The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

84 Reviews
1-180
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

Wedding & Reception Venue on Tybee Island. 18 miles from downtown Savannah, Georgia.

The biggest day of your life should take place somewhere you’ll remember forever. The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel, offers your love a place to shine against a backdrop of quaint charm, natural beauty and local history that you and your guests will cherish for a lifetime.

  • Classic Pews or Chiavari Chairs
  • Private Dressing rooms for Bride and Groom
  • Sound and Lightings Provided
  • Tables for 180 Guests
  • Wooded lot with amazing Views
  • Baby Grand Piano included
  • Full Caterer Kitchen and ice maker
  • Security / Parking included
  • 18 Minutes from Historic Savannah

How we can serve you

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is a classic venue designed to accommodate an intimate Low Country wedding or  reception but also offer the comforts today’s weddings require. We look forward to helping you with any event you wish to hold in our wonderful Chapel.

Beautiful Location

Set on a wooded lot on the edge of Tybee’s delicate marsh ecosystems, dolphins jump and migratory birds flock nearby. Just seconds from the beach and minutes from romantic, historic Savannah, the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is the perfect place to make your love official.

Amazing Venue

Inspired by the look of a 1908 seaside Baptist church, this non-denominational chapel’s timeless architecture and gorgeous setting against Tybee’s rare tidal evergreen forests give any wedding the perfect marriage of breathtaking scenery and simple, Southern charm.

Years of Experience

 

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Savannah

Follow The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom on

84 Reviews for The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (12)
Set Up (10)
Bridal Suite (4)
Lighting/Sound (4)
Parking (4)
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Wireless Internet (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Outside Vendors (2)
Clean Up (1)
Pet Friendly (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had a beautiful wedding! Couldn't thank the staff more!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The ladies at the chapel were tremendously helpful right from the start, when we wandered into the chapel without an appointment. They took their time to show us around and answer all of our questions. They were very patient with my numerous questions as we planned the wedding and offered to help out in any way theu could throughout the whole process. The venue is breathtaking and made for the perfect location for our wedding!! We highly recommend the venue, and the staff!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 10/8/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue!!! Perfect settijng for our wedding. Carla was amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3701388, Recently Married, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Tybee Island as our destination wedding venue. I wanted a beautiful venue where we could have the ceremony, reception and cocktail hour all in the same place and indoors. Ray, Carla and the whole team were amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process. They were super responsive, recommended vendors, and were happy to answer any questions that we had. Our guests have been telling us that our wedding is one of the best they have ever been to. I would gladly recommend Tybee Wedding Chapel and Grand Ballroom to anyone - the wedding turned out even better than we every could have imagined.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jovanna, 7/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Parking, Indoor
5.0

I found the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel on Pinterest. As soon as I saw a picture I told my fiancé we had to look at it! We made an appointment and checked out the chapel. As soon as I saw it in person I knew this was the venue. We did not see any other venues. This was a destination wedding for us, and Ray at the Chapel was so wonderful to us! He was amazing at keeping in contact with us! We looked at the chapel two years before our actutal wedding day, and they were always great in letting us make appointments to come back. The venue is so stunning that we did not have to use a lot of decorations for the ceremony. Our guests loved the chapel as much as we did!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/17/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Wireless Internet, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor
5.0

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is BREATHTAKING. It is even prettier in person. I live in WV & had a destination wedding on March 26, 2017. I had never seen the chapel in person until the day of our wedding. When I walked into the chapel, I could not believe the beauty & details of this place. It is truly a dreamy & romantic wedding venue that requires no decor. Ray is also wonderful to work with. He was very sweet & responsive. This venue is beyond PERFECT. Look no further

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Summer, 3/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was the perfect venue for the wedding all in one location. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception here, and there was on site parking for every guest. The venue itself is very beautiful and does not require much extra decoration. Raymond Anaya was the manager we communicated with and he was very professional, responsive, and friendly through the whole process. We are long time locals in Savannah, and I believe this is the best venue we could have booked for our party of 75 in the area. Our out of town guests got to visit and stay at the beach also, which is a plus. The price was VERY reasonable for all that it included and compared to other pricing in the area.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 3/11/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Set Up
5.0

Oh. My. God. Where to even begin!
When initially looking for wedding venues in Savannah and the surrounding area, when I found this venue on Wedding Wire, I knew I had to see it in person. We got super turned around on the island and almost didn't find it; but by the biggest miracle, we did! The minute my fiancé and I walked in and began our tour with Carla, we knew we had found our wedding venue.
I sent Carla millions of emails from the time we booked the venue until the day we got married and she answered them ALL! She was very quick to reply, and always answered my questions in a way that made me feel so comfortable about how the day would go. I can't say enough great things about Carla!
The wedding day was beautiful and it's all because this venue is so well kept and amazing. The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel will always have such a special place in our hearts. I highly recommend this venue!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/2/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is pure magic. My husband and I live in California, took a chance and booked the chapel as our venue based solely on the photos - we were simply blown away. From the beautiful chapel, to the grand ballroom and chandeliers, this place is what fairytales are made of.

Not only that - Ray and the rest of the folks at the chapel were an absolute pleasure to work with. Ray was quick to respond to any questions I had, went above and beyond to make recommendations and put me in touch with local vendors, and coordinated everything like a true professional. He made our day so special and I could not have asked for anything more. I recommend the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel a million times over - writing a review cannot do my experience justice. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our day so flawless!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 8/7/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Set Up

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom Pricing

Reception Site Fee
Peak Season
Starting from $5,500.00
Off-Peak Season
Starting from $5,000.00
Site Fees Include:
Bridal Suite
Chairs
Clean Up
Lighting/Sound
Parking
Set Up
Tables

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
180
Guest Minimum
1
Event Spaces
8
Type
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Style
Coastal, Destination, Elegant
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
250
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
2
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Engagement Party
Reception
Elopements
Rehearsal Dinner
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
Private Section
Public Seating
Bridal Suite
Clean Up
Lighting/Sound
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
All Inclusive Packages
Cake
Event Planning
Event Rentals
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Preferred Vendors Only
Parking
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle
Valet
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

106 Photos

Tybee Island Chapel & Ballroom

69 Photos
220x220 sq 1334166225171 img4988
220x220 sq 1451935571423 raymond anaya favorites 0021
220x220 sq 1420041194598 5h7a5729 3196480147 o
220x220 sq 1451935693363 raymond anaya favorites 0014
220x220 sq 1420041149103 5h7a5718 3196480138 o
220x220 sq 1451935601246 raymond anaya favorites 0020
220x220 sq 1420041317626 5h7a6104 3196507463 o
220x220 sq 1420041394014 kelli boyd photography
220x220 sq 1420041400802 lauren terence 0481
220x220 sq 1420041439999 lauren terence 0128
220x220 sq 1420041463138 lauren terence 0152
220x220 sq 1420041488118 lauren terence 0389
+57
Photos
220x220 sq 1420041511763 lauren terence 0468
220x220 sq 1420041560820 5h7a6180 3196510092 o
220x220 sq 1420041598698 creelwedding156of885
220x220 sq 1420041603222 creelwedding878of885
220x220 sq 1420041615954 editorial tybee chapel 0023
220x220 sq 1420041681417 2158
220x220 sq 1420041698456 2351
220x220 sq 1420041750673 140815baileyjeff0061
220x220 sq 1420041798603 dori and thomas
220x220 sq 1420041813959 katiecourtney
220x220 sq 1420042761909 pensacola destin wedding photographer0932
220x220 sq 1420042766501 pensacola destin wedding photographer0959
220x220 sq 1420042771588 pensacola destin wedding photographer0988
220x220 sq 1420042836820 gruberautumn 0241
220x220 sq 1420042847043 gruberautumn 0294
220x220 sq 1420042865752 gruberautumn 0299
220x220 sq 1420042877815 gruberautumn 0336
220x220 sq 1420042889115 gruberautumn 0360
220x220 sq 1420042900115 gruberautumn 0442
220x220 sq 1420042911314 gruberautumn 0502
220x220 sq 1420042934563 gruberautumn 0533
220x220 sq 1420042945291 gruberautumn 0636
220x220 sq 1420042972138 rikkidustin 0093
220x220 sq 1420042981310 rikkidustin 0255
220x220 sq 1420042990706 rikkidustin 0289
220x220 sq 1420043001762 rikkidustin 0292
220x220 sq 1420043011679 rikkidustin 0383
220x220 sq 1420043021167 rikkidustin 0775
220x220 sq 1420057334462 1456750839860399398699846015462780836875n
220x220 sq 1436982103600 samdom173
220x220 sq 1436982202103 samdom282
220x220 sq 1436991588968 samdom093
220x220 sq 1436991905217 samdom289
220x220 sq 1451935515281 raymond anaya favorites 0026
220x220 sq 1451935541923 raymond anaya favorites 0024
220x220 sq 1451935630838 raymond anaya favorites 0019
220x220 sq 1451935660484 raymond anaya favorites 0016
220x220 sq 1451935723567 raymond anaya favorites 0010
220x220 sq 1487610720522 raymond anaya favorites 0020
220x220 sq 1487610723140 raymond anaya favorites 0009
220x220 sq 1487610741138 raymond anaya favorites 0024
220x220 sq 1487610758370 weddingphotosattybeeislandweddingchapel
220x220 sq 1487610779213 140815baileyjeff005web
220x220 sq 1487610780510 editorial tybee chapel 0039
220x220 sq 1487610799922 editorial tybee chapel 0041
220x220 sq 1487610873391 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 52
220x220 sq 1487610873383 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 91
220x220 sq 1487610883187 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 222
220x220 sq 1487610892582 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 279
220x220 sq 1487610900255 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 291
220x220 sq 1487610908310 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 293
220x220 sq 1487610918486 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 321
220x220 sq 1487610925863 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 413
220x220 sq 1487610933630 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 538
220x220 sq 1487610939768 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 539
220x220 sq 1487610946971 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 611
220x220 sq 1487610956490 aptbphotographyerinberrywedding 986

Lowcountry Magic

37 Photos
220x220 sq 1343914967162 tybeechapel0930
220x220 sq 1343915024814 tybeechapel0964
220x220 sq 1343915025726 tybeechapel1015
220x220 sq 1343915026838 tybeechapel1040
220x220 sq 1343915028441 tybeechapel1045
220x220 sq 1343915029605 tybeechapel1147
220x220 sq 1343915030459 tybeechapel1177
220x220 sq 1343915031639 tybeechapel1188
220x220 sq 1343915033146 tybeechapel1261
220x220 sq 1343915034136 tybeechapel1292
220x220 sq 1343915035131 tybeechapel1317
220x220 sq 1343915036249 tybeechapel1373
+25
Photos
220x220 sq 1343915037366 tybeechapel1380
220x220 sq 1343915038359 tybeechapel1504
220x220 sq 1343915039335 tybeechapel1515
220x220 sq 1343915040875 tybeechapel1596
220x220 sq 1343915041974 tybeechapel1600
220x220 sq 1343915043422 tybeechapel1615
220x220 sq 1343915045184 tybeechapel1753
220x220 sq 1343915046244 tybeechapel1932
220x220 sq 1343915047701 tybeechapel1942
220x220 sq 1343915048692 tybeechapel1946
220x220 sq 1343915049844 tybeechapel1953
220x220 sq 1343915050960 tybeechapel1974
220x220 sq 1343915051906 tybeechapel1978
220x220 sq 1343915052854 tybeechapel1994
220x220 sq 1343915054340 tybeechapel2019
220x220 sq 1343915055699 tybeechapel2117
220x220 sq 1343915056782 tybeechapel2525
220x220 sq 1343915058088 tybeechapel2529
220x220 sq 1343915059230 tybeechapel2538
220x220 sq 1343915060335 tybeechapel2753
220x220 sq 1343915061440 tybeechapel2803
220x220 sq 1343915063007 tybeechapel3004
220x220 sq 1343915064175 tybeechapel3019
220x220 sq 1343915065455 tybeechapel3323
220x220 sq 1343915066623 tybeechapel3329

11 VIDEOS

What a Fantastic Year it has been! {2014}
1:37 minutes
Destination Wedding at Tybee Wedding Chapel
1:23 minutes

3D Tours

Professional Network & Endorsements

10 ENDORSEMENTS
Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is such a beautiful venue on the island. It is definitely the total package with a beautiful chapel that then leads your guests into a wonderful reception area! The staff is great to work with and they are always on top of everything. Such a wonderful Venue!!!

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is a truly beautiful venue. The chapel itself hearkens back to old country churches, but has a very modern elegant feel. And what's better is there are rooms on-location for the bridal party to get ready in! The reception room is just off the chapel, so there is no need to travel in between. Ray and Carla are just wonderful people who are kind, helpful, and communicative, and make sure everything on the wedding day is organized ahead of time for all the vendors, ensuring a smooth wedding day for all the families and couples who choose to be married at Tybee. What's more, is with the beautiful grounds around the chapel, and Tybee Island North Beach just down the road, couples have a ton of options for a variety of photos! Definitely a lovely location for any bride!

Amazing Venue! Everyone is great and truly cares about their guests. =)

Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is breathtaking! We love the staff and all the thoughtful preparation they put into having the space set up and ready for all the vendors. We have been fortunate to work with the chapel since the beginning.

Tybee Island Wedding Chapel offers a fabulous alternative to brides seeking an island wedding, but don't want the beach. The chapel is beautiful and quant, and the attention to design details is beautiful. This venue is always flexible and has never disappointed any of my couples.

87 PROS I KNOW

Events

Map

1114 Highway 80, PO Box 1576, Tybee Island, GA 31328   See On Map
912-786-9099 (phone) 912-786-6166 (fax)
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom is a wedding Venue from Tybee Island, Georgia. We service weddings throughout the local area, including Savannah, Georgia, Hilton Head, South Carolina, and Georgia. The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Savannah, Georgia wedding industry for 3 years. We specialize in weddings as the premier Savannah, Georgia Ceremony and Reception Venue. .