A Touch Of Class Events Reviews

22 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for A Touch Of Class Events

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22
Order by:
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super smooth wedding day thanks to ATOC

    Leah and Melissa were phenomenal 'day of' co-oridinators. They created a timeline that worked for everyone and everything ran so smoothly. All I had to do was show up and have a great time. I felt no stress at all on my wedding day thanks to ATOC. I opted for 'day of' only but Leah was available to meet and talk on the phone with advice in the weeks leading up to the day. She was so friendly and efficient.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but positive things from working with her! Getting things done and feeling secure and comfortable with her there on our wedding day!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting Leah as my Day of Coordinator for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made. She was super helpful not just the day of the wedding, but leading up to it as well - calling all of my vendors and following up with people that were difficult to reach. On the day of, she was with me by my side making sure everything went smoothly. From helping to bustle my impossible dress, to keeping us on track at the reception, to handing out exit favors, Leah was amazing to work with. I could not recommend her enough, don't hesitate to work with Leah!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Touch of Class Events did an amazing job planning our wedding! It was great working with Leah! She was always professional, organized and efficient. Leah is very creative and very easy to work with. She listened to my ideas and she ran with it, making my vision a reality. A Touch of Class Events helped us stay within our budget and still able to give us the elaborate wedding we dreamed of having. We can't thank Leah enough for making this a stress-free event, which allowed us to enjoy our wedding just as much as our guest did. Thank you again for making our wedding day PERFECT!
    Alice M.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • B

    Bellatrix · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great to have Leah and Ashley on my wedding. They really made sure that everything ran smoothly. We were even so lucky to run 10 minutes ahead of schedule which is huge deal at wedding. I would recommend their services to any bride that really wants to enjoy her wedding day and let them handle all the little details

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that A Touch of Class was a life saver for me. Leah is extremely organized and she pays attention to even the smallest of details. I hired Leah and her team as my Day of Coordinator. Everyone told me that on your wedding day there is a lot that can go wrong, but I didn’t believe them until it was my big day. Leah made sure that I wasn’t stressed out from any last minute changes and she made sure that I enjoyed my big night. If you’re struggling with the decision of hiring a wedding planner, or just a day of coordinator, I promise you it will be the best decision you make to hire Leah.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • B

    Berenice · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I could not have asked for a better wedding planner. I was skeptical about planning a long distance wedding. Leah was able to plan our wedding through emails, phone calls, and video chat from El Paso, TX . She was very reassuring to me through the whole planning process. The day of the wedding; she and her assistant took care of it all from vendors, setup, and all the small details. My family loved having them be part of it all. Leah was attentive not only to our needs, but also our family's needs. Our wedding day was beautiful , she was able to carry out our vision and most importantly she made it about us! Thank you Leah!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • H

    Hannah · event on: 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Touch of Class Events has helped me plan the perfect Bridal Shower for one of my dearest friends. I have utilized the styling package, and I could not be more pleased. The Bride-to-Be provided me with a theme, and A Touch of Class Events provided me with everything I could possibly need in order for the Shower to be a huge hit. From basic decor, to floral, to favors, and more, A Touch of Class Events has guided and prepared me to throw the perfect event. I would definitely utilize the services in the future for any occasion and would recommend them to anyone looking to throw the perfect get together, regardless the occasion.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is so creative and so willing to create an event that is tailored to you! She was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Touch of Class' attention to detail is unparalleled. Leah Lednicky and her team ensure every aspect is carefully attended to and leaves nothing undone. ATOC is planning my both my bachelorette party and wedding shower, they think of every detail so I did not have to!. The process has been so stress free knowing ATOC did a thorough intake session of my needs and has gone above and beyond what I ever could have imagined

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User6276526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is beyond creative, helpful, and driven to make your wedding absolutely unique and perfect! From flowers to favors to the tiniest details...everything was absolutely perfect. I will most definitely use her for every event I plan!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • User7024928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah truly has a passion for what she does. She not only listens to everything you want but goes above and beyond to make it perfect for you. Her attention to detail is spectacular. I will not only be using her for future events but I will recommend her to everyone!!!!

    Thank you Leah!!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Leah to do my bachelorette party, and couldn't have been happier. She helped me come up with a creative, unique theme, and everything was top notch. From the decor, to the agenda, to the accommodations, Leah truly is a gifted hostess. I have her on deck for any future parties we will throw. I highly recommend her as your party planner.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • User6282768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Touch of Class Events was amazing! Leah really listened to both of us to make our day perfect. Her attention to detail allowed me to enjoy my day and not worry about anything. With her experience, she asked questions and offered suggestions that I hadn't even thought of. The price was great because it was based on what we wanted to spend. I highly recommend A Touch of Class Events. Our wedding was beautiful! Thanks Leah

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • User6321380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ATOC is so professional and really met our needs. Leah is really easy to work with and just got my vision.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User6282066 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is a very creative and talented event planner. I have attended several events she has been hired for and I am always amazed by the beatiful decorations and delicious and aesthetically appealing displays of food she puts together. Her ideas for my wedding in particular helped make it unique and memorable for our guests. I would trust her to organize any event because she is so well organized and very good at making things look fresh and classy while working within a budget.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Leah for her complete wedding planning and day of coordination services and would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone! Leah helped to turn my vision into reality and still managed to keep me within my budget which I NEVER thought would be possible! She took all the stress away on the big day and handled so many different mishaps that happened on my big day. I couldn't imagine planning my wedding without her expertise and her professionalism! She is truly a gem, and will use her again for any of my other event planning needs!!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah and A Touch of Class Events, was absolutely wonderful. She helped plan my wedding from beginning to end and kept me within my budget while still making sure all the details were perfect. I couldn't have done it without her and her expertise, she really helped turn my vision into a beautiful reality. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • User7124126 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leah is one of a kind! She has a heart of gold and genuine passion for her clients. ATOC will do whatever it takes to meet clients' needs. Highly recommend !

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • M

    My · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Leah was very prompt on the schedule for the day of and assisted with executing all events smoothly. It was a successful event for us and our family.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 09/29/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Review Of Our Event

    We decided a little over a month before the wedding to hire a coordinator and I'm so glad we did; I just wish we would have taken the time to meet with other coordinators before making a decision. It did not bother me that we did not get to meet with her in person before my event (due to a family emergency which is COMPLETELY understandable), or that there were names misspelled and other grammar mistakes on our timeline (which makes me think the time spent preparing for my day was rushed), or even the fact she was late getting to my event. What I was extremely upset about was her assistant did not follow the processional order causing someone not on the line up to walk down the aisle (the sole reason for this review). This was a HUGE issue considering it caused certain family members who did not walk down the aisle to get upset. Leah did reach out to me to apologize and offered to help smooth things out with my family which I appreciated, but for the amount we paid, this was an unacceptable mistake. I also felt that Leah was irritated and frustrated during the event. I know coordinating is NOT an easy job and the coordinators usually get hit with a lot of different issues the day of, but the bride and groom should never feel like the person they hired to complete a service is inconvenienced by their job. I am glad we hired Leah over not having a coordinator at all and I am thankful for all the details she took care of (she even made sure we always had our drinks refilled which was super thoughful) , but her team could use more experience.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/10/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My wedding was absolutely beautiful and a great day - but I credit most of the hard work and planning to my mother. I really hate writing negative reviews, but I don't have many positive things to say about our experience working with Leah. Her price was cheaper than other wedding coordinators we looked at but I definitely think it was a situation of "you get what you pay for". Getting a wedding timeline from her was very difficult and I ended up filling in most of the details on their online website myself two days before the wedding. On a very basic level, Leah was just not very friendly which was so unexpected because of all the vendors we worked with (who were all amazing) I expected the wedding coordinator to be the most friendly and happy. Also, all of my bridesmaid commented how she walked into the hotel suite on my wedding day and didn't even acknowledge me, just walked straight over to talk to the make up lady. At the reception, she brought to my attention a very minor issue that there wasn't a table for the bridal party (even though there was) and as I tried to problem solve where we could an extra table (which I felt like should have been her job) the bridal party found a table to sit at. Overall, I felt like what we got for our money was a half filled in wedding timeline and two people the day-of to lug bags and purses to the church and reception (which a family friend could have easily done). I really had a perfect wedding day, but if I could have done one thing differently it would have been to pick a different wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 05/14/2018

    A Touch Of Class Events's reply:

    Hi Alex,
    I'm extremely sorry, and surprised you feel this way. However, we sent your timeline to vendors the week of, which is what I informed your mother of. I worked with your mother months before leading up to your wedding date. Also, we assisted her with things that were not included in the package. When your venue decided to not allow for confetti, my team and I hunted down 100 bubbles and displayed them for you because we wanted you to have a grand finale exit.
    The reason we greeted the make up artist first is because we wanted to make sure she was on schedule. We take our timelines very serious, and your wedding day had no mistakes because we did our job coordinating. As for the bridal party table, some of your bridesmaids had put their items under the table that people who were not part of the bridal party had sat at.
    I was not aware you felt this way towards myself, my staff, or our services. We worked hard to make sure yourself, Craig and both of your families did not have to lift a finger the day of. We continuously brought your guests food and drinks, which we did not have to. We kept checking on your bridal parties to see if they needed anything as well.
    There are a lot of small details we did to make sure your day was the best, which you have stated it was. Again, I'm sorry you felt our services were not what you paid for because I take my clients, and their families, into consideration the day of and try to go above and beyond.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review