413 on Wacouta Event Center Reviews

70 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for 413 on Wacouta Event Center

Recommended by 99%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

413 on Wacouta Event Center 1
413 on Wacouta Event Center 2
413 on Wacouta Event Center 3
413 on Wacouta Event Center 4
413 on Wacouta Event Center 5
413 on Wacouta Event Center 6
413 on Wacouta Event Center 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at 413 on July 14, 2018, and we also utilized 413’s BYOB bar package. We reserved the space well in advance and Britty was consistently responsive and helpful in the over-a-year leading up to our date. The space itself was so beautiful that it needed very little added decoration, so we just added some photos and some flowers. Britty and Toni provided day-of venue coordination and were just fabulous. Everything went off without a hitch and Britty even tracked down a pliers when I had a shoe emergency calling for one! Our guests repeatedly commented on how cool the space was, and I couldn’t have asked for a better day. Thanks, 413!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very skeptical when we began searching for a venue for our wedding that we would be able to find a place that was both affordable and beautiful. When we toured 413 on Wacouta, my husband and I both knew that we had found our venue. We had been looking for a location where we could have both the ceremony and reception. All the places we had toured before that had offered this required the room to be flipped to get it ready for the reception. The set-up at 413 made the whole evening flow seamlessly by having a ceremony room upstairs and a room to have the reception downstairs. Both rooms are decorated elegantly and are ready to be used just as they are.

    By far, the biggest benefit to choosing 413 was Britty. I felt so much pressure alleviated with planning everything because she was there every step of the way, listening to our wants, making recommendations, answering questions, calming our nerves. It was like having a built-in wedding planner who held our hand through the entire planning process. Britty not only helped with the planning of the wedding, but she was there on the day itself, making sure everything ran smoothly, ensuring guests knew where to go, collecting the gifts for us, moving pictures from the ceremony to the reception hall. We didn’t have to worry or even think about any of these tasks and neither did the members of our families.
    We had the wedding of our dreams on July 1, 2018 and 413 on Wacouta is what helped to make that dream come true!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our winter wedding. Ceremony and reception in one building, cozy fireplace in the getting-ready space, and an incredible, helpful team that was always available from scheduling our first visit to after the last song of the night.

  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with how our wedding turned out. Britty and her team were awesome and made the process so easy. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day! We had so many compliments on our beautiful everything was including the venue. It was great that hotels were nearby and guests could easily travel to the hotel and venue. The big things that sold us on the venue were the option to bring in our own alcohol which saved us a ton of money as an open bar was a must. There are two separate rooms, one for the ceremony and one for the reception which saved on the hassle of a room flip which we would have had to do at so many other venues. And there were plenty of spaces for taking photos. We didn't want to waste time traveling around as we wanted to be a part of everything as much as possible. Loved, loved, LOVED!

    413 on Wacouta Event Center 8
    413 on Wacouta Event Center 9
    413 on Wacouta Event Center 10
    413 on Wacouta Event Center 11
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose 413 Wacouta after our first visit. The space (both ceremony and reception) were beautiful, intimate and perfect for what we envisioned on our wedding day. We were not let down - Britty and her staff were top notch - responsive to questions and very professional. We appreciated the direction during rehearsal and the ability ( due to the venue not being booked the night before) to set up the night before. We had a photo booth on the main level , which was the perfect space and allowed our guests to move around some. We received nothing but compliments on the space and people loved the location. We would highly recommend 413 for your wedding.

    413 on Wacouta Event Center 12
    413 on Wacouta Event Center 13
    413 on Wacouta Event Center 14
  • T

    Treana · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE THIS VENUE!!!! Britty is amazing to work with, the venue is beautiful and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    413 on Wacouta Event Center's reply:

    The event center looked STUNNING on Saturday! You did an amazing job decorating! Thank you for hosting your reception with us. Congratulations again, Treana!! -Britty
  • User6460045 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married this July and we chose to host our wedding at the 413 after looking at tons of other venues. The space is so incredibly warm and intimate, and is centrally located in downtown St. Paul, so most of our guests could easily walk from their hotel to our wedding. Britty was AMAZING to work with! She was not only extremely responsive and helpful during the entire planning process, but on the day of our wedding, she took charge and I felt like I didn't have to worry about anything. Toni was also fabulous on the day of our wedding! She took the lead after Britty went home for the night.
    Overall, if you are a looking for an extremely intimate and beautiful venue with an owner/manager that is helpful, organized, and personable... then the 413 is exactly what you are looking for! Having our wedding there was the BEST decision we made.

    Sent on 07/12/2017

    413 on Wacouta Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Mrs. Rist!! I loved working with you guys for the last 15 months!! -Britty
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin... from the moment we stepped into 413 on Wacouta we could tell it was special. The entryway and vintage brownstone style was stunning. The ceremony space was perfectly intimate, charming, and upscale. The bridal suite was chic and the space for the groomsmen was huge. Once we took the elevator down to the reception space we knew it was our favorite. The exposed limestone walls, wood and steel beams, custom up-lighting, chandeliers, it all added up to the cozy, intimate, unique, formal and historical wedding we imagined. Beyond the stunning space, Britty and her staff were amazing to work with. Throughout the planning process, Britty was responsive as super helpful in answering my questions. During the rehearsal and the day of our wedding we felt taken care of. I don't think I lifted a finger on my wedding day which was important with my high anxiety personality. You cannot go wrong booking 413 on Wacouta for you wedding. You will not regret it and like us, you will experience the best day of your lives. We wish we could move in to 413 on Wacouta because it is our new happy place :)

  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond service...email responses and tips are extremely quick! Beautiful building with many features to really customize your wedding and how you want it to look. Britty, Owner and Coordinator, is amazing and very helpful and easy to work with. If you're not a planner and have no desire to be she will make everything very simple for you!

  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue from the minute we first walked in, and it was perfect for our wedding! The spaces for the ceremony and reception are unique-historical but with all the modern amenities. Britty and her staff are phenomenal!!! They took care of every detail, so we didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying the day. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    413 has an amazing space and checks all the boxes. Where they stand out from the rest is the people! Britty and her team went above and beyond at every turn to make sure we were happy and things went smooth. We loved our event!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britty and her staff are amazing. Every question we had, she answered in detail and made us feel like everything was taken care of for our big day and then some. She really goes above and beyond to make sure things go smoothly and help couples get more time to focus on what is important during their wedding day - all the love! We can't thank Britty and 413 enough for everything they did. We feel so grateful and fortunate that we picked 413.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britty and her staff made our September 3rd, 2016 wedding day amazing. Everything went according to plan and we credit that to the 413 on Wacouta staff. The first time we toured the facility we knew this was where we wanted to have our Wedding reception. Besides deciding to get married, booking 413 on Wacouta was one of the best decisions we made :) Britty is an expert at what she does. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Wedding planning and she responds to emails within 24 hours (usually it is within the hour). We had Green Mill Catering, Glam Doll Donuts, Muddy Paws Cheesecake, and Sweet Pea Floral as vendors which were all recommended by Britty. All of the vendors are use to doing weddings at 413 on Wacouta so it made coordination very simple. I could tell all of these vendors loved doing weddings at 413 and I would guess it is due to Britty and her staff. Thank you 413 on Wacouta for all your help and making our Wedding day perfect! -Lauren and Chad

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britty was amazing to work with! Throughout the whole process she was always there - she went above and beyond to help us organize our day! We were living in Rochester while planning and she worked with us and our schedules to make sure we were able to get in and see the venue. She was very responsive to our emails and was very organized and efficient. On our wedding day, Britty worked magic at getting things done. She was unobtrusive and unnoticeable, but left nothing undone. We received so many compliments from our guests about the beautiful venue (ceremony and reception space) and how smoothly everything ran. The rest of her staff worked just as hard to make sure that we had an amazing experience! I truly had nothing to worry about on my wedding day thanks to Britty and her amazing team!

  • User6866557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    413 on Wacouta Event Center was a dream-come-true wedding reception site. Britty, owner of 413 and the wedding coordinator, is outstanding! Her organization, efficiency, and passion for weddings made the wedding planning process a breeze. We highly recommend 413 on Wacouta for any couple looking for an enjoyable and gorgeous wedding. Our guests are still complimenting us on our reception site, and yours will too! Thank you Britty and 413 staff for making our June wedding more than we ever could have imagined.

  • User6822977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    413 on Wacouta was the first and only wedding venue we toured - after seeing the beautiful facility and meeting Britty, we immediately knew we'd get married there. The venue itself has the classic 'St. Paul' feel and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. We had about 80 people at our wedding/ reception and the venue provided a very cozy and fun atmosphere. Working with Britty was amazing- she has so much advice about weddings which made planning a breeze. She was also incredibly responsive to the numerous questions we had. Having people like Britty and Toni who have worked around weddings for what seems like a century, provided so much peace of mind that it was impossible to not enjoy every second of our special the day. We look back to our May 2016 wedding with so many good memories and happiness. Thank you Britty and Toni!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted my wedding and reception at 413 on Wacouta and the event was perfect. All 150 guests fit into the space for an intimate ceremony. All of the preparation space Britty has available worked perfectly for our group - we had a wedding party of 8 plus the bride & groom. Downstairs our reception was a seated meal all I received rave reviews from several guests. The atmosphere and lighting is intimate and beautiful, with a slight vintage feel with the exposed limestone and rustic wood ceilings. The dance floor next to the bar was a great set-up for our guests. Britty was an absolute JOY to work with and made the whole process stress-free and fun. She and her staff were professional, kind, attentive, gracious. Given another opportunity, I would DEFINITELY choose to host my wedding at 413 on Wacouta again. I would recommend this venue and Britty to anyone looking to have a classy, mid-sized wedding celebration.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    413 on Wacouta Event Center was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The venue is absolutely lovely! Britty and her staff ensured the day was beautiful, comfortable, and memorable. From the first time we met with Britty, we knew this was the right location for our small (~130 guests) event. Britty's wedding planning skills helped us think of everything we might need for the day. The private bride room and family gathering area was perfect for pre-wedding beauty prep/lunch/storage. Both the ceremony and reception rooms are lovely and need very little (if any) additional decoration. Our guests felt welcomed and special.....and so did the entire bridal party and families.

  • User6031759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where to begin...

    We got married at 413 on Wacouta Event Center and are so glad we did! First off, the venue with its exposed limestone walls is beautiful and requires minimal decor to make the room look stunning. The size was the perfect fit for our wedding of about 160 guests. Having the skyway access to a nearby hotel was also an added perk for guests!

    Now onto the wonderful staff. Britty is exactly the kind of person you want when it comes to help with wedding coordination. She's prompt, organized, and quick to respond to emails--no matter how big or small a question, or how early or late into the process (I emailed her regarding table rearrangements the day before the wedding and she got it done!). In addition, she's simply a wonderfully kind person which makes it very easy to work with her. The security and day-of coordinator (Joan and Toni) were spectacular. They took care of everything behind the scenes, and got things packed up at the end of the night which was immensely helpful!

    I was able avoid stress during the planning process and enjoy my wedding day through-and-though--and this was in large part due to 413 on Wacouta and its amazing staff. 5 stars!

  • User6068597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose to have our wedding at 413 Wacouta! The venue is absolutely stunning and Britty made the process so easy. Any questions we had she answered promptly and made the day go so smoothly. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful space at 413! We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding day!

  • User6078748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Britty is absolutely amazing!!!! She is so nice and so sweet and helped us with every little detail for our big day! The venue is gorgeous!!! We were blown away when we were walking through there. And after the wedding, I cannot tell you how many compliments about 413 on Wacouta that we have gotten. People in our wedding party loved the private rooms that we had before the wedding and loved Britty! Our guests thought the venue itself was stunning, and the reception hall is like something they have never seen! It was also great to be able to take pictures on the rooftop before the wedding with the St. Paul skyline in the background. Made for some amazing wedding photos! But, you need to meet with Britty and tour the venue for yourself, I can't even do it justice or tell you how great Britty is. You'll have to go see the venue for yourself and meet with her! AMAZING!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a knockout gorgeous venue and top notch service with attention to detail, then 413 on Wacouta is the perfect venue for you. Going into wedding planning was not something that came naturally to us, and Britty at 413 on Wacouta, made the experience simple and seamless. She is easily the best and most prompt communicator I've ever worked with...and she doesn't do any of those automated or canned responses. Each message was personal and tailored to us as a couple; a reflection of how much she cares and how great she is at what she does.

    We loved that there were no exclusive vendors but there was still guidance provided. The list of preferred caterers included great options at all price points. We also love the new BYOB option for the bar -- though we ended up doing beverage service through our caterer, it is an awesome perk if you're looking to save on the beverage budget.

    The space at 413 on Wacouta is intimate and romantic. You can't beat the charm or the historic character of the building. Highly recommend booking here if you have the chance! Thank you, Britty, for being an integral part of this wonderful milestone in our lives!

  • D

    Darcy · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britty and the staff at 413 on Wacouta were amazing! I had so many questions during the whole planning process and Britty was extremely helpful! The wedding really came together because of her and her staff. I can't imagine doing it all without her! The venue was beautiful, and we got so many compliments on it!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, Britty absolutely ROCKS at her job! I was BEYOND impressed by how awesome she was to work with! She is professional, prompt, fun, energetic, knowledgeable, resourceful, and loves what she does!

    Britty always responded to my inquiries right away, even on a Saturday when she was swamped with prior weddings! She was awesome. She was happy to help me with anything and everything. She provided me suggestions for vendors she works with (and is not endorsed by) and gave me a briefing on their price range and their style. She helped me create my timeline for the day, and made sure all of my vendors were there executing their jobs the day of my wedding at the appropriate time. I literally left everything in Britty's hands and she delivered.

    She even did the majority of the setting up such as my place cards and guest book, etc. Have I mentioned yet how BEAUTIFUL 413 on Wacouta is? It is BEYOND gorgeous! Multiple guests told me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been at.

    Britty provided the chairs, table linens, lighting, and other small details on my big day. When I saw the venue all finished, I was truly so happy with how everything looked. It was honestly my dream wedding in real life. The venue reflected our style perfectly. Small, intimate, romantic, and a touch urban with a splash of a vintage feel.

    We had a total of 125 guests which was perfect. The venue is very well kept and all the staff there really did a wonderful job. Everyone was taken care of and I was able to enjoy my day to the very fullest.

    Thank you Britty and your team for making my day so memorable and perfect! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review