referred. However, upon first meeting Alison and seeing her work in person, my mom's fears were put to ease (after reading her reviews I felt no fear going into the meeting...you can't be that highly reviewed for nothing!). Alison was incredibly easy to work with and made you actually feel comfortable behind the camera. Alison also researched our church and met with our event planner on her own. Her thoroughness not only with the locations, but in getting to know us as a couple really set her apart from everyone else in the wedding "industry." Overall, the pictures were awesome and captured some of my favorite moments...as well as moments that I didn't know happened. The pictures she produced are the best keepsakes of such a great day. If you are looking for a photographer, truly look no farther as Alison will not disappoint you in any way!


  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was incredible to work with. She was professional, flexible with our plan which included a secret ceremony at the Denver Courthouse (she was our witness), and overall fun to be around. I would highly recommend her for future weddings, receptions, and events.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a bit biased about Red Shoes Photography because I've been friends with Alison for 15 years. That said, my husband has just gotten to know her over the last year, and is VERY camera shy. When I told him I wanted Alison to shoot our wedding, he was happy to do what I wanted to do, but having a camera at our wedding was the only thing he was nervous about for the big day! Well, Alison is so talented, professional, fun, and easy-going that she not only put him at ease, but she was able to capture the essence of our small, intimate wedding in exactly the way we imagined. Even though she is a Denver wedding photographer, she was gracious enough to make the trip to San Francisco for our City Hall wedding. Our photos are so, so beautiful; her styling and eye are amazing. She was able to capture the sweet moments between us and our family, as well as the bold architectural details of SF City Hall. We are so happy with how our photos turned out! I cannot recommend or thank Alison enough for being there on our special day!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I began wedding planning, he was against hiring a professional photographer since he had a family friend who dabbled in photography. I, on the other hand, believed that photography was one area of the wedding that we should spend money on. Enter the best day of wedding planning - the Rocky Mountain Bridal Show. This was the only bridal show we went to and it was the best $10 I spent all of wedding planning because my husband saw the range in photography styles and instantly fell in love with Red Shoes Photography. When we got home we checked out her website and watched the music video she made in Iceland, which was fantastic. My wedding dreams came true because we hired her!

    Alison was so easy to work with and really listened to what we wanted. We did an engagement session with her, which I highly recommend because having your photo taken over and over is a little weird. We also didn't have a wedding planner, so she took the lead and made sure we had every detail worked out. Having been to countless weddings herself, she has great insight into flow of the event, which was super helpful. Couple that with her awesome photography skills and you have a photographer everyone should be so lucky to have!

    When we got our photos from our wedding, we couldn't have been more excited. They were exactly the fun, candid shots we wanted instead of formal, prom-pose photos. Before the wedding we wanted to take photos at Sanchos, a dirty hippie bar, because that's where we went on our first date. Despite being super dark in the bar, the photos are easily some of my favorite!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My newly husband and myself hired Alison (red shoes photography) for our August wedding this year.
    I've danced for years and have had my head shots done multiple times, so I knew I would be SUPER picky when it came to the photographer for my wedding. I was handed her postcard at 'Rocky Mountain Bridal Show' and her postcard alone was a reason to hire her.
    The first time we met with her we knew she was the one we wanted. As it got closer to the wedding, she had us meet her again, so she could take a few pictures and see how we photographed. This was such a great idea! She found out that I myself blink A LOT..so she made sure to take plenty of pictures on our big day. Not only did she find out our corky habits, but we became so much more comfortable with the fact that a huge camera was pointed at us.
    We had an in depth questionnaire about the wedding timeline, as well as a list of all the pictures we wanted. We also did not hire a wedding coordinator and I'm so thankful we had Alison, she took the reins on everything and everyone, keeping us on time.
    I would highly recommend Alison to be your photographer for any occasion. You only have one wedding (hopefully..) and you want to make sure everything is captured the way you planned and dreamed about. After all, a picture lasts forever.

  • User3534957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone has their own idea of the type of pictures they want from their wedding day. I wanted to capture experiences we had throughout, have a few quirky/fun pictures, and have very few posed/formal photos. My husband was adamant that family and post-ceremony photos would be fast so that we could get back to our guests - I thought it would be impossible but she was so organized and we got right though them fast with great results.

    Alison really listened to what we wanted and made sure to line up the day so that we would end up with pictures that truly represented the day. We LOVE our pictures - the quality was great, but equally as important, she delivered what we had specifically asked for.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Alison at Red Shoes Photography is the best there is. She is professional, courteous, detailed, and above all else, her photos are absolutely incredible. We met Alison at a wedding convention in Denver and loved her immediately. After getting coffee with her to feel each other out a bit, we knew we’d hit the jackpot. Her approach to a shoot is very comprehensive – for our wedding (in April 2013) she met with us several times to get to know us and to help us feel more comfortable with her, in addition to gain understanding of what we would like from our wedding photos. This comfort level shows in our pictures, as you can tell everyone is simply being themselves. Alison’s strengths are in her artistic-but-not-too-abstract-for-your-wedding-photos style and her amazing ability to capture feeling and emotion in her subjects. We could not have been more thrilled with her as our wedding photographer and enthusiastically recommend her for anyone needing a photographer for any kind of event in the Denver area.

  • User3312114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Red Shoes for any wedding shoot. Alison is very easy to work with, and with a very short engagement, I was not. She was on top of the details in a very non-pushy way that inspired confidence throughout the process.

    We were very pleased with her work. Alison was able to capture so many of the sweet moments of the entire wedding day. She has a creative and fresh style. She did a great job of using the arches and brick walls etc of our venues to provide beautiful frames for the photographs. I was very pleased that our wedding photos captured the entire story of the day and my favorite ones were the many candid shots.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison recently photographed our wedding in Baltimore, MD. We were very happy with Allison and loved her artsy vibe and relaxed attitude. She payed attention to detail and made sure to get every shot we requested. She also insisted we do an engagement session even though we weren't too sure about it, and we ended up loving the photos! They were personal and really showed who we are.
    She was wonderful to work with and a great value compared to other photographers we met with who really made us feel like just another couple...
    Allison also got our photos back to us in less than a month which we greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Allison, she was awesome!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled with our experience with Alison of Red Shoes. We met with her about 6 months before our wedding and immediately clicked with her. She is fun, talented, and easy-going. We had an engagement shoot which alleviated our nerves about being in front of the camera. She was able to capture our moments without the cheesiness that we were expecting. Every communication was easy and stress-free. The wedding day was amazing. She came through with the posed shots that we had requested but our favorite shots are the candids that she got when we didn't even realize she was there.

    It is not just the photos, it is Alison herself who make the experience great.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Alison on several occasions. She was the wedding photographer for two friends of mine and she photographed my wedding as well. Alison is the epitome of a professional. Since the beginning of hiring her for my wedding she was extremely organized and prepared. During the engagement photo session she was very laid back and easy going which made it very relaxing for us. She was in constant contact with me throughout the months leading up to the wedding. She was and continues to be very quick to respond back to emails and is available at any time you need. Her talent truly speaks for itself. Her eye for unique, beautiful photos is unmatched. I am simply blown away by my wedding photos and believe there is no one else I would have wanted to photograph my wedding. She made sure to get the family pictures I had asked for while also capturing moments throughout the ceremony and reception that I wouldn’t have seen if she hadn’t been there to photograph them. I highly recommend Alison, not only for engagement sessions and weddings, but for any other life occasion you want to capture in beautiful photos you can cherish a lifetime.

  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was such an amazing photographer! She took my engagements photos as well as my wedding. She is so easy going and really creative. She is able to capture all the special moments, I am so so happy with all my pictures and am so happy I had her as my photographer! She responds to emails so quickly and always is flexible and easy to work with. She really is talented at what she does!! I highly recommend Alison, she truly is wonderful!

  • E

    Eugenia · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really asked a lot of Alison, and she did an absolutely fantastic job.

    First, there was the travel. We're based in DC (so was Alison at the time), and we had our engagement pictures in two very different environments: the Eastern Shore of Maryland and inside an old (and not very accessible) library. Not only was Alison great about accompanying us, but she did a great job adapting to both environments and coming up with a ton of creative and beautiful shots:

    http://www.redshoesphotography.com/2012/04/amin-genie-engaged-part-i/

    http://www.redshoesphotography.com/2012/04/amin-genie-engaged-part-ii/

    For our wedding, Alison traveled with us to Lake Louise, Canada, which, given the massive glaciers and lakes, posed a different set of challenges. But, again, Alison did a great job adapting to the environment and coming up with gorgeous picture after gorgeous picture:

    http://www.redshoesphotography.com/2012/11/lake-louise-wedding-at-the-fairmont-chateau-lake-louise/

    Alison is really distinguished not just by the quality and creativity of her pictures, which are uniformly exceptional, but by her demeanor as well. Her sense of humor, practicality, patience, and professionalism made the wedding pictures in particular easy and fun to do. Wedding photographers generally have to do a lot of wrangling of people, which can lead to some stress and frustration, but Alison did a great job keeping people relaxed, but focused, including us! This was also true of the engagement pictures. Neither of us were very accustomed to having our pictures taken, and Alison's enthusiasm really carried us.

    We also really appreciated the flexibility we had with our pictures. Prints are available from smugmug, but since we have them electronically as well, we can get prints anywhere we want. And, given how much we love them, we will be printing quite a few!

  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flying Alison to the UK to shoot our wedding was the best decision we could have made. Planning an overseas wedding in a culture with different customs and traditions brings with it a number of challenges.

    Alison was utterly professional and completely dependable throughout - from the planning process to the day itself. She was understanding of the pressures on me as a bride, she was sensitive to the needs of our family members and she intuitively/effortlessly navigated her way through the challenges of an international wedding with different traditions and cultural norms.

    The quality of the pictures we received were exceptional. They truly captured the essence of the celebration, of my husband's English country village and the warmth and love of moments between family and friends.

    I would highly recommend Alison to anyone in a heartbeat, no matter the occasion.

  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Alison's photos of our wedding--they totally captured the essence of the day, and the entire time we kept saying to ourselves "Alison was the one for this job!" We were on cloud nine during the wedding so it is incredibly powerful that we have been able to experience the night from a spectator's point of view through her photography even though our wedding is over. Her attention to detail, professionalism, talent, and assertiveness was top notch--it was obvious Alison knew what she was doing and her execution was perfect. In addition, Alison is "in tune" with what many of today's couples are looking for in terms of a fresh and current style that does not come off as awkwardly staged or phony. Lastly, she really walked us through the process from beginning to end--by providing general questionnaires, meeting face-to-face, accommodating an engagement photo session, requesting a must-have photos list, and being totally reliable and professional at the wedding itself (and producing amazing photos that totally capture everything!).

    Alison completely rocked it and we are just SO happy to have had her as our wedding photographer. If you are looking for someone who is extremely talented, professional, cool, easy going, relevant, passionate, communicative, and reasonably priced, Alison is definitely the photographer for you!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that Alison at Red Shoes Photography did the pictures for our wedding. I come from a family that hates getting their photos taken, and my now husband does as well, and she did an amazing job of putting everyone at ease to get over their reluctance in order to get some fantastic photographs. I don't think we have one good photo of my mother in the last 10 years, but Alison caught at least a dozen phenomenal pictures of her! Alison has a great eye and managed to create interesting compositions with places and details I would have overlooked (my favorite picture is actually one where she had us stand in front of the garage door of the house next to our venue! I never would have thought that would "work".) She'll also do whatever it takes to get the shot – contorting herself like an acrobat or teetering up on a stool to get just the right angle. She also really went "above and beyond" for us – our contract was only for our brunch wedding, but she came by a party we had for our friends that night as well to get some extra shots of that event. I can't recommend her highly enough!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From a former bride to a bride, let me tell you without a doubt, I am confident you can stop looking for a photographer, hire Alison of Red Shoes. I wish I could talk to you on the phone right now if you're still looking because she is just the right one to chose, you will be SO thankful!!! I know for a fact if we had paid 3 or 4 times as much we likely would not have gotten better photos. Really, looking at our photos I can hardly believe she was actually affordable, and I am so thankful she is. We were on a very very tight budget and could not have afforded anything more (although now looking back I would have sacrificed the cake to keep her), and only had 3.5 months to plan so we didn't get to really spend a long time figuring things out. Alison came recommended by a friend, and I owe that friend a night on the town.

    First and foremost, the photos are unbelievable, and secondly SHE was awesome to work with (I think the photos being unbelievable likely goes hand in hand with how awesome of a person your photographer is). Her eye for beauty, creativity, angles, and ambience is something. During our engagement shots she captured us and the Lincoln Monument in such a neat way with the columns and the Capitol far off into the distance. She captured the back alley of my old house with the brick wall and the rustic scenery just perfectly, and was able to set us up in all of the shots in a way that captured our personalities and love for one another. We are not photogenic, and were feeling very awkward about being all cuddly and kissy in public and in front of someone we didn't know (much less a camera!) and yet these pictures are ADORABLE! They were adorable because Alison is so low key and chill, she was able to immediately remove the nerves and awkwardness, all the while setting up some unbelievable shots. She made it all seem so normal "Okay, kiss" "Okay, look at each other" "look at me" etc, we actually had fun and were laughing. Especially with the stress of planning the wedding, Alison gave us a fun time to just enjoy being engaged.

    Alison also has a rule that immediately after the ceremony she gets the couple for 10 minutes of just "them and her time," so she can capture the first few minutes the couple is officially married. These pictures are so special to have, and takes the rule of the photographer to make happen since family and friends are eager to pounce if you haven't been swept away by her.

    I also want to mention that she is really committed to making the photos she takes a piece of art, and something to cherish, not just something to document. Our wedding was during December starting at 4pm, so daylight was gone by the time we were married. Knowing this, she spent time thinking through how to get unique shots. At our reception she grabbed us for a few minutes and took us outside where she had some extra flashes that she had my husband hold behind his back while we smiled up at each other and kissed, etc. We experimented with various angles for a few minutes and she was able to capture one of the most gorgeous photos I have ever seen. The lighting, the staging, the moment captured, I can't believe it's us.

    The whole process of working with her was great. She is incredibly professional and committed to her business. She had several forms for us to walk through to figure out the important shots, the timing, the options (daylight/church/family, etc). Almost immediately after our engagement shoot AND wedding she had a collection of sneak peek shots. Literally 24 hours after our wedding we already had some just stunning photos up on facebook, it was such a surprise! She also delivered our photos to us in a beautiful CD photo case (of that picture I mentioned above), and the whole time was in constant contact with us. I really just cannot say enough good things about her. Wedding planning doesn't have to be that stressful, just find the right vendors....you've found your photographer.

    CONGRATULATIONS on being engaged, now go get some awesome photos taken!

    P.S. I see that in someone else's review she mentioned how expensive the prints are if you order through the online thing, but with services like shutterfly and snapfish out there, this is really just not a problem. In fact if you sign up for snapfish you'll regularly get deals of prints for a penny, or photobooks for $20 or less, photo canvases for the same, etc. The key is, getting the photos!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Alison to shoot my rehearsal dinner, after learning of her through my wedding planner. The quality and style of her photographs exceeded my already-high expectations! Looking at the photos takes us back to the night of the dinner and makes us feel like we are re-living that fantastic evening. What really stands out to me is how vivid the colors are in the photos. Alison was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone! I hope to work with her again in the future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review