Skip to main content
Weddings

ali rosa photography Reviews

ali rosa photography

ali rosa photography

Walpole, MA
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

38 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen D. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented!

    Ali is such a talented photographer! I hired her for my wedding and everyone, including myself and my husband, are absolutely obsessed with the photos! She was very friendly and made me feel comfortable in front of the camera, which I was really nervous about. I also really loved the poses she suggested for us and attention to detail she had while taking the photos. I can’t wait to hang them up on my walls! We hope to work with her again in the future if we’re in need of a photographer! Can’t recommend her enough!!
  • Kyla
    Kyla H. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer! Lovely to work with

    I have had the pleasure of working with Ali on a couple of different occasions and am so glad that my fiancé found her! He initially booked her for our surprise proposal in October of 2020. Her work was phenomenal and she was so easy to work with so when it came to wedding planning we reached back out to book her as our wedding photographer. The package we chose was inclusive of an engagement shoot which Ali did for us in a location close to home and the pictures were absolutely stunning. Ali is a professional and she knows how to get the best shot. We worked with her again on our wedding day and the process was seamless. We had a couple of phone calls before hand to make sure that we were on the same page. I felt like on my wedding day I could truly relax and know that Ali was going to make sure that we had all the content we wanted. We just got our sneak peaks back and she did an amazing job. The photos are stunning. Her assistant on my wedding day was also so awesome and easy to work with. Ali is polite and direct which was important to us on our wedding day because we had such a big wedding party. She kept everybody's focus and moved through things in a calm manner. Many of the people in our bridal party also commented on how great she is. I cannot wait to see the rest of our wedding album but I am so glad that we have found Ali and look forward to working with her again in the future! I definitely recommend her for any wedding related work!!
  • K
    Kristina R. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must book Ali for your wedding!

    Ali is not only a talented photographer, but one of the kindest vendors we worked with for our wedding. From our initial phone call with her, we knew we were going to be in great hands. Besides being skilled behind the camera, she’s so organized and down to earth. Starting with our engagement shoot, we were quickly able to relax in front of the camera because of how easy-going she is. She was the perfect person to have by our side on our wedding day because she kept us calm while also taking the most beautiful photos. We can’t thank her enough. Make sure to book Ali for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jonathan C. Sent on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and gorgeous photos

    We are so glad that we chose Ali and her team to photograph our wedding. The product speaks for itself - gorgeous, bright prints that really capture the joy and energy of the day. Ali was super flexible with us on an unexpectedly hot day, rolling with our decision to preserve an outdoor first look and found a gorgeous spot by a stream for us to do our formal portraits, which came out beautifully. Photos were ready 4 weeks after the wedding with a highlights album available within 5 days. We would gladly choose her again!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    Choosing Ali as our photographer was the best decision my husband and I could have made! Ali was a preferred vendor from our wedding venue - Brookmeadow Country Club. From the moment I met Ali on Zoom in March 2020, I knew she was the perfect person to work with us. Not only is Ali extremely kind and personable, she is extremely professional and made planning our special day so easy! Ali has many packages to choose from that were definitely affordable and within our budget. From helping us select a location for engagement photos, to the engagement photo shoot, to the actual photographing of our wedding day, we could not have asked for more. Ali was always available to answer questions and plan out our special day, including planning out our shot list and locations, and planning out a day of schedule. Ali brought our wedding day crew to life and captured so many incredibly beautiful moments. Ali, along with her second photographer Masha, made our entire wedding party and family feel so comfortable in front of the camera and made taking pictures SO much fun! Beyond pictures, Ali helped with every aspect of my day, including helping carry my bouquet and dress, making sure everyone stayed on schedule, and making sure everything at the venue was in it's right place! Ali's photography is just stunning, and we look forward to working with her in the future! Please consider Ali Rosa Photography for any of your photography needs - you will not be disappointed!
  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ali did our wedding photos on 05/29/22!

    Ali did both our engagement photos and wedding photos. She was extremely thoughtful and made us feel comfortable posing for all of the photos. She was truly amazing to work with and the photographs from our wedding/ engagement shoot turned out stunning. We couldn't recommend her more!
  • C
    Crystal P. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful- a joy to work with!

    To say Ali is a wonderful photographer and a pleasure to work with would be an understatement. She was phenomenal! I first met Ali about 6-8 months prior to our original wedding date through the recommendation of a friend after our original plans fell through. We had a zoom call and I instantly felt a connection to her. She was kind, down to earth, and you could sense her passion for what she does immediately. She was accommodating to the millions of changes we had between wedding location, venue, change- the list goes on! She was always willing to help and adjust to our needs. Her professionalism on the day of our wedding far exceeded my expectations. She knew all of my family members, by name, and the connection they had to other members of our family which made interchanging groups for photos seamless. My husband, myself, and our families were so impressed by Ali. She captured all the photos we could want from portraits; to family photos, photos of my nieces and nephews, but also captured the natural moments between the day. Ali has a way of making you feel beautiful and confident- this is an amazing way to feel on your wedding day. I can’t say enough about how wonderful Ali is- I cant wait to work with her again in the future!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just a photographer, one-of-a-kind

    I met Ali by chance while wandering through my office building where her studio also is. The day before, we had found out the photographer we wanted for our wedding wasn’t available anymore. Ali’s work was beautiful and she couldn’t be nicer. This felt like fate so I went with it and sort of hired her on a whim. During our call before the wedding she asked about what moments we didn’t want her to miss, COVID comfortability, and for a list of all of the people who would be in formal photos in their relation. Seems like typical questions of photographer would ask a bride. But what she did with all of that information was anything but typical. Ali studied our list so that when she arrived on the day of our wedding, she just needed a once around and knew EVERY SINGLE PERSON on our list. She called each person by name and grouped them with their families. This did not go unnoticed by any means and also made people feel so comfortable and excited for photos. Most photographers just scream “bridesmaids look over here!” or “let’s add mother of the bride to this picture!” Not Ali. She was AMAZING with all of the kids, had them smiling the entire day, and moved them in and out of formals seamlessly! Something that can be tough at weddings.

    There were parts of the day that my husband and I weren’t sure of and she was right there with us. Silly things like “which layer of the cake do you cut and how much?” Ali, in front of us with her camera walked right up and said “cut a small wedge out of the bottom layer!” She did this a lot throughout the day which is why I say she is so much more than just a photographer. She’s this amazing wedding expert that follows you around and is there for you in anything you need! One minute she’s photographing something, the next she’s fixing a pin on the flower girls hair! We couldn’t have been happier with Ali and can’t wait to receive our photos!
  • K
    Kathleen D. Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with

    My daughter and I fell in love with Ali the first day we met her. She is so kind and warm. She did an awesome job on the engagement photos and later did some head shots for me for work. She was so easy to work with and made everyone feel incredibly comfortable! The day of the wedding, she was on time, got all the shots we wanted without being conspicuous, and kept us all on schedule. Having Ali as your photographer is like having a friend at your wedding!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 12/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photography

    Ali, captured all of our love, not to be cheesy, it can be hard to do and she knows what she is doing. From Engagement photos to wedding photos, She was willing to work with me and provided guidance throughout all of our sessions. She happened to capture everyone in their happiest moments naturally and it really is something special to see.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Ali, she was amazing from start to finish. We had so much fun doing our engagement photos with her, she had so many great ideas and was open to our ideas too, it made for such a great experience for us. Leading up to the wedding Ali was always responsive and super organized, which my type A personality totally appreciated. She had given me a timeline of the day of the Wedding when we first booked with her, which was so helpful to have throughout the planning process. She even told us what time the sunset would be on the day of our wedding...11+ months out! The day would not have gone as smooth as it did if it weren't for Ali, she made sure to keep us on time and where we needed to be, I never had to worry about a thing! Our wedding pictures came out amazing, she really captured who we are as a couple and as individuals. We love Ali and will continue to use her throughout the years, she really is so talented and such a wonderful person too!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali was one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning process!!!! She is AMAZING!!! The photography for our wedding was one of my top priorities, so I spent a LOT of time looking at photos and talking to different photographers. I had a really specific idea of the kinds of photos I wanted, so I was really particular about finding someone who captured the glowing, ethereal bridal style and the dramatic landscapes I had in my head. Not to mention, I'm a little shy about having my photo taken, so it was really important to me to find someone who was both talented and had the right, calming presence. My (now!) husband and I knew Ali was the right person the moment we met her for our engagement photos. She came out to our area of Cape Cod and we immediately felt so at ease with her. She is warm, funny, creative and so so TALENTED!!! She traipsed through woodland trails to get to a bridge over a marsh and even waded out into the tide when we noticed a giant rock in the middle of the inlet that would make the perfect photo. Our engagement photos came back even more beautiful than we could have hoped for. But all that doesn't even begin to capture how amazing she was when it poured all day on our wedding day. Everything we had pictured went out the window and logistics were immediately 10 times harder as flash flood sirens went off right as we had to get to the venue. I had so many emotions between getting married, missing my mom who had passed away, and then - the monsoon. Ali was the most kind and calming influence throughout the whole day. She made sure I didn't get wet, and got the help needed to get everyone safely through the rain. In the only 5 minute window without rain all day, there she was, ushering us out to get some beautiful pictures by the harbor! When I was wishing for a clear bubble umbrella for outdoor photos, out it came bc she'd brought one with her! I didn't even need to ask! Go with Ali and it'll be the best decision you make!!!
  • K
    K Sent on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali is absolutely amazing! She is incredibly talented and so easy to work with. Her photos were stunning and I couldn't believe how well she captured the more emotional moments. She also delivered so many photos, which was great because there wasn't a single thing she missed! Whether it was a particular detail that I wanted to be able to remember, a moment that was special to me, or a shot with a particular person/group of people, she nailed it all. I don't think anyone else I know that has gotten married recently has felt this way. Ali is also very organized - she went above and beyond with helping me plan out the schedule for the day and with helping us stay on track throughout. We had requested a ton of different combinations in our formal photos and she managed to get every single one and more without ever making the process feel long or drawn out. Ali also did such a great job of putting us at ease and making us feel comfortable. She kept things really enjoyable and fun. All my friends and family could not stop talking about how wonderful she was! From the beginning, Ali always made feel feel like she cared as much about my wedding as I did. I think this is evident in the quality of her work. You will be hard-pressed to find someone else like that. I truly cannot recommend her enough.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Ali was incredible! I recently got my wedding pictures back and they are beautiful! She got some amazing shots! My favorites include pictures of us with my grandmother and a few by the sunset, which I have already made into canvases. Ali was my favorite vendor to work with. She is organized, professional, talented! I can go on and on! My pictures all look so natural, not posed at all which was important to me. It's like she caught the feeling of the night in the pictures. We highly recommend Ali and look forward to working with her again!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali and her assistant were nothing short of fantastic. We had seen her work from two other weddings we knew she had done, and was on our short list of potential photographers. From her initial session with us to shoot our engagement photos, through the entire wedding day, she was patient and helpful and captured some amazing moments. While all of her work was great, I have to say that her shots of our 7 nephews were among the best as she seems to have a knack for children.

    Our photos arrived timely and were truly breathtaking. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't have changed a thing.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 09/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a really wonderful day working with Ali Rosa and her assistant Renee. While she was familiar with our venue, Ali made sure to get there early and look for spots to get great shots. She was able to capture the spirit of our celebration, the beauty of the day and totally made us feel at ease! Our families and friends expressed how much they were impressed with our photographer. Ali was great at organizing us during the formal pictures, pulling us away at key moments (gorgeous sunset pictures) and during the reception blended in so well. We just received a preview of our pictures and they look amazing! We can't wait to see even more!
  • User2241875 Sent on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and I and our families cannot thank Ali enough for the absolutely gorgeous wedding photos that she and her associate took of our wedding day. Ali was able to capture not only the look of the day, but the feeling. I don't know how she does it! We didn't want to do a lot of formal photos and Ali listened to exactly what we wanted, she captured amazing candid photos from so many precious moments throughout the day and night. We are having trouble choosing our favorites for an album, they are all gorgeous! Not only are thrilled with the images, but Ali was such a good presence to have on our wedding day. She was easy going, but made sure we got all the shots we wanted. She made us feel so comfortable too! We cannot overstate how highly we recommend her wedding photography! We can't wait to have babies so she can photograph them too :). Thank you Ali!!
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 12/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali Rosa exceeded our expectations. We had an engagement session a year or so prior to the wedding and she was great at helping us to be more comfortable in front of the camera. By the time the wedding came, we knew her and felt really comfortable. We provided her with a list of detail and family shots and she captured everything. We had a tight timeline and she directed the whole photo session to make sure we got all the shots we wanted in a short period of time. Our venue dropped the ball on a few things throughout the wedding as well and Ali was there to pick it up and make sure everything ran smoothly. She went above and beyond her role as photographer and we were so grateful.

    We just got the photos back recently and they are beautiful. Ali works with an assistant photographer too, which was really great because we have shots from two perspectives of the same scene. For 2 photographers, her package prices are reasonable too. Choose Ali!
  • T
    Tracey Sent on 08/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali did an amazing job on our wedding photos. She was so easy to work with and we would definitely recommend her.
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 10/31/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali is an absolute joy to work with! She took breathtaking photos for my wedding and really captured the magic of my special day. She gets the job done without being pushy or overintrusive and is very approachable, responsive, and timely. Ali is passionate, professional, and super talented, and I highly recommend her!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali was awesome. She makes you feel comfortable and takes beautiful pictures.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 08/24/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was wonderful. She was kindly assertive, directive, organized, helpful, and fun. We had a lot of people in our wedding party, as well as a HUGE family and she managed to get all of the “formals” done that I wanted, as well as all the informals. She was never in anyone’s face and she got every shot. My parents saw my nephew doing something cute and went to have her take a picture…and she had already taken it! She didn’t miss a beat and was really fun. She remembered everyone’s name and when she got on the stage to take some pictures, the band leader told her she couldn’t be on his stage unless she “boogied down”… so she did! She also took the time to travel up to the space to see the venue and meet with us up there. She walked around and got inspired so that on the wedding day, she knew exactly where she wanted to take pictures! I highly recommend her and she was worth every penny!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Ali. I even recommended her to others and my now Sister-In-Law just used her. I was first attracted to her service because her prices were a lot less than many other vendors in the area. After seeing her sample photos, I was sold. She is SO nice and laid back and most of the time, I didn't even know she was at the wedding. The only time I really did is when we did the formal pictures. She got so many great candid shots and the pictures (well over 500 of them) came out awesome. It took me longer to figure out which ones to have enlarged than to plan my wedding! She's really open to ideas and is great to work with.
  • K
    Karly Sent on 12/29/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photos I could’ve imagined

    Ali was the first vendor I hired for my wedding. Her photo album from a prior wedding that I found online was one of the reasons I chose my wedding venue so I knew I needed her as my photographer. She was super flexible in the package she offered me given that my wedding was destination and I lived in another state and was unable to get to MA for engagement photos. She was also super flexible when I had to postpone my wedding due to COVID. Day of the wedding, Ali and a second photographer (who was also amazing) arrived. Ali covered myself and the girls getting ready and the second photographer covered the guys. We did a first look and did an awesome shoot on the water then went into formal photos (Ali and her second photographer were great with the small kids!) and then the ceremony followed by cocktail hour. We then opted to do some sunset photos on the beach and these turned out amazing- like should be in a magazine amazing. Ali gave me a 8-10 week turnaround for photos… which I’ve heard is not uncommon now with how many weddings have been postponed due to COVID, but I was expecting a sneak peek early on, which I did eventually get around the 7-8 week mark. Final photos came at 10 weeks. Photos were absolutely phenomenal and captured our day perfectly! Price point wise, I found Ali is around the average cost for a photographer during my search. If you book her, you won’t regret it. Great experience!
  • User1622391 Sent on 05/17/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali was so easy to work with. She was flexible when it came to logistics, she remembered to take every picture I had requested and was able to help keep the whole bridal party on schedule and moving along when we were behind schedule. Although she was six months pregnant, she didn't let that get in the way of doing her job. She's incredibly professional but also so down to earth and sweet. I would highly recommend her to anyone! I can't wait to see my pictures. I have no doubt they would turn out awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message