Ace Beverage Fine Wines & Spirits Reviews

59 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Ace Beverage Fine Wines & Spirits

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

59
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I used ACE for our wedding, and wow, we were impressed. Romain and the rest of the ACE team were so helpful in picking out the bar for our wedding, not to mention, incredibly responsive and easy to work with. They're clearly experts and made great recommendations for wine, champagne and beer! We also loved that they bought back what our guests didn't drink. Overall, we'd highly recommend folks use ACE for ANY event.

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • M

    Megan P. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We used ACE Beverage for our wedding on the recommendation of our venue coordinator (Top of the Town). Apparently, the reason everyone chooses them is that they deliver everything to your venue and then come back to the venue the next day and pick up unopened bottles and credit your account. We worked with Romain. He was a great help with determining the quantities and types of alcohol we needed for the number and type of guests we had. They were willing to create any mood we wanted with the drinks, but we kept it pretty basic. The contract process was easy, Romain was responsive to our questions. We were surprised about how much we were credited, and we had a big drinking crowd! It was a nice surprise at the end of the wedding process when you feel that you keep spending more and more. It seemed like the bar moved smoothly, we had two bartenders, I don’t recall seeing a huge line or impatient guests. We highly recommend Romain and ACE Beverage.

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • P

    Philip Ostromogolsky · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Drinks Ever

    Best Drinks Ever. Our caterer recommended Ace Beverage, and I’m so glad she did. The beverages, the service, the cocktails! They answered all our questions tailored the drinks menu to our every need. Made sure our signature cocktails were made perfectly. The bartenders were really professional and really attentive. Book these guys now before their schedule fills up. Ask for Romain Cartoux or Joe Riley.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • S

    Shannon McGuire · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Ace Beverages was super easy to work with and had a ton of selection. We really wanted to and were able to keep all the options local-based! They were super affordable, especially compared to what some caterers charge for liquor/beer. We did open bar and never ran out. They were also super flexible with when they could drop off and pick up at the reception venue. Highly recommend Ace Beverages!!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Much less hassle than Costco!

    Our venue had recommended Ace and all the caterers we chatted with also had worked with Ace, which was a good sign. They ask for about a month lead up time and have a helpful worksheet to figure out a good estimate. We ended up returning nearly half the alcohol and only ended up paying a bit more than our initial deposit. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice - Ace is the best!

    Ace Beverage's service is phenomenal and made our lives so easy when working with them! They took care of everything for our wedding, from estimating a reasonable amount and variation of alcohol, to delivering everything in a timely manner to our venue, to even picking up the leftover alcohol after the wedding. We did not have to worry about a thing! So glad we chose Ace, and we would highly recommend them for any event beverage needs!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Angelika

    Angelika · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super AWESOME to work with!

    ACE was exceptional to work with to provide alcohol for our wedding reception at Top of the Town. Prices were awesome and they had a great variety.

    Romain was a great communicator. He provided a proposal right away, managed all of the logistics to bring the alcohol to our wedding site, and picked-up any unopened bottles. They issued the refund right away for anything that wasn't consumed.

    We'd use ACE Beverage again as they were super easy to work with! Made our wedding day a breeze and uncomplicated! Couldn't ask for a better wedding vendor!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Kim

    Kim Starfield · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing knowledge, super responsive, and made everything super convenient!

    ACE Beverage, and specifically Romain Cartoux, was wonderful to work with on our recent April 2019 wedding. Romain was incredibly knowledgeable about wines, giving us perfect recommendations to complement our menus. He was also able to advise on choices and quantities for the entire beverage order to ensure a successful event based on our guest count and time of year. After the helpful and responsive planning process, ACE took care of the execution completely – dropping off the order to the venue directly, and then picking up all unopened bottles from the venue and automatically reimbursing our account. We highly recommend this professional and convenient service for anyone in the DC-area!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy vendor

    Ace was very easy to work with, made very good recommendations, and overall exceeded our expectations on service. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • E

    E · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, affordable, and accommodating!

    We worked with ACE Beverage for our wedding and couldn't be happier with our decision! They were so professional, helpful, and flexible in working with our budget without sacrificing quality. An all-around amazing company - you will not regret working with them.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only way to order drinks for a wedding or party!

    We're so glad we heard about Ace Beverage from a caterer. Fortunately most venues in DC allow outside alcohol and other vendors, but Ace makes everything so easy and foolproof. We went to the store to talk to them about wine choices at various price points and other options. On the day of the wedding, everything we ordered was delivered and set up with the caterers' staff, and then leftovers picked up at the end of the night. This was by far one of the best values of our wedding and I highly recommend for any wedding or party in the DC area.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace was our beverage vendor for our wedding and they made supplying drinks for our guests super easy. Mary worked with us to get the right balance of local alcohol brands within our budget. Their estimates on drink count were more than spot on and they ended up taking back the bottles still in salable condition, which helped us reduce our costs. Lastly, they were very patient and flexible with us, helping us work through last minute additions of liquor and cocktails only a couple weeks out from the wedding. Ace was painless to work with, familiar with our venue, and needed no handholding to get our drinks on site and then removed for the clean up. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wide selection, ease of service, and reasonable prices.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace Beverage was a great vendor to use for our wedding bar needs. They were great with helping us select the right wines for our dinner and cocktail hours, and their ability to pick up un-used liquor helps save money and creates a great value.

    Helpful staff (Mary in particular), pick-up and delivery, and a very convenient service.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • J

    Jenevieve · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace Beverage provided all of the alcoholic beverages at our wedding reception (our caterer provided mixers and garnishes). We learned about Ace from friends who had used Ace for their reception and recommended them. The ordering process was very simple; we completed the questionnaire Ace provided, and Ace proposed beverages based on our preferences and headcount that we were happy with. (Our friends tell us that you can also head to the distributor and choose your own beverages if you like.) Our contact, Alina, was very professional and responsive, particularly when we asked to reduce our order when our final head count was in. Ace also picked up unopened cases after the reception and credited us for those on our final invoice, which we received about a week after the reception. It was a very smooth process and a reasonable price. We would absolutely use Ace again for an event.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Ace Beverage for providing such great service! They took so much of the stress out of my wedding planning experience. They were able to tell us exactly how much liquor we would need based on our headcount, delivered the bottles to the venue, retrieved them, and sent us a credit for what we didn't use very promptly. Alina was very easy to work with and the office manager, Will, sent us a kind message after we used their services. Their prices were fair and we received great customer service. I would recommend Ace Beverage to anyone without hesitation!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted ACE a week before the event. They were efficient and professional. They picked up the excess alcohol after the event and the bill was 1/2 my quote. We're very lucky to have their services in DC. I am grateful for what they were able to do for us.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • N

    Nneka · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with ACE Beverages. We were referred to them by our venue (Toolbox Pilates and Art Studio). We requested various changes with our alcohol menu and Alina was the best. Extremely patient and kind. Working with them was seemless! A few days after the wedding we received a refund since there were bottles that were returned and our guest didn’t drink the total value of our down payment. The way the day business is fair which will get me everytime!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace Beverages helped us come up with a reasonable estimate for the drinks that we wanted to have at our wedding reception. They dropped the drinks off and picked up the unopened bottles and took the price of the latter off of our final invoice. No complaints.

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ACE supplied the alcohol at our wedding and they were fantastic! Easy to communicate with and the service was efficient. They dropped it off the night before and picked it up the following Monday. Super convenient for a lazy bride like me :) Pricing was reasonable as well especially for the DC area. I would highly recommend ACE!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    * Mary was really helpful

    * Great recommendations, including telling us when things changed (vintages, etc.), value for cost

    * Discount on buying bottles ahead of time to try & taste (we recommend doing this as our selections did change a little bit after)

    * Able to easily adjust things based on our feedback

    * They took back 6-packs and any non-chilled drinks -- saved us a bunch of money and ensured we felt comfortable buying more than we needed (vs worrying about running out)

    * Patience in putting together a quote -- we were slow to respond at points

    * Delivery was painless

    * Ace advertises picking up, but wouldn't pick up from our apartment or the hotel, and the venue didn't allow us to store the alcohol, so we had to store the alcohol in a hotel room and load it into a car to bring back to them the next day.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace Beverage is a fantastic company to work with for a wedding. I'll admit to being a bit of a wine snob and had very particular ideas of what I wanted to offer my guests, while still not breaking the bank - and the Ace team was super helpful making recommendations to fit these parameters. They have well established relationships with an extensive list of local caterers and venues so even though you're buying 'direct' without the catering markup, you still don't really have to do any of the work - they coordinate directly with your other vendors for pickup/dropoff etc. The return policy is also totally clutch (they will take back anything unopened and un-iced). Thanks for your help making our wine-focused wedding such a success!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • B

    B · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed! Go with ACE for the best prices and (best of all) the EASIEST process imaginable.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ACE beverage was hands down one of the best choices we made when it came to our vendor team. Every other vendor said, "oh, you're going with ACE, you are all set." They were not kidding. Mary was terrific at getting us a quick proposal and worked with us for our wine, beer and liquor choices for our signature drinks. They dropped off the alcohol to the vendor the Friday of the wedding and came and picked up the un-used alcohol the day after the wedding. We literally did not have to even think about it. They refunded us for what was un-used and we spent literally a fraction of what we would have spent if we had gone with a venue where we could not bring in our own alcohol vendor. There is no other choice in the DC area. With everything else going on, you do not want to have to think about dealing with another vendor. ACE made is so insanely easy and we will always recommend them highly! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ace Beverage was great to work with as we planned our wedding. We worked with Mary who responded promptly to all of our emails and phone calls. She made great suggestions on the right mix of beverages and it was so convenient that ACE will deliver, pick up, and only bill for what can't be resold.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ACE was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We knew from the beginning we wanted to handle the booze on our own since most people (even the caterers themselves) told us that the mark up can be pretty steep and that alcohol and mixers were a good way to save. However, we were a bit overwhelmed with the prospect of having to map out every thing and make the rounds to various suppliers/stores to find all the things we wanted. Enter ACE. They were quick to respond to our request for a proposal and paid attention to every request we made. They were also happy to walk us through the process and make numerous changes to our proposal before finalizing. Every step of the way they helped us to cut costs and stay within our budget. On the day of, they dropped everything off pretty much the second we had access to the venue and picked everything up LATE that night for a very reasonable fee. In the end, we spent way under what they initially quoted us and saved probably close to a grand on what we expected to spend originally. And more importantly, they saved us a tremendous amount of effort and stress. 100% would recommend over and over and over again.

    Sent on 11/01/2017