21c Museum Hotel Lexington Reviews

6 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Lexington

Recommended by 97%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Kim

    Kim Naujokas · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic place to hold an event!

    If you are looking for a very cool, modern, hip place to have your wedding, the 21c Museum Hotel is it! They have gorgeous space with huge windows overlooking downtown Lexington. And there are several rooms and spaces to work with.

    I was very impressed by the level of customer service we received. From putting together the contract to finalizing the floor plans and last minute details, everyone was incredibly quick to respond and very warm and helpful. It was just such a pleasure to work with Kaitlan and Molly - they made the entire experience so easy. On the day of the wedding, Molly and all the staff working were an absolute dream - they made sure everything was set just perfectly and even took the time to position one of the ceiling spot lights on the cake table (I hadn't even thought to ask for that). No detail was overlooked and everyone was so friendly throughout the day.

    During the wedding, Molly was present the entire time to make sure that everything ran smoothly. Which it did because the staff did a fabulous job with the food and the bar (everything was delicious!). She made sure to get the microphone ready when it was time for the toasts and helped me in advance with getting music to play from an iPad.

    Everything was absolutely impeccable. We could not have asked for a better planning experience or day-of treatment. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that the ceremony and reception were perfect - they really made it easy and fun.

    On top of everything, they were very reasonably priced. It did not cost any more to have a wedding there on a Saturday and tables, chairs, and linens were included. I highly recommend this venue for any type of event!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    21c Museum Hotel Lexington's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Kim! We enjoyed hosting Savannah and Ashley's special day. You and your guests were an absolute joy to host. Thank you again for choosing 21c Museum Hotel!
  • Emily

    Emily Lago · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    21c was the perfect wedding venue for us. The space was beautiful and the event staff and coordinators were wonderful to work with. Aside from a really cool space, a big reason we chose to have our wedding at 21c was the food. The catering from lockbox was AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

    21c Museum Hotel Lexington's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Emily! It was an honor to host you and Patrick on such an important day. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it!
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with 21c was nothing short of perfect. From the valet, to check in, to our actual ceremony, they exceeded our expectations. The service, food, room, and art were top notch. Highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!! Thanks Paige and your team!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at 21c, it was phenomenal!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at 21c & it was fantastic! The events person worked well with our wedding planner and made it beautiful. She was professional and accommodating.

    We did have some problems when we first started working with 21c. The person overseeing our account at the time told us we could have a block of rooms at a discounted rate. That person ended up leaving the hotel and we had a difficult time having the staff honor the original plan. We ended up personally paying the difference between the regular rate of the hotel vs hotel block for the wedding party. As much as a headache and disappointment that part was, the actual rehearsal dinner was fantastic & couldn't say better things about how it was handled.

    My last piece of feedback was the art displayed. The troll/rat looking display threw off some guests and disgusted a couple (because of what looked like opened wounds/moles on the back). I understand it's an art museum but would encourage more Kentucky inspired modern art or other displays that won't impact people's appetite!

    Sent on 06/13/2017

    21c Museum Hotel Lexington's reply:

    Hi Ashley -

    Thank you so much for your feedback! I hope you and Matt are doing well and enjoying married life! Please stop in for a hello if you all pop in Lexington.

    Best Wishes,
    Paige

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review