Skip to main content
Weddings

Ahern Beauty Reviews

Ahern Beauty View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 106
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

43 User photos

  • J
    Julie L. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Huge thanks to Michele and Kayla (hair) and Louisa and Lexi (makeup) for making my wedding look complete!! Michele and Louisa were my main contacts - always responsive and professional. I met them 10 months ago when I had my trial and the two of them, along with Jaclyn, made sure to stay in touch leading up to the big day to answer my questions, go over logistics, and discuss my desired look. In addition to doing my hair and makeup, they also took care of 7 other ladies, including the MOB and MOG. They made sure we stayed on schedule and that the room was light and carefree all morning. All of the ladies in my bridal party were so happy with their looks, which made me so happy. Furthermore, our hair and makeup stayed in place the entire day - even after hours of photos outside and lots of dancing! Highly recommend Ahern Beauty! You won't regret booking them! Thank you all again!
  • K
    Kerri F. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1 million stars :)

    Tracy, Jaclyn and their team were amazing. Not only are they skilled in their craft but they are so sweet and were a joy to have with me on my wedding day. They went above and beyond and I highly recommend booking their services for hair and makeup. Cannot thank them enough for making me, my bridesmaids, my mom and my MIL feel absolutely beautiful on a very special day…and our looks held all night
  • Janine
    Janine C. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Words cannot express how much I love Tracy and Michele! These ladies are hard workers, always deliver on quality hair and make-up, and we have a blast with them while getting ready! My sister found Ahern Beauty for her wedding in 2014 and we have worked with them for every milestone event since - bridal showers, baby showers, first birthdays, newborn shoots, to my (two) wedding days in 2021 and 2022!! Quality and consistency every single time! You never have to worry about your hair or make-up staying the whole night because the products they use are amazing and last! If you want to look and feel beautiful on your special day AND have a great time, book Ahern Beauty!!
  • Jen
    Jen T. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning bridal hair / makeup!

    Stunning bridal hair / makeup! On behalf of my 9 bridesmaids, 2 moms, flower girl and myself - wow! Aside from enhancing everyone's beauty, Tracy and Jackie were truly a joy to have on my wedding day. It felt like getting ready with girlfriends, laughing and having the best time. Their natural aesthetic is truly what sold me - they listened to the "natural but enhanced" vibe I was going for and brought it to life. Initially, I was nervous about the amount of people in the bridal party and the timeline to get out of the door on time. As the true professionals they are - we were early! Everyone in the bridal party loved Tracy and Jackie and a few already have them in mind for future events. I could not be happier with the service - I absolutely recommend!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    From my hair trial to the day of I loved working with Ahern Beauty. The price was right, Michele was very professional and right on time. My hair lasted the whole day and night.
  • Mary-Kate
    Mary-Kate A. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural & beautiful

    We were looking for something natural and beautiful for the bride and bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely stunning. It was exactly what we were looking for.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 service!

    The Ahern Beauty team was incredible! Tracy was amazing to work with, the team was on time, kept our large party on schedule with plenty of time for touch ups, and made me and my bridesmaids look and feel amazing. Can’t say enough great things about them! Highly recommend.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding day hair and makeup!

    Tracy and Jackie are truly amazing. I had used them twice before my wedding day, and each time I was blown away. They’re always able to do exactly what I want, and I am always so happy with the results. Tracy will really work with you to make sure your hair looks perfect. Jackie will make sure you're 100% happy with your makeup before getting up from the chair. Not only are they so good at what they do, but they are so personable and fun, which adds sense of calm to the day. Would highly recommend for any occasion, big or small. They are the best duo!!
  • Sandy
    Sandy H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ahern Beauty-Greatest team ever!

    Tracy & Michele were professional from the first inquiry. On the day of, they arrived very early in the morning and got all the hair and makeup done in record time. The hair was perfect in terms of what was requested and the makeup was not only beautiful, but very natural looking. Everyone was so pleased at the results and the speed in which it was all done. I fully recommend them for your event.
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    I booked with Ahern Beauty back in 2019 the day after a friend had used her services because I immediately knew I needed to book them for my own wedding! It was one of my best decisions!!
    Over the years, I have used Ahern Beauty and Adelyn's Canvas for my engagement shoot, bridal shower and even my best friend's wedding after I told her she needed to book with them!!
    On the day of my makeup trial for my engagement shoot, it was 99 degrees but felt like 104 with the humidity. My makeup stayed ALL DAY! For my bridal shower, Tracy and Michele made me feel so beautiful with an awesome power pony!! Due to Covid, we had postponed our April 2021 wedding to May 2022 and throughout the whole process, Tracy and Jaclyn were so accommodating and flexible. When our big day finally arrived, Tracy and Jaclyn absolutely nailed my vision and I've never felt more beautiful! Aside from the team's talent, they are the biggest hype girls! They made getting ready the morning of so fun and enjoyable! And entertained my rowdy Rockaway crew (LOL)
    I cant thank Tracy, Jaclyn and their team enough for everything! You girls are the best!!!
  • L
    Leigh M. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Hair Stylist!

    I was truly blessed to get to work with Tracy and Ahern Beauty for my wedding. My sister met Tracy when she was a bridesmaid at another wedding a few years ago and was amazed at how quickly and beautifully she did all the bridesmaids’ hair, so when it came time to book a hair stylist for my wedding, I went with Tracy immediately. And I couldn’t be happier that I did. Tracy came to my house for two trials and showed me a few different styles in one sitting. She was happy to show me whatever I wanted until I was completely happy. She listened to my feedback and thoughts until I finally decided on my hairstyle, and I knew it was going to be perfect on my wedding day! On top of Tracy being extremely talented and making me and my girls look gorgeous on my wedding day, she also showed up to my wedding when things were all shutting down due to the coronavirus, and she came with a smile on her face. She and her assistant were professional, kind, and wonderful. And… to top it all off, I had a serious makeup emergency, and although I hadn’t hired Tracy to do my makeup, she IMMEDIATELY stepped up to help me fix it. She went so far as to leave the hotel, go to 3 different stores to find what we needed, and then helped me fix the issue. She literally saved the day and made my makeup look a million times better. And she didn’t even charge me. When I thanked her she said, “I’d want someone to do this for me.” And that’s just the kind of person she is. When you hire Tracy/Ahern Beauty, you aren’t just hiring a company, you’re hiring a person, a person who actually cares about you and wants you to look and feel beautiful. I am so glad to have met Tracy and know I will continue to work with her in the future whenever possible!
  • E
    Emilie Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/5/20 experience

    Tracy and Jackie were amazing! My mom and bridal party can’t stop talking about how much they loved them! They listen to what you want and if you don’t like something, they have no problem changing it! I loved how my makeup and hair came out! They are also so quick and you won’t believe how fast they are done!! Definitely recommend them!!
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing!

    Everyone’s hair for my wedding was truly were amazing! I can’t say enough good things. I couldn’t do a trial for my wedding and they came in the day of and made everything so easy! My makeup stayed on all day/night with no issues whatsoever.
  • Sara
    Sara R. Married on 09/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very best!

    I first found Ahern Beauty back in March of 2019 through their sister company, Adelyn's Canvas, while on the search for the perfect beauty team for my big day, originally planned for May 2020. After working with these two companies, I can definitely say that I found the DREAM TEAM!

    From the beginning they've been communicative, flexible and amazing to work with. Beyond that they are the best people to be around, and INCREDIBLY TALENTED.

    At my trial, Tracy tried several different hair styles on me, and even had sample extensions with her (since I had desperately wanted clip in extensions for my big day). I was amazed by how quickly she could m transform my hair, and how much she understood what I was after. Jaclyn, who did my makeup, did very much the same- making sure she got the look I was after and providing her suggestions based on her knowledge and expertise. More so, they were SO MUCH FUN to be around, my mom and I loved them, and I signed on the spot. It was the easiest and best vendor decision I made for the entire wedding.

    Fast forward to 2020, the pandemic hit and plans needed to change. They were incredibly flexible, understanding and accommodating changing my contract to reflect my new date--- and then AGAIN when plans changes once more, and with only 1 month's notice. Beyond that, just a few weeks before our new date, while talking with Jaclyn I mentioned I was concerned because I hadn't gotten a hair cut in MONTHS due to the pandemic. Right away, Tracy called me and next thing I know, Tracy is coming over to give me an at-home covid hair cut to ensure my hair would be in good shape for the wedding day. The compassion and care that they have for their clients is unmatched.

    On the day of the wedding, Ahern Beauty and Adelyn's Canvas arrived at the venue and opted in to our covid rapid testing. Despite the fact that this stretched out timeline, they were still able to have everyone's hair and makeup completed and looking AMAZING right on time. My bridesmaids not only loved their looks, but also loved hanging out with them all morning! I had one friend who tried an up-do for the very first time and she was OBSESSED with how it turned out. I looked EXACTLY how I imagined and was ecstatic.

    I had them stay for touch ups throughout the day, and I'm SO GLAD that I did. Not only did it keep my looking fresh all day, but also Tracy and Jaclyn are full of positive energy and provided the much needed sense of calm that brides are after when there is so much going on around them.

    I'm so grateful to Ahern Beauty and Adelyn's Canvas and so happy that I chose them for my wedding day
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream stylist!

    Tracy is the stylist you dream about hanging out with on your wedding day! She's so laid back and an expert in her field. I had flawless hair not only on my wedding day but also for the 3 days after :) It was so fun having her team and Adelyn's Canvas hanging out with us on my wedding day.
  • M
    Melissa D. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worked Wonders!

    These girls worked wonders in only about 30 minutes! They were both so kind and so friendly and extremely talented at what they do! My makeup and hair came out even better then I had expected. Highly recommend!

    Ahern Beauty's reply:

    Yayyy your pictures are gorgeous 😘😘. We can’t wait to see more. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day
  • Z
    Zoe F. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tracy is unreal!

    I had my wedding hair done by Tracy Ahearn, and I cannot thank her enough for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day! Tracy is the most amazing hair stylist- super kind, warm, with incredible skill and speed. My bridesmaids and I are obsessed with her. HIGHLY recommend her!!
  • Reena
    Reena K. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not find a better stylist!

    The best decision I made for my wedding was hiring the Ahern Beauty / Adelyn's Canvas team. Tracy and Jackie are not only incredibly talented, but they are genuinely wonderful human beings that I enjoyed spending my big day with. Tracy has a natural ability with hair, making my and my loved ones dreams a reality and taking our ideas to a whole new level with such dimension and detail. Because of this team, I looked and felt like a goddess all day while still looking like myself, rather than feeling hidden behind heavy makeup and extensions. Their ability to emphasize my natural features and keep everything flawless for the entire day was unbelievable. Tracy got to know every lady personally and made every person feel heard, treating each woman like it was her special day. She gave beautiful hairpieces to my flower girls and tousled the mothers and my grandma's hair with ease. If you want a kindhearted, caring, and fabulously talented individual to get you through your wedding, look no further. My husband could not believe how natural and enhanced I looked and he keeps raving about how I looked so natural since we were both afraid of the glam, over-the-top vendors on Long Island. Tracy, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am truly blessed to have met you and to have had you with me on my wedding day.
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what I wanted!

    Tracy was just amazing! I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to do with my hair on my wedding day. Tracy tried multiple different options and sent me pictures during my hair trial(s). This allowed me to see it in person and also look back to see if I liked the styles in person. On the day of, Tracy styled my hair exactly the way I ended up envisioning. It was perfect! She also did a beautiful job for 13 bridesmaids and my mom! I highly recommend Ahern Beauty and hope to use them for future events!
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Hair and Makeup!

    I used Adelyn’s Canvas and Ahearn Beauty for makeup and hair for me and my 12 bridesmaids and I cannot say enough positive things. My sister had used them for her wedding a few years earlier, so I was not that surprised when they wowed us once again. ALL of my bridesmaids were extremely happy with how their makeup and hair came out. Jaclyn and Michele and their staff are super friendly and were fun to hang with while getting ready. They made sure that each bridesmaid got what they wanted, continuing to do touchups as the bridesmaids asked. As for me, the bride, well they knocked both hair and makeup out of the park. After trying multiple hairstyles at my trial and still being indecisive, Michele continued to work with me until I decided on the perfect style. I absolutely loved how I looked on my wedding day (as did my husband). They did an amazing job and I would highly recommend both companies to all brides.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!


    Ahern Beauty was absolutely wonderful! Tracy and her staff did the most amazing job on my hair (bride) and all of my bridesmaids. Everyone including myself looked like rockstars on the day of my wedding! Tracy was extremely accommodating, and really listened to what everyone wanted for their up-do’s. I actually had a unique situation where I did an initial trial and completely switched my hair to a different style the day of my wedding. Tracy came up with a new look on the fly, and it was perfect. The team was SO down to earth, super laid back, and very easy going. They were so fun to be around, and really made everyone feel so comfortable and at ease during what could’ve been a very stressful morning. I would recommend Ahern Beauty to anyone- seriously cannot say enough good things!
  • B
    Brittani Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job and amazing artists!

    Had my wedding day makeup done by Michelle and hair by Andrea! They were amazing and I could not have asked for more! So great at communicating and giving me exactly what I wanted. They did all my bridesmaids and mother as well and everyone loved how their looks came out. They were both so friendly and made the time much more relaxing and less nerve wracking. Very attentive to the detail of hair and makeup and helped me pick when I couldn’t decide on something myself. I would definitely recommend this company for your special day they honestly did an amazing job and made everything so wonderful!
  • K
    Katie R. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    I cannot recommend the team at Ahern Beauty highly enough. Tracy came highly praised by a few friends and while she personally wasn't available to do my wedding, she put together a team of incredible hair and makeup professionals that made everyone feel comfortable and excited. Andrea and Devon were both so easy and flexible to work with. I misread a few pieces of fine print in the agreement, but they were completely fine with staying a little bit later than expected and finding solutions to my error. As for the look, it exceeded every expectation I had and I couldn't have been happier.
  • E
    Erin L. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All my dreams come true!

    I cannot say enough about how amazing Tracy is and how beautiful my hair came out the day of my wedding. Tracy executed the idea I had in my head and the multiple Pinterest photos I had saved in my phone beyond what I could have even imagined. I felt absolutely beautiful. Her care and precision was amazing. The entire bridal party felt beautiful and were so happy with how their hair looked on our day. I will forever be thinking about my hair!
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Modern wedding hair!

    I found Ahern beauty through their sister makeup company Adelyn’s canvas. I love that these women are good friends and have a ton of experience working together, and that gave me peace of mind when booking. I wanted my wedding hair to be pretty simple—waves loosely pinned back on either side with this headpiece I bought. I’m really not a fan of “bridal hair” (aka tight banana curls or updos), so I was nervous about finding the right company to work with. My trial went well, and Tracy even texted met me the next day to see how my hair held up.
    All of my bridesmaids and moms the day off looked amazing. They all got to pick what they wanted and Tracy and her assistant were able to accommodate any changes.
    Although my curls dropped by the end of the night (this is due to my extremely straight, heavy and soft hair and not Tracy) All the bobby pins were still tight in place. My friends who have hair that holds curls better still looked great well into the night and beyond!