86 Reviews for A Lovely Ceremony

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (8)
Non-religious (7)
Rehearsal (2)
Vow Renewal (1)
No Denomination (1)
86 A Lovely Ceremony Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were referred to Renee and A Lovely Ceremony from friends of ours who had their wedding performed by her. After contacting Renee by email, she immediately scheduled a video call so we could get to know each other. A few moments into the video call my now wife and I had an instant rapport with her and immediately made the decision to have Renee to perform the ceremony.

Not only did she work with us to provide us with a ceremony that would be both elegant as well as comedic, but she was able to assist in a number of facets that we, as Non-Florida residents, were uncertain about. For instance, Renee was knowledgeable about the marriage license application process and timeline which allowed us to easily complete it from hundreds of miles away.

Due to circumstance, our rehearsal was held in a ballroom but our wedding was slated for a different venue. Renee was knowledgeable of the details of our Disney venue and was able to inform us on where certain markers would be. As a result we were able to visualize where we would stand, where to walk, and how to face. This made the actual ceremony comfortable and minimized the amount of faux pas on our part. Because of this, the ceremony went exceedingly well.

Renee has a wonderful sense of humor that complemented our somewhat goofy personalities but is very professional to ensure the integrity of the ceremony. She is extremely personable and she was invested in our ceremony to ensure that it was as magical as we could have imagined.

Photo for A Lovely Ceremony Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brian, 1/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Renee was always our top choice! On the very first phone call she truly wanted to get to know us as a couple, what brought us together, our common interests and why were deciding to take the next big step. She told us how no to ceremonies are alike and she truly enjoys creating personal and memorable experiences. Along the way she kept us organized by giving us deadlines for the ceremony drafts and was clear about when payment was due. Renee was also a huge help when it came to the logistics of obtaining our marriage license. And of course, she brings her magic wand that added a very special touch to an already magical day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caroine, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Renee is such an amazing human. If the world was full of Renee what a truly loving place it would be. She left me feeling I’d know her for a life time. A life time full of love. Thank you for touching my life even for this short moment. You helped make our day truly special. I cannot thank you enough. May you receive as much love as you give. You deserve all the warmth of the sun. Much love xXx - Laura & Gareth

Profile Picture Laura, 9/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The ceremony that Renee helped us to write was absolutely perfect, even with us being so heavily involved, which was an incredible experience, it far exceeded our expectations. The fact that there was not a single dry eye “in the house” is truly testament to Renee and how she brought our words to life.

Renee, you are incredibly good at what you do and we are both so delighted that we found you and that you agreed to be our officiant. Every single one of our guests commented on the ceremony and how much they had enjoyed it… one even said that it was the best wedding they’d ever been to (my Mum.. so possibly a little bit of bias) however we are both inclined to agree!

The three tips that you gave to both Mike and I on the day really did help to settle the nerves and as you know the “dabbers” that you brought along were put to good use, even in spite of me being adamant that I wouldn’t cry!

The past couple of months have absolutely flown by and its hard to believe that it has been almost six months already, married life has been a great experience so far and we will never forget you and the ceremony that you helped us to create.

You said to us a few times that you "love what you do"... without a doubt this is very obvious and we'd both just like to say, "you're incredible at what you do!"

Photo for A Lovely Ceremony Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew, 9/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

I discovered Renee Silverman through a Facebook group of Disney Brides. Many brides had recommended her, and when my photographer told me to work with her for my Walt Disney World Vow Renewal, I knew I had to!

My husband and I chose to utilize the benefits of a custom ceremony. Renee was flexible and worked around our schedules to accommodate our phone interviews. She put together the most beautiful, personalized ceremony (incorporating Disney elements, which we loved!) for our Disney Vow Renewal at The Grand Floridian Resort and Spa on Thursday, July 27th, 2017.

We were so happy with Renee's work. She even gave us a copy of the customized ceremony as a wedding gift!

She is such a thoughtful person. We loved having her as our Disney Vow Renewal officiant!

Thank you, Renee!!
Five stars all the way!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, No Denomination, Vow Renewal
5.0

My husband and I chose to have a Disney World wedding mainly because we were looking to have a magical day at our favorite place. I can honestly say Renee, and our ceremony, was the BEST, most magical part of our day. Renee was incredibly helpful with assisting us in preparing our vows and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. She was so, so creative in adding fun aspects to our ceremony, while perfectly capturing my husband and I's love story. She treated me as if we were lifelong friends on my wedding day, and the lovely chat she had with me before walking down the aisle really helped to calm any nerves. Renee goes above and beyond to help make it a perfect day. Not only was she amazing with vow writing, but her timeliness in responding to emails and her helpfulness with information on name changes and obtaining the marriage certificate was outstanding. My husband and I will most definitely book Renee for vow renewals in the future!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marissa, 6/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thanks Thanks Thanks!!!! =) Super happy with everything you did for us!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/18/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My new husband, Todd, and I worked with Renee on our ceremony for our wedding in Walt Disney World earlier this month, and we can't say enough about how special she made our wedding day for us. From the intial point of contact to the wedding day, she worked with us on creating a truly unique, memorable ceremony that was EXACTLY what we wanted. We had a very small wedding with immediate family only, and we didn't get any sort of rehearsal included in our wedding package with Disney...but our ceremony was extremely important to us. We knew we needed a non-demoninational ceremony, and we wanted the ceremony to be all about us -- how we met, our shared passion for running, and, of course, incorporate a few touches of Disney magic. Renee not only helped us write a ceremony that captures so much of what makes us unique as a couple, but she took the time to schedule extra calls with us to ensure that we always felt comfortable and knew exactly what to do on the big day. She was always quick to answer e-mails and offer support and guidance on everything from the process of filing for a marriage license to offering feedback when we were writing our personal vows. On top of all of that, she is super sweet, personable, and an absolute pleasure to work with -- I was actually a little disappointed that we didn't get to spend more time together on the wedding day! If you are looking to create a wedding ceremony that's personal and unique, we can't recommend Renee enough -- hiring her was, by far, one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Renee gave us an absolutely magical ceremony! I wish I could give more than 5 stars! We started with a skype chat to get to know each other, and her warm personality and love of geekiness hooked us right away. She even has a magic wand to wish us a Happily Ever After! Over several months and many emails, Renee helped us write a ceremony that had so much personal meaning for both of us. She started by sending us a lot of ideas and sample ceremonies, and we told her which ideas we liked. Then a rough draft, and more edits as time went on. It honestly felt like collaborating on a masterpiece. If you want a special and unique ceremony, Renee will work with you to give you that. By the time our wedding day arrived and we finally met in person, Renee felt like an old friend. On the big day, she gave us some good tips about how to keep our minds focused on the moment and keep it that much more meaningful. She helped us feel relaxed and calm and grounded to what really mattered. Our ceremony was full of pure joy. We want to get married again because it was so much fun the first time! Renee Silverman was absolutely the right choice for our wedding ceremony, we are so lucky to have worked with her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Claire, 11/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jeremy and I wish we could give Renee a 1,000 star review. She deserves every single one! Having Renee be apart of our day was magical. Not only is she an amazing officiant but a truly wonderful person. She helped us to create such a great ceremony our guests are still coming up to us and complimenting her. I don't want to get married again but I'll certainly be giving her a call for a vow renewal!

-Kristen Conlon
Wedding Date 9/18/16

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristen, 9/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was such an honor having Renee as our wedding officiant. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and perfect. Throughout the entire process Renee sent us many great suggestions, one of our favorites being the wine ceremony (which our guests could not stop raving about!). Renee made the entire process so warm and personable that we even had guests asking if she was a family friend. Thank you once again Renee for making our wedding ceremony an unforgettable part of our lives!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/20/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Renee was absolutely amazing! From the beginning she approached our ceremony as very personal and as a friend. She took good care to get to know us as a couple before composing a ceremony. She has tons of great ideas but is completely flexible adding things you want included. Her responsiveness is extremely quick and professionalism is top notch. She is a true pro and I would recommend her to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 2/27/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows
5.0

If you are looking for a truly special ceremony that you will never forget - look no further! Renee is amazing! My (now) husband and I were really unsure what to do for a ceremony - we didn't want something traditional and we are not really religious. Then we discovered Renee through Disney Weddings and she helped us build the perfect custom ceremony. The best part is, it was an easy, fun and totally fulfilling process. Everything went perfectly and we were totally happy! Thank you so much Renee!!

Profile Picture Jillian, 2/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows
5.0

Renee is simply the best. She replied promptly to all of my emails no matter when I sent them and was a valuable source of information for a couple who were super nervous about their big day and the events leading up to it. Renee helped us piece together a memorable ceremony that our guests were talking about well into the reception. She made the ceremony go so smoothly and even made some improvised remarks about our rings that still make me laugh when I think back on that day. Thank you, Renee - it was such a joy working with you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6404049, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

We wish we could give you more than 5 stars!! Renee, what an incredible person you are. We got married on the 5th of January 2016 at Disney's Wedding Pavilion. Our Wedding was just perfect. We didn't want an overly religious wedding so we weren't sure at all where to start. Renee sent us some ideas over to start with which then meant we could add some little personal touches in here and there which worked really well. She is SUPER professional. Communication was fabulous. Renee decided to skype with us to get to know us as a couple (and our cat Boo! haha) which was just so lovely. From there on, any email sent was literally replied to in an instant, which just shows how dedicated she is to the couples she works with. This was excellent when planning a wedding in Disney Florida when we are from the UK. Knowing that someone is that easy to speak with really put your mind at ease. Our ceremony was just magical. I have been a massive Disney fan since I was young and had been dreaming of the perfect Disney Wedding. Renee really managed to capture the magic of Disney. All of our guests commented on the little Disney touches that we decided on, including the 'magic wand' which was a last minute addition. My father was quite emotional in walking down the isle and when we reached the bottom he had to sit down and missed his cue to say who was giving me to marriage. We hadn't noticed this until we watched back a video that was taken. Renee, I'm guessing you noticed this but dealt with it brilliantly so that none of our guests noticed. I would like to thank you for that. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for helping us to create such a truly memorable ceremony. You are such a genuine, kind, funny and overall amazing person. We were so lucky to have met you. If you haven't gathered already we would HIGHLY recommend Renee to anyone looking to get married. She is FABULOUS!! Hannah and Martin x

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 1/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Renee helped my husband and me create a beautiful and personal ceremony. Writing your own vows can be overwhelming, but Renee met with us and heard our story, then helped us write exactly what we felt. She worked with us to make the ceremony exactly what we wanted and to have it reflect exactly who we are. We heard so many times during the reception, that our vows were beautiful and they made the wedding so special! Thank you, Renee!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine, 1/2/16, 10 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows
5.0

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Renee!! We just got married November 2015 at Disney’s Boardwalk. Renee created THE most beautiful PERSONALIZED fairytale wedding for us! We are a unique couple, non traditional in the sense we have been together 13 years before we tied the knot! We had a small wedding with family only. Renee tied in all the important things into our wedding, hitting every emotion (mostly JOYOUS!) & making it feel like a grand event!! The ceremony was magical & filled with touches exclusively for us. She is super kind person & really took the time to get to know us, we felt like old friends when we met for the very first time, taking away all anxiety! She is very easy to get ahold of & responds quickly to messages. Our ceremony was extraordinary, time stood still as we professed our love for each other. Our whole family raved about how our ceremony was the most unique & touching they’d seen! No detail was overlooked! We could not have been more pleased with Renee & A Lovely Ceremony! Thank you for making our ‘Once Upon A Time’ absolutely perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carrie, 11/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Renee is a fantastic officiant. Disney gave us a list of people that they have worked with for ceremonies. I wanted something religiously neutral as both my family and my now husband's family are of different religious backgrounds. Renee gave us a starting point, I had no idea where to begin when I was thinking about our ceremony, she gave us a few general templates to choose from based on what we had discussed with her and made the ceremony our own and special. I liked that she wanted to get to know us beforehand, over the phone to get a better feel for how we wanted our things to go. To us the ceremony still felt spiritual and all around it was lovely (hence "A Lovely Ceremony") and lighthearted. I went in thinking initially a little nervous and that it was going to be strange trying to figure out balancing the whole religious aspect and still make the ceremony meaningful for not just us but all of our guests. She really lets you put your own personal touches onto your ceremony so that it is not a "cookie cutter" event like you would so often see on television. I felt at ease about the whole process and she lessened the feeling of "cold feet" for me. If I had to do it over, I would not change a thing.

For those that did not live locally, it was easy to email her with any changes. As days drew nearer it was nice to get in touch via text just to tie up a few loose ends. Her being tech savvy made communication and payment streamlined. Anytime we made changes she would update our ceremony and note the changes so we could see where it was made and easy to find.

She is very professional as well as personable. She really loves what she does, I know she has married many couples over the years but no two ceremonies are alike. We still keep in touch on social media. My husband and I were married at Disney World, so she really felt like a fairy godmother to me, especially when she used her magic wand prop to wish us happily ever after! I highly recommend her services.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anh, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Renee is the bow that really tied our wedding day together. It’s hard to say things like ‘hired’ or ‘worked with’ when it comes to Renee because it felt like it was made to be. So glad she was the officiant of our special day. We were unfocused and really just checking items off our wedding planning list, but when Renee came into the picture that all changed. We are placed in different states so our first meeting (plus the ones following up to the big day) were on FaceTime and we quickly knew she was amazing. We clicked right away. She knew the questions to ask to learn more about us and made us feel at ease and comfortable. We were sent plenty of materials to review for our vows and given guidance on what to expect from our venue (Disney). She is a genuine deal when it comes to creating a personalized and custom wedding. We wanted a phrase in our wedding about an Irish custom surrounding “the claddagh” and Renee even knew there are different ways to say the word and concentrated on pronouncing it just right. All of our Family and Friends were impressed by her and felt she had a warmth about her that was ideal for the day. It’s apparent she loves what she does and is incredible at it. Also, I have never worked with anyone in my professional or personal life who responds so quickly to e-mail. She is a Jedi Master of electronic correspondence. Stop reading now and choose Renee and \"A Lovely Ceremony\" - she\'s the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Theo, 10/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

My now husband and I were married a couple of weeks ago by Renee at The Westin Orlando. It was a pleasure working with Renee, she is very professional easy to communicate with. She was able to guide us to set up a personal ceremony that was not cookie cutter. Our friends and family had a feeling like we had known Renee for years with all the time and personal attention that she put into helping us plan our special day. We highly recommend her services. Thanks so much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shawn, 9/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Renee was amazing. From the first time we spoke to her, we knew she just got it. We wanted a truly meaningful ceremony. One that spoke to who we are as a couple and that included our family and friends. She made the process simple and yet so elegant. It was better than we could have ever imagined. Thank you so much, Renee! She is definitely the best at what she does.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tami, 9/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I came over from Scotland to Florida to get married. I was very nervous at first planning a wedding abroad but as soon as I e-mailed Renee all my question where answered and i knew i had made the correct choice. Renee was always so helpful. Myself and my husband felt the ceremony was so personalised and Renee knew exactly what we wanted, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. I'm so glad we picked Renee I don't think anyone else could have made the day feel as perfect as Renee did. Thank you again Renee

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

For a couple who wants to create a unique or personal ceremony, Renee is so pleasant to work with. She will give you freedom in customizing the perfect wording, while using her wisdom and years of experience as a guide. Her tone is always friendly, supportive, and positive. For a destination bride, she knows her venues & other vendors and is a great captain of sorts- allowing anxious couples to relax before saying their "I dos".

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sharon, 6/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Renee was the perfect fit for our wedding. She is incredibly helpful and kind and willing to customise the ceremony for your every need. My husband and I are quite shy and reserved and Renee respected this and ensured we were comfortable up on the altar. She also included fun references for our nautical theme.
I would definitely recommend Renee to any bride (especially a Disney bride) because she will give you the utmost attention and you will feel incredibly special. She also met with us at our rehearsal and introduced herself to our family and bridal party. She was just divine!
Renee will always be a special part of our memories and those of our friends and family.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 5/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Renee is such an amazing person, the quickness in which she responded to emails amazed me, especially since she would be working on other ceremonies besides my own. Always so pleasant to talk to, she never kept us in the dark about what was going on with planning. Renee provides ample examples to choose from with how you would like your ceremony to look like, she keeps an open mind and never falters to make the ceremony unique to the couple being married.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 5/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant