Weddings

ADAUMONT FARM Reviews

ADAUMONT FARM View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Melanie
    Melanie F. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection


    This venue is amazing, truly a hidden gem. Here’s my story: I began planning my wedding (pre-covid) for January 10, 2021 to be located in Danville, VA (my hometown). We planned the wedding over a year but ended up postponing it twice due to Covid and the restrictions set by the VA Governor ( Feb 27 -> March 28.
    When the end of February 2021 arrived and the governor still didn’t allow more than 10 people to gather indoors in VA, my husband and I made the decision to move our wedding to NC, which is actually where we live. I knew of Adaumont Farm because it is literally 1 minute from our house (YES - ONE MINUTE) but I never inquired about it because the wedding was originally in my hometown in VA. Well since an indoor wedding for 3/28 in VA was no longer an option again, we didn’t want to postpone a third time. We knew about Adaumont and something told me to email the venue to ask about availability. I received an email back that night and our date of March 28, 21 was available! We actually toured the venue the very next day. So exactly ONE MONTH before the wedding we moved it to a different venue and a different state. You would imagine this to be stressful, right? Well not entirely. Becki was amazing to work with. I truly felt as though she cared about me and my wedding. I was able to use all of my decor I had and it fit perfectly in the venue.!! The decor that I couldn’t figure how what to do with, Becki and Lilly gave me ideas and suggestions and allowed me use basically anything they had available in the venue. Idk if this is what they normally do or if it was because they knew how stressed I was moving venues one month before the wedding, haha. They allowed me to come visit the venue on multiple occasions to do some measuring and etc to make sure what I had would fit and work well with what they had. It was truly a dream with how well everything worked out.
    Now let’s talk about the day of! Lilly and her team are amazing!! I had my ceremony indoors as well as my reception. They were able to figure out how to make them both work. I wanted my reception a surprise for people to see after the ceremony and cocktail hour. They put up drapes to keep it hidden during the ceremony and Lilly and her team then converted the entire space into the reception area during cocktail hour. They moved the tables and chairs to exactly where I had wanted. I had drawn up a layout of how I wanted everything arranged and Lilly made it happen! It was perfect!!

    This venue is sophisticated and has the ability to be whatever the bride envisions for their wedding venue. It can be rustic or it can be industrial.. classy and romantic!! Being a covid bride wasn’t easy, a lot of tears were shed during the planning but when I made the decision to move the wedding to Adaumont, a feeling of peace came over me and the stress just melted away. Becki was so accommodating and really helped me to remember that everything truly does happen for a reason. Looking back, I remember sitting in a chair right outside the beautiful arch doorway looking into the reception area when the reception was about to start. I had tears of joy because of how beautiful and perfect everything was. A year of planning turned into exactly what I had envisioned. I feel as though my wedding was always meant to be at Adaumont.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Getting married at Adaumont was a dream come true!

    I absolutely loved getting married at Adaumont Farms! My husband and I went to the open house back in February before we were even engaged and I fell in love with the place. I knew right away I wanted to get married there! As a girl who’s dreamed of her wedding since she was little Adaumont met all my expectations and more! It’s a gorgeous venue and I recommend it to any Bride! The bridal suite is gorgeous and the perfect place to get ready. I loved the fact that my husband and the groomsmen got to shoot skeet the day of the wedding. The venue is absolutely stunning from the gated entrance, to the barn with huge chandeliers, to the rolling hills and pergola down by the water. It was truly a mix of my husbands and I style, a little bit of country with class and elegance. Our guests thought it was gorgeous too! We got so many compliments on the venue. It’s truly a special place to get married, I absolutely loved it!

    Shoutout to Becki and Kelly for being great to work with at Adaumont. Becki was very helpful leading up to the wedding and was a great resource for any question I had. She was always responsive and quick to give me recommendations. She made planning a wedding there easy. Kelly was a huge help the day of the wedding. Whether it was temperature checking everyone or putting batteries in the smoke detector, she was a joy and a blessing that day. Thank you again Becki and Kelly.

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Meredith .With all the pressure of Covid 19 we are so happy that everything worked out.
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Sunsets, Impeccable Amenities and Hands on Service

    I had the honor of being a wedding planner sited at a recent October wedding. Meetings were productive, responses were quick. Day of was wonderful! We had a point person onsite throughout the event who helped us with any last minute needs. The space is vast! Felt perfect with 200+ guests and an onsite secondary space for the groom's quarters and rehearsal dinner the night before. The goats + horses were a plus to a wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back! ~Lynsey with Uplift Event Planning + Design

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thank you Lynsey! We loved having you there and look forward to seeing you again . The Farm is constantly improving and with Spring almost here we are ready to pop with blooms!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST Wedding venue in NC

    This farm is a dream come true. I am very simple and a bit rustic with a hint of glitter, and my husband is all glitz and flare- so I wanted a venue that would capture us. The farm was a no brained for me- it has classic scenery, beautiful country views and setting, and a splash of undeniable timeless elegance. It is unlike any other wedding venue I’ve ever attended and it was just the most perfect place to say I do. Becki is amazing to work with and helped us and made us feel at ease throughout the entire process. I am SO happy that we made the decision to be married here.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adaumont was gorgeous for our November wedding!!

    We had a large indoor ceremony and reception at Adaumont in November and it was everything we could have hoped for and more! Beckie was so responsive throughout the entire process and recommended our wonderful wedding coordinator, Jamie Mostofian Designs, to help with day-of coordination. (My biggest advice to brides, GET A COORDINATOR!!!!!! IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE). The grounds are gorgeous, the inside of the barn looks magical lit up by candles and covered in flowers, the goats and miniature horses had all the guests ooing-and-awing during cocktail hour, and the bridal suite and the grooms lodge were ideal for getting ready in style and comfort! As part of the package, the groomsmen shot skeet the morning of the wedding and had so much fun. The ladies were sipping mimosas snuggled on the big couches with blankets as were were getting our hair and makeup done in the massive on-site suite. The guests kept commenting, for days after the wedding, on how gorgeous the venue was. We had about 210 guests that fit very comfortably, a 12 person band, and a buffet. One thing we'd recommend is getting silverware & plates, a bottle opener, and an ironing board (there was only an iron) for the grooms lodge.

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Adaumont ! You were a beautiful bride !!!! We got the ironing board and our bottle openers walk away as well as cork screws , Good advice !Thank you !
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    This venue is everything I could have dreamed of and more! Sitting on 400 acres it feels like you are in your own fairytale rustic world. The staff was so nice and attentive to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. They answered every question and were fast with their responses. With this venue you get so much and so many options on how to have your wedding.
  • E
    Ellen S. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Venue

    My daughter got married at Adaumont Farm on the weekend of hurricane Florence. Needless to say the weather was disappointing but the owners and staff at Audamont Farm were exceptional to work with our plans to move everything indoor. We had the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception inside and everything flowed very well. Despite the weather everything turned out so beautiful! Becky was so accommodating the week leading up to the wedding to help us and Lily and Johnny were exceptional to work with the entire weekend! If you are looking a for a beautiful place to get married outdoors but want the peace of mind of knowing that the venue has a great inclement weather plan then Adaumont Farm is the place! I highly recommend this venue!!

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thanks for such a nice review . Adaumont truly is perfect even with a Hurricane! Your family’s made it easy to work with . I know it is a little scary when you want to be married outside and bad weather is all around . I love telling brides we truly have the Best plan B
  • N
    Nao Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough about this venue and how fantastic Becki was to work with. She was always willing to meet us at the farm whenever we needed to check on something. My friends and family are still talking about how they have never been to such a beautiful location for a wedding!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh, where to even begin? Adaumont Farms truly exceeded every expectation we had, and our wedding day was the best day of our lives thus far.

    Adaumont met all of my husband and I's wedding ceremony and reception desires, and as soon as I stepped foot on the grounds, I knew it was the place for me.

    All of our guests, some more than once, told us how beautiful the entire venue was. Some had lived in the Triad area all of their lives and never knew that Trinity had such a hidden gem. Everyone was blown away by the gorgeous lake and pergola, and when they entered the stunning reception site they were in awe.

    Becki, who was amazing to work with every step of the way, made sure that the entire venue was clean and prepared for all our needs. She answered all of my mom's countless e-mails and phone calls, and was accommodating every time we wanted to come look at the venue.

    We had a large bridal party, yet they made it work for both the skeet shooting and the bridal suite, which was so beautiful. The guys could not stop talking about how great of a time they had, and the staff was great, allowing the guys to enjoy skeet in a relaxed, yet safe environment. My girls were blown away by the bridal suite accommodations, as it allowed us to all get ready together, while still having room to do our own thing if needed.

    I have begun to tear up while writing this, as I am so thankful to Becki and the Adaumont team for allowing this nervous and stressed bride to have the wedding of her dreams. Thank you for being flexible and available every step of the way, and allowing us to make our wedding dreams a reality.

    From the bottom of my heart, I thank you.
  • User2470303 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adaumont Farm is just magical. Such a beautiful place for any event but especially a wedding. It was wonderful that we had access to the farm the whole day of the wedding so that everyone in the bridal party truly got to experience it's beauty. So nice that the guys get to use the lodge and shoot and/or fish while the girls are at the barn getting ready. That also allowed myself as MOB to watch the venue come together as the reception site was being set up. We would highly recommend this venue!
  • P
    Lindsay Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue. I planned my wedding long distance and Becki was available every step of the way to help with planning. Highly recommended!

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thanks ,Lindsey was a beautiful bride!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I chose this venue because of the space and because we could have the ceremony and reception in the same place. I did not do much direct communication with this venue but visiting the site for the first time, I was so blown away by how beautiful it was. They were really willing to work with us on moving some of the furniture and some of the other ideas we tossed out there but didn't actually end up doing. My husband really enjoyed getting to have a space for the groomsmen and some other friends to hang out the day of the wedding (in the grooms den), and I loved the space in the bridal lounge. We just got out pictures back from the wedding and this venue was seriously so so so gorgeous!!!!! I could not have asked for a better placed to get married.
  • L
    Lauri Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adaumont Farm is a dream come true! We saw it in the winter, spring and summer, in rain, sunshine, clouds and downpours and it remained beautiful regardless of the season and weather. The venue is picture perfect, the staff is wonderful and flexible and we couldn't have been more pleased with the selection of Adaumont Farm for our daughter's wedding. They looked at many, many venues and decided after the first few minutes that Adaumont Farm was a special place. It was so special that they changed their wedding date in order to have their wedding at this venue. It's a magical place where their dreams were realized!
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day and more perfect service.
  • T
    T&A Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adaumont Farm is a beautiful venue! We would highly recommend this place for weddings, receptions, birthday parties, special events, etc.

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thank you!!!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved adaumont farm! Everyone there was so friendly and easy to work! We love Becki and thought she did a great job with our flowers!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Venue was absolutely perfect! So glad that we picked this business for our wedding. Becki was fantastic to work with as well.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about the farm!! The people that helped us were great! I highly recommend this place!!
  • P
    Paige Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first time I laid eyes on this venue, I knew that I wanted to get married there. It did not disappoint. If you are looking for a venue to hold your dream wedding, look no further.
  • N
    Nannette Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my daughter told me that she and her fiance had found the perfect venue for their wedding, I took a deep breath and smiled. They had searched and searched without success for a venue that suited their needs and that offered more than just a "barn" rental. Becki and all of the staff at Adaumont were "hands on" and we felt comfortable and well taken care of by them, each and every time that we had a question or needed to finalize our plans. During the planning process, we felt that they all listened to what my daughter wanted, instead of trying to make her conform to a cookie cutter layout or style of wedding. This is a very well maintained sprawling farm and it's so peaceful and relaxing and beautiful! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to all the staff at Adaumont for making my only daughter's wedding planning journey and wedding day such an easy and memorable experience.
  • E
    Edmund Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome place! Great Services!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is absolutely beautiful. It's unlike anything that you'll find in the area. I loved it because it was close to all of the places that I knew most as a kid. And my husband loved it mostly because of all of the great views. We loved planning our wedding here. Everyone at Adaumont Farm is so friendly and very quick to respond to all of the questions that you have as you plan your big day. We used several vendors from their preferred list, which were outstanding! And, the best part was the onsite help in getting everything set up and pulled together on the day of the wedding. Planning our wedding was so easy and stress free, and it started with choosing the right venue!
  • User2077985 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was very helpful,knowledgeable, and kind through out the whole wedding planning process. The pictures of the venue online are beautiful, but the second you tour the venue, you'll begin planning your event. The original plan was to have our wedding by the lake. However, the rain settled in and we just couldn't have it outside. We had the ceremony in the reception area and it was still like a fairy tale wedding. There isn't a place like Adaumont Farms where every inch of the venue is as beautiful. Adaumont Farms gave me my dream wedding and more!

    ADAUMONT FARM's reply:

    Thank you so much!!
  • User2069850 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome venue. Awesome staff.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a magical place to have a wedding!! Becki at the Adaumont Farm is the event coordinator and is so great!! She has great ideas and the facility just speaks for itself ! They have a "preferred vendor" list which is quite helpful when planning the wedding, and as the mother of the bride, I can only say "book it now", and the rest will follow.