A Touch of Elegance Reviews

16 | Milpitas, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for A Touch of Elegance

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5548435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Blanca as wedding coordinator for our wedding on 7/11/15. Blanca was such a crucial part to putting our dream wedding together, she was truly a godsend! Working with Blanca was a steady, painless process. She took note of all the ideas and wants we had, without ever over-imposing or disregarding our direction. There were many times where I reached out to her, as the expert, for guidance regarding details for our wedding and Blanca always responded with sincerely objective feedback.

    If you want clear and open communication, a plethora of resources/vendors (without feeling overwhelmed), well-executed and organized plans, and a person who's value on integrity is of the utmost importance, Blanca is the person you should be booking for any event planning.

  • Geri

    Geri · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca is GREAT! We hired her for "day of" wedding coordination services and she did a fantastic job of taking away our worries as well as making sure that our special day ran smoothly. She communicated well with all of our vendors and was very responsive to email communication. She is friendly and professional too :) I highly recommend A Touch of Elegance to future brides and grooms!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca was my day of coordinator for our wedding, and she helped the day turn out beautifully. I honestly did not worry about one thing on the day of. She had it all covered, and in advance of the day, she had contacted all the vendors, and visited the wedding venue with me to go over things. She was always so willing to give me advice via e-mail and gave me names of great vendors. I had a neck injury so I was already feeling a little stressed on our wedding day, but she helped me stay calm and with her, I had the best time because everything was taken care of! AMAZING. Thanks, Blanca. If you are hesitating to get a coordinator, DO IT. So worth it!

  • D

    Danny · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    put it this way, without Blanca, our wedding day would've probably been chaotic. She was able to help us make sure the venue is setup correctly... all the vendors know what time they're suppose to arrive to setup... she helped us put things out and then away when it finished its use (i.e. the toasting flutes, cake cutting utensils, sand ceremony setup and take down, etc etc...... she even helped us put our wedding favors together... it's definitely well worth the money to be worry free on our big day. stop thinking about asking your friend or relatives to help out, they want to be there to enjoy your wedding too, not just be running around doing errands and whatever for you! =)

  • A

    AUDREY · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! She deserves ratings hir than 5's! Blanca was so attentive and reliant, my wedding definately would have not been the same without her. I did not have to worry about anything. From the timeline to collecting all the end of the night items she was on top of it. Really the pleasure was all mine. She is such a wonderful person to work with she was worth every penny and more! When its time for my new hubby and I to renew our vows I am definately giving Blanca a call. THANK YOU BLANCA FOR MAKING MY SPECIAL DAY THAT MUCH SWEETER!

  • M

    Ailee · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a newly married woman since June 18 2011. My wedding of 350-400 guests would have not been possible if it weren't for Blanca and her team at a Touch of Elegance. We shopped around for wedding planners and interviewed 4. She was very down to earth, easy to talk, and her price was very reasonable! We hired her for 2 months prior to our wedding as we had much detail and elements in our 2 day event. She was available at all times via phone, email and text. Her best response was via email. On our friday event, she helped prep our dinner rehearsal at the restaurant and made sure things were in order as we had a separate Cambodian ceremony that morning. On saturday she was in charge of all the vendors and prepping and organizing of our reception. It turned out to be gorgeous! Just all the vendors working together helped make our vision a success! Blanca remained professional, available, and readily calm at any and all problems that occurred. She did not fret with any guest table seating chart, or crazy cousin, or slide show hiccup, and I appreciate all she did for us during the reception itself. It was the best night of our life and it is something that we will never forget! We definitely would LOVE to recommend Blanca for any event, wedding or not! You will not be disappointed!!

  • S

    Jeni · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca saved my sanity for my wedding.

    Initially Blanca was recommended to me from a girlfriend who also hired Blanca for her wedding for just chair covers.

    She is amazing! I had no idea that she was also a Wedding Coordinator. SCORE! I had been planning my whole wedding by myself and was tettering on a nervous break down soon. Blanca saved that from happening. She took over where I was starting to freak out about things and made it all managable and fun. I really got to enjoy my wedding.

    Blanca was extremely professional, helpful, incredibly sweet, organized, detailed and so on top of her game. When my mind was in 3 millions directions she helped bring clarity, direction and sanity back into my world. She worked really well with all my other vendors and there was not one hiccup at my wedding. My mother wouldn't stop telling me how happy she was that Blanca was there.

    Chair Covers:
    Blanca and her crew decorated my reception and it looked amazing. I am so glad that she talked me out of some of my choices because the room was gorgeous with her vision. It was classy, romantic and not over the top.

    Same Day Coordination:
    Blanca was there every step of the way. We communicated constantly, we kept on my timeline and not at one point in the day did I feel anything went wrong or have any anxiety. It was perfect.

    Sent on 02/03/2011

    A Touch of Elegance's reply:

    Thank you! I have to say your family was so cool and down to earth. Your sister was funny, your mom was so cool, your dad what a charm and your brother hilarious!

    It was a pleasure! Please let me know if you have anyone friends getting married. I take care of my refferals
  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Blanca! I decided at the last minute (2wks before our wedding) that I wanted chair covers. I called around and almost changed my mind when I started to receive quotes...so expensive! I found reviews for A Touch of Elegance and figured I would try one more. Blanca called back right away..gave me a quote right over the phone and I had to have her repeat it because I couldn't believe how affordable it was. She was professional, flexible and patient with me. I kept giving her the wrong total...I had a lot of numbers going on in my head two wks before. haha
    By the time I arrived to our wedding venue the day off...everything was done. It was such a relief! The chair covers looked new, the sashes were tied perfectly and it made the room look so beautiful!
    I was so impressed with her work that I referred my friend who is getting married in Oct over right away.
    Thanks again Blanca!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca was amazing!! She was very organized, made sure things happened in a timely manner, kept me on track and we don't know what we would have done without her!! The day of our wedding was so hectic, and we were so wrapped up in each moment, that if we didn't have her to keep us on track and onto the next thing, we wouldn’t have accomplished all that we had wanted to. She was very patient with my indecisiveness, calmed me down when I started to get overwhelmed or flustered. Also, when you are concerned with cost, A Touch of Elegance has the BEST pricing in town!!!! I searched high and low for bargains, and they had the best deal!! We would highly recommend A Touch of Elegance to any bride/groom to be!!! Thank you Blanca, for making our wedding day so special and memorable!

    Sent on 01/31/2011

    A Touch of Elegance's reply:

    Thank you Lindsey!!! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family! and may you have a great pregnancy. Cant wait to see the bundle of joy!!
  • R

    Rey · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We acquired their services for Wedding Coordination along with chair covers. Blanca's attention to detail was amazing. She handled all of our vendors, schedules and payments with the same grace of a composer to his orchestra. She was readily available when we needed her- by phone, email and in person. She sat with us and assited us in forming a timeline (or flow, as she named it) on paper. She communicated with all of our vendors, ensuring that our needs were met. She also handled the disbursement of payments the night of the wedding. She assisted in the setup and preparations the day of the event. I would highly recommend her services if you are planning a wedding of any scale, considering that after reading so many reviews of wedding mishaps with vendors. It was a blessing and a priviledge to have had her help in planning and managing our special day. Cheers to you Blanca and A Touch of Elegance!

  • M

    martha · Married on 03/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca and A Touch of Elegance provides exceptional service and an affordable price. She is professional and responsive and focuses on the customer's needs which is key for anyone planning a wedding or event.

  • T

    Rosann · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found A Touch of Elegance. Chair covers are one of those things you probably don't consider until most of your wedding planning is done, at which point you're probably sick and tired and just want to get married already! Thank goodness it was such a breeze to work with Blanca. Blanca Samano is organized, professional, and flexible. She has such a wide range of sash colors to choose from that it was difficult to decide on what we wanted! We found her prices very reasonable considering we needed about 200 chair covers. Everything was set up beautifully. They really did add that last touch of elegance to our wedding.

  • Vivym

    Viviana · Married on 03/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blanca was great! she did an amaizing job with the room. She is very responsive and flexible, even better, she has very affordable pricing. I got linens, chair covers, sashes, also she made sure the centerpieces, votives and cake stand were in place. Highly Recommend!

  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    very reasonable price

  • Joan

    Joan · Married on 04/06/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Blanca she is such a darling!!! I was contemplating to get a wedding planner at first just because I have always been the person to plan for all our family's gatherings ... i thought i can do it alone but listening to previous couples i came to realize that I would be needing one. I will plan for everything and will need someone to exceute it for me on the Day of...so then i discussed it with my fiancee and we have looked around and called multiple wedding planners "it's not cheap" but I can honestly say "it's well money spent" I couldnt do it without Blanca's help, her attentiveness and care" was commendable..I have interviewed quite a few of wedding planners at first and i followed my "GUT feeling" sure enough I made the right decision.the first time i laid my eyes on the RECEPTION .."I was ECSTATIC" infact "WE" my husband and I shared the same feeling ....we are very pleased we know it was a team's effort but Blanca leads them "the whole crew and vendors" to what I want...she spoke on my behalf and she took care of me very well...I love her and if i have to do it all over again i will still pick her in a heart beat!!!

  • S

    Janice · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented chair covers and sashes from Blanca, who is very professional and easy to work with. She sent me swatches of chair sashes right away and gave same day email responses for the most part. The fabric was nice (satin sashes), but I was a bit disappointed in that the Tiffany blue swatch that she sent me did not match the actual color during the reception. I received a light blue Tiffany satin swatch in the mail (and I went with that), but the sash on my wedding day was an aqua Tiffany blue.

    Also make sure you hire Blanca to setup your sashes. I had the venue workers tie the sashes and I was disappointed when I saw them for the first time during the reception. The sashes were halfway on the back of the chairs and the tails were dragging on the floor. It was sloppy. It's partly my fault because I should have been specific about what I wanted it to look like, I just assumed it would look like the sashes in Blanca's gallery. Maybe it initially looked nice, but because the guests moved around in their chairs, the sashes came loose and slipped down so maybe that's why half the bows didn't look symmetrical. At first I was upset about the color and droopiness, but my now husband thought the blue tied in really well and the sashes added a touch of elegance (not to sound too corny). Even if it didn't, he made me feel better.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review