Ali Barone Events Reviews

30 | Tarrytown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Ali Barone Events

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali coordinated our wedding in June at an outdoor venue that required bringing in everything from tenting and cutlery to lighting and bathroom trailers. She had the vision to use a tennis court for the reception tent, and it was more spacious and beautiful than we ever anticipated. The event ran like clockwork and it turned out to be all around perfect. She was responsive to emails and available to talk on the phone leading up to the wedding, and she was attentive to every detail and brought positive energy and expertise to our event. Thank you Ali!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot give enough accolades to Ali Barone and the entire Fox Run team.
    During the wedding planning process Ali responded quickly to every question we had. She was extremely helpful in guiding our planning with many terrific ideas, from vendor suggestions to timing to presentation.
    On the day of the wedding Ali and her team dealt with each and every detail, including last minute decisions due to inclement weather.
    Everything ran according to the pre planned schedule, and the day was totally stress free for all of us.
    My daughter and son in law were able to have the wedding that they envisioned due because of Ali and the Fox Run team.
    I could not imagine planning a wedding without her!!!
    Ali is a true professional and I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali helped to plan my wedding for 200 guests last September, and her and her team did an exceptional job. We got married at my grandparents' house, so in addition to all of the usual logistics, Ali helped coordinate a tent, table rentals, lights, signage, a rain plan, even restrooms, as the property wouldn't have been able to accommodate so many guests otherwise. She is extremely professional and experienced, able to anticipate and plan for any and all contingencies. From day one, Ali listened to my vision for a low-key, not-too-done-up sort of affair (but with lots of guests!) She was responsive and had lots of great guidance, while always taking our preferences to heart. Her team reached out to all the vendors before the event to ensure that the timing would be smooth and that the vendors would have all of the supplies they needed for the wedding day. Day of, her team was incredible. We didn't have to worry about a single thing, as they managed the set up and coordinated all the vendors seamlessly. They made sure all the guests knew where to go, and that the transitions from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception were smooth. I can't imagine having done it without Ali.

    I would recommend Ali and her team to anyone, in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali And her team helped with my step-daughter's wedding last August. The day was perfectly planned and executed! I am a stickler for details and am highly organized and there is NO way we could have done this on our own! Ali was incredibly organized, thorough, professional, kind and helpful. I would highly recommend Ali and her team!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • E

    Enza · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how amazing Ali Barone and her team were. They tied up every loose end, made sure every detail was attended to and most Importantly I didn't have to do it.... I was a guest aty wedding and it was the greatest feeling ever. There are so many party planners out there that think they're "party planners" so not the case! Ali and her team
    Know what they're doing, followed a tight schedule, attended to guest needs,to setup requirements and...... So much more!!!! Totally amazing!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali Barone is the consummate professional. She has experience, good taste, and insight that make her the ideal event planner. I felt in good hands from start to finish. She works extremely well with venders and makes sure everyone is on the same page at all times. Her fee is fair and certainly she earned every penny.
    If you are looking for a lovely, stress free event, Ali is your woman. My friends are still raving about the orchestration of the wedding. Brava, Ali!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali and her team are extraordinary! We first met Ali through the Clubhouse Manager of NYC's Harmonie Club where we had planned to get married. Ali came very highly recommended. We were looking for someone who we could trust to plan all the details of our wedding in NY while my fiancé and I were in Los Angeles. Ali and her team came through. Ali listened to our vision and created a plan and a budget to make it happen. Ali also helped us identify and select some of the most amazing vendors from the officiant to the band to the florist and the cake designer. We could not have been more happy with the end result, nor could our guests! A+++

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali Barone and her team were absolultely amazing! They went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. We had a bit of rain in our forecast, but Ali and her team coordinated everything so that we could get our pictures outside before the rain came! They were so easy and fun to work with. I cannot reccomend them enough. Everything went so smoothly and flawless. Hiring Ali Barone and her team is an absolute must!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because I'm an event planner by trade, I knew that I would need to hire someone to execute my wedding otherwise I would worry about every detail myself instead of enjoying my own day. My florist/designer recommended Ali Barone Events and hiring Ali was the best decision I made. Ali and her staff were on top of every single detail from the day that we started working together. They offered valuable insight, advice, and recommendations in the planning stages and ensured that everything went off flawlessly on the day of. Ali was easy to work with, very knowledgable, organized, and had a great, positive attitude. Thanks to her, Adriana, and the rest of Ali's staff, I was able to enjoy every minute of my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • A

    Annette · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali and her staff were absolutely wonderful! The "day of service" they all provided for our daughters wedding was extremely professional whille interacting with us in a warm ,caring and genuine demeanor. They were all still at the "top of their game" at 1 am . Thank you ladies for the "stress free" day so were able to enjoy every moment!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens. At first I was reluctant to spend the extra money (even though compared to others in NYC you could call Ali Barone Events a bargain), but during the course of the month leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself, Ali and her team were invaluable and worth more than we paid. There are so many little nuances that go into a wedding that my wife and I never even thought of. Ali and her team allow you to focus on the beauty that is your wedding without having to worry about all the minute details (which unbeknownst to me there were a ton of). Besides the fact that they were incredibly helpful, they also were incredibly nice. It can be difficult working with someone who has their own vision and is rigid in their ways which is why it was so enjoyable working with Ali. She was flexible, available, and constantly following up with all the different vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. I have and will continue to recommend Ali for anyone I know looking for a wedding planner. She is worth every penny and it saves you a ton of aggravation and unnecessary worrying throughout the whole process. Even though I only met her a couple times she felt more like a friend than anything else. Everyone do yourselves a favor and have Ali Barone Events coordinate your next big event.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali and staff were the
    Most efficient, creative, and organized group that I have encountered. I thoroughly enjoyed my daughters
    Wedding and Ali was
    There when any questions and
    Concerns came up. They cleaned up after all of us throughout the night. We could not have done this affair without you.

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is a great event planner! She helped with all the little details and made everything easier for me (the bride). Ali was on top of everything and made sure EVERYTHING was taken care of! The best part is that I got to enjoy my wedding day without stressing :)

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ali Barone staff was our wedding planners and I would like to say a public thank you to her entire team. Ali's honest, keen direction and advice with a high level of professionalism and knowledge made every interaction incredibly enjoyable. On the day of our wedding her team did an amazing job bringing all of the elements together with their attention to detail, coordination, thoughtfulness and support – it would not have been possible without them. I can’t speak highly enough of the Ali Barone team and honestly wish I could marry my husband again just to work with them once again.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You may not think you need an event planner...at first either did I...but I can honestly say I could not have done it without Ali Barone Events. Ali was organized, professional, and a pleasure to work with. She thought of important things that had never even crossed my mind. She truly made my wedding planning an enjoyable experience.

    Also, Ali Barone Events coordinated the delivery and installation of all my tables, decor, lounge furniture, and lighting. I am very picky...and everything Ali did exceeded my very high expectations. Ali has a great eye for detail and it showed in the way she made sure all of my decor and personal touches looked flawless.

    During the event Karen from Ali Barone Events was awesome! It's like she could read my mind. If I was thirsty...she would show up with a drink...if I was hungry, oh there's Karen bringing me some food! Thanks Karen! Also the flow of the night was kept on perfect schedule thanks to Karen.

    If you are thinking about hiring an event planner...definitely hire Ali Barone Events....she'll make all your wedding headaches go away:)

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali Barone Events was probably one of the best decisions I made when it came to my wedding. We hired Ali about a month and a half to the event, after realizing how much really goes into planning a big wedding. From the moment we called Ali she was on top of everything, in touch with all of our vendors, my schedule and knew exactly where my head was, as the big day got closer. Whether it was 12 at night or 3 in the afternoon Ali was just a phone call or email away and never made me feel like a crazy bride. She knows all the right questions to ask when dealing with vendors and was there for every walk through. Ali never let anybody involved in the wedding process take advantage of us. The day of, I don’t know what I would have done without her and her team. They were on top of everything, from my time schedule, to pinning brides maids’ dresses, to cleaning up and making the bridal suite beautiful for after the wedding. I am so proud to say that Ali Barone events coordinated my wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I were beyond impressed with the level of service Ali and her staff provided. Ali helped to make the day go so smoothly and I don't know how anything could have gone as wonderfully as it did if Ali and the team weren't there! From the vendor negotiation to the schedule to the on-site support, everything Ali did really made planning process that much easier and the big day that much more perfect. My husband and I had more fun and thought our wedding was more amazing than we ever imagined and I know we owe a large part of that to Ali Barone Events!

    Most importantly, Ali made sure that my entire family was able to enjoy the wedding as the special and joyous occasion it is meant to be and for that, I'm
    truly grateful.

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • M

    Gail · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali has created exquisite floral arrangements for my last 2 daugthers' weddings not only for the ceremony but for the reception areas and guest tables. She has a great sense of style and originality and is wonderful to work with -a skilled professional, warm and hard working. I would recommended her without reservation.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fall wedding was so beautiful and exactly what I wanted - all due to Ali's amazing work :) she was so creative from the day we met her, to all the last minute details. She put together our vision so perfectly. We came to her with some images, and she really produced our dream wedding. We would highly recommend Ali for any event/wedding. She was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond what we expected!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • S

    susan · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Ms. Ali Barone for my wedding coordinator, (She was also my florist/ creative designer). I received so many compliments on our wedding, and a lot of the credit belongs to Ms. Ali Barone. She was such a pleasure to work with. She is such a lovely person and added a very personal touch to our day. She made me feel completely relaxed with the whole process, and oversaw every detail. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Everything was so beautiful.
    Thank you Ali!

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • C

    caroline · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In November 2009, we had a cocktail party at the NY Athletic Club to celebrate our wedding as many of our friends and family were unable to attend our destination wedding. Ali Barone transformed our event space into an incredibly beautiful and romantic setting that far exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • J

    JJ · Married on 01/08/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali Barone went above and beyond for my event, and gave me a ton of tips and tricks to pull my event together. More than that, her warm presence is like having another BFF with you during your big event!

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have coordinated all of the moving parts long distance with my daughter without the quick responsiveness of Ali and Nicole.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • User4496558 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Every detail was amazing. Saved my day with a beautiful umbrella! Highly recommend. Adrianna is really great to work with, enthusiastic and genuine! Allie is the best!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • B

    beth · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely perfect and I could never have gotten it all done without Ali and her team.

    Sent on 07/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review