Skip to main content
Weddings

A Ladybug Design Reviews

A Ladybug Design

A Ladybug Design

North Stonington, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

69 User photos

  • C
    Christina S. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Flowers

    Working with Wanda was fantastic. She was so incredibly helpful throughout the process. I had an idea of a few things I wanted, but nothing concrete. Wanda was easily able to help make suggestions, and I couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. I received so many compliments on the flowers. She was also very flexible when it came to meeting. It was very easy working with Wanda, and her prices were reasonable. I highly recommend working with Ladybug Designs!
  • Michelle
    Michelle T. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This florist was INCREDIBLE. Great communication and pricing was exactly what we were hoping.

    This florist was INCREDIBLE. Great communication and pricing was exactly what we were hoping.
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers

    Lady Bug Designs did all the flowers for my wedding, which include my bouquet, bridesmaid bouquets, centerpieces and flowers on the arch.

    The flowers came out better than I imagined! Since we got married in October, little white pumpkins were added to the centerpieces. I loved low the flowers looked with the bridesmaid dresses and the venue! Wanda was amazing to work with and turned my vague ideas into reality.

    I highly recommend Lady Bug Designs for your wedding flowers.

    Photos by Heather Nicole Photography
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bryanna Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding Flowers

    I couldn’t say enough about Wanda and Lady Bug Florists. I had to cancel my wedding multiple times due to Covid and Wanda was so flexible and understand with all the new dates. Along with the cancelations and years in between I changed many of my ideas that i wanted for the wedding. No matter what the change was Wanda was right there with a quick response to give me the go ahead. The day of my wedding and I was in awe when i saw all my flowers. I just can’t say enough about lady bug as a whole!
  • Jimmy
    Jimmy J. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals

    Words do not do justice to the work Wanda did for our wedding. She took what we had envisioned and completely surpassed anything we could have hoped for. From the start, Wanda was quick to respond, professional, and inviting. You can tell from her stunning flower farm that florals are her passion. We are almost three weeks from when we had our wedding and our family and friends are still talking about the florals . If you are looking for a local business that goes above and beyond for a reasonable price, Ladybug Designs is for you.
  • M
    Melissa L. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Wanda was a pleasure to work with. She created beautiful bouquets, center pieces, arbor, and urns for our ceremony/reception. She had a prompt delivery of the flowers and stayed for our ceremony to ensure that they were placed in the correct spots for the reception. She was also very consultative. We gave her our vision, and she took it and ran with it - delivering exactly what we wanted!
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prettier then I could ever imagine

    My flowers came out beautifully. I got a brides bouquet and a boutenierre for the groom. I had a few photos and ideas of what I liked and it surpassed any vision I had. They are so easy to work with and so kind. I highly recommend them.
  • Shania
    Shania Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Wanda at Ladybug Designs was hands down the easiest and best decision I had made for our wedding. She was so easy to work with, the prompt reply’s, and even offered to set up our DIY centerpieces! She has the best pricing around, her and her team are a phenomenal group, I highly recommend and hope to work with them again in the future!
  • Katharine
    Katharine G. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers, Excellent Service, and Great Value :)

    I am so happy we found Wanda and Ladybug Floral Designs!! I would encourage couples who are looking for bigger weddings as well as couples who are thinking about smaller backyard/ church weddings this year to contact Wanda. I know her spots on going fast for next year. I also know we LOVED working with her this year for our small ceremony since we postponed our wedding.


    A little bit more on why I picked Wanda: I was getting quite discouraged last year when I looked for florists serving the Mystic area since I found that many florists who created pieces that I loved were WAYY out of my budget. I saw Wanda's page and Instagram (Ladybug Designs) and fell in love with the beautiful and natural designs. I am not a bride who had a vision of types of flowers, etc., but Wanda did a great job of putting my vision to life based on a number of pictures I sent to her of bouquets and designs of hers and other florists whose work I admired.

    Fast forward to 2020 and the COVID pandemic. My husband and I decided to postpone our summer reception but still hold a small ceremony with our immediate families. We used a beautiful arch that Wanda's husband had built for another wedding. Our flowers were beautiful and we have received so many compliments from our family, our photographer, and friends who have seen the pictures!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely exceeded our expectations

    My husband and I got married 8 months ago and people are STILL talking about how unbelievably gorgeous our flowers were, they were honestly out of this world! We were so impressed from the beginning, we got a beautifully designed quote with a mood board with pictures. As a designer I really appreciated that! I had a mini-vision (just a few images I found on Pinterest) she took that and turned it into a fairy tale dream. I honestly can't speak highly enough of her work and how beautiful everything was. I was absolutely stunned when I saw everything the day of the wedding. We got married in September and were lucky her gorgeous Dahlias were in season. My husband and I left for our honeymoon the day after the wedding and the saddest part was leaving those flowers behind!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers within My Budget!

    I found the The Ladybug Designs through word of mouth of a neighbor as she was using them for her daughter's wedding. I 'm so happy I reached out to Wanda. She understood my vision for my day and was able to provide expertise to modify it slightly and stay within my budget! The flower arrangements were beautiful and Wanda was easy to communicate with and coordinate meet ups. The flowers lasted for quite some time too considering majority of them were hydrangeas. I would definitely recommend Ladybug Designs for event flowers!
  • Savannah
    Savannah Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers/Friendly staff

    Everything was beautiful. We got a bridal bouquet, six lantern wags, two wrist corsage, and one boutonniere.
  • Michaela
    Michaela R. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Many Compliments on Our Flowers!!

    We were so blown away by how our flowers came out for our wedding! Wanda did such an amazing job bringing our vision to life. We loved the proposal that she put together for us after we gave her some information and an idea of what we were looking for. She added a picture of our venue, some photos of the pinterest ideas we had collected, and detailed photos and descriptions of her ideas, including an overview of the specific greens and blossoms she would use. I changed my mind about 15 times on a few things and Wanda never once complained, sending a new proposal over with the changes i requested. If you get a chance to visit her at the Farm on Fowler, you absolutely have to go! I was worried about the size of my flower crown and she invited me and a friend out to her workshop to measure my head and show me some of her ideas in person. The farm is adorable! The flower crown turned out AMAZING and when Mike delivered it the morning of the wedding, he handed over 2 of them! Wanda's assistant made a beautiful crown that was a little bulkier than I had initially described, so Wanda made ANOTHER one and brought both so I could choose. We will forever be grateful to Mike and Wanda for bringing our bouquets and boutonniere's to a different location for us the morning of our wedding when rain got in the way of our initial First Look plans. They went out of their way to hand deliver everything we needed to our suite at the hotel, smiles on their faces, after delivering the other flowers to our venue. We had so many compliments on all of the flowers. Wanda totally captured the boho look we were going for. She knew exactly how to capture our vision and we look forward to preserving some of our flowers to remember everything!

    A Ladybug Design's reply:

    Thank-you Michaela for your very kind words ❤ It was a pleasure doing your wedding even tho the weather did not cooperate. It did turn out to be a nice day after all. I'm sure we both looked like a few drowned rats with smiles when we arrived at your hotel room but all is good. We are so glad you were happy with everything and thank-you again for entrusting us to do your flowers. Wanda and Mike
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn K. Sent on 08/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Wanda is beyond professional throughout the entire wedding process. She is also laid back and offers up her opinion when you need it, which I found to be so important while planning. She completely exceeded any vision I could have had for our big day. I have had so many people comment on how beautiful and also unique everything looked. She is so talented and beyond amazing to work with. Truly can’t thank her enough!!

    A Ladybug Design's reply:

    awwwww Thank you Kaitlyn. It was a pleasure working with all of you❤❤❤! Your wedding was certainly the most unique one so far and I'm glad you stepped outside the box and help me create your dream fairytale wedding.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Our flowers for our wedding were beautiful. I sent Wanda a few pictures of ideas I had and she brought them to life, they were perfect, and elegant. I loved my bouquet so much, I preserved it. Thank you for making our day so special!
  • Jeanne
    Jeanne P. Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely recommend!

    From day 1 Wanda was absolutely amazing to work with. She heard everything I was saying and our flowers turned out even better than I could have imagined! She was easy to work with, super flexible with our needs and very accomodating of our budget expectations. EVERYONE RAVED about our floral arrangements and bouquets!! I wanted a bit of a Spring glam theme and she NAILED it! The bridesmaids bouquets were OUT OF THIS WORLD and everything looked so much more expensive than what we actually paid. She allowed us to rent beautiful silver centerpieces and even added a bit of glam with beaded jewels down the side. SHE MADE MY VISION COME TO life and I couldn't be more happy that I chose her for my wedding day. Even the day of the wedding she was very accomodating in terms of delivery and set-up. I would 100% recommend Ladybug Designs for your wedding flowers.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Fall Wedding Florals

    I cannot express enough praise for Wanda, her team, and the beautiful work she does! I found her through a recommendation from another bride and once I saw her previous work and how she presents your proposal, I knew we had to use her for our wedding day. She is professional, kind, answers emails/calls in a timely manner, and is open minded to any requests you may have. I only had a vague idea of what I was looking for, especially in my bouquet and our arbor, and she created the wedding day florals of my dreams! My bouquet is currently being preserved and I cannot wait to have it on display in our home as a reminder of our gorgeous wedding day! She is incredibly talented – you won’t regret choosing her for your special day!
  • C
    Christian L. Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Wanda was an absolute pleasure to work with and our flowers were beautiful! Would highly recommend Ladybug Designs!
  • L
    Lizzie M. Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, beautiful result

    Wanda was so easy to work with. She listened to my thoughts and ideas. I am not a huge fan of flowers so she did her best to make the arrangements fit me as the bride. She added pine cones and cranberries instead of extra flowers which made the bouquets so special. She is quick to respond and stays in touch. The flowers are delivered to you when you need them. Her prices are fair. I’m was so impressed with her work. I would reccomend her to anyone!
  • J
    Jenna B. Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers without breaking the budget

    Value for money is AMAZING with this company!! My floral arrangements, archway and bouquets for my wedding were about half the cost of other florists in the area. And the quality was great, too! I'm so happy I went with LadyBug Designs.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wanda is amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Wanda and Ladybug Design!!! Wanda took my visions (aka my pinterest board) and brought it to life and she did so in such a beautiful, and cost effective way. She was so easy to get in touch with and made the wedding planning so easy and stress-free. Two weeks later and people are still telling me how beautiful my flowers were. Thank you Wanda for making my wedding so picture perfect!
  • D
    Dominique C. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Bridal Bouquet

    I would absolutely recommend Wanda to any bride in the RI/CT area. She's so friendly and easy to work with, and made the process of choosing wedding flowers so fun. I had no idea what I wanted, sent her about 100 pictures, and she created something perfect for my special day. When a last minute frost got to her garden, she went above and beyond to replace the chosen flowers with something equally as beautiful. She was so responsive throughout the whole process - and it was exciting waiting to see my bouquet show up on her instagram page! 10/10 recommend
  • MARIA
    Maria G. Sent on 12/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride -

    We had a fall wedding. Wanda at Ladybug Designs was so pleasant to deal with. She had so many suggestions on colors and types of flowers to use in the fall. The creativity of her love and passion of making everyone happy was beyond anything I seen . This was the best part of the planning for our wedding,was dealing with such a professional,artistic florist. I highly recommend her for any time of year or for any occasion.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wanda was an absolute pleasure to work with!! I gave her a budget and a big dream and she made it work. She also made my crazy ideas come true, like a floral chandelier hanging over my dance floor! I made so many last minute changes and she just said “sure” and was able to do them allot them for me! My bouquet was dreamy and the greenery in my mansion was the best decoration there could have been. My guests couldn’t stop mentioning how beautiful the flowers were!! Thank you so much Wanda for making my romantic garden dreams come to life!!
  • M
    Meghann Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly beautiful

    I can not say enough great things about Wanda at Ladybug Designs. After a short conversation about what I was looking for, she sent me a beautiful proposal that couldn’t have been more perfect. It was like she was inside my head. The day of the wedding, she delivered the most stunning flowers to my venue and I couldn’t have been more impressed in how they came out. Thank you Wanda!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message