Skip to main content
Weddings

Alanna Claire Events Reviews

Alanna Claire Events

Alanna Claire Events

Portland, ME
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

19 User photos

  • E
    Emily K. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alanna is incredible!

    My brother got married over the weekend and Alanna did an AMAZING job coordinating everything. She made it look easy and did it all with a smile on her face, everything flowed BEAUTIFULLY!! Definitely going to hire Alanna for my own wedding :)
  • Bradley
    Bradley K. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    Alanna was more than just accommodating she made the magic happen. I have worked at Walt Disney World and seen the behind the scenes there and she put them to shame. She made sure the flow of the staff of 40 people felt like only seeing 5 at a time. The flow made sure no guest felt unseen and she was magical.

    I have never seen a wedding perform like she made it perform and she did it all with an attitude like “oh yeah I got this” she made a dream wedding without even sweating and making sure everyone was at ease.

    I can’t say enough about her and you will be happy you hired her. 100%
  • A
    Alma D. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    We hired Alanna to do our Day of Coordination. It was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. She went above and beyond; helping us with everything and anything from the set up to the week after when vendors were picking up various rentals. My wife and I spent so much time stressing about the details and the flow of the day, and when the day came we had complete faith in Alanna were able to relax and just focus on each other and our guests! Alanna was super easy to communicate with and matched the style of wedding we wanted; she didn't give us an out of the box coordination package, she worked with us on our exact vision, and executed it perfectly. I would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alanna was THE best decision I made for my wedding!

    I don't even know where to begin. Alanna did the work of an army all by herself. She was so responsive leading up to the big day via email and phone calls. She managed to single-handedly decorate our DIY venue and keep everyone on track for the day. I seriously don't know how she did it. Hands down the best money I spent on my wedding. Hire her! You will not regret it!
  • J
    Jenna D. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best money spent!

    Alanna is a workhorse! She and her team made our day a success! We couldn’t have executed without her, she was invaluable to making our day perfect. She really does it all, and is so calm throughout the whole process.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alanna Made Our Island Wedding Dream a Reality

    Alanna is extremely talented and made our wedding so special! She was not intimidated by the idea of having a wedding on a rustic island and handled everything with ease. Leading up, Alanna coordinated our timeline, connected us with other amazing vendors, and filled in our gaps with a seemingly unending list of things that she could provide from napkins to lighting. The week leading up to the wedding, she was able to help us with load in, restroom logistics, folding napkins, floral arrangements, and a million other smaller details. It was a huge weight off our shoulders to know that her and her assistant were there on the big day. In addition to the big things such as making sure we didn't run out of water, Alanna added so many special, unexpected touches like hiking over cold water to the wedding party during photos (it was hot and this definitely saved us!) and bringing us a plate of oysters right after the ceremony. We were so lucky to find Alanna and our incredible wedding wouldn't have been possible without her.
    📷: @baileyqphoto
  • S
    Sheera B. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Alanna as your day of coordinator!

    Alanna is a superhuman. It’s the best way to describe her. We bit off more than we realized, hosting a weekend of events at a new “venue” (backyard) that had never had a wedding even half as large as ours and having much of it (dress, flowers, food for welcome dinner) completely DIY. Alanna saved the day. She took the reins of setup, physically moving bricks to set up a pole from which she could string lights, setting up all the tables, coordinating with the various vendors, calling in extra help when needed, and going way above and beyond to navigate some challenges with guests. She did all of this with a smile and a “no problem” attitude. Through the pre-wedding process, she patiently answered endless questions from me, my partner, and our parents, calming endless nerves through her experience planning weddings in “less traditional” venues. Amidst all the set-up, she found the time to build in thoughtful little touches for my partner and me. In case that’s not enough, Alanna volunteers and donates to good causes regularly and way undercharges for the extent to which she goes above and beyond.
  • Steph
    Steph Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alanna Was A Wedding Gift To Ourselves

    If you only take one thing from this review, let it be that Alanna is the best gift you can give to a couple getting married.

    As an event planner myself, I thought I would be planning my entire wedding on my own, and hiring a “day of” coordinator to execute everything. But life is full of surprises, and due to a chaotic year, I ended up 5 weeks out from my wedding with nothing but a lot of people flying into Maine for a wedding that didn’t even have a venue yet. We finally decided to bite the bullet and find someone to help, so I started reaching out to planners in the area. We talked to several, but the second we were on the phone with Alanna, I knew she was “the one”. It was like finding the right dress or the right spouse – I just knew talking to her that she was going to be amazing, and she absolutely was. In fact, I have incredibly high expectations, and she exceeded them. She even impressed my impossible-to-please family, who I’m pretty sure will be inviting her to family Christmases from here on out.

    Alanna went so far above and beyond to deliver the day we were looking for. She came up with ideas that I never would have, even though I had been drafting a pinterest board for years during my 6-year engagement. She was so thoughtful with all of the details – everyone who came to our wedding felt like we had crafted the event just for them (including my now-husband and I). She went so far as to track down one of the rarest beers in the world for my husband to enjoy at the event, and to find maple fudge (without nuts in it – SO HARD to find!) for my father. She made multiple extra trips for our event, and spent days working with us to bring it together when we got to Maine. By the time we left, she really felt more like a sister than a vendor.

    As anyone who plans events knows – even the best laid plans can go awry. And believe me, nothing we planned ended up happening the way it was supposed to. Alanna found a way to bring it all together and make every obstacle into an opportunity. She stayed calm under tremendous pressure, and pulled off a beautiful, memorable, amazing event that everyone in our family couldn’t stop talking about.

    There’s no way I could ever summarize how invaluable Alanna was in a few paragraphs, but I can tell you this: I would hire her again in a heartbeat. I am not easily impressed, but Alanna was incredible. I wish I could hire her to come work with me on ALL of the events I put together. Hire her – you won’t be disappointed.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alanna was great to work with start to finish. We were in communication for almost a year leading up to the wedding and she was there for any silly question I had along the way. She was the best investment that we made! The day of we had a few hurdles such as the flowers freezing and dying , our DJ being subpar, and the venue reps. were no where to be found to put on the heat when it was cold. Alanna was able to throw together a makeshift bouquet in no time, assisted the clueless DJ in what he should be doing, and was able to track down the venue rep. to get the heat bumping when we needed it. These were only a few examples of what Alanna did that day to help everything go smooth. Couldn't have done it without her! She is great!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alanna is amazing!

    Alanna is an incredible, hard-working wedding coordinator who went absolutely above and beyond for our Vermont wedding in September 2018. The wedding was at a private residence in a remote area and she was key in turning it into the perfect wedding venue. She made herself very available for phone calls with us and was very helpful at strategizing and problem-solving. She came up with great vendor suggestions for the area and has helpful connections. We were planning our wedding from afar and only planned to visit the area once some months before the day itself. Alanna drove three plus hours to meet us there so we could walk the property and go over details. When we talked about wanting a keyboard (piano) for the day of, she went out of her way to get one for us off Craigslist. She also has a million things you can borrow. During the wedding weekend itself (including rehearsal, welcome party, and wedding day), she was instrumental in pulling things together. I got to go off to enjoy the morning with my wedding party before our ceremony, feeling confident that Alanna would handle everything, and she did! We had a magical wedding and really couldn't have done it without her. Thank you so much, Alanna! You will be so lucky if you work with her. Highly recommended!
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Alanna as our day-of coordinator was a great decision. Alanna and her team took care of every detail, big and small, and made everything come together exactly as we had envisioned! If you are looking for somebody to handle all the behind the scenes work so that you can enjoy your wedding, she's the one to call.
  • J
    Jacob P. Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert problem-solver

    Hiring Alanna as our day-of-wedding coordinator was one of the best – if not the best – decisions that my husband and I made when planning our wedding this past June. Even though we only officially hired her to work the day of our wedding, Alanna went above and beyond that. She got on the phone with us several times in the months leading up to the wedding, and even toured the venue with us, despite living hours away from the venue at that time.

    On our actual wedding weekend, Alanna was an expert problem solver. Because of issues with the rentals delivery, we had not gotten the opportunity to set up all our decorations like we wanted. Alanna picked up the slack and made sure everything looked perfect. When a member of the wedding party’s suspenders broke minutes before the ceremony, she was there in a flash sewing them back together. She always made sure my husband and I were fed, hydrated and having a good time throughout the day.

    To top it all off, she is so incredibly kind, open-minded and friendly. She always made me feel comfortable and knows how to gauge people’s personalities to put everyone at ease.

    Planning a wedding is a stressful experience to put it lightly, but if I were to do it again the one thing I’d do differently is hire Alanna sooner than we did. She will make your wedding a perfectly planned dream.
  • Justin
    Justin M. Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cure to your wedding anxiety: Alanna

    Our wedding could have been an utter disaster, but instead it was the most perfect day I could have imagines.

    And that’s because of one woman/super hero/goddess: Alanna.

    She went 1000% above and beyond, helping us from organizing decor and setting up a schedule weeks in advance to arriving on site at 7AM (on an island, I might add) and kicking butt until nearly midnight with humor and a smile the whole time. Everything went off without a hitch, Alanna anticipated potential problems and solved them before they could happen, and also was incredibly great at calming down anxious and overheated wedding party members. I literally don’t know how she could do everything without being a million places at once. She also handled difficult family members and guests with life threatening food allergies with aplomb.

    Also, I will mention that I’m a wedding photographer myself, and have never worked with someone as calm and collected as Alanna. I wish I could have her at every wedding I photograph, not just my own! Last but not least, she offers services at rates I’ve seen others charge ten times for never couldn’t come close to Alanna’s skill.

    BOOK. HER. NOW.

    PS: She’s super cool and you WILL want to be her best friend after working with her.
  • JSull
    Jennie Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don’t know how we would have gotten by without Alanna. She was an absolute God send. She made our venue look amazing and was there all night to make sure everything went off without a hitch. She was super organized from day one and I would recommend her to anyone. Absolutely worth every penny.
  • C
    Candace Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alanna made my wedding day go off without a hitch, and was one step ahead of the game from the very beginning. I was never stressed about my wedding day with her around! A wonderful person, and a true professional.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alanna was amazing. We hired her very last minute because our other coordinator cancelled. I couldn't have asked for better service.
  • T
    Teri H. Married on 10/22/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible value for a day-of coordinator

    In October 2020, I planned a small wedding ceremony and dinner with immediate family (due to the pandemic), so I can say with total confidence that hiring Alanna to coordinate our 100-person celebration a year later was one of the best decisions I made. Unlike when I was planning solo, I was able to glide through the week and weekend in total calm and with confidence that everything would be taken care of, 100% thanks to Alanna. I hired Alanna at the recommendation of a close friend who had recently married and who was also in the industry, and I'm so grateful for that recommendation. She asked all the questions I needed her to ask in the months and weeks leading up to our big day, so I knew that she had every last detail in mind. I had many charts and excel spreadsheets with notes about décor details, and she executed everything perfectly. Her pricing is also an excellent value compared to planners that offer similar services in New England. I would absolutely hire Alanna again and recommend her to other couples.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message