Skip to main content
Weddings

6th & River Reviews

6th & River View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 19 reviews
Google
5/5 46 reviews
  • K
    Kim Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place with tons of options

    We fell in love with the appearance of the venue and the option of an indoor or outdoor ceremony. The options provided to us and flexibility of the space allowed us to have everything we could possibly want at our wedding. Laura and Katharine were a huge help in every phase of the planning process right down to the day. We could not be more grateful for how seamless they made the whole process. Highly recommend 6th and river and Fox Hill farm.
  • Victoria
    Victoria L. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful spot!

    Our experience with 6th & River was AMAZING! The venue itself is beautiful. All of the brick and natural lighting made for great pictures. The staff went above and beyond to make us prepared and relaxed leading up to wedding day. Also Laura was with us every step of the way day off to make sure everything went smoothly.
    The owner who also runs gorgeous floral did the floral arrangements for us. Which put the finishing touch on a perfect day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • A
    Amanda V. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience! Absolutely Nothing We'd Change!

    We had our ceremony at the farm and the reception at 6th and River, and everything exceeded our expectations completely. Not only is 6th and River absolutely gorgeous, but we knew the second we met Katharine and Laura that our wedding was in incredibly good hands. Their vendor list is exceptional, and their flow as a team is so seamless, there was not a moment between the planning, my many questions, and the day of that I was worried. Even when our wedding cake was delivered a little unhinged, Laura grabbed a spatula and immediately went to work on the frosting potholes. We wish we could live this day over and over again. Thank you 6th and River!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Felicity
    Felicity R. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/28/21 Wedding

    Loved this venue! It’s was beautiful and everyone was so nice.
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    6th and River was a great fit for a bridal shower I cohosted in May 2021. Laura and Katherine were wonderful to work with, and the space is beautiful. Laura truly went above and beyond on the day of our event to make sure everything went smoothly. It was a lovely day and the space is beautiful!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey E. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing working with 6th and river and Fox hill farm

    It was an amazing , easy and stress free experience working with Fox hill farm and 6th and river. They were so helpful from the start, answering all my questions promptly. They helped make my day wonderful and beautiful! I would highly Recommend them for your wedding! Amazing locations and amazing ladies!
  • Ginger
    Ginger R. Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Everything met or exceeded my expectations! Katherine/Laura and crew is absolutely the best!
  • R
    Ripley Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Experience

    Katherine and her team made my wedding so incredibly special and did everything they could to ensure all of my visions came to life! The bouquet she hand crafted for me was stunning, she is so talented and will work with you to create the perfect ceremony down to the last detail. The space is gorgeous, my bridal party and I had the best time getting ready in the beautiful loft at 6th and River. I am so happy with the way everything turned out and I would recommend this venue again and again! Thank you Katherine and Fox Hill Farms/6th and River!
  • M
    Melinda Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless, beautiful, enjoyable! I couldn't imagine my wedding day going any better!

    Katharine and her team were great! I truly enjoyed my big day, & everything was as close to perfect as a wedding could be! If they could be this wonderful with a COVID wedding, I can only imagine what it would be like without such circumstances.
  • Ariann
    Ariann A. Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Experience!

    We were supposed to have our reception at 6th & River but unfortunately we had to change our plans to have it at their other venue Fox Hill Farm. However we still got to use the space to get ready and take pictures. I am so sad we did not get to use this space to its full capacity but still happy we got to use a piece of it! Katharine & her team are a dream to work with and I couldn’t be more grateful for them!!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6th & River is Re-Inventing the Wedding Experience

    Once we saw this building, we were blown away. It is a renovated industrial warehouse with floor to ceiling brick walls, gorgeous windows around the entire room, vaulted ceilings with modern chandeliers. The room doesn’t take much to look beautiful; we loved the character and simplicity of it. And SO much room for everything we wanted. We utilized the connected space for cocktail hour and the bigger space for our ceremony/reception. The bridal suite is GORGEOUS with plenty of room to get ready with your bridal party. It is also located in the cutest downtown area with TONS of photo opportunities like this cool bridge right outside, a train down the street and park close by! So many Air BNBs are around the downtown area! We all stayed at Ledges Hotel which is beautiful hotel and breathtaking views of waterfalls right outside. Katharine, the owner of this venue, is so down to earth, easy going and has a great energy about her. It was such a pleasure working with her and her staff. She was so kind to me and my family. I didn’t feel like just a number to her, she truly cared about how my wedding was going to unfold. Katharine is super responsive which was one of my top priorities when looking for a venue. We were able to have our dog with us the entire night which was a dream!! She also is an incredible florist and did a beautiful job on all of our flowers!! The building also has Rustic Charm Vintage Rentals which was SO convenient to have this all in the same area. Katharine and her staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND, no detail went unnoticed. She was flexible and accommodating throughout the entire process. 6th & River is a hidden gem, I would do it all again in a heartbeat.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! WOW! WOW! Industrial Chic Wedding

    Are you looking for a gorgeous, industrial, warehouse space to host your big day? This is your venue.

    The team: Katherine and her team at 6th & River are amazing. They do everything in their power to make your day perfect. They are quick to respond via email, text, call. They are very flexible in room set up and design. They are super hands on, even during your event. What I loved most about the team? They make you feel special and that you are not just another number to them. They go above and beyond and I am so grateful!

    The venue: This venue has so much character. There is stunning exposed brick throughout along with exposed beams, and a stunning wood barn door separating the large reception area and an optional smaller room to rent. There is a loft for the wedding party to get ready in, or use the space as a lounge during the wedding. There is a full industrial kitchen to rent downstairs for caterers. Additionally, you can rent another room through Rustic Charm to use as a cocktail hour. Outside they have a great bridge over the river to take photos. My husband and I did our first look there and it was magical. The best part about this venue is how many options one has. You must bring in all your own vendors (caterer, photographer, rentals, bartenders etc), which provides a ton of flexibility. Katherine also has Fox Hill Farms which does stunning floral arrangements!

    The value: Super affordable! With so many options and so much flexibility, it's easy to create an affordable, yet upscale wedding.

    Things to note: There are not many large hotels in Honesdale, Pa or the area. But don't let this stop you! We rented buses to transport our guests to Scranton. OR you can look to rent Ledges Hotel in Hawley, PA or rent houses on Lake Wallenpaupack. There are many options!

    In conclusion, if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't do it any differently. The team, and the venue, made my industrial chic wedding dreams come true!
  • Felicia
    Felicia M. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you're looking for magic, look no further

    We just got married on 11/16/19 and 6th & River was everything we dreamed of and more. Kathrine & Laura were there for anything we needed and went above and beyond for us and our bridal party. They helped us with any questions we had, helped put together the space how we dreamed of it being, and were there all night to attend to anything/anyone that needed help. We used both the Common room and the main room for our cocktail hour/ reception and people couldn't get over how the rooms just flowed perfectly. The rustic vibes from the wood floors, big sliding barn doors, brick walls- we couldnt have asked for more. They have truly turned something old into something new in the middle of Honesdale. If you're looking for a magical wedding space, this is IT!!!

    6th & River's reply:

    Felicia, Jake and families, THANK YOU for believing in us before we were even finished with this project! Thank you for bringing your love and energy to the space and sharing in your best, beautiful day. It was our honor!
  • K
    Kelly R. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% the best decision

    100 stars!!!! This venue was perfect in every. Single. Way. Katharine was the absolute definition of helpful, kind, welcoming, and professional. Our vendors wanted to see the venue and speak with her numerous times and she accommodated us continuously. She made sure our day matched our vision and we cannot thank her enough. Highly highly highly recommend this beautiful space and Katharine!
  • Mariah
    Mariah B. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Dream

    I could not recommend Katharine, Laura & all of the other crew members we worked with 6th & River MORE! We booked early on during the renovation process so watching that place come to life was sooo fantastic. From day 1 we knew we needed to get married there. It is a perfect blend of industrial, rustic, boho, classic, natural, and more. Not to mention we had three full rooms (including Rustic Charm Vintage Rentals) with a groom’s and bridal suite. The sense of community between these ladies is endearing and their recommendations and collaboration are unmatched. We cannot thank them enough. We felt like family. Can’t wait to see what they do in the future. Book your event with 6th & River, you will be the talk of the town.

    6th & River's reply:

    Can't thank you enough, Mariah and Dalton! You two were magic before, during and after and we're honored to have been on your team! You ARE family so don't be strangers. Truly appreciate your kind words and time!
  • Ciara
    Ciara S. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful space and amazing team!

    Absolutely wonderful experience! What a beautiful space and team to work with. Weddings can be extremely stressful but Katharine and her team were there for us every step of the way. I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work and care they took to make our special day special. I would highly recommend 6th and River to any bride and groom!

    6th & River's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ciara! You all were a dream wow work with as well and we’re so happy to have done so! Much love!
  • B
    Bridget P. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you don’t choose here to have your big day you’re seriously missing out!

    6th & River couldn't have been anymore perfect... Katharine is the warmest and kindest person ever, she put so much hard work and time into our wedding. I could not imagine a more perfect day. Thank you Katharine and the rest of the staff for making it such a smooth, magical day
  • K
    Kelsey H. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6th and River is the perfect wedding location!

    If you don't have time to read this entire review, just know this: having our wedding at 6th and River was the best decision we made during wedding planning.

    My (now) husband and I were the first official wedding at 6th and River and we can honestly say that our wedding experience could never have been the same anywhere else.

    The first thing we fell in love with about 6th and River was its owner, Katharine. We wanted desperately to work with someone who cared about the day just as much as we did, and who didn't treat us like just another date on the calendar - that is Katharine to a T.

    The second best thing about 6th and River is its character. There is nothing cookie cutter about the history, charm, and brick walls of this beautiful building, and Katharine and her team really give you the freedom to make it your own.

    Because of Katharine's relationship with another vendor in the building (Rustic Charm Rentals - love them!), she was able to put together a package that gave us and our guests an entire experience throughout the day.

    We had one room for the ceremony with floor to ceiling barn doors that my dad and I walked through, a beautiful cocktail hour room with tons of overflow space, and a giant reception room that the ceremony room was turned over to be a part of. The flow from space to space was perfect, and gave our guests plenty to do and see without needing to leave the building.

    The wall to wall windows let natural light pour into the rooms even with bad weather, the bridal suite was a wonderful place to relax and get ready, and the river right next door served as a beautiful backdrop for photos.

    Don't think twice about having your wedding at 6th and River.

    6th & River's reply:

    Can’t thank you enough for taking the chance and being the first ‘official’ wedding! Couldn’t have asked for a better and more special family to work with from start to finish! Much love from all of us!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/04/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and fun space, excellent crew!

    My wife and I got married at 6th & River on June 1st, 2019. This venue was a little off the radar from where were originally searching, but once we saw the space we really loved it. Katharine and the crew worked with us and helped out in tons of ways throughout the whole planning process and on the day of the wedding. The space itself has a gorgeous rustic feel and was perfect for both our ceremony and reception. I would absolutely recommend this space and this team to anyone looking for something a little bit different yet classy and timeless.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message