A Fresh Event Reviews

43 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for A Fresh Event

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rocio

    Rocio A. · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Day. EVER!! Thanks to Jen :)

    Echoing the reviews before me: I cannot say enough about Jen Henderson!! She is like your cool cousin, meets Oliva Pope. She just HANDLES things. I've been a corporate event planner for nearly 10 years in Chicago, and a promotions coordinator for a few years before that. As such, I have a very high bar when it comes to event planning and coordination, and was very worried about handing off the biggest event in my life to a stranger. Jen almost instantly became a friend, and her planning and execution blew my expectations out of the water. When the day came I didn’t worry about a thing! It was the first event I’ve ever planned where I didn’t have to worry or stress about a single thing (well, aside from my vows of course ). My *now* wife, Katherine, is my polar opposite when it comes to event planning. She's analytical and science minded, so she needed a lot more hand holding through the process. Jen was always patient, supportive, and more than willing to answer questions three or four times if need be. Jen has the personality, passion, and organization skills every wedding planner should have. Seriously, if you can book her, do it now! Don't wait!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Callie

    Callie S. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision - Jen!

    Jen Henderson is the VERY best! She is the best decision we made for the entire wedding! Everyone kept warning us how stressful wedding planning was, but Jen made is manageable and truly enjoyable. If you are on the fence about a planner, just do it. You won’t regret it. Let’s start with HER. Jen is SO fun! We were so excited for our meetings with her. Her energy is contagious, and from day 1, we were confident she would help us plan a beautiful party. I’m a Type A planner (and so is my mom and husband), so initially I didn’t know if we needed a planner. However, my friends encouraged me to look into it. We interviewed 5 planners, and Jen stood out among the others. It was as if I hired a best friend to plan with. Her organization skills matched mine, and she used Google for all her planning materials which made collaboration easy. We never felt like our questions were an annoyance. She answered our emails early each morning with thorough and informative answers. (I loved seeing her name in my inbox!!) Every single vendor she recommended was top notch, and she made the selection process seamless. We honestly ended up with the A-team in my opinion. ALL of our vendors I actually wanted at the reception because they were that bubbly and fun (not to mention talented!) Another reason to hire Jen? She helped mediate a lot of our decisions. Planning can get tricky with everyone’s opinions within the family, and Jen was a great resource to get honest feedback and someone I felt comfortable sharing my personal opinions with. We are so excited to have Jen as a lifelong friend. She helped us pull off the most beautiful day, and we are forever grateful. Hire A Fresh Event!!! It’ll be the wisest decision you make!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • M

    Michelle S. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would of been completely lost without Jen & her magical team!


    We absolutely loved working with Jen and her team! We would have been completely lost without her. Jen’s bubbly personality was such a joy to be around and she made the planning process a breeze. We had no concerns and were able to enjoy our wedding day while she and her magical team handled everything. Jen is so fantastic, that my Maid of honor loved her so much she is using her for her wedding in November.

    It’s pretty simple, if you want one of the most important days of your life to be prefect... you need Jen and her team!

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • Brittani

    Brittani · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the queen of Chicago wedding planning.

    I thought ... “I can plan my own wedding” and I’m so glad I did not listen to myself.
    Jen is the prefect balance of professional and personal. She makes planning a wedding such a wonderful experience...
    Communication is easy through her shared spreadsheets, her couple meetings never feel like work, and her vendor recommendations do not fail!
    I’ll never forget my now husbands and I first look- it started drizzling and I turn to see Jen sprinting with two umbrellas ... she is always ahead of the game- she ensures every moment matters and is just what the couple wants.
    You will share tears, laughs, and many personal emotions with your wedding planner so make sure it’s Jen... she is so genuine and honest. She is the queen of Chicago wedding planning. She is the best at what she does.

    Sounds cliché ... but Jen helped me create the wedding of my dreams.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren S. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the ABSOLUTE best!

    I cannot say enough good things and Jen and her team! They ensured our wedding day went off without a hitch! Jen was so wonderful to work with during our entire wedding planning journey - she guided us through the process with expertise and compassion. Hiring Jen was the best wedding decision we made! My mom loved working with Jen so much, she hired her to plan my brother’s wedding!

    Sent on 05/10/2020
  • Heath

    Heath B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Competent is an understatement!!!

    I simply do not know where to begin with Jen & Michelle!! These two humans are the most caring, organized, ahead-of-the-game people my wife and I have ever met in my life! From day one upon meeting with them, they were taking care of things that we didn't even know needed addressing. This continued through the big day! Jen and Michelle were in constant contact with our venue, the florist, the hotels, the caterer, the limo service, and were always one step ahead of us! They created amazingly detailed timelines, walked us through ideas, organized meetings, phone calls, and negotiated prices on our behalf and without us ever having to ask first!! I could go on with more examples, such as emailing the hotel that the bridal suite needed chairs, extra full-length mirrors, valet services, gave the hotel a list of vendors that needed room access, etc.... Did we know we needed to do ANY of this? No. Did Jen take care of it before we even had to stress about it? Yes. If that's the one thing you take away from this review, then it should be that. You will not even know things need to be done, and Jen will have them done already. If anything isn't to your liking, she will take care of it. If you have a question because your dad won't stop bugging you with questions, she'll answer it AND address any additional questions he has. From the second we hired them, we could breathe again. A load had been lifted from our shoulders, as they took over the whole planning process. I do want to be crystal clear and state that they never ONCE made us feel like we weren't in control. They simply acted on our behalf. After we hired Jen, I could see the difference the most in my wife, she was back to being her normal friendly, bubbly persona, she became herself again. For you and your partner's personal sanity, PLEASE hire A Fresh Event, you will thank yourself for the rest of your life!! Every single time we emailed Jen about ANYTHING during the 8 weeks leading up to the wedding, she had already taken care of it. Any time we told her "Ok we have to talk to ______ and get back to you" she would volunteer to contact them herself and do the work for us. I can't put into words how incredible the feeling of safety is that Jen & Michelle give you and your partner. They never once left us wanting for more, they never once let us drown, and they never once let any hiccups get in the way of our special day!! (My favorite LOL memory might still be Michelle standing behind our sub-par DJ for nearly the entire reception to ensure he did NOTHING without her explicit approval) Jen and Michelle were truly THE deciding factor to whether or not we were going to have a good wedding vs an UNFORGETTABLE wedding!! I can not thank them enough for the hours of work they put in, and absolute gargantuan undertaking they performed for us! Jen & Michelle you two are an incredible team, and one that we can only hope continues to help thousands of other couples to have the wedding of their dreams!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • J

    Jeordon T. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best planner in Chicago!

    We are so thankful for the AMAZING services Jen and her team provided us. We were stress-free on our wedding day and it’s because of Jen. We hired A Fresh Event to help coordinate our wedding. She was very quick to respond to our initial inquiry, listened to our needs and provided us with what we needed help with. She made sure we were completing tasks when we needed to and made herself available to help answer questions (small or big). She is so fun to work with and made the planning process enjoyable! We had a few small issues come up and Jen stepped right in and resolved them quickly. On the day of our wedding, she was by our side the entire day- making sure we ate, ensured everyone was where they needed to be, coordinated with all of our vendors and made sure we never had an empty glass throughout the evening. She had every detail taken care of in terms of who would be taking our gifts/cards home, packing up our things and sending us back to the hotel with no worries at all. Not only did she make sure we were taken care of, she made sure our families were as well. The next day as we were sitting in the airport, she sent us pictures she took throughout the day. Such a special touch! We love Jen and had such an amazing experience. Words can’t thank her enough for everything she has done for us!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Rmel927

    R · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with AFE was the best decision we made!

    Hiring Jen at A Fresh Event was the first and BEST decision we made when planning our wedding! I am a person who is extremely Type A, and knew if I set about putting our wedding together without an experienced planner, I would absolutely exhaust myself by researching every vendor in Chicago and second-guessing myself constantly. Thanks to Jen, we put together a team of incredible vendors for our day and were extremely secure in every decision we made.

    Jen provided immense value to us from the moment we hired her, as she first put together a budget tailored to our specific circumstances and narrowed down our venue search to options that fit our style, needs, and budget. Venue is one of the first and most impactful decisions to make about your wedding (budget and otherwise) and after we had gone through that process with Jen helping us make our choice, it was clear that bringing her onboard was the best money we were going to spend on this wedding. Through the next year and a half, she saved us so much time and stress by creating monthly tasks lists to focus our planning, narrowing our vendor selection, always being available for any questions we or our parents had throughout, and being consistently clear and timely with communication.

    Jen and Jondra ran our rehearsal and our wedding day seamlessly, including coordinating personal items (family heirlooms in the ceremony, personal décor at cocktail hour, etc.) throughout the day and getting them back to us afterwards. I was a more-nervous-than-anticipated bride, and Jen and Jondra's steady and calm presence all day helped me stay anchored and reassured me that even if I need to take a moment to step away, everything else was proceeding as planned, so I could focus on myself and my husband-to-be.

    Jen also made planning our wedding an extremely personalized experience. She got to know us and our families and gave great advice on any unanticipated roadblocks we hit along the way, going above and beyond to take action where she could to take a load off of our shoulders. She earned our trust to make day-of decisions in our best interest without consulting us, since we knew she was looking out for us at all times.

    Above all else, planning with Jen was FUN! She has such a great sense of humor and is a delight to be around. She wants her couples to be unapologetically themselves on their wedding day, and you can tell how much heart she puts into her events. Wedding planning is such a special time for you and your partner, and having Jen there to help us was one of the most magical things about it!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole P. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Our team with A Fresh Event was INCREDIBLE to say the least. From the moment we first spoke with our coordinator Jen, we knew that we were in good hands. Their team is very experienced and is dedicated to making your wedding day the best it can be with lots of helpful suggestions and ideas along the way! Jen guided us through the whole process and helped plan every detail. She was so accommodating in the planning process and for me as someone who knew nothing about planning weddings, I needed a lot of guidance. Like I said, she had helpful ideas and lots of vendor recommendations and truly made the planning experience so much easier. When we had questions, Jen was always prompt to respond and help us find an answer, and so patient because we had a lot of questions! By the time wedding week arrived, Jen had helped put together a perfect schedule of events and we were all ready to go!
    When it came to wedding weekend, our team of Jen and Jondra were all over it!! They made me feel so much more relaxed and ready to soak in every moment of the wedding. If anything went not as planned, I had no idea!! They were ready for anything and made us feel so ready to just enjoy the day. On top of that, Jen and Jondra were so fun to hang out with and made our day so much more amazing! We are truly so lucky to have had them on our team. HIGHLY recommend Jen and Jondra!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Eric

    Eric L. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great help!!!

    Jen was amazing to work with. She made sure we stayed on track with all of the wedding preparations. Her timelines to get things done was extremely helpful. We can honestly say that if it wasn’t for Jen, our wedding day wouldn’t have gone so smoothly.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop looking for a wedding planner now.

    Jen Henderson with Fresh Event will make your wedding perfect. She is organized, charming and respectful. Jen's timeline is critical to any wedding event. She was able to coordinate all of our vendors and come up with a flawless day for us. She is poised and focused and handles everything with such ease, it's truly amazing. And she's really fun! Whenever I emailed or called her she was gracious and always made me feel like I wasn't bothering her. Jen's team keeps the day running smooth. At the end of the night when we went up to the suite she and her team had organized everything and had packed everything up for us so it was ready to go. You are in good hands with Jen. I wish I had her in my life all the time.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Edward

    Edward C. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Professional

    Engaging Jen was perhaps was the best vendor decision my daughter and her fiancée made during the wedding planning process – they liked Jen from the moment they met her. Jen is pleasant, knowledgeable (experienced), resourceful and organized. She is well connected in the industry and provides you with candid advice as decisions are made. She is a master at bringing order and professionalism to the task of coordinating multitude of activities and vendors and taking the lead in executing the events flawlessly which allows the bride, groom and families to enjoy that special day worry free. One of the qualities I liked the best about Jen is that she anticipates things; no detail is overlooked, or no contingencies not prepared for (even prepared for stitching buttons on tuxedos – who would have thought of that!!). Would engage Jen gladly and would recommend her wholeheartedly (money well spent!!!).

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Anna

    Anna B. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision I Made

    Jen & A Fresh Event was the best decision I made in my entire wedding planning process. As a type A planning person myself, I was worried about handing everything over to someone else but Jen's no-nonsense, positive, and light-hearted attitude at our first meeting put me at ease. Jen is incredibly organized, thoughtful, and generous. She made me feel from beginning to end as though everything was under control - because it was! I was able to thoroughly enjoy the entire planning process and the wedding because Jen kept me so calm. She is fun to be around, takes your budget seriously, and is genuinely one of my favorite people I've ever met. I've already recommended her to multiple other brides!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for better

    Hiring a planner is an expense that it can be tempting to forgo in the interest of a frugal budget. I sympathize, but I can absolutely say that hiring Jen was the best money we spent on our wedding. She was a dream to work with and through her relationships with other vendors she was even able to get us discounts in other areas. We were planning from out of town and I could not imagine having done it without Jen. Every member of our families and wedding party who had any call to talk to Jen had nothing but amazing things to say. The wedding went off without a hitch and the planning process was smooth and stress-free mostly because of Jen. Do not think twice, hire A Fresh Event.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • I

    Isabelle M. · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the "calmest bride ever"

    I was the kind of bride who had NO idea what she wanted her wedding to look or feel like and no real idea of what was involved. My fiancé and I work full time and I own two businesses. Planning my own wedding would have meant cutting way back on work so, after meeting with Jen, we knew the investment would be worth it. Well, here was our return on our investment:
    - Jen made our decision-making process painless. After filling out a questionnaire and getting to know us, Jen gave us 2-3 options for vendors (venue, caterers, decor, etc) so the process wouldn't be overwhelming or time-consuming.
    - She went out of her way to be with us when we really needed her and was not afraid of having crucial conversations with hotels, vendors, etc.
    - She took the burdensome chores that come with planning away from us which helped make the process leading up to the wedding FUN and stress-free.
    - Because of the above, I have very special memories of planning the fun stuff with my parents; no doubt there would have been MANY disagreements without Jen. Other than marrying my husband, this may be the biggest gift Jen could give me.
    - The days leading up to the big event, everyone around me remarked how calm I was; this was 100% because I knew Jen and her team had everything under control (and I'm a big control freak...)
    - The day of my family, fiancé and I got to have the time of our lives without having to worry about anything. And that alone is worth every single penny.

    It is clear Jen is a wedding planner because she wants to help people and that purpose makes her the best in her field. She doesn't force opinions and ideals on you, she is very direct and she will always have your back. I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing!!

    Jen is beyond amazing, extremely professional and incredible to work with!! We are so grateful to have found her!! She is so helpful, kept us calm and provided endless guidance in the planning process and made sure our wedding day was everything we imagined and more. We even gained a new friend in the process, which we are extremely thankful for. If you want your day to be wonderful, we highly recommend her services and have already referred a few friend couples her way!! We love Jen!!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • S

    Shubha S. · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like planning a wedding with a long-time friend

    From the moment we started talking with Jen, we knew we were in the best of hands. After interviewing a few different wedding planners with disappointing interactions, she was a breath of fresh air. Jen was organized, professional, and extremely personable right from the start. We felt confident throughout the planning and coordinating process that she had our best interests in mind. She had great recommendations for vendors and has strong business relationships with them which are readily apparent. We truly appreciate all of her hard work in helping us achieve the wedding of our dreams. We could not have done it without her!

    Our wedding planning process was unique because we were planning a wedding remotely. Jen was always very flexible in accommodating our busy schedules and the time difference for phone calls and video conference calls. Our wedding was also a multi-cultural and multi-religion affair, and Jen’s creativity, innovation, and network proved to be indispensable.

    We can’t say enough about what a pleasure it was to work with Jen throughout the entire process. It was such a comfort knowing that Jen always had our backs and was the strongest of advocates for us at every step of the journey.

    Our confidence in Jen allowed us to simply enjoy our wedding weekend without any worries. Her emergency toolbox for anything from stains, to minor tailoring, and even headaches and stomach aches were such a relief for any small emergency that came up.

    The toughest part of the wedding weekend was parting ways with Jen who had truly become a friend and confidant throughout our journey. We highly recommend her for your wedding planning and day of coordinating needs!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • K

    Kimberly K. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    n was invaluable in planning our destination wedding in Chicago! She found us an incredible venue and connected us with the right vendors in our budget. She was always accessible through email, phone, and video chat and kept us updated throughout the planning process. The day of the wedding she kept everything running smoothly and on time—if there were any bumps during the day we have no idea, because it was all perfect! Jen was very attentive to our families and made them feel especially comfortable-she even brought in a Spanish speaking staff member to assist us. We highly recommend Jen!! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • M

    Melissa J. · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very BEST decision we made

    Jen was nothing short of amazing to work with, and that was felt by us, our family and friends, and all of our other vendors. We thought we were a fairly organized couple and we could handle the wedding ourselves, but as soon as Jen stepped in 2 months prior to our wedding, our lives literally changed and we realized just how wrong we were. She organized all of our contracts, ran every walk through and follow up conversations leading up to the wedding with each vendor to make sure there were no surprises, and she was great at thinking outside the box when we were faced with a challenge. Our wedding day was flawless and I attribute all of that to Jen. We felt so comfortable and calm the day of our wedding, and had full confidence that with Jen, not one single detail would be missed. We are so grateful for all her support, and I would seriously advise any bride to lock down a wedding coordinator (specifically Jen!) immediately.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer M. · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 Reasons You Should Hire Jen

    10. She makes really good spreadsheets that give you all the information you need.
    9. She loves grandmas. She will treat your grandma like a queen.
    8. She takes care of so many things behind the scenes that would be absolutely overwhelming if you had to do them all yourself. She took care of setting up all meetings, vetting all vendors, and a million other things I can't even name.
    7. She will help you realize your vision. I had a very specific, unique look I was going for, and she was on board from the beginning. She had awesome ideas to add, but she never steered us away from exactly the look and feel we wanted.
    6. She knows all the best people. If you can give her a general idea of what you want in a photographer, venue, cake, etc. she'll send you a selection of great choices and I guarantee one of them will be exactly what you're looking for.
    5. She has great relationships in the industry. People clearly respect her and love working with her. All the vendors we worked with told us how lucky we were to have Jen, and we agreed!
    4. She is prepared AF. She literally whipped out a sewing kit and fixed something on my dress 30 minutes before the first look. One of my favorite getting ready shots is of her sitting on my bed with my dress in her lap and a needle and thread in her mouth.
    3. She's great with families. She worked specifically with our moms on some things and just with us on others. She helped everyone keep a level head and get along throughout the whole process. Example: my mom wanted to go sweep the street in from of the venue on the day of the wedding, and Jen gently convinced her that that was weird and unnecessary.
    2. She will take care of you. I wouldn't say I was a bridezilla, but I had a couple meltdowns/crises of confidence, and she was there to listen to me, talk with me, and stand up for me.
    1. She is a lovely, fun person to be with and someone you will want to keep in your life long past your wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and The Fresh Event were hands down the best decision I made throughout the entire process. Jen is great at providing comfort and confidence to all that work with her, while still being on top of all the other vendors and planning. She kept me on track yet more importantly, she helped me enjoy the experience. She gets along with everyone and has seen it all, so won't be rattled. Her priority was ensuring I got the wedding I had dreamed of, and had the best weekend of my life. I recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re not sure if a written review could ever possibly do Jen & A Fresh Event justice, but we are certainly going to try. From the second we met with Jen, we knew she was “the one”. Hilarious, professional, friendly, and so honest! We chatted for a few hours over coffee and left our first planning meeting beyond excited to start the process with our newly hired wedding planner. Over the next year and a half Jen became so much more than a wedding planner, she became a trusted friend and it was clear she was going to be stuck with us long after the wedding ended. Jen’s expertise of all things in the industry sets her apart of course, but what’s equally clear when you work with her is that this expertise is coupled by her remarkable relationships with all the vendors she works with. Everyone loves and trusts her! Everytime Jen recommended a vendor to us, she broke down all the facts we needed to know to make an informed decision. Throughout the planning process Jen expertly handled our budget like the pro she is! This was something we discussed our first meeting and she made a huge priority to ensure we stayed on top this, ultimately coming in UNDER budget (unheard of!) with our dream team of vendors. The fact that Justin and I want to continue to hang out with and stay friends with each vendor is a true testament to the quality of people Jen knows, works with, and trusts. During the entire planning process, not one detail was overlooked or missed. Jen was in constant communication with us and I can honestly say we truly enjoyed the wedding planning process, stress free, all because of her. Throughout the rehearsal and wedding day, our entire bridal party kept telling us how amazing Jen was, how organized and calm she was, and how funny she was (things we already knew). The organization of the whole planning process was incredible. We received monthly task lists that felt achievable and not daunting. Jen ensured we had everything we needed along the way and even though

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I initially weren’t sure if we needed a wedding coordinator, but with two hectic and stressful jobs, it became clear that the end stages of planning were becoming way more than we could manage, so we reached out to Jen. Simply put, Jen is hardworking, professional, knowledgeable, organized, and incredibly well respected and connected in the industry. She manages to pull this off while being fun, relaxed, easy going, flexible, and has a wonderful sense of humor. Jen helped me with final decisions (some I didn’t even know I had to make!) and managed and coordinated all the vendors I had already chosen. Many of my vendors commented how wonderful she was to work with, and that she made their job a breeze. When I think about all the small details and planning Jen did that I know about – not the mention the endless behind the scenes and real time problem solving that I’m unaware of – I can’t imagine how I could have done this without her. One of the most valuable parts of Jen’s service was never once feeling rushed or hurried on our wedding day, which I credit to Jen’s planning and timeline. Hiring Jen is truly one of the best decision we made in this stressful process! If you are even thinking you might need a wedding planner or coordinator I highly recommend Jen and her stellar team.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and her team at A Fresh Event went above and beyond for our wedding! Jen anticipated every need, and was so organized. She really helped us finalize the day of details and then executed everything beautifully. She was fun, supportive, and relaxed through all of the chaos. Seriously could not have done it without her!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't screw around, this is your wedding planner. Go with Jen, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 03/12/2018