Skip to main content
Weddings

The Admiral Room Reviews

The Admiral Room View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

35 User photos

  • Brittney
    Brittney P. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of my life

    Words cannot explain just how perfect my wedding day at the Admiral Room was. From the first meeting with Josh and Cyndi, to every single detail that followed. I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Josh and Caitlin were BEYOND anything I could have ever imagined when it came to bringing my vision to life. They are an absolute DREAM. Leaving my wedding day in their hands was the best decision I could have ever made. They both will have such a special place in my heart for making sure the day was nothing short of amazing. The venue was stunning, the food was delicious, and the staff was beyond. A day I will remember for the rest of my life and I owe it all to this beautiful place & amazing people!

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    WOW what a wedding. It was great to work with you.... your ideas were AMAZING. Thank you for trusting us with your special day.
    xoxo
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always lovely working with the Admiral Room!

    I’ve photographed many couples over the years at the Admiral Room and every time I do, I am always met with the same dedicated and responsive workers. They’re always incredibly on time, helpful and overall just an absolutely stunning venue located in downtown Buffalo. Highly reccomend!

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    We highly recommend Sara for your photographer. She is professional and fun to work with. See her attached pictures. Thank you for your kind words.
  • I
    Ingrid C. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The Admiral Room did an amazing job at my daughters wedding on 12/4/2021. The place was made to look so beautiful at Christmas. They were so easy to work with, professional and accommodating. We got so many compliments from the guests on the venue, the food and the service. I would highly recommend this place for any event.

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We love what we do! Thank you for trusting us with your daughters wedding. Much love. The staff at the Admiral Room.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding with ceremony 10/09/21

    We can honestly say we have 0 regrets from our wedding day. Every detail went according to plan thanks to all of our amazing vendors. The Admiral room was an amazing space and our pictures are out of this world. Guests could not stop talking about the food throughout the night and our bar package was extremely customizable we were able to accommodate the tastes of all sides of our families. We utilized the bridal suite and the room on the main floor for a desert display and both were well worth it. It has been six months since our wedding and I am still hearing about the amazing job the admiral room staff did with our deserts (cake slices, Italian cookies, canolis) that they allowed us to bring in from an outside vendor.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    If you want classy, stunning, beautiful, and a one-of-a-kind venue, the Admiral Room is the place for you! From start to finish, wedding planning was easy and fun thank to Josh and Cyndi at the Admiral Room. They are true professionals and helped us tremendously through the tricky times of the COVID-19 pandemic and the NYS restrictions. We finally got our day - with no restrictions!! - and it was the most perfect day. The decor was stunning, the food was delicious, and the staff couldn't have been better. I cried when I walked into the room! It was magical and I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else. It was worth the wait :)

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you for trusting us with your wedding. I know it was tougher than normal with all the changing restrictions, darn covid... but we did it and it was amazing!!! Congrats on your new adventure!!!
  • A
    Angela G. Married on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I booked my reception here a few months ago. from the moment I stepped in this perfectly designed property, I was greeted by Josh and Cyndi, both with smiles from ear to ear. They not only made us feel like we've known each other for years, but they also catered to us as if we were the only people to have a wedding there. Not once did me or my husband feel like just another customer. Their commitment to making sure we got exactly what we wanted was beyond expectations. We had 2 other venues we were thinking about and decided right there and then that this was the place. Both Josh and Cyndi have reached out to us multiple times to make sure everything was designed, handled, and provided for exactly as we wanted it. I've never felt rushed, forced or felt as if my crazy requests were too much for them. communication is key with me, and they have gone above and beyond to provide it. if you're planning on having a wedding, I implore you to visit Josh and Cyndi at the Admiral room before making a mistake you'll regret!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Absolute perfection from start to finish! The entire staff was wonderful, especially Josh, Kate and Cyndi. They went above and beyond to accommodate every need. Everyone was blown away by the gorgeous venue esthetic as well as how delicious the food was! I couldn’t have dreamt of a better venue! Highly recommend to any bride and groom to have a fairy tale day!

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    After a one year delay for your wedding, we were thrilled to hold your reception/ p a r t y !!!! You were a beautiful couple and thank you for trusting us. Many many wishes for the future.
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We had our wedding at the Admiral Room this past November and it was an absolute DREAM!! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this venue. All of the staff went over the top from day 1 to give my husband and I the most perfect day. The food was amazing, the guests all had a blast!! We also had to move our original date because of COVID and they could not have made the process any easier on us. 10/10 would recommend the Admiral Room!!!!

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you. We are so happy to finally have your reception- darn covid. It was beautiful! Best Wishes to you both!!
  • R
    Rachael D. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream

    Our wedding day at the Admiral Room was just an absolute dream. After deciding to switch our venue, Cyndi amd Josh welcomed us with open arms and were accommodating and flexible with every decision we had to make. I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Every detail on their end was perfect and without flaw. As the days were counting down, we had the pleasure of working more closely with Josh on the finer details. He was incredible and helped us make our vision come to life. Leaving our previous venue and putting our wedding day in their hands was the best decision. From the elegance and beauty of the venue, to the incredible food, this day is one we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy when you signed your contract. We knew it would be a stunning wedding.... and it was!!! We now have a new friend.
  • M
    Marie F. Married on 10/23/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy Tale Wedding Venue

    There is no better place to have a wedding in Buffalo. Josh, Cyndi and Kate went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. As the mother of the bride, I truly enjoyed the entire evening knowing they were in charge. The food was amazing, and the food and drink service was quick and professional. I want to go back and have the whole wedding there again. Don’t hesitate. Book the Admiral Room. You won’t regret it.

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you Marie- It was great working with you on your daughters wedding. When you retire, please come to work with us!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/12/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!

    If you’re looking for a venue in the Buffalo area - look no further! My husband and I got married at the admiral Room in the summer of 2021 and we had the most amazing day from start to finish. The food is amazing- not your average bland wedding food. Josh and Cyndi are so accommodating and worked with us to make sure our wedding was everything we envisioned. The space itself is absolutely gorgeous. There isn’t anything like it in the Buffalo area! I am so happy we decided to have our wedding here- we will have the memories for the rest of our lives and I can’t thank Josh and Cyndi enough for making our dream wedding a reality!

    The Admiral Room's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed working with you to create your dream wedding. Thank you
  • Guivini
    Guivini G. Married on 10/24/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world!

    Our wedding venue was magnificent. Josh our wedding coordinator was very engaging, knowledgeable and resourceful. Our rehearsal dinner was also there at the bank vault. The venue is elegant and timeless. You won’t regret hiring the venue.
  • A
    Alisha Married on 08/03/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamt of!

    There’s nothing that compares to The Admiral Room in Buffalo. We had 230 guests and there was enough space for everyone to sit and move comfortably. The wait staff was very professional and the food was delicious (kudos to Chef Chris). Recommend asking your DJ to bring extra speakers due to the high ceilings. That helped carry the sound well throughout the room. It was a magical evening!
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 10/11/2019
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointed

    October 2019 wedding - The Admiral Room

    Having attended nearly 30 weddings together, we wanted something new and different for our wedding. The Admiral Room is simply stunning; undeniably beautiful! When we went to tour it, we thought "this is IT!"

    But with that being said, the path leading up to our wedding day (planning/coordinating with the director) was a COMPLETE nightmare. No return calls, no return emails (for over one month, on two separate occasions...only three months before our wedding). Just a general lack of respect to the people paying them money. We never felt as though our wedding was a priority, until the week-of. All we wanted were answers/confirmation to simple things (Can we add craft beer? Can we get it from Community Beer Works? You said we'd need to get a keg...how do we go about doing that? The groom's parents would like to cover the cost of the bar...can you give us an estimate of the cost of the bar itself?) These are simple straight-forward questions that any venue/banquet hall should be able to answer in well under one month. But no, we were straight up ignored. I sent the same exact email every week for five consecutive weeks. I mean, really? My bridesmaids were simply amazed (and disgusted) by the lack of respect and unprofessionalism throughout the entire process (the director of sales/catering was drunk during our rehearsal - No, I'm not kidding). I could list several other disappointments, including (but not limited to) the bar not having the two craft beers that the director assured us we would have. The two craft beers that were on our contract. Apparently they "couldn't get it", but didn't feel it was important to let us know? Again, just one thing after the other.

    In the end, our wedding day ended up being amazing thanks to the wait staff, bartenders and chef. I also owe it to the day-of-coordinator that we hired to make sure things were placed where we wanted them, etc.

    I've since heard mixed reviews from other brides/friends of brides that had their wedding at the Admiral...some had an amazing experience, and others were simply disappointed. Unfortunately I was one of the brides that was pushed to the side. I typically don't write negative reviews, but people deserve to know that this is a possibility when booking with the Admiral Room.

    I really hope that this review creates positive change. Thanks for reading.