Skip to main content
Weddings

Ace Beverage Fine Wines & Spirits Reviews

Ace Beverage Fine Wines & Spirits

Ace Beverage Fine Wines & Spirits

Washington, DC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
69 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Allison N. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Working with Ace Beverages made having a great bar for our wedding guests so easy. Their exceptionally fair prices, expertise in making sure you have the right quantity and variation of beverages for your guests, reliability, and flexibility in handling last-minute updates reduced so much wedding planning stress.
  • Laura
    Laura R. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest open bar service!

    Ace beverage was a recommendation to us from our wedding venue, Toolbox, and we are so glad that we used them for our open bar! This was literally the easiest thing to book because they were familiar with our space and have previously worked with our caterer, Spilled Milk, so we really didn't have to plan to much with them to get our open bar set up. The best part about their service -- they will only charge you for the opened bottles and the ones that have been chilled, while everything else will be picked up and returned to them. We overestimated the amount of alcohol we needed for our open bar, but it ended up being fine because a good amount was returned.

    Overall, great service and so easy to coordinate!
  • J
    Jake Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big savings: time, money, stress!

    We used Ace Beverage for the alcohol at our wedding and the process went very smoothly. They are pros! Using Ace saved us a ton of time and money. I strongly recommend using Ace instead of trying to handle the alcohol yourself. Since they buy back anything unopened/unchilled, you don't have to worry about buying the right amount.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    M. Federline Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding

    Ace Beverage was recommended to us by a vendor. We were planning on purchasing our own alcohol, but gosh we are so glad we went with them. The greatest thing about them is they accept unopened alcohol after the wedding, so it was such a peace of mind for us going into the wedding knowing that we can buy enough alcohol for our guests without any concerns about having leftovers. They also provided really good suggestions (our guests loved our selections!) and delivered all of our alcohol to the venue beforehand for a very reasonable price. They are definitely the way to go for alcohol for weddings. They know what they are doing and are so easy to work with. I highly recommend them!
  • Colin
    Colin F. Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Ace did our alcohol and it was completely hassle-free - emailed them with a headcount, suggested a few refinements and additions, put down a deposit, and paid for what got used night of. They coordinated with our planner/caterer to completely handle pick up and dropoff and we didn't even have to think about it day-of. Strongly recommend doing this and leaving it to the professionals instead of giving yourself the work of a few Costco trips.
  • L
    Luis B. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DAR Constitution Hall Wedding

    My wife and I chose Ace Beverage as our alcohol vendor for our wedding at DAR Constitution Hall and they were absolutely magnificent. Not only were they prompt and professional with reasonable prices but they also took back our unopened boxes of wine, beer, and liquor so we were not charged for them.

    Truly 5/5 stars, would recommend to anyone in the area.
  • Elisa
    Elisa J. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Ace Beverage was great. They were very helpful in helping us choose a variety of beer, wine and liquor. And they were kind enough to accommodate a special wine order. We would definitely work with them again.
  • J
    John H. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    ACE was a pleasure to work with. Romain was very responsive and helped us put together a robust alcohol order for our 150 person wedding. Plus, at the end of the night, they will buy back all of the unopened bottles, which takes a lot of the stress out of your order. They're great!
  • J
    Jennifer Y. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FANTASTIC to work with, HIGHLY recommend!

    ACE Beverage was fantastic to work with! On the recommendation of our wedding coordinator (Liz Shaeffer of Liz & Co Events), we reached out to ACE Beverage/Romain Cartoux about 2 months before our wedding. We considered purchasing our reception alcohol from Costco, but the thought of transporting it back/forth between Costco/apartment/venue seemed daunting and time consuming. We are SO GLAD we went with ACE Beverage! Romain was fantastic to work with! We provided Romain with our preferences, number of guests, and he proposed a beverage order (e.g. for X number of guests, Y bottles of gin..wine). We had the opportunity to review the list and make adjustments. On our wedding day, ACE Beverage dropped off the alcohol at our reception venue and picked up unopened alcohol at the end of the night (and issued refund of the buyback). Bonus: We love the red wine Romain selected and will likely buy a case!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I used ACE for our wedding, and wow, we were impressed. Romain and the rest of the ACE team were so helpful in picking out the bar for our wedding, not to mention, incredibly responsive and easy to work with. They're clearly experts and made great recommendations for wine, champagne and beer! We also loved that they bought back what our guests didn't drink. Overall, we'd highly recommend folks use ACE for ANY event.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We used ACE Beverage for our wedding on the recommendation of our venue coordinator (Top of the Town). Apparently, the reason everyone chooses them is that they deliver everything to your venue and then come back to the venue the next day and pick up unopened bottles and credit your account. We worked with Romain. He was a great help with determining the quantities and types of alcohol we needed for the number and type of guests we had. They were willing to create any mood we wanted with the drinks, but we kept it pretty basic. The contract process was easy, Romain was responsive to our questions. We were surprised about how much we were credited, and we had a big drinking crowd! It was a nice surprise at the end of the wedding process when you feel that you keep spending more and more. It seemed like the bar moved smoothly, we had two bartenders, I don’t recall seeing a huge line or impatient guests. We highly recommend Romain and ACE Beverage.
  • P
    Philip O. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Drinks Ever

    Best Drinks Ever. Our caterer recommended Ace Beverage, and I’m so glad she did. The beverages, the service, the cocktails! They answered all our questions tailored the drinks menu to our every need. Made sure our signature cocktails were made perfectly. The bartenders were really professional and really attentive. Book these guys now before their schedule fills up. Ask for Romain Cartoux or Joe Riley.
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much less hassle than Costco!

    Our venue had recommended Ace and all the caterers we chatted with also had worked with Ace, which was a good sign. They ask for about a month lead up time and have a helpful worksheet to figure out a good estimate. We ended up returning nearly half the alcohol and only ended up paying a bit more than our initial deposit. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shannon M. Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Ace Beverages was super easy to work with and had a ton of selection. We really wanted to and were able to keep all the options local-based! They were super affordable, especially compared to what some caterers charge for liquor/beer. We did open bar and never ran out. They were also super flexible with when they could drop off and pick up at the reception venue. Highly recommend Ace Beverages!!
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't think twice - Ace is the best!

    Ace Beverage's service is phenomenal and made our lives so easy when working with them! They took care of everything for our wedding, from estimating a reasonable amount and variation of alcohol, to delivering everything in a timely manner to our venue, to even picking up the leftover alcohol after the wedding. We did not have to worry about a thing! So glad we chose Ace, and we would highly recommend them for any event beverage needs!
  • Angelika
    Angelika Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super AWESOME to work with!

    ACE was exceptional to work with to provide alcohol for our wedding reception at Top of the Town. Prices were awesome and they had a great variety.

    Romain was a great communicator. He provided a proposal right away, managed all of the logistics to bring the alcohol to our wedding site, and picked-up any unopened bottles. They issued the refund right away for anything that wasn't consumed.

    We'd use ACE Beverage again as they were super easy to work with! Made our wedding day a breeze and uncomplicated! Couldn't ask for a better wedding vendor!
  • Kim
    Kim S. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing knowledge, super responsive, and made everything super convenient!

    ACE Beverage, and specifically Romain Cartoux, was wonderful to work with on our recent April 2019 wedding. Romain was incredibly knowledgeable about wines, giving us perfect recommendations to complement our menus. He was also able to advise on choices and quantities for the entire beverage order to ensure a successful event based on our guest count and time of year. After the helpful and responsive planning process, ACE took care of the execution completely – dropping off the order to the venue directly, and then picking up all unopened bottles from the venue and automatically reimbursing our account. We highly recommend this professional and convenient service for anyone in the DC-area!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy vendor

    Ace was very easy to work with, made very good recommendations, and overall exceeded our expectations on service. Thank you!
  • E
    E Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, affordable, and accommodating!

    We worked with ACE Beverage for our wedding and couldn't be happier with our decision! They were so professional, helpful, and flexible in working with our budget without sacrificing quality. An all-around amazing company - you will not regret working with them.
  • Leslie
    Leslie Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only way to order drinks for a wedding or party!

    We're so glad we heard about Ace Beverage from a caterer. Fortunately most venues in DC allow outside alcohol and other vendors, but Ace makes everything so easy and foolproof. We went to the store to talk to them about wine choices at various price points and other options. On the day of the wedding, everything we ordered was delivered and set up with the caterers' staff, and then leftovers picked up at the end of the night. This was by far one of the best values of our wedding and I highly recommend for any wedding or party in the DC area.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ace was our beverage vendor for our wedding and they made supplying drinks for our guests super easy. Mary worked with us to get the right balance of local alcohol brands within our budget. Their estimates on drink count were more than spot on and they ended up taking back the bottles still in salable condition, which helped us reduce our costs. Lastly, they were very patient and flexible with us, helping us work through last minute additions of liquor and cocktails only a couple weeks out from the wedding. Ace was painless to work with, familiar with our venue, and needed no handholding to get our drinks on site and then removed for the clean up. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wide selection, ease of service, and reasonable prices.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ace Beverage was a great vendor to use for our wedding bar needs. They were great with helping us select the right wines for our dinner and cocktail hours, and their ability to pick up un-used liquor helps save money and creates a great value.

    Helpful staff (Mary in particular), pick-up and delivery, and a very convenient service.
  • J
    Jenevieve Sent on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ace Beverage provided all of the alcoholic beverages at our wedding reception (our caterer provided mixers and garnishes). We learned about Ace from friends who had used Ace for their reception and recommended them. The ordering process was very simple; we completed the questionnaire Ace provided, and Ace proposed beverages based on our preferences and headcount that we were happy with. (Our friends tell us that you can also head to the distributor and choose your own beverages if you like.) Our contact, Alina, was very professional and responsive, particularly when we asked to reduce our order when our final head count was in. Ace also picked up unopened cases after the reception and credited us for those on our final invoice, which we received about a week after the reception. It was a very smooth process and a reasonable price. We would absolutely use Ace again for an event.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Ace Beverage for providing such great service! They took so much of the stress out of my wedding planning experience. They were able to tell us exactly how much liquor we would need based on our headcount, delivered the bottles to the venue, retrieved them, and sent us a credit for what we didn't use very promptly. Alina was very easy to work with and the office manager, Will, sent us a kind message after we used their services. Their prices were fair and we received great customer service. I would recommend Ace Beverage to anyone without hesitation!
  • A
    Ann Sent on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted ACE a week before the event. They were efficient and professional. They picked up the excess alcohol after the event and the bill was 1/2 my quote. We're very lucky to have their services in DC. I am grateful for what they were able to do for us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message