A Guilded Wedding Reviews

36 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for A Guilded Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

36

1 User photo

Order by:
  • B

    Betsy Nevenglosky · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Planner

    We met Brina through our florist, I already knew she was amazing and was willing to trust her recommendation wholeheartedly. One phone call with Brina and it was obvious she was exactly what we needed for our day of coordination. We had a unique challenge of a venue that was relatively new to weddings with a lot of kinks they needed to work out. She helped ease our stress and just knowing she was there for us was such a relief in and of itself. Our day was perfect and exactly what we dreamed of, and I know that Brina was a significant force in making that happen.
    She reviewed all the notes and details I had and provided helpful guidance and suggestions making things run better and smoother than I could have imagined. She helped to refine our schedule, keep us on time, was mindful of everyone we needed and where we needed them, coordinating our ceremony logistics and making it flawless. She took over vendor communication a week prior to the wedding and this alone was a miracle. It was so nice to step back from the less fun coordination details and just enjoy getting wedding ready. She was ready and willing for every task I asked of her and vendor who needed information and questions answered. She helped set up our spaces and made sure the details were to our liking.
    Brina’s experience was invaluable and she was an incredible resource to have. She is readily responsive to phone calls, texts and emails. You know she is there for you when you need her. She is organized, professional and not afraid of a challenge but is 100% there for YOU and prepared to do what she needs to make sure YOUR day is perfect. But more than anything else, she’s a wonderful person. She will make you feel at ease, that she truly cares and you know you are in good hands.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • S

    Stephen Byeff · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best money we spent!

    We cannot recommend Brina's month of coordination service enough! We had a long engagement and didn't have a general wedding planner, but we decided to hire someone to help out in the final month. Brina was incredibly responsive and from our first phone call made me feel like everything was under control, which was a great feeling given that the final month is when we started to feel really overwhelmed. She provided so many helpful resources that were tailored specifically to us, like to do lists and packing lists. She took over communication with all of our vendors in the month leading up to the wedding - it was so nice to not be inundated with emails in those last weeks and know that someone with a lot more experience than us was coordinating all the details. On the day of, she continued to coordinate with the vendors and also made sure all of our family and friends were where they needed to be at the right time for pictures, rehearsal, ceremony, etc. Brina was incredibly professional, organized and just brought a much needed feeling of calm and order every time we met up or chatted on the phone. Truly some of the best money we spent for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina - The Best Wedding Planner

    My daughter got married on September 1, 2019. We chose Brina of a Guilded Wedding as our wedding planner. It was one the best decisions I ever made.
    Brina is knowledgeable, organized, and responded to all of our questions during the months of planning. She is the ultimate professional and has a passion for what she does.
    Her organizational skills are phenomenal. Brina made sure the brides and the entire wedding party were well taken care of.
    We had an early ceremony and brunch reception. Brina provided excellent service by arranging a great schedule for hair and make-up. She arranged to have carafes of coffee delivered at the crack of dawn to the bridal party, so they could be awake and ready for the morning ceremony.
    Brina was meticulous about all of the details and a delight to work with. During the ceremony and reception, Brina took care of everything, kept us calm, and on schedule.
    I want to thank Brina for going above and beyond. I knew the wedding would be wonderful, but it surpassed my greatest expectations, thanks to Brina. I relaxed and was able to focus on the joy of such a momentous day. It was perfect!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best.

    Brina was incredible throughout the entire process. She is professional, organized, warm, flexible, super reasonably priced, and just gets it done. She went above and beyond in so many ways. Brina's month-to-month planning was so helpful, kept us on track, and provided us with a sense of calm. Her day-of services were vital. She made sure everything happened smoothly. She pays attention to details. She is also just a wonderful, cool and kind individual that is super easy to be around! Brina was incredibly receptive to all of our individual/unique requests. Many coordinators can churn out weddings like a factory - but Brina was focused on making sure your individual vision and experience was executed seamlessly and brought to life. I could not recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina is amazing!

    I fully admit that I’m a “DIY-type-A” personality and started taking that approach to planning my wedding. Thank god we hired Brina who helped organize all of my thoughts (that were all over the place). Brina is so organized and helpful (and all while remaining calm). I’ve said it to about anyone who will listen: my wedding wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without her there. From the ore-wedding meetings (I would go into them feeling overwhelmed and a bundle of stress and leave feeling calm and in control of everything) to the day of the wedding, Brina was my rock! The entire day went off without a hitch and I was so relaxed when I was expecting to be a bundle of stress. Brina was sweet, professional, caring and intelligent and if I could I would give her 10 stars.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have done it without her!

    Brina was the glue that kept everything together on my wedding day. She preempted every issue that arose and kept our bridal party of 19 on schedule. Throughout the planning process she kept me organized, calm and always encouraged me to "just be a bride." Not only was she there for me with logistics and bookings, but she was there to talk me through anything, including wedding drama and gave me the best advice. I like to consider myself very organized, but Brina helped me with tasks I didn't even know were part of the process. If you want true peace of mind and a perfectly planned wedding day, look no further than Brina and A Guilded Wedding.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • M

    Monica Burton · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Handled everything without a hitch

    We hired Brina for our Brooklyn wedding earlier this month. We didn’t think we needed a coordinator until late in the game, but I don’t know how we would have done it without her. She asked questions that wouldn’t have occured to us, anticipated our needs on the day of the event, and was so easy to work with in the week leading up to the wedding. She handled the venue set up flawlessly and even manned our playlist. Our wedding was perfect, thanks in no small part to Brina. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • F

    Florence · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Guilded Wedding

    Brina was incredible to work with. She is organized, responsive, personable, knowledgeable, and helpful. We told her this in person also—we could not have done it without her. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina is an absolute master of her craft. She gave me such peace of mind in the months and days before my wedding, answering everything from the practical (i.e. - "do I really need wedding favors?") to the emotional (i.e. - "I'm so worried about being the center of attention on my wedding day and don't know how to deal. Help?"). She's wonderfully creative, knowledgeable, and professional. I had absolute trust in her from the moment we started talking about my wedding and couldn't recommend her more. Thank you so much, Brina!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • Shani

    Shani · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina from A Guilded Wedding is amazing! If you're stressed out about anything, just contact her right away and she'll take care of it. She's also very organized and punctual.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Brina for those who want a stress-free wedding. From the very beginning, Brina was extremely responsive and professional. Even though I had officially contracted her for the day-of services for the reception (help 10 days prior to the wedding date), she reached out a couple of months before to see if I had any questions.

    The week of the wedding, we met up and as I showed her around my venue and gave her the to-do list, which consisted of which items I wanted where and which ones to pack up, etc., she took meticulous notes. I trusted her judgement and told her to use her discretion for any last minute decisions, and felt entirely confident that the day would go smoothly. The reception went very smoothly.

    At the end of the evening, she packed up all of my belongings for us to take home. We accidentally left the boxes at the venue, and while we were en route to our honeymoon, she voluntarily reached out to the venue to help us get them back in our possession. She went above and beyond and was very responsive during this time, even though she was contractually no longer obligated to help us. From the beginning to the very end of my entire process of working with her, Brina was reliable and I recommend her highly.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • C

    carol · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this is from a "Mother of the Bride", who had the good fortune to find Brina.
    Brina's traits for this work are stellar, among which are the following:
    `practical, in an utterly professional way--w/time, w/correspondence (verbal and email), w/what she charges

    `friendly and cheerful; reassuring and optimistic; but not overly so in a cloying way

    `prompt, to a fault: with replies; with appointments; with day-of duties

    `tireless

    `even-keeled

    `helpfully, thoroughly experienced

    `seriously, i could go on...

    we will send some photos as they become available. Thank You, Brina!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brina for day-of coordination and a few months of partial planning in the 6 months leading up to our events. We had a 220 person wedding and a huge field day event with 150 people the day before.
    Brina was crucial during the planning phase. She had excellent checklists and timelines for us to follow and ensured that every detail big or small was accounted for. Brina is exceptionally organized to the point where we were comfortable not taking notes during our meetings because we knew she was on top of it and would follow up with detailed notes and action items after every meeting.
    On the day(s) of, she jumped right in and started coordinating with the venue staff to make things happen whenever our direct involvement wasn't necessary. It felt like everything was taken care of and under control without us having to think or worry about a thing. Brina was very present and we noticed her presence throughout the day in a very calming way. It was clear every step of the way that Brina was extremely organized, prepared and capable.

    Brina was also incredibly responsive. She would respond to emails within minutes and would knock out any follow-up items shortly after any meeting. On organization and responsiveness, Brina is off the charts amazing.
    Lastly, Brina was so warm, friendly, professional, and just an all-around pleasure to work with. We're so glad we found her and that she was available to work with us. We would choose to work with Brina again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kseniya · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I was hesitant about hiring someone I found on weddingwire that didn't have a ton of reviews, but I would not have been able to pull off the wedding I wanted without Brina. I had a very DIY wedding, that turned out to be more stressful than I ever imagined. At each meeting with Brina, I came in stressed out on the verge of anxiety and left calm and collected. Brina is very organized, professional, and knowledgeable. She was able to offer advice when I needed it most and helped me stay on track. I don't know what I would have done without her support. Out of all my vendors, I felt like Brina was the only one who was always in my corner. Not only does she charge reasonable rates but her services are worth every penny. Even though the planning process was stressful and I think eventually took a toll on both of us, she executed a beautiful wedding and was there every step of the way, even putting my veil on before the ceremony. It would never have come together the way it did without her!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married back in May at Battery Gardens, and wanted someone who could assist me day of with all tasks day of leading up to our reception, and who was also familiar with Battery Gardens. Enter Brina. We were married in May - the day it MONSOONED here in New York City - and Brina could not have been more on point. She kept me calm, helped with all of my bags, handed out umbrellas to our bridal party (and kept everything corralled while we did photos near City Hall/Municipal Building), kept my family who showed up over an hour early to the reception at bay, and made sure all of my vendors were paid/tipped out. She's incredibly responsible, organized, and a great presence to have with you day of. I'd recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a LONG overdue glowing review for Brina's wedding coordination skills. I contacted Brina a year + in advance of my wedding looking for a Day of Coordinator. I was convinced that since I had planned larger parties than my wedding, for corporate events, that I could handle all of this. I WAS SO WRONG. The emotional weight of a wedding is unique and there is no real way to prepare yourself. Brina was able to help get me back on track, talk separately with vendors, and outline what I had to get off my duff and DO, already. She was more than capable of handling thousands of dollars in cash tips (with a sign-out sheet) and at her discretion (which I completely agreed with- when she chose not to tip a crew that ran late and then lied about running late which caused every other set up team to be pushed back and run late). I was able to explain my werido family dynamics and weird DIYs I needed set up on the day of, in my place AND she packed up most of the things we asked to be packed up (I don't consider it her fault that the caterers chucked half of the votive holders, which we didn't really need back anyway since we got the other 150 of them back). I really don 't think she could have done a better job than I would have (had I not been the bride) and she EXCEEDED all our hopes and expectations and made our lives so much easier in the final home stretch, accepting all the vendor deliveries and keeping all the set up on schedule. She was worth every penny and we tipped her twice (she asked twice "Are you sure, because you already tipped me, so this must be a mistake" (Look at how honest she is!!) No, we just loved you so much, Brina and if we had more, we would have given you more.

    You will not regret having her help you when you need it most. I know everyone is trying to stretch every dollar they have during wedding planning but she is WORTH IT and hiring her was the best wedding decision my husband and I made.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina was a dream to work with. I hired her for partial planning 8 months before my wedding at Battery Gardens in NYC, but I honestly feel like I had a full time planner. Brina jumped in whenever I experienced the slightest stress and was resourceful with every area of wedding planning. She kept me calm and oversaw everything, even communicating with my mom so I wouldn't need to deal with headaches. Brina felt like a trustworthy friend from day one, I hired her for the day of as well because after working with her I couldn't imagine my day without her. She did not disappoint and made my day go off flawlessly. My family and wedding party loved her and our engaged friends are already asking for her number. Brina is resourceful, flexible, reliable, responsive, knows how to deal with families and vendors like a pro, charges very reasonable rates and is the best decision I made when I look back at wedding planning. I highly recommend Brina to every bride to be. I am confident she can become whatever you need to make your wedding day perfect. I will miss working with Brina a lot! My husband and I are already taking about renewing our vows because we had the most amazing wedding, which we are so grateful to Brina for.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're struggling with the decision to hire a day-of-coordinator, do it, and hire A Guilded Wedding. Brina is a pleasure to work with, understood what I wanted better than I did, executed all the details flawlessly and relieved an enormous level of stress. My day couldn't have gone any better. Brina, you rock! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have been lost without Brina! Really good at working with our needs and letting us know what to expect. Very attentive, very savvy—when we knew what we wanted, she helped us implement, and when we were clueless she offered ideas. We had a few "friendors" and she was great about coordinating between them so we had less to worry about. (Our friend emceed the reception and we barely told him anything—Brina walked him through things and it worked out seamlessly.) And while I know she's also done a lot of bigger, more traditional events, she was great with our smaller, offbeat-ish wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are truly no words to accurately describe how amazing Brina is! I reached out to Brina about 7 weeks out from our wedding (when I was ready to have a melt down) and hired her to coordinate our details day of. From start to finish, she was incredible to work with. She swept away our stress, helped us understand what we were doing with our vendors, and really made our night feel whole and complete. Brina is organized, efficient, thoughtful, and so much more. She paid attention to every little detail imaginable and we could not have been happier with the way our evening turned out! All ran smoothly and beautifully and we are forever grateful to her for calming our nerves and helping create the evening of our dreams.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5556488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Brina was one of the best surprises of the whole wedding planning process. As a former events coordinator, I knew exactly what I wanted in a day-of coordinator, and I got that and more with Brina! She was responsible, professional, and equipped for anything. I would most certainly recommend her to all brides who need someone they can trust on their special day!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5377026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina was incredible! She was responsive, organized and very knowledgeable. Brina assisted with planning and day of coordination. She made wedding planning easy. She helped me stay organized and provided to do lists. Brina was very insightful and planned for things I didn't think of. She was amazing at figuring out the timeline for the day and ensuring the vendors were scheduled accordingly. Brina was so helpful with her day of coordination! The day ran smoothly because of her assistance. I highly recommend Brina!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina at A Guilded Wedding was a life saver! We hired her for "day of" assistance and she took over vendor communications about two weeks prior to the wedding. She oversaw the table set ups and kept the whole affair moving on a seamless timeline. She greatly assisted the DJ in his first wedding gig and, as mother of the bride, really allowed me to enjoy the evening knowing everything was in capable hands! I wish we had hired her sooner!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina was absolutely amazing as a day-of coordinator. She made sure it was as stress-free as possible and all the details were taken care of. I would strongly recommend her for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Lily · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brina was simply AMAZING. She is an incredibly thoughtful, detail oriented, and responsive planner.

    There are so many little details with a wedding, and so much vendor communication that needs to be done. Brina flawlessly navigated vendor relationships and check-ins in the month leading up to our wedding. With a tented wedding on the scale of ours, which included staging, lighting, set pieces, and more, this was no small task! All of my vendors have raved about her.

    More than the cake topper and the centerpieces, the most important component of a great event is timing. With professional experience working for one of the city's most renowned planners, and a theater background, Brina knows her timing and basically stage managed the night of our lives. She was on her feet and checking on everything non-stop, which let us relax and enjoy ourselves knowing that she was directing the show. If someone had a question, Brina was immediately there to answer it. I swear, she's a wedding ninja! She really went above and beyond to make the day a success.

    I plan events as part of my job, and there is no one else I would have trusted for the most important day of my life. Brina can practically read your mind, and then organize it on an itemized list with next steps before you even say what you were thinking. She is the real deal, and she made what can be a chaotic process joyful and organized. I can't recommend her enough.

    Thank you Brina for making my dreams become a reality!

    Sent on 06/30/2015