Skip to main content
Weddings

A Piece of Cake Event Planning Reviews

A Piece of Cake Event Planning

A Piece of Cake Event Planning

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kate is a MUST

    A Piece of Cake Event Planning coordinated my rehearsal dinner and wedding. Both were amazing! If you are looking for a person to take care of all the major "day of" issues, Kate is perfect. As soon as we met with her, all stress and worries about our big day went away. The wedding was an absolute dream, and I did not have to worry about anything the day of. I highly recommend using them for all event needs!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A godsend!

    There is not doubt that the wedding was what it was because of them! The vendors they recommended were especially helpful. The event ran smoothly and was stress free.
  • L
    Laura B. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Attention to detail

    Every detail was PERFECTLY done for my rehearsal dinner and my wedding reception. Kate was so nice to work with and makes everything seem so easy and seamless for my wedding.
  • S
    Sherry C. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Experience!!!

    I could not have survived my daughter's wedding day without Kate and her crew! It was a beautiful day because they made my daughters ideas come to life! Thank you Kate!!
  • Sandar
    Sandar Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Satisfied Bride and Groom even in the midst of pandemic

    We had our original wedding date on 4/23/2020, but Covid 19 disrupted all of our plans. Kate Pararo is super AMAZING, SUPPORTIVE and RESPONSIVE! She has a wealth of knowledge, connections and recommendations in the industry. Kate texted me on 4/23/2020 - just to let us know that we were on her mind. That meant A LOT to us!

    Kate is helping us with postponing our wedding for the second time (yes, we had to postpone twice!). She also made great recommendations for our small ceremony which will only include our immediate family members.

    For FUTURE brides, I highly recommend A Piece of Cake!! Even during a pandemic, we are so happy and gratrful that we have the support from Kate and her team!!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!! The best Wedding Planning Team!!

    Kate and her team are amazing! I met with Kate twice before our big day and she was so helpful in making sure that our wedding day was all we wanted and more! She had so many helpful suggestions and ideas! When our wedding weekend came around her and her team coordinated everything!! If there is one thing I could not recommend enough - it’s a wedding weekend coordinator! The A Piece of Cake Team was outstanding and I am so glad we booked with them!!
  • Christie
    Christie C. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!!

    Kate was extremely quick to respond to my inquiry about their services and everything they provided! I had Becky from her team do my event and she was absolutely amazing. I did the "Friend of the Bride" package where she helped implement a timeline and events the day of, but she truly did way more than that! She answered every question I had no matter how small, and was always so willing to help in any capacity with vendor recommendations and decor help. From our emails back and forth, our meeting before the wedding, and our day of she was FLAWLESS! I would think of something the day of and she either had already taken care of it or was extremely accommodating to make it happen! Love love loved working with this company!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to explain how happy I was with Kate on our wedding day! Kate and her team made sure our wedding was absolutely the "best day ever." The wedding planning process was so smooth and it was completely stress-free. We felt at ease because of A Piece of Cake. I cannot imagine our wedding day being as amazing as it was without APOC Event Planning.
  • W
    William Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and her staff were very professional and helpful. Can’t imagine the wedding without her.
  • C
    Charleigh Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate & Becky are a dream team! They made all my ideas become a reality! I still feel like I lived a dream! Thank you for making my wedding day so stress free & run so smoothly!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • S
    Skyler Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Piece of Cake's Becky McCrea is the best wedding coordinator out there.

    Never once did I want, need or feel anxious for anything on my wedding day. With Becky at the helm, our wedding day was seamless. She was faced with the challenge that due to the weather, our ceremony space needed to be transformed into our reception space in a very short amount of time. She was not even phased by it, and rose to the occasion. As my pictures were being taken, Becky and her team made the transition seamless, and almost unrecognizable as the same venue.

    She made sure to check in with me and keep me on a timeline without being there too frequently, she hosted our rehearsal filled with some rowdy groomsmen with absolute ease and professionalism, and navigated a truly incredible weekend.

    Becky, thank you so much for everything! You and your team are outstanding, and we are endlessly grateful.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and her team were terrific! They set up everything perfect and made sure everything was timely. My wedding day would not have gone as well without them! I would highly suggest Kate and her team to anyone planning a wedding, A day of coordinator is a must for your big day!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 12/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A piece of wonderful cake!!

    Kate was very responsive, and executed my vision perfectly! She directed other venders where they needed to go or to move their equipment to ensure everything went perfectly! I am so thankful she was there to coordinate on such an amazing and special day!
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate had the answer to everything and was completely calm and professional. I had multiple people comment about it being the most smoothly run wedding they had ever been to. Her and her assistants we so sweet and helpful and I couldn’t imagine it being as beautiful and smooth sailing as it actually was. Thank you a million times over for helping us plan and execute the wedding of our dreams!
  • D
    David Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and crew were great! Everything went according to plan, and resulted in no last-minute stress for me the day of. I highly recommend this company for wedding planning needs.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Becky was incredible!! With her help, our day was perfect!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and Becky were fantastic and truly help us create the wedding of our dreams!
  • C
    Charleigh Married on 04/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had them most wonderful night thanks to Kate and Becky! They made the night flow so perfectly and allowed me to be present with all my guest! They took care of everything and made my wedding a dream! Would highly recommend them!!!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 03/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate is an excellent choice for wedding planner. She provides excellent service, is extremely professional and gives great suggestions. Would highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and her team did an amazing job! She was able to thoroughly understand everything I envisioned and the day was smooth and perfect!! Thanks again APOC!
  • B
    Brian Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate, with A Piece of Cake Event Planning, exceeded all of our expectations and my wife and I could not be more pleased with the services she provided. Kate took all of the stress out of our big day and ensured that everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend A Piece of Cake Event Planning to all couples planning a wedding.
  • D
    Delia Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    i have no idea what we would have done without Kate and her team! We did not exactly have a vision of what our wedding day would look like, but Kate was extremely patient with us and offered suggestions and advice along the way. She coordinated with all of our vendors leading up to the wedding and it could not have gone smoother. Most of our decorations were from her rental inventory, including some of her beautiful farm tables and benches. We got so many compliments on the decor and we just kept saying, "It's all thanks to Kate!"
  • B
    Becky Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and her staff did an amazing job putting together all the final details on my wedding day!! Her professionalism and attention to detail put me at ease; I felt 100% comfortable with her taking the wedding into her own hands while I got ready on my big day! I would absolutely recommend her to others!
  • B
    Becky Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate and her staff were such a big help on my wedding day!! Would give more than 5 stars if I could!