Weddings

ACT 3 Catering Reviews

ACT 3 Catering View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They handled everything!

    We LOVED Act 3 catering! They sold us at the taste testing and we continued to be thankful for them as they seamlessly navigated our postponement. They took care of linens, dinnerware, bar tending, and cake cutting, and the food was heavenly. Not what you think of when you think wedding food. They took such good care of us, and our guests (including those with food allergies/intolerances), and sent home a lovely goodie bag for us to enjoy since we didn't get to eat much there. We had so many compliments, and could not thank them enough for their amazing service throughout the planning process and the actual day. Thank you ACT 3!!
  • E
    Emma D. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience! Highly recommend.

    We hired ACT 3 for our September 2021 wedding and we have no regrets! The service was excellent and the food was better than we could've asked for. Great variety of menu selections and we even did a tasting months before the wedding. They were easy to work with and adapted to changes leading up to the event. You can't go wrong with this vendor!
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla W. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would recommend act 3 catering to anyone

    The food was amazing and just as amazing when we did our tasting as it was on our wedding day. Our guests all said that the service was excellent and the staff was really nice.
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added sophistication to our wedding

    They knocked it out of the ballpark for us, so glad we chose Act 3. Great planning and communication right from the beginning. Working with their planning team really felt like we were making a custom event and menu. It was very personalized and elegant.

    They also had an excellent server team helping us on the wedding day. They did everything we wanted and more. Provided welcomed suggestions on placement, handled our requests about timing and where we wanted the cake cutting and champagne toast. All of them were also fun and friendly, out guests had a blast.

    They were able to do everything we wanted and were also totally self sufficient. That helped us focus on the wedding and fun stuff rather than needing to coordinate where and when we needed them to do something. The team at our event were wonderful.

    Also, the food was great. We loved it at our tasting, and somehow at the event it was even better! The did all of the serving, handled rentals, and did breakdown afterwards. Made it very easy for us.

    When we throw a big party again in the future, we'll definitely make our lives easier and ask Act 3 to cater it for us. Couldn't be happier with the final result.

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so so much for your kind worded review! We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations, and make your wedding day that much more enjoyable :)
    Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you again!

    We wish you two all the best,
    A3C Team!
  • Sierra
    Sierra O. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor

    We went with Act 3 since they were an exclusive caterer through our venue, but we were not disappointed. The food was great, and the kids (and I) loved the mac and cheese. It was also a nice surprise to have leftover boxes for me and my groom to eat in the hotel after. Their staff was super friendly and even gave us a bowl of water for our dog in attendance.

    I will note that the bill was much higher than anticipated - there was a lot of hidden fees that weren't brought up until the end when we couldn't really make any changes at that point. Although I would have liked to spend less, I will admit it was worth the price.
  • Dakotah
    Dakotah S. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond Food and Service!

    I am SO glad we chose Act 3 Catering for our wedding day! Catering is so important for a wedding day, and Act 3 definitely went above and beyond our expectations.

    Our food was amazing and we had many wedding guests tell us how much they loved it! The sausage stuffed mushrooms appetizer and cous cous at dinner were a guest favorite.

    Right after the ceremony they had waters ready for us which was very much needed! They also brought us appetizers to enjoy while signing our paperwork.

    They always made sure we had a drink and water when needed in our hand the whole night. My parents even said how much they appreciated the staff always asking if they needed anything. Their entire staff was extremely friendly! They definitely are there to take care of you and your guests.

    We were given a huge a bag of food and desserts at the end of the night to take with us, which we really appreciated.

    Thank you Act 3 for making our wedding day so special!
  • Gina
    Gina G. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Act 3 was amazing!

    We hired Act 3 to cater our wedding this past weekend and we were SO impressed by their service. We got so many positive comments from our guests about how good the food was and how special they felt throughout the evening from being waited on by the staff. They truly went above and beyond in their service. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who is considering hiring a caterer in the Tacoma/Seattle area. I am confident that you can trust them with such an important event in your life like your wedding!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Gina! We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to have made an impression on your special day :)

    We wish you two all the best,

    A3C Team!
  • De Be
    De Be Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My second time choosing Act 3 Catering :)

    ACT 3 Catering are absolutely wonderful! They have catered one of my previous birthday parties and now have catered my wedding! Special Events Coordinators, Markelle F. and Emily S. were so helpful, answering my crazy amount of questions! The amount of taste testing choices are great (prepare for leftovers!). And I cannot express my gratitude for all the staff the day of! They treated us like royalty and that made our day feel much more special! Thank you so much!!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet words! We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations through our food and our service :)
    Your wedding turned out beautifully!

    We wish you two all the best,

    A3C Team!
  • Taylor
    Taylor J. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal vendor!

    Choosing a caterer was one of our biggest struggles but choosing Act 3 was one of the best we made! Markelle and Emily made this process easy even when I had a million questions/scenarios! Our day of team was amazing also! We had a lady who catered to my husband and during the wedding, she made sure we had food and drinks, definitely taking care of us! Wish I could remember her name cause she was phenomenal! We received so many compliments from our guest of how AMAZING all the food was. Will definitely use them in the future!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Taylor thank you so much for your kind words! We feel so grateful to have been a part of your special day! We are so happy to hear we made a positive impression on you and you guests :)
  • Katlynn
    Katlynn D. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pick them, Choose them!!

    ACT 3 Catering went above and beyond for mine and my husbands big day. While navigating through a pandemic ACT 3 never forgot to keep me updated and check in while we waited to see what would happen and then through the process of postponement they handled the whole movement of dates and guests counts smoothly. The food was amazing, it's exactly how it was when we had our tasting and was a huge hit with our guests! They loved the Mac and Cheese!! During the day of the wedding I've never felt so taken care of, the staff made sure my husband and I were fed and even had a whole bag ready for us in our room for after. They offered their compliments and helped us with anything we needed. I can't recommend ACT 3 enough. You wont find another company that cares more about you and your day like they do. If you need a sign-- THIS IS IT.

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Katlynn! We are so happy to have made your day that much more special! Thank you for trusting us, and we hope to work with you again someday :)

    Best,
    A3C Team
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 09/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision ever!

    We looked at a lot of different catering companies and decided to go with Act 3 based on the multiple food options and reasonable price. Honestly, it was the best decision we made! At our food tasting, everything tasted so delicious but for some reason, it tasted so much better on our actual wedding day. I think the #1 thing I heard most from our guests after the big day was about how good the food was, haha! Big thanks to Markelle, Emily, and all the wonderful staff that gave amazing service!!
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from beginning to happily ever after!

    ACT 3 was amazing from the time we met them at the Puyallup Wedding Expo to the day of services provided by all of the staff. Emily helped us plan everything from the food for our appetizers and dinner to our linens and table settings. She was so helpful with any questions we had, even when they were outside of services she normally provides. We also loved working with Marla day of. She made sure we had drinks all night and would check in periodically to let us know their timeline and make sure we had whatever we needed. The food is also delicious! Our wedding food was just as wonderful as we remembered from our tasting. Our guests are still raving about our passed appetizers and dinner three weeks after our wedding! The entire ACT 3 team is amazing. The staff really went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. They are friendly and accommodating, and made sure our guests were taken care of, which was very important to us. The services we received include buffet style dinner, passed appetizers, and full bar services. ACT 3's display of our buffet was also very beautiful and elegant, contributing to the look and feel we were hoping for with our decor. We highly recommend ACT 3 Catering and wouldn't change a thing about the services they provided for our wedding
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service & food!

    ACT 3 was the best decision ever!! The service, the food, and the staff were all amazing. My husband and I actually went in for a tasting late August, but didn't book until almost a month before our wedding date (ahhhh, I know - we had so much going on and somehow that decision took us forever haha!) Markelle was amazing throughout everything. She took the time to check up on us before we even booked. Bless her heart for her patience, organization and professionalism. I had a bridezilla moment and she handled it so well! Victoria was our main girl the day of our wedding and she was so on point with making sure we were fed and enjoying ourselves. The bartenders and the staff serving dinner were all great as well.

    THE FOOD. The reviews I read prior to booking all talked about how amazing the food was and that is no lie! We had 3 tray passed appetizers during cocktail hour - veggie baked stuffed mushrooms, bulgogi beef skewers with kimchi and coconut prawns and all of our guests LOVED it. We did a family style dinner for each table and I was very impressed at how organized the staff were when serving the food. We still receive compliments on how yummy the food was at our wedding. The champagne chicken was cooked perfectly!

    ACT 3 has amazing service and they are very affordable! We had a guest count of 270 + feeding our working vendors that night! THANK YOU, Markelle & team!
  • Angelia
    Angelia Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service & Great Food!

    Emily helped us every step of the way! I feel like I had a million questions all the time but she was always so quick to respond and gave us great info every time. They had very affordable prices that fit well within our budget and great quality food! Our guests loved the food and kept complimenting us on our food choice. The service team that took care of us on our wedding day was amazing! They were so attentive and all worked extremely hard. They made sure they took care of all of our guests. Everything happened so fast and we had such a large guest count so it was hard to keep up with everyone but they did a great job. We were super exhausted and overwhelmed from the craziness of the day but they made sure we were always taken care of! They constantly checked on us and made sure we had everything we needed. There were a lot of moving parts to our wedding due to the guest count and setup of the venue but they did a great job with making everything organized and go smoothly. Thank you Act 3 for contributing a huge part of our magical day!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Hi Angelia,
    WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to have made your special day even that much better.
    Please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need anything!
    From our family to yours,
    Emily :)
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Organized

    They have amazing communication and I LOVE that when we were looking at the proposal everything (including gratuity) was included so NO HIDDEN FEES. My fiancé and I are doing our best to budget for our wedding and they make it so easy.
  • Dmitry
    Dmitry Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food and top quality service

    We couldn't be more thrilled with our service from Act3. Markelle was easy to work with, while we were planning our event. Day of staff looked out for our every need. They went above and beyond what we expected of them. Dana boxed food up for B&G and made sure we were well taken care of all night. We'd highly recommend without any hesitation.

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We try to be one, even two steps ahead the entire night to ensure your wedding day is a smooth as possible! We wish you all the best!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible- five star service

    Our experience with Act3 catering from start to finish was amazing! All our friends and family LOVED the food and our dedicated server Victoria, for the head table, was hands down the BEST person to work with! If anyone needs a caterer for any event, without question Act3 is the best!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Hello Chelsea and Seth! Congratulations on your wedding day! Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy Victoria and the team made you feel so special! That is our goal for the day! We wish you all the best.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Friendly Staff

    I can not recommend this company enough. They were one of the preferred vendors at our venue and I am so glad they were. From start to finish they were so professional and helpful. I worked with Markelle leading up to the wedding and should could not have been more helpful with the 1000 questions I had. She was patient and also had some great ideas for me to incorporate into our wedding. The food and service on the day of were amazing ! Because they were so familiar with the venue I did not have to answer any questions. They were so sweet and even packed a to go box for the hubby and I!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Hello Amanda!

    Thank you so much for your sweet review! I am always happy to help with questions or suggestion leading up to the big day! We wish you all the best in all of life's adventures!!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone loved the food!

    Act 3 was an amazing choice for my wedding dinner. So many people came up to me saying how great the food was. The staff were friendly and they made sure my husband and I had some appetizers and drinks before our grand entrance. Communicating with them throughout the year has been a breeze as well, their responses were always quick. They're professional and knew just what to do when it came to how to make our signature drinks (I only vaguely knew what I was doing), how and where the buffet should be, and setup/takedown was super fast. I can't recommend them enough!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Tessa,
    We appreciate your kind feedback more than you know! We are so happy to have made such a great impression on such an important day! Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you and your family again.
    - Act 3 Team
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service

    There service was fantastic and the food for the BBQ menue we picked had our guest wishing they had doggie bags for the food afterwards...the food was incredible the staff was amazing to work with so polite and sweet they went beyond and above to deliver the best prepping and display! Thank you all so much for making our guest Tommy's happy and our day magical!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Lacey,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we greatly appreciate it! We are so happy to have made such a great impression on such a special day!
    Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you all again :)
  • A
    Agnes T. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are simply AMAZING

    Act3 was truly amazing! No other way to explain their team! I would HIGHLY recommend them to ANYONE!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, Agnes! It was such a pleasure working with you and Finae! We wish you all the best!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food with excellent service and attention to detail

    Both Troy and I were highly impressed with Act 3 and here is why! They are thoughtful, when we came around the corner after our ceremony, there was a nicely dressed waiter with two waters waiting to congratulate us! They are prompt, Markelle is incredibly talented at what she does and the chef, wait staff and bar tender were top notch! We took advantage of their private tasting, where they served us our choices off their menu. It was so hard to choose everything was delicious. They truly made us feel special when the chef came out to personally talk about the food we had chosen. It was a really nice touch. We are so happy we chose them, they served our guest a delicious meal from tip to tail. They were attentive and professional from planning to service, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thorough review, Deanna! It is our upmost priority to make sure you feel special on your wedding day and we're so happy we succeed! We wish you all the best!
  • Jeff
    Jeff K. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST CATERING Service you'll FIND for your Event!

    We entertained 4 different catering services, and to say that ACT 3 Catering was head and shoulders above the rest would be a massive understatement! Their site location in Renton was both convenient and impressive. Upon our initial tasting we were warmly greeted and were appropriately served everything we had requested to taste. The food is exceptional, and the options are numerous. They work closely with you to ensure you are comfortable with your choices and the presentations. Big kuddos to Markelle, who was our main point of contact throughout and never let us down. She is a great communicator and was hands down amazing! The service on our wedding day was top notch, professional and engaging. We honestly feel like we lucked out deciding on ACT 3, but they truly made the decision easy to make. Thank you everyone from ACT 3! We appreciate you and will always recommend to friends and use for other special occasions!

    ACT 3 Catering's reply:

    Hello Jeff and Angela! We are so proud that we made your day so special! It was truly a pleasure to work with you two as well! We wish you all the best!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can't go wrong with Act 3!

    We hired Act 3 after sampling several catering vendors in Seattle and settled on Act 3 after tasting their amazing food. The overall cost ended up being almost $2000 less than other vendors and our guests raved about the food. We had some last minute guest cancellation and thought we'd have leftovers, but there were none! Guests went back two and three times for more prime rib, wild salmon, and everything else. I didn't much care for prime rib until I ate theirs, it is like butter! And their staff was fantastic, they really went above and beyond on the wedding day. Our guests commented on how great the staff was and how much they loved the food. Act 3 is wonderful!