Skip to main content
Weddings

16 Bay View Reviews

16 Bay View View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team! Great Venue!

    The entire team at the Bay View Collection was phenomenal. From my initial communications to day-of operations they provided excellent service. We had our rehearsal dinner at The View in July 2023 and did room blocks for our guests at Lord Camden Inn and 16 Bay View for our wedding weekend.

    Ashley's communication was above and beyond. She was always punctual to respond. Her organization of our rehearsal dinner was flawless. The staff was attentive and friendly. We could not have hoped for a better rehearsal dinner. Our guests absolutely loved it, and "The View" certainly meets up to its name.

    The hotel was phenomenal. The rooms were luxurious and spacious. We used the Camden Harbor Suite and Ocean View Suites for our bride and groom ready-rooms, and they were absolutely perfect for photographs!

    I would recommend 16 Bay View to anyone! We are excited to take a trip back to Camden and stay there again.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wonderful!

    I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with the Bayview. We had a small reception on the rooftop, overlooking the Bay. Our guests noted that it topped their wedding lists for best ever attended in terms of views, service and food! Andrea knocked it out of the park with gourmet cuisine. Erick also was amazing with his planning. Ours guests also complimented their craft cocktails. We highly recommend this venue for thoughtful touches!
  • T
    Talula C. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience working with 16 Bay View

    We had our wedding here last July. Originally we were planning to have our ceremony outside but it ended up raining on our wedding day. Ashely and the rest of the 16 Bay View team worked quickly to transform The View into a beautiful ceremony space! They opened The Vintage Room to allow our guests a place to gather while they changed The View from the ceremony to the cocktail hour. We could not have gotten through that day without Ashley. She made everything run smoothly and seem effortless. Ashley and the rest of the team made the day completely stress free and perfect! It's six months later and we can’t believe we ever had a different ceremony plan. Having the ceremony on The View turned out better than we could have dreamed. Even with the rain it was gorgeous and made our wedding even more intimate.
    When planning our wedding we knew that the food and drinks were a big part of it for us. The chef, Andrea, worked with us in advance to come up with a completely custom menu before we did our in person tasting. The food was INCREDIBLE. We cannot say that enough! All of our guests asked about the chef and talked about how amazing the food was. Several of our friends have said it was the best food they have ever had at an event. Andrea also went out of her way to help us get the craft beer that we wanted from some of our favorite Maine breweries. The head bartender and mixologist at the time (Red) worked with us to create three incredible cocktails that could also be served as a non alcoholic version. Our tasting night with Andrea and Red was probably our best memory from planning our wedding. They are truly artists and helped us give our guests the experience that we had dreamed for our day. It was a joy to work with this team from the beginning to the end.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abby B. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Because of Covid, our destination wedding was cancelled and we were in a time crunch to find a new venue so we could still get married in our wedding date. Audrey helped us make the day absolutely perfect at 16 Bay View, where we had both the ceremony and reception. It was so beautiful, I couldn’t have asked for a better day. Audrey, all of the bartenders and waitresses and the chef turned it out with their service and kindness. I couldn’t recommend this place enough.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Congratulations to you and Travis!! I am so sorry that your destination wedding was cancelled but very glad that you were still able to celebrate with close friends and family :) Everyone was happy, having fun, and made me and our staff feel SO appreciated. I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!!
  • B
    Brielle C. Sent on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best spot for a Maine wedding!

    We cannot say enough great things about 16 Bay View and all the help Audrey gave us in planning our special day along the way! The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous; we had our reception at The View, and the views were absolutely breathtaking. The chef also worked with us to form our perfect menu for the day based on what we wanted! The food was a HUGE highlight of the day, and it also felt very personal to us as a couple since there were several of our favorite dishes. Finally, I CANNOT say enough great things about how wonderful Audrey and the rest of their team was to work with! We got married in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, and Audrey kept me looped in and reassured throughout, working with us to make sure we could still safely celebrate our day. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect, and we were so unbelievably happy with how everything turned out! For a smaller wedding in Camden, there is no place better than The View.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Brielle you are awesome! I was happy to help, you made it so easy and were so enjoyable to work with. I am so glad you had a perfect wedding weekend! Congratulations to you & Dennis and let me know when you want to visit Camden again! :)
  • B
    Brigitte M. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect small wedding venue

    The View is a rooftop bar/restaurant at the Bayview hotel, overlooking beautiful Camden harbor. We were very pleased with every aspect of this venue, from working with Audrey, the event coordinator, to the food and service. The Bayview is also a very fine hotel for guests to stay, and Camden has so much to offer, our 3 day weekend was not enough time to enjoy it all! This was a difficult year for wedding planning, and we were so appreciative of Audrey’s professionalism and responsiveness through it all.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Brigitte,
    Thank you for the kind words! This wedding reception was truly awesome to be a part of. You and your guests were so welcoming and fun to be around. I am so glad everyone had a great time - what a perfect day we had! Best wishes and a lifetime of love & happiness to Lauren & John
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rain or shine or mist, Camden harbor is a lovely background, and 16 Bayview's rooftop bar is chic and spacious, but my daughter's bridal shower would not have been the smashing success it was without Samara Oliver and her colleagues on the hotel staff. Kind, enthusiastic and resourceful, Samara worked closely with me to maximize elegance and minimize expense-- and to keep the whole thing top-secret until the bride walked out of the elevator and we all cried, "Surprise!" Everyone raved about the food: Dainty lobster rolls, skewers of mozzarella and heirloom tomatoes, individual blueberry crumbles with cream and fresh (edible) flowers. From top to bottom, beginning to end, this was one of the nicest and easiest events I've ever hosted. I can't wait to find another excuse for a private party at 16 Bayview!

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Meghan,

    It was such a pleasure to meet you and help plan your daughters surprise bridal shower. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I wish you all the best and hope the wedding this winter is perfect!

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • B
    Brian Sent on 09/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an incredible experience having our wedding at 16 Bay View on "The View" roofdeck. From the moment we saw the hotel to the day itself, we enjoyed it all. It was the perfect locale... and view of Camden Harbor in the summer! Working with Samara (wedding/event planner) was easy and really fun, and she was so helpful in making our day what we wanted it to be, as well as providing great recommendations about the Camden area and local vendors. We had delicious food and drink and working with Chef Andrea and Bartender Marcus; we were able to have great variety and flavors that all of our guests enjoyed. The staff at 16 BV is the best and makes the stay there so comfortable and welcoming. I look forward to visits in the future!

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Brian,
    It was SO much fun to work with you both during the many months leading up to your big day. I am so happy that everything turned out how you wanted it to be. I will remember your wedding forever. Please come back and visit us soon! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • G
    Greg Sent on 08/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    16 Bay View Hotel made our son’s rehearsal dinner a truly special evening. The roof and table looked beautiful, the food was delicious, the service warm. We couldn’t have asked for more.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Greg,
    It was a pleasure to meet you and help plan your son's rehearsal dinner. It was such a beautiful event. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback.

    All my best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • Z
    Zachary Sent on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Samara and the team at 16 Bay View helped us put on an incredible rehearsal dinner. Samara worked with us to put our vision into action with perfect execution, delivering a high-end experience for all out guests.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Zachary,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to work with you in planning your beautiful and very memorable rehearsal dinner. I am so happy that the event was what you had wanted it to be. Wishing you both the best with a lifetime of happiness!

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Groups Sales & Events Manager
  • M
    Matt Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unbelievable experience. Can’t wait to stay again.
  • K
    Kimberley Sent on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how great and accommodating 16 Bay View was for our wedding reception and lodging experience. We had catering plans fall through at the last minute and they were able to cater our entire event in less than a weeks notice. Not only were they able to do that, but since we are from out of town, they even helped us find the most perfect officiate for our wedding ceremony. Samara, the Group Sales & Events Manager, was so thoughtful and helped plan a heart felt surprise for my best friend's birthday, who was a guest at their hotel. She definitely went above and beyond to make sure my special day was flawless. Everyone from the Front Desk attendants to the General Manager felt like our family by the time we left.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Kimberley,
    I am so happy everything worked out as beautifully as it did. We enjoyed catering your event and hosting your guests. I am so happy your enjoyed the day as much as we did. You are a beautiful bride! Thank you for your very kind words and taking the time to share our experience. We wish you a life long marriage and happiness! Come back and visit soon.

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was exactly what I had dreamed of with this venue. When we first looked at the venue we were so impressed with the unique character of the room filled with brick walls, well lit open doors and a metal ceiling that once was an old car dealership. We felt like the character of the room made it an ideal fit for us, we knew we didn't have to do much to the venue to make it spark with laughter and love. Our first meeting was also filled with a staff that understood our vision of a whimsical and simple space. Their enthusiasm for what WE wanted made us comfortable in knowing this was the one!! The food was incredible, fresh and delicious. Our guests are still raving about this night and it could not have been possible without the great staff at Bayview for truly giving us the BEST experience, I feel like they were just another part of the family ensuring everything went off without a hitch. All the staff was their day off coordinating every minute from food to dances and everything in between. If you want something unique, this is the venue! Talk to Samara and be sure to grab a hand crafted drink from the rooftop bar or the vintage room. That was one other thing, we were able to pick our own taps for the bar and have a crafted cocktail :D. We chose Sea Dog sunfish and OBC Vanlife, which gave our guests a unique experience for a taste of the Maine brewing world.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Amanda,
    It was such a pleasure to work with you and Erick. It makes my heart so full to hear that your day was everything you had dreamed it would be. You were a pleasure to work with and truly loved be a part of your special day. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I hope you both come back to visit soon. Withing you a life long marriage filled with endless love, health and happiness!

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful spot for a wedding reception! Our ceremony spot fell through a few months before the wedding and they helped us find a beautiful new spot. It was so fun to have everyone staying in the same spot. Any request we had was done very quickly. I was looking for a spot that would be more then just a spot to have a quick party. All the family, bridal party and grooms party stayed right at the hotel which turned it into a full weekend celebration!! The hotel is beautiful and the location couldn’t be better. The staff was so attentive and helpful. They knew what I needed before I even realized it! Perfect spot for a wedding!

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Jennifer,
    It was such a pleasure to host you and all your guests for such a special occassion. We are so happy your special day ended the way you wanted it to be. We wish you a life long marriage filled with happiness and love!

    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • L
    Lynnette Sent on 08/05/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Has rehearsal dinner with appetizers and drinks on the roof. Appetizers were great. It was raining and they put up a huge tent with heaters and lighting. We did not even realize it was raining. The view was amazing. Went downstairs to a room with a lot of windows for dinner. Wish there would have been more courses. Dessert could have been better. Went back up to roof for drinks. Wonderful way to end evening.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Dear Lynnette,
    It was a great pleasure working with you along with your son and his (then) fiance for planning such a momentous occasion. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rehearsal dinner at our venue. I know that the rain swept in last minute which was a bit of a bummer but we had a great back up plan after conferring with the Bride and Groom. Everyone seemed to enjoy the event, particularly the couple. The change of breaking up the event and enjoying cocktails and appetizers on The View and then a seated dinner in one of our event spaces indoors was the way we were able defeat the rain. We are very fortunate to have such an exceptional head chef whom is able to create a specific menu of the preferences and desires that couple has. Every menu is chosen specifically by the couple/clients with a tasting and then put together for the event exactly to how the couple requested it to be. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed ending the evening back up on The View. I wish you and the lovely couple the best.

    Warmly.
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • S
    Sandy M. Sent on 09/23/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Luncheon

    Highly professional people to work with. Attention to detail and responsiveness was on point. Audrey handled us in such a professional and friendly way. It made the event a pleasure to plan and execute.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Thank you Sandy! You and Tim were fantastic to work with and everyone at this event was simply a pleasure. Such a fun weekend, I'm so glad I could be a part of this celebration!!
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 09/04/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is AMAZING!! We have stayed here 4 times this year since 16 Bay View was hosting our wedding reception. The staff always goes above and beyond, they are so friendly and always greet you with a smile. The rooms and views are gorgeous. Finally if you want to hold an event here work with Samara she made our Wedding day a dream come true. Nothing but wonderful things to say about this gem of a hotel and having a wedding here.

    16 Bay View's reply:

    Kerri,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was such a pleasure to work with you both in planning your special day. I hope you both come back soon! Wishing you a life time of love and happiness.

    Best,
    Samara Oliver
    Group Sales & Events Manager
  • P
    Patty Sent on 08/28/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue; fantastic food.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/29/2018
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used 16 Bay View as our wedding hotel and also had our after wedding brunch in the Vintage Room bar at the hotel. The accommodations were beautiful and the event coordinator, Samara, was really easy to coordinate with.
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 10/03/2018
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Great location, beautiful building, responsive desk people, but rooms weren't always cleaned and quite pricey.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message