A Wedding Store & Special Events Reviews

66 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for A Wedding Store & Special Events

Recommended by 97%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

A Wedding Store & Special Events 1
A Wedding Store & Special Events 2
A Wedding Store & Special Events 3
A Wedding Store & Special Events 4
A Wedding Store & Special Events 5
A Wedding Store & Special Events 6
A Wedding Store & Special Events 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia Cuevas · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a dream wedding of a lifetime, you must hire Linda Gray, owner of A Wedding Store!

    Words cannot express how grateful I am to Linda Gray for all she did for our daughter's dream wedding. It was a wedding that looked and felt as if we were in an exciting, glamourous and romantic movie. It was due to Linda's hard work and attention to detail that enabled us to provide such a beautiful evening for our daughter, son-in-law and all our family and friends. I am not exaggerating when so many of our guests commented that it was the wedding of the year! It was a tremendous compliment that I will always cherish. This was all due to our wedding planner extraordinaire, Linda Gray!

    I actually first encountered Linda as she was working a wedding on the Queen Mary, which I went to observe. I was able to see Linda in action, and I literally said to the Queen Mary wedding manager, "I want her!". I was not disappointed we hired Linda as our daughter's wedding planner!

    From our first meeting in her lovely home up until the actual wedding, Linda was full of ideas, advice, wisdom, reassuring words and money saving strategies. She was always available 100% of the time whenever I had questions, concerns or doubts. She was like a best friend you go to for moral support and guidance. I also appreciated her fun personality and humor. I knew whenever we met or talked on the phone that the process would be a positive and productive encounter that would ultimately lead to a beautiful and memorable wedding.

    What I also absolutely LOVED about Linda is that she is a problem solver master. My daughter's wedding was extremely large with a wedding party of 24 bridesmaids/groomsmen, 2 maid of honors/best man, 8 flower girls/ring boys and 300 guests. This absolutely did not alarm Linda. As a matter of fact, she embraced it and told me all would be wonderful, fun and exciting! She was right! From the delicious appetizers and drinks, the mouthwatering dinner, the fabulous Photo Booth, the awesome candy bar, the incredible decor and tables and even the way she worked with the DJ and Queen Mary catering staff, everything was perfect! She kept everything moving, on schedule and Linda didn't miss a beat. She was constantly in motion making sure to cater to our needs, and most importantly, to the needs of the bride and groom and our guests.

    One of my fondest memories of my daughter's wedding is the joy and happiness emulating from her and my son-in-law's expressions and body language. They were truly happy, in love and very excited and overjoyed with the reception. They danced, laughed and thoroughly enjoyed themselves until the recption ended at 12:30 a.m. And who was there until the very end to pack everything up and make certain we had all that we needed? Linda Gray! I feel as if we not only hired a fabulous wedding planner, but that we also gained a new best friend.

    Therefore, if you want a dream wedding filled with beautiful decor and flowers, fabulous and delicious food and drink, lively music and entertainment and a great time had by all, especially the bride and groom, then you absolutely need someone to coordinate and direct it all. That person is Linda Gray, owner of A Wedding Store. I highly recommend her as one of the most competent, passionate, hard working and knowledgeable wedding planners in the world! You will not be disappointed! Thank you, Linda, for everything! We love you dearly!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 8
  • alissa_carolynne

    Alissa · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was a great wedding planner! Her bubbly, warm and inviting personality made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the whole process. Along with making sure that I got everything that I needed, she was quick to respond and always willing to help.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • Cassie

    Cassie Kozma · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Planner

    From the absolute first second I met Linda Grey I knew our wedding would be fabulous! She helped me with everything down to the finest detail and made sure that we had everything we wanted all while being very budget savvy. Three weeks before our wedding my future father in law had multiple massive heart attacks, which is a nightmare for any bride. Linda jumped in and not only helped me plan our wedding but became a emotional support system for me during an extremely stressful time. Our wedding went perfectly! Her genuine concern for me and my family, her amazing work ethic and her fabulous attention to detail make her the absolute best! Thank you so much Linda!

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • Frederick

    Frederick · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don’t know it, but you need Linda!

    To make a long story short: Linda is incredible and will make your special day absolutely magical. If I could give her more than five stars, I would!

    The long story:

    Linda was recommended to us by the Queen Mary, where we had both our ceremony and reception. At first, my mother, who put A LOT of work into preparing for our day, was trying to “do it all” herself. As amazing a job as she could have done, she wanted to be able to enjoy the day without worrying about this and that. Enter Linda Gray!

    After choosing Linda as our coordinator, she immediately opened her beautiful home on Alamitos Bay to us, having us over for sweets and lemonade to go through our “wish list.” From the start, she was like a friend who only wanted the best for us and our wedding day. We came to Linda with a general concept of a “nautical” theme (to match with the Queen Mary) and lots of ideas for how to decorate, but we didn’t have all the details hammered out. In our first meeting with her, Linda asked us some questions to get an idea of our personal story and started helping us work through the plan for our wedding day!

    We already had some vendors picked out (DJ, photographer), but where we had missing pieces, Linda always had a highly qualified person to fill in. The florist she works with created absolutely stunning centerpieces and flowers for our ceremony, guided by Linda’s suggestions. She worked with the ideas my mother had to make the Royal Salon (our reception site on the QM) truly worthy of royalty! Despite what any negative review on this site might say, Linda does her best (and trust me when I say her best is awesome) to work within the budget you have. People who state otherwise don’t realize quality doesn’t come cheap!

    In planning with my mother, Linda provided input here and there to create a beautiful and memorable day for us. The day of the wedding, my mother was able to bask in the experience of her son and his partner celebrating their marriage instead of worrying about whether things were set up properly or people were where they were supposed to be. To some (overly dramatic reviewers on this site), Linda may come across as a bit forceful, but this is actually a reflection of her passion for the work she does and her dedication to your wedding being its very best.

    What I haven’t mentioned is that, at least if you have your wedding on the Queen Mary, EVERYONE knows Linda Gray, and they respect her. This goes a long way in making sure things go absolutely seamlessly on the wedding day. She also set up the favor table (which my mom put lots of work into) EXACTLY as my mom had requested.

    Some examples to show Linda’s creativity and ability to improvise: when our cake was delivered on the wedding day, there was no “topper” to the cake, as this was a detail my husband and I had overlooked. Linda took red roses from our ceremony flowers and beautifully decorated the cake. Another example: since we are a same sex couple, we had originally decided not to do a bouquet toss. On the wedding day, when we realized this would be an important “event” for our single lady friends, Linda improvised and grabbed some arranged flowers from our cocktail hour to fill in!

    Linda is wonderful and has become like family to us over the past several months. No one will do your wedding better than her!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 9
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 10
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 11
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 12
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Mitson · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brighter than 5 stars Linda is top in her field at Client Relations, Operations & Client Advocate!

    Thank you Linda!! You were able to crown me Queen of The Queen Mary on my wedding! My Family and guests were flawed and so grateful for your tireless work. And my stole...well it stole the show! Aside from incredible taste, talent and top level experience that Linda delivered from day one-- after & through "I do" there are some key areas in particular where Linda shines brighter than 5 star ratings:
    1. Client relation skills (comprehensive full circle care for bridezillah and family--always smiles hugs and speedy solutions A+ 5 star);
    2. Operational expertise (she knows how & why it works: there was seamless integration of vendors with venue A+ 5 star) resulting in a flawless 3 day affair that still has local guests buzzing in my ear and my Instagram blowing up wondering how we made it happen: Linda Gray is all I can say. When it's all said and done and the new husband and wife look at the numbers side of things, we start our lives with such relief because of her third strength.
    3. Our consumer advocate--at every corner Linda was successful at saving us money yet making sure each moment sparkled with million dollar magic. Brides to be everywhere, your one stop shop is Linda@aweddingstore.net!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 13
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 14
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 15
  • A

    Amy Pulido · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding coordinator

    Thank you Linda!!!
    Everything was so beautiful I am so glad we came in contact. I could not have done it without you. It truly was my dream wedding come true. Everyone was in awe!! they kept saying how beautiful everything was. I'm sad its over but sooo happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • Lewis

    Lewis Hatkoff · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggggg!

    LINDA!!!! We can not thank you enough for everything that you did for is at the wedding. You were absolutely incredible! The day was so perfect and we couldn’t have done it without you. As always, you were such a delight to work with and we couldn’t have imagined getting married without asking you to help. We hope you had a good time too!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 16
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my (now) husband and I were thinking through possible wedding options, we were all over the place about what we wanted to do. We weren’t even sure we wanted to do a full wedding/reception. We had visited the Aquarium of the Pacific as a potential venue - an idea we LOVED but were really unsure about when it came to how to tackle setting up a wedding in such a location.

    Then we met Linda. My (then) fiance leaned over to me and said, “I know now for sure I want to have a wedding, especially since we can have her involved.” DONE AND DONE.

    She has a strong personality and is full of sass and I adored EVERY minute of working with her. With Linda, there’s no bs - she’s upfront about things, lets you know what to expect and delivers exactly what she says she will. Bonus points that her sense of humor matched ours completely.

    Linda answered each of my crazy (borderline planning-obsessive) emails, talked me off the wedding-planning ledge more times than I’m proud of, and generally made the very stressful process (dare I say?) fun. She knows the right people to connect you with to make your day great and loves finding special touches to make your day uniquely you.

    On our big day, things ran like clockwork - even ahead of schedule! Not an easy feat when you have bride and groom, family members, guests, vendors, etc to keep on track.

    It’s so very personal with Linda, which makes the whole process so special despite the inevitable stress that occurs as the big day approaches. I will forever cherish our wedding day and will always think of Linda as being a huge part in helping make our day as special as it was.

    I know it’s crazy to say, but I’m a little sad that I now don’t have a reason to email her 9 times in a day with random panicked thoughts about my wedding. Knowing Linda, though, I’m sure she’d still email me back, every time.

    TL;DR - pick Linda, because she’s committed to just the best for you, always.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • A

    Alfie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was at the Aquarium of the Pacific (AOP) in Long Beach, CA. Linda was recommended to us by AOP as a day coordinator.

    I needed up hiring her as the day coordinator and planner. She streamlined the process for us. She was really helpful with arranging vendor meetings for us and with multiple vendors at a time so that we don't travel often as we aren't local to the area.

    We couldn't have such a great wedding without Linda. Her personality made this process super fun! We appreciated that she took the time to listen to our rants about the family drama and the chaos!

    We had great compliments like "what a dream wedding" or "beautiful and memorable". One couple was like, "are you a millionaire?" because it looks so fancy that they thought we had to spend $$$$. But we know that we had great vendors and great prices that we can do within our budget.

    Now that the wedding is over, it is sad to think we have to part.

    Tips:
    She will make an itinerary for you and also give resources like how to make a budget etc...

    Sent on 12/15/2017
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 17
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 18
    A Wedding Store & Special Events 19
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda, Linda, Linda!
    Summary:
    Hire Linda, you will not regret it! She will keep your wedding on schedule, she will work with vendors you choose, she will recommend vendors, she will keep you on budget, and she has plenty of experience. People already know her at most places. Our vision was implemented thanks to her!
    Detailed: When we first met Linda duPlaine Gray we didn’t think we needed a wedding coordinator! We decided to give her a courtesy meeting. Within probably 15 minutes we came to the realization that we definitely needed a coordinator and Linda had the experience we need to get this wedding done and stay on budget! We couldn’t do this wedding without her!
    We were not wrong! Linda planned out details from day one, with a comprehensive timeline that was updated regularly and used by other vendors involved in the wedding (ie photo, video,DJ, reception venue/ceremony venue) .
    We worked with her from August 2016 through wedding day of June 9th 2017.
    She helped setup meetings with vendors (cake, desserts, photo, flowers, linens, etc). Linda even attended our food tasting at the venue to help us through the process of choosing appetizers, drink menus, drink options, dinner options, desserts and food timelines.
    She even helped negotiate a wedding rehearsal dinner in Long Beach near the venue.
    The wedding day was smooth! She was familiar with all the vendors on wedding day and had already coordinated with them all the details. We were able to enjoy our wedding day and had to deal with zero (0) issues with the vendors on wedding day. Our vision was implemented!
    Our wedding ran right on time! To the minute! Unbelievable for a wedding! Your wedding is a big moving, flowing party that has many moving parts, and she kept everything in sync!
    I could go on and on, but you get the picture. Linda did a great job, she is practically family now that we went through this whole process.
    Eric & Christina, Wedding June 9, 2017 - Hotel Maya

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda made sure our wedding was a fantastic and memorable experience!! I came to her a month out from the big day and she worked her magic to get us the best flowers, linens, DJ, decor, cake and everything!! Her relationships with local vendors is amazing and she was able to save us a ton of money. Linda was awesome to work with and we can't thank her enough for everything she did to make our big day the outstanding event that it was!!! If you are having a wedding, big or small, Linda is the one you want planning and coordinating. Once you hire her, you'll wonder how you did anything without her. Thanks again, Linda!!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • #ItsBeardTime

    Christina · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is phenomenal!! She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and responsive. She goes out of her way for her brides and will help with any and every detail. Linda knows a lot of very experienced vendors who will show up, look professional, and do an amazing job. She runs a tight ship on your wedding day and handles all phone calls or problems that might show up the day of the event. I highly recommend booking with Linda. She will be a friend, a guide, and will help you with everything you need for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was amazing. Her knowledge and contacts were priceless. She had amazing ideas and always had our best interest at heart. I live in Alaska, and she worked with me all the way from up here. I have truly made a friend in her and I would highly highly recommend her to help with your special day. She will truly make it special.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LINDA LINDA LINDA LINDA LINDA

    When I first met Linda I was like o dang this lady is fierce. Hired. I knew that nobody at my wedding would step out of line! We did pretty much everything a couple isn't supposed to do with their wedding planner - took forever to get stuff in to her, screwed up our budget, had last minute changes to our guest count, threw in a live band a week before the ceremony., made her change the whole ceremony timeline a bunch, took forever to write a review of her...you know, stuff that wedding planners curse people for.

    But she pulled it all off with ease! It's almost like....she's been doing this stuff forever and is extremely experienced and polished in her methods. The least stressful day for us in the whole wedding process was BY FAR the ceremony day. Once we turned everything over to Linda, she wrangled everything and everyone without adding a single worry to our day. She can handle anything!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through a mutual friend, I met Linda. My original plan was to hire her just for the day of my daughter's wedding. I am so glad we changed our minds. I was a little anxious as we had just six months to pull this wedding together. Linda was a godsend. The vendors she recommended were wonderful. She came to every venue meeting, negotiated a great room rate at the hotel our guests stayed at, and responded in a timely manner whenever we had a question ( which was quite often).
    On the day of she worked tirelessly to make sure my daughter and her husband had the wedding of their dreams. She even dressed in the wedding colors! We are still getting compliments from out guests about how beautiful it was and how much fun.
    I cannot recommend her enough and can't wait to work with her again (my husband and I have two more daughters)!

    Was this review …?

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is a great planner! She gets it DONE even when it is difficult. She takes the stress out of the planning process and is a really fun person! She provided us with great options for vendors and always had our wants and needs (and budget) in mind during meetings with those vendors. She knows what she is doing and it was great to have someone we could trust in our corner. Thank you Linda!!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • A

    Arleen · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me tell you that if you are looking for a wedding planner, look no more, you have found the best in town! We had a general idea of what we were looking for in wedding vendors and décor (every girl dreams of her wedding day) she helped us put everything into place and made it look more amazing than we ever imagined! After meeting the first vendor or two, we gave her the reigns to choose the rest. We trusted her wholeheartedly and she did not disappoint! She ensured we took a step back after the ceremony before the reception to take it all in and be alone for just 5 minutes! In the whirlwind of events, that was the time I enjoyed and remembered in most detail. Linda kept everyone on time, in line and running smoothly, from the vendors, to the groomsmen, everything went smoothly. When we had 10 people show up that RSVP’d “no” she didn’t let me worry, she took care of it all. Linda is a strong woman and carries the weight of the wedding on her shoulders so you don’t have to, and I can’t tell you how much that meant to us and helped us enjoy our amazing day. She was our planner, our coordinator, our friend, our advocate, and our voice, for those reasons and a million more we love her and recommend her to everyone. Thank you Linda!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • Juan

    Juan · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife and I got engaged and decided to get married within 6 months we knew there would be a lot to get done in a short time. After a few weeks we knew we needed help trying to figure out planning and what to choose and vendors for this and protocol for that. So I switched my google search to look for a wedding planner to save my sanity and found Linda! All of her experience made our lives much easier and less stressful!!!! With all of our planning we only had one small glitch with a vendor - and let me tell you how great it was to have Linda on my side to make sure that everything was fixed - and it ended up being fabulous!

    She is definitely a character and working with her was a ton of fun! Thank you Linda!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5574104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was instrumental in making our wedding everything we had ever imagined (and we had imagined a LOT). Each vendor she hooked us up with was perfect, and we always knew she was 100% invested in making our wedding AMAZING. And it was. People still can't stop talking about how magical our Aquarium wedding was, and that's ALL Linda. She knows weddings!!! She's also got a tremendous sense of humor and fun, and working with her was always fun and stress-free. We recommend her wholeheartedly! Thank you, Linda!!!
    Love,
    Gwenjamin.

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Linda was so pleasant. She took the time to listen to our vision and made it happen. Very dependable and attentive to our needs. As a bride, she made my day go just as planned... Even through the curve balls. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH LINDA!!!! Our day could've gone totally different had you not been there... We adore you... I would recommend you a million times over!!! (Wedding Date 10/10/15)

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • T

    tatiana · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda, Linda, Linda.. What can I say about her? She is probably the craziest, most fun wedding planner ever! She has been in the business for such a long time and knows EVERYONE in the area. We worked with Linda for a year planning our wedding. She setup all the meetings with her different vendors. Everyone she recommended was FANTASTIC. At first, I was a little skeptical about hiring vendors solely based on her recommendations. However, it makes a lot more sense to hire people who have a good working relationship with your wedding planner. Our wedding ran flawlessly because of Linda and the team of people we hired. Everything flowed perfectly! And she always made sure I had a drink in my hand. She even had the venue pack up our dinner because we didn't get to eat any of it.

    Linda is a total ball buster and tells it like it is which I appreciated so much. It made the planning experience a lot more fun. She was also very patient with me and answered the hundreds of emails I sent her in a timely manner. She was budget conscious and worked with the vendors to get them down to prices I was more comfortable with. I can't say enough good things about her. I'll miss working with her dearly! If I ever have the opportunity to throw another big event she'll be my first call.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were looking for venues, we absolutely fell in love with the Aquarium of the Pacific. We met with the sales manager right away and put in our deposit. That's when Tamera, the sales manager, gave us THE MOST HELPFUL card we could have ever imagined of obtaining: Linda Gray's business card.

    Now, having a wedding reception at the Aquarium is not an easy feat. My husband and I quickly learned that you must have vendors who are really on top of it to be able to set up for an entire wedding within the hour after the closing of the Aquarium and the start of your reception.

    Linda was able to connect us with AMAZING vendors. Honestly, I do not even know how it was possible for them to set up everything within that limited time frame. All of my guests loved how all of the different pieces of my wedding came together. "The centerpieces were amazing!" "The linens were the perfect color!" "The DJ was so entertaining and had such a great attitude and playlist!" "The lighting was so great!"

    On the day of my wedding, Linda was an ANGEL FROM HEAVEN. My husband says that this is when she really shone. She came to the hotel while we were getting ready and lit the fire under my photographer, videographer and wedding party's asses so that we could make it to the church on time. Still, she was able to provide my photographer and videographer some great shots for the hotel since she was familiar with it. Honestly, if she wasn't there, I would have late to the church. Then, at the reception, she made sure we adhered to our timeline and was able to fit in everything that we needed. She even allotted for my husband and I to be alone for 5 minutes to bask in our wedding bliss.

    TRUST ME: You need to book this woman now. It will save you so much time, effort and stress and she will more than pay for herself. I had the absolute wedding of my dreams and all of my guests agreed that my wedding was THE BEST they have EVER been to.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • S

    Stewart · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did a fantastic job to make our wedding an event to remember.
    We met with Linda for almost eleven months before our wedding and she was available to offer support throughout the wedding process.
    Her day of the event coordination helped to provide a well paced wedding and reception. She got glowing reviews from our guests.
    Linda's recommendations for the professional services were right on with excellent selection of talented vendors.
    We highly recommend Linda's wedding services to anyone wanting the best.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Linda, before we run off to Japan, we wanted to express our most sincere thank yous for making our wedding day a living dream. A LIVING DREAM!!! Everyone commented on how wonderful, elegant, beautiful, spectacular, the adjectives were endless, our wedding turned out! We could not have done it with out you. Tim and I loved it all.

    SO AGAIN, FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS, THANK YOU !!!!!!

    We will be in contact when we return. Our best wish to you, Mike and Tim

    This is a message we sent to Linda before taking off to our honey moon. We could not wait to repeat our gratitude to her for helping us pull off the day of our dreams!! That message says it all !

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User3307750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was our wedding planner for our wedding at the Aquarium of the Pacific on June 19th. She did an absolutely amazing job from the first day we hired her until our wedding was over. She went above and beyond with helping us hire vendors, respond to my countless emails at the drop of a hat and had a great sense of humor. My husband and I always enjoyed coming down to Long Beach and meeting with Linda to discuss details of the wedding and she would always schedule the appointments for vendors so that we didn't have to. Linda makes your life easier as a bride and with her great reputation and years of experience in the wedding field she knows how to pull off a flawless wedding. We had our ceremony on the rooftop terrace at the Aquarium and it was the first one up there, it was perfect and went off without a hitch thanks to Linda!!! The wedding day was perfect, the way that she handles set up for the reception and everything with the vendors after running the ceremony minutes before blows my mind. When I walked into the ceremony and reception I was in shock at how breathtaking everything was. It was perfect from the rooftop terrace to downstairs from one side of the great hall to the other showcasing the wedding of our dreams. From the beginning of our wedding day to end nothing would have been possible without Linda!!! She is truly one of kind and I would highly recommend hiring her as your wedding planner, thank you again Linda!!!

    Kindest and Warmest Regards,

    Lauren and Kris

    Sent on 08/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review