Accent on Events Reviews

31 | Rockford, IL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Accent on Events

Recommended by 97%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Accent on Events 1
Accent on Events 2
Accent on Events 3
Accent on Events 4
Accent on Events 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accent on Events has done an excellent job with our Gala Event . Very willing to spend extra time and go the extra mile to make the event a success for our organization.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is fantastic. She responds very quick and answered any and all questions. I couldn’t have done my wedding without her!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing! From the beginning, communication was great. She responded almost immediately to every email and text message I sent her. She made sure all the vendors knew where and when to be, especially important since many of them were setting up in the same place my ceremony was held. She set up all my reception tables and decorations and took it all down so my family and I could enjoy the party instead of worrying about cleaning up. At the end of the night I turned around and nearly everything was done for me! She even fixed a slight wardrobe malfunction. I will definitely be recommending her to my friends and family. Best decision I made planning my wedding.

  • User5535610 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team were invaluable in making our fairytale wedding come to life. Throughout the planning process she made us feel at ease with her suggestions and flexibility with multiple vendor meetings. Laura's attention to detail made every aspect of our wedding so beautiful and personal. Our entire family was able to relax and really enjoy the weekend knowing we could trust Laura to make our dream come true. Laura saved us and our loved ones so much work and stress and I can't even imagine our wedding without her. I would hire Accent on Events again in a heartbeat.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply don't know where to start with Laura (and her lovely assistant, Morgan) at Accent on Events. We were married on June 9th and they made it a complete dream. They are worth every penny (plus some!), and I wouldn't ever dream of doing a wedding without them. Laura picked up on my style perfectly--she brought a vision in my head to life, even when I really struggled to explain it. She had wonderful vendor recommendations. Plus, she organized all of the details amongst the vendors and the schedule with the vendors without me having to think about a thing. Although, there were many hands in the pot the weekend of our wedding, Laura knew when and where to speak up and direct the crowd so me and my family didn't have to think twice about those small details. She reminded me and warned me about things I would have never thought about (e.g. the slope of our venue land and how that would've affected the table layout, vow books, how to weigh things down should there be wind, etc). She always had a plan B in her mind, too--always. She was so easy to get a hold of at any time and she responded nearly instantaneously. I can not say enough good things about Accent on Events. After working with her the past few months, I feel we not only gained a wedding coordinator, but also a friend. I promise you, you will not be sorry by choosing to make her and her team part of your special day.

    Accent on Events 6
    Accent on Events 7
    Accent on Events 8
    Accent on Events 9
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have done it without Laura! Appreciate your professionalism and vision!

  • User4801353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great handing over the wedding day to Laura. My family and friends got to be guests at our wedding and did not have to lift a finger. Thanks Laura!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I started the wedding process of planning I was quickly overwhelmed with everything that had to be done, and didn't even know where to start. That is when I decided it was essential to have a wedding planner and I found Laura. I cannot even begin to explain the assertiveness, professionalism, and attention to detail that Laura exhibits. My wedding was everything that I could have ever imagined it to be, and then some. From the beginning of the process to the very end Laura was there every step of the way. I would highly recommend Laura to anyone if you can dream it, she can make it come true. Thank you again for everything I can't stop talking about the entire day!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was amazing to work with. She made my wedding perfect and practically stress free! Being able to relax on my wedding day and just enjoy myself without worrying about the details was priceless! I would highly recommend her services to anyone getting married!

  • A

    Alixandrea · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made about the wedding was to hire Laura as our wedding day of coordinator. We were able to relax and enjoy our day knowing she was there to take care of everything. We thought her price for day of coordinator was was very reasonable considering the amount of work she put into it. We would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • A

    Andee · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter is extremely organized and detail oriented, but soon learned that there are a billion things to think about when planning a wedding and reception. She hired Accents on Events and never regretted it for a moment. It's impossible for someone that has never planned an event like this to think of everything and that's what Laura did for us. Her help before, during, and after the wedding and reception was priceless. The icing on the cake was what a nice person she is and very easy to get along with. Accents on Events is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any size event. One thing we learned - there's no such thing as a "simple" wedding.

  • K

    kay · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, I could not have done it without her! I was able to enjoy the wedding without worry, since I knew Laura was there!! Thank you so much!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot describe how grateful we are that we used Laura as our wedding planner. She could not have been more professional, creative, courteous, and kind. She was able to turn our vision for our wedding into a reality all within our budget! She was able to give us great suggestions to make our wedding extra special. My husband and I are not originally from the Rockford area, so Laura was able to lead us to the best vendors in the area and knew many of them personally! Laura had answers for every question and concern! We would not have been able to enjoy our wedding the way we were able to if it were not for her. We did not have to do any set up or clean up for our wedding, and could enjoy every moment with our family and friends. I would recommend Laura to coordinate any wedding or event, you will not be disappointed!

  • User5354467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Accent on Events was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Laura was fabulous to work with! She was patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. She had great suggestions for how to make our day special and run smoothly, but we had 100% say in all of the decisions.

    I was so relaxed and calm on the day of the wedding because I knew Laura would handle everything! She set everything up for our ceremony and reception and cleaned everything up to! It was so nice not to have to worry about any of that on our wedding day. It was the best day of my life and I have Laura to thank for helping put it all together!

  • User6119772 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Laura from Accent on Events for my daughter's August wedding. Initially, we did not plan on using a wedding planner, however, the number of details to coordinate became all-consuming, so we hired Laura for her "Day of" package, along with some additional ala carte services. We live out of town, and Laura was a great resource for the "go to" vendors in Rockford. Her knowledge saved us a great deal of time. She negotiated a better rate for hotel rooms than we were able to get, and we were thrilled to save our guests money that way. She came along on visits to the restaurant and florist and provided input when asked. My daughter had definite opinions, and Laura was flexible and did not try to sway her.

    Laura was also a great resource for questions we had such as "How many weddings provide favors?" as well. When the hotel block sold out the day the invitations went in the mail. Laura was able to secure rooms as a nearby hotel quickly and without us having to make a trip out to Rockford. Laura was present at the rehearsal, but she began to save the day when my daughter received pictures of her bouquet and didn't love it. My daughter had to leave for her rehearsal dinner in five minutes, so she called Laura, who called the florist, and got it changed. On my daughter's wedding day, I was able to spend the entire morning with her, watching the girls get ready. Laura dropped off breakfast and went to set up the ceremony and reception sites. I did not have to do one thing except enjoy the day.

    As always, there were a few glitches, but Laura handled them and consulted me when necessary. At the end of the reception, she packed everything up and loaded it into her car as we were saying goodbye to our guests. Laura and her husband met me the next morning to drop off the decorations and wedding gifts. Seeing my daughter so happy made her wedding the best day of my life, and if we hadn't hired Laura, I would have missed out on most of it.

  • User4156022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went back and forth about whether we should hire a coordinator for our wedding... Hands down the best decision we ever made. Laura was amazing. She handled everything, and the day ran smoothly and I was stress free on my wedding day!
    Laura was also available for anything leading up to our wedding day. We met up a few times, and spoke by email often. Laura was quick to answer my questions or help with whatever I asked.
    Overall, we are so incredibly glad we hired Laura as our event coordinator. We couldn't have pulled off such a lovely night on our own!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Laura for all you did for us, you made my wedding day run smoothly. We could not have done it without you!

  • S

    Sally · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura's assistance made my daughters wedding day so much more relaxed!! It was so nice to know all those details were well taken care of.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was wonderful to work with in planning our wedding! We had a tricky schedule to work around, as well as a fast approaching wedding date when we hired her, but Laura went above and beyond to be as flexible as possible to get everything done that we needed her to do! Having Laura with us the day of our wedding allowed us to focus on what was most important - enjoying each other and our guests! We will always be grateful for all that Laura did to make sure our wedding planning was as stress free as possible and that our wedding day was as wonderful as possible! Our only complaint is that we can't hire Laura on a daily basis to make our crazy busy schedules as stress free and smooth as our wedding was! :) If you are considering hiring a wedding planner for your wedding, look no further!!!! It was the best decision we made and she was worth every single penny!!!!

  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accent on events helped make our special day magical. Laura is an outstanding planner that I have had the opportunity to work alongside. I have learned so much about the wedding/event business and am grateful for her mentorship and friendship. When it was finally my turn I has no hesitation in turning to Accent on Events. I would whole-heartedly recommend her to any bride.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura did a wonderful job for us with our wedding. As the mother of the bride, I hired Laura knowing that I would not have the time the day of the wedding to get everything done (decorating, trouble shooting, etc.). I hired Laura's services for the day of the wedding, however she was a wonderful resource throughout the whole planning process. Whenever I had a question or needed advise on the choice of a vendor, she was always available. She did not "push" her choices on me, but gave me good options and I depended on the vendors that she had listed in her pamphlet. I was not disappointed! Whenever I had any issues with anyone, Laura was right there to step in and intervene to make sure that the problem was resolved. She worked wonders the day of the wedding getting all of our decorating done and overseeing the other vendors and the work that they were doing. Throughout the wedding ceremony and the reception, Laura was standing by to assist with any issue that needed to be addressed. No event goes without some "mishaps", but Laura was there to make sure that any glitches were taken care of and resolved. An example was when two unexpected guests showed up at the reception and Laura was there to get chairs, and was ready to give up her, and her assistance's meals to make sure the guests had a meal. As it turned out, 3 guests were not able to attend due to illness, so it all worked out fine.

    I would highly recommend Laura to anyone who is looking for an event planner for any occasion. Our wedding was a wonderful success, with everyone complimenting us on the beautiful room and the lovely evening. I want to thank Laura for all that she did to help us achieve the wedding we were hoping for. My daughter and I are very grateful for Laura, and all that she did to help us create a unforgettable wedding!

    Susan Zielinski

  • User3528811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was great and so helpful in making my Wedding go smoothly! Her and her assistants made sure my venue was set up and ready to go as well as contacting all vendors beforehand. I couldn't have done it without her!

  • M

    Michaeleen · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was great to work with. She had many suggestions and ideas throughout the planning process that were so helpful. Laura and her team made my wedding weekend stress free and wonderful. Even though there were some hiccups throughout the day, Laura handled them all and I didn't know about anything till after the fact.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was wonderful to work with! Our wedding day went as smoothly as possible thanks to her help. She took most all of the stress away so we could truly enjoy our special day!

  • User2692006 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the monent that we met with Laura, we knew that she was a great fit for us. She is detailed, calm, and accomodating at any time of the day. The meetings, planning, and the day of the event went perfectly. Every time that we needed something she was there to help. We are so pleased with how our wedding turned out, and it's all thanks to her. There was never a time that I felt stressed and we always felt like we were taken care of. Laura always told us "it will be amazing" and it was! Thank you, Laura, for making our dream wedding a reality! You are seriously the best! We couldn't have done it without you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review