The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

84 Reviews
1-180
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

Wedding & Reception Venue on Tybee Island. 18 miles from downtown Savannah, Georgia.

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom is a historic wedding venue located on Tybee Island, Georgia. Situated 18 miles from downtown Savannah, the venue features a historic 1908 seaside, non-denominational chapel suitable for wedding ceremonies, and a grand ballroom that can be customized for a romantic wedding event. It offers picturesque scenery of the island’s natural beauty with evergreen forests for dramatic and surreal wedding celebrations.

Facilities and Capacity
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom can host up to 180 guests within its various indoor and outdoor event spaces. The chapel's sanctuary features three antique chandeliers, hardwood floors, wooden pews, a baby grand piano, chiavari chairs, and audio-visual systems. The grand ballroom is ideal for hosting wedding receptions, and is connected to the cocktail lounge, which allows couples to incorporate additional outdoor space for receptions. The outdoor event space features landscaped grounds with flowers and greenery, ideal for hosting a romantic outdoor ceremony. The venue also offers two separate private dressing rooms for couples along with a full caterer kitchen and ice maker. Guests and couples can also make use of its on-site parking for up to 60 vehicles.

Services Offered
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom can host different wedding events such as ceremonies, receptions, bridal showers, and engagement parties. The venue offers a variety of services for these events, which include:

  • Bridal suite
  • Outside vendors allowed
  • Pet-friendly
  • Lighting/sound
  • Set up
  • Clean up
  • Wheelchair access

 

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Savannah

Follow The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom on

84 Reviews for The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (12)
Set Up (10)
Bridal Suite (4)
Lighting/Sound (4)
Parking (4)
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Wireless Internet (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Outside Vendors (2)
Clean Up (1)
Pet Friendly (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had a beautiful wedding! Couldn't thank the staff more!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The ladies at the chapel were tremendously helpful right from the start, when we wandered into the chapel without an appointment. They took their time to show us around and answer all of our questions. They were very patient with my numerous questions as we planned the wedding and offered to help out in any way theu could throughout the whole process. The venue is breathtaking and made for the perfect location for our wedding!! We highly recommend the venue, and the staff!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 10/8/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue!!! Perfect settijng for our wedding. Carla was amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3701388, Recently Married, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Tybee Island as our destination wedding venue. I wanted a beautiful venue where we could have the ceremony, reception and cocktail hour all in the same place and indoors. Ray, Carla and the whole team were amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process. They were super responsive, recommended vendors, and were happy to answer any questions that we had. Our guests have been telling us that our wedding is one of the best they have ever been to. I would gladly recommend Tybee Wedding Chapel and Grand Ballroom to anyone - the wedding turned out even better than we every could have imagined.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jovanna, 7/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Parking, Indoor
5.0

I found the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel on Pinterest. As soon as I saw a picture I told my fiancé we had to look at it! We made an appointment and checked out the chapel. As soon as I saw it in person I knew this was the venue. We did not see any other venues. This was a destination wedding for us, and Ray at the Chapel was so wonderful to us! He was amazing at keeping in contact with us! We looked at the chapel two years before our actutal wedding day, and they were always great in letting us make appointments to come back. The venue is so stunning that we did not have to use a lot of decorations for the ceremony. Our guests loved the chapel as much as we did!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/17/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Wireless Internet, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor
5.0

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is BREATHTAKING. It is even prettier in person. I live in WV & had a destination wedding on March 26, 2017. I had never seen the chapel in person until the day of our wedding. When I walked into the chapel, I could not believe the beauty & details of this place. It is truly a dreamy & romantic wedding venue that requires no decor. Ray is also wonderful to work with. He was very sweet & responsive. This venue is beyond PERFECT. Look no further

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Summer, 3/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was the perfect venue for the wedding all in one location. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception here, and there was on site parking for every guest. The venue itself is very beautiful and does not require much extra decoration. Raymond Anaya was the manager we communicated with and he was very professional, responsive, and friendly through the whole process. We are long time locals in Savannah, and I believe this is the best venue we could have booked for our party of 75 in the area. Our out of town guests got to visit and stay at the beach also, which is a plus. The price was VERY reasonable for all that it included and compared to other pricing in the area.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 3/11/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Set Up
5.0

Oh. My. God. Where to even begin!
When initially looking for wedding venues in Savannah and the surrounding area, when I found this venue on Wedding Wire, I knew I had to see it in person. We got super turned around on the island and almost didn't find it; but by the biggest miracle, we did! The minute my fiancé and I walked in and began our tour with Carla, we knew we had found our wedding venue.
I sent Carla millions of emails from the time we booked the venue until the day we got married and she answered them ALL! She was very quick to reply, and always answered my questions in a way that made me feel so comfortable about how the day would go. I can't say enough great things about Carla!
The wedding day was beautiful and it's all because this venue is so well kept and amazing. The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel will always have such a special place in our hearts. I highly recommend this venue!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/2/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is pure magic. My husband and I live in California, took a chance and booked the chapel as our venue based solely on the photos - we were simply blown away. From the beautiful chapel, to the grand ballroom and chandeliers, this place is what fairytales are made of.

Not only that - Ray and the rest of the folks at the chapel were an absolute pleasure to work with. Ray was quick to respond to any questions I had, went above and beyond to make recommendations and put me in touch with local vendors, and coordinated everything like a true professional. He made our day so special and I could not have asked for anything more. I recommend the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel a million times over - writing a review cannot do my experience justice. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our day so flawless!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 8/7/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Set Up

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom Pricing

Reception Site Fee
Peak Season
Starting from $5,500.00
Off-Peak Season
Starting from $5,000.00
Site Fees Include:
Bridal Suite
Chairs
Clean Up
Lighting/Sound
Parking
Set Up
Tables

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
180
Guest Minimum
1
Event Spaces
8
Type
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Style
Coastal, Destination, Elegant
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
250
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
2
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Engagement Party
Reception
Elopements
Rehearsal Dinner
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
Private Section
Public Seating
Bridal Suite
Clean Up
Lighting/Sound
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
All Inclusive Packages
Cake
Event Planning
Event Rentals
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Preferred Vendors Only
Parking
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle
Valet
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

121 Photos

Tybee Island Chapel & Ballroom

84 Photos
220x220 sq 1529174064 0123f9568dd18456 1529174063 29283c5f561aa206 1529174060947 52 outsidechapel
220x220 sq 1529173876 1ab196d28b81d309 1529173876 c984c0aeb6b499b5 1529173873651 40 kandidanielstudio
220x220 sq 1529172753 60867fd00be062f5 1529172752 e14039e66accfc21 1529172746770 1 acphoto 1 11
220x220 sq 1529172965 11cf979fe89dadf6 1529172961 acf8e05d32114392 1529172954693 9 bjjwed 0189
220x220 sq 1529173553 ba898f004ed71f39 1529173552 13ab09e450b5eb86 1529173549564 22 brooke roberts 10
220x220 sq 1529174229 f73bd9eb0b8fa8a0 1529174227 e55f490b4b29bdf7 1529174224858 63 owens wedding 1 0
220x220 sq 1529173963 20c94a0ee1435855 1529173962 f93983f26b644ddc 1529173960234 45 wgettingreadybrid
220x220 sq 1529173546 12b6918dc3fe000e 1529173545 a4e1755320946f89 1529173542715 20 bride2
220x220 sq 1529172844 4410d79722044763 1529172842 c18e49cac574e2ab 1529172837734 4 acphoto 8 38
220x220 sq 1529174207 4c9d1ec9ffc9107c 1529174203 4a97e6ecc662bf69 1529174201480 60 wjustmarried1
220x220 sq 1529173493 c1199192437b8fc1 1529173493 68f197ed359428ad 1529173490935 18 wbridegroompew
220x220 sq 1529173576 482c4ae47d751d96 1529173575 f4b10aad07398ac4 1529173572553 25 chapelstairs
+72
Photos
220x220 sq 1529173364 ba225400806a5407 1529173363 345cbe3bc011ac20 1529173361234 10 img 6036
220x220 sq 1529173485 fc6dfe4cab0b50cd 1529173484 32d4dbc23e836623 1529173482531 17 wbridegroom
220x220 sq 1529173935 ffe5806e91cd57fb 1529173934 850f41b65078445d 1529173932119 43 wbeachshot
220x220 sq 1529174196 a39182f68ff4d29e 1529174195 5039fcdec9b4d3a9 1529174193696 59 wmrandmrs
220x220 sq 1529172931 7b4a83cf4a84247a 1529172929 c08f277488136f30 1529172924502 7 matthew andrea the
220x220 sq 1529172936 4d9606edd7f1106d 1529172935 de99ecdcacc5b6a9 1529172932912 8 matthew andrea the
220x220 sq 1529172879 57372d7e8f103d3c 1529172878 e0baa78d7915d4c9 1529172875007 5 acphoto 9 115
220x220 sq 1529174513 fac42107dfc9d301 1529174512 36b4752e8e2949dd 1529174510097 76 wdancing 1
220x220 sq 1529173612 5a269a6d51d3cb0f 1529173611 1228260be01251bb 1529173608948 29 sparklerexit
220x220 sq 1420042889115 gruberautumn 0360
220x220 sq 1529173502 1a6ba0b35c00fa44 1529173502 c3efd5a036ca69c3 1529173499975 19 wchapel
220x220 sq 1529172761 f914d2a0416ec11f 1529172759 cbc92ecd525c2d0c 1529172755677 2 acphoto 1 20
220x220 sq 1420042877815 gruberautumn 0336
220x220 sq 1420042847043 gruberautumn 0294
220x220 sq 1420042934563 gruberautumn 0533
220x220 sq 1529173692 0b3fca131c16524e 1529173691 f35aafe67d491d44 1529173689033 36 wherecomesthebrid
220x220 sq 1529173384 138c78891f392775 1529173384 053781b955dfdd22 1529173381592 11 chapel2
220x220 sq 1529173547 e0952c556f054cb9 1529173545 688ea6fdb937c54c 1529173542721 21 bride3
220x220 sq 1451935601246 raymond anaya favorites 0020
220x220 sq 1529173583 2b17b8fc026066d5 1529173581 950663edeea745fe 1529173579338 26 firstdance
220x220 sq 1529173809 a6d0dd08a645330f 1529173808 76f5937b7633c304 1529173803787 38 jovanna 29
220x220 sq 1451935723567 raymond anaya favorites 0010
220x220 sq 1529172817 0c3930f1ab654cfb 1529172815 d1d04f1456611bee 1529172812009 3 acphoto 5 187
220x220 sq 1529172897 e67aa63afe1ee7e2 1529172896 88e882e3384d8f16 1529172892483 6 acphoto 9 563
220x220 sq 1529174022 0134b89d525cff0f 1529174021 2dec669c0379e84a 1529174019352 48 grandballroomlayo
220x220 sq 1529173395 acf45e75444d8cdb 1529173394 eb1b260e736e3934 1529173392169 12 wbridalparty
220x220 sq 1529173468 1399bde9f1a1c13f 1529173468 e8cc971f5fc3ac1f 1529173465734 16 wbridalparty
220x220 sq 1529173562 19c84dc4df7ee5dc 1529173561 69eb0c24337ab2ff 1529173558816 23 ceremony3
220x220 sq 1529173567 812cc354764f06b5 1529173566 7b128c493c1885d1 1529173564396 24 chapelcouple
220x220 sq 1451935571423 raymond anaya favorites 0021
220x220 sq 1529173596 415f1a3fd9d86ce3 1529173595 3dc1260d116d22d3 1529173592660 27 married
220x220 sq 1529174484 9f20150612b7eee1 1529174483 01bea1f221e6c896 1529174478355 71 denisegonsalespho
220x220 sq 1529173602 37a89f61523d4d99 1529173601 5b2b58626d14fe71 1529173599191 28 newlyweds
220x220 sq 1529173630 6699fa649f57fbb5 1529173629 997e048e6604b521 1529173627466 30 bride
220x220 sq 1529173647 79ca3d565b614442 1529173646 022d67a6f349658e 1529173641531 31 wbridegroom
220x220 sq 1529173654 c3dc569ab18047a8 1529173653 328bef52022ea523 1529173650848 32 wchapel
220x220 sq 1529173658 b07da41f934e57a1 1529173657 2a312bc90fc6fc7a 1529173655589 33 wchapeldecor
220x220 sq 1529173675 be6dc0fcf056a5ab 1529173674 3e52ad2c11af0189 1529173672268 34 wfirstdance1
220x220 sq 1529173692 57f89ab83bac57fa 1529173691 52a689816ac461ad 1529173689027 35 whappilyeverafter
220x220 sq 1529173692 c1d038fadd23ab34 1529173691 4b144cca3a0cfd01 1529173689037 37 wkissyourbride
220x220 sq 1529173827 265e8cbb8740abd6 1529173825 4f109ff6dec6423a 1529173823116 39 jovanna 639
220x220 sq 1529173907 48faa46d0c6222d2 1529173906 c5d637c5a1e7fc77 1529173904336 41 kandidanielstudio
220x220 sq 1529173929 0dda93d8cae22d3f 1529173929 a9a0a34b4f9fc31c 1529173924579 42 wballroom
220x220 sq 1529173943 a5da3b5397c87c02 1529173943 580b3070e05998e2 1529173940935 44 wchapel
220x220 sq 1529173976 9b60548935dab97a 1529173975 c464980b4e165b44 1529173973543 46 wlastdance
220x220 sq 1529174029 aa3a5eac871e8f9e 1529174028 b1765d0b14c59692 1529174026316 49 herb themed weddi
220x220 sq 1529174051 c87b7dc621252529 1529174050 14679b6cd9e19e7d 1529174048667 50 katieprescott
220x220 sq 1529174058 5b54df3ece8e1dcd 1529174057 ef1cc899178f0abb 1529174054334 51 img 7833
220x220 sq 1529174075 79a69b25148926af 1529174074 d9bca580ad044337 1529174071898 53 tbttttttttt
220x220 sq 1529174097 69c94d826e8af951 1529174096 14343aba2b94f7d4 1529174092249 54 beachsunsetphoto
220x220 sq 1529174146 89238f50657758e5 1529174145 406d06a67e10ce1f 1529174141288 55 wbridalstairs
220x220 sq 1529174158 102aa8e8a708ba50 1529174158 bb08544e7c1ead43 1529174156001 56 wchapel
220x220 sq 1529174166 b7af353a4ed2a8b8 1529174166 fa3434cd1182e7b4 1529174163812 57 wceremony1
220x220 sq 1529174181 c39847795c183f30 1529174181 fcc86cfa178fa69e 1529174178819 58 wgroomsquarters
220x220 sq 1529174213 a017590a08171d46 1529174212 752e5e0d73cbff09 1529174210576 61 wnorthbeach1
220x220 sq 1420042761909 pensacola destin wedding photographer0932
220x220 sq 1529174219 2dfce3d25f19d2e9 1529174218 8c8b3b38c5ac2733 1529174216358 62 wreception1
220x220 sq 1529174309 f8b089b554328247 1529174308 14665ea7ccb77b7d 1529174303956 64 wbridegroom
220x220 sq 1529174316 5809f389f4dc8d6e 1529174315 426f42a8514e1197 1529174313063 65 wchapel
220x220 sq 1529174324 81a11ae60a06a9cc 1529174323 204fd8d663e117c2 1529174321435 66 wjustmarried
220x220 sq 1529174342 db5f642d2eeddef4 1529174341 a1a4a6c906505512 1529174339262 67 wkissthebride
220x220 sq 1529174354 9c46bbe5732de29b 1529174353 c5e04b7e7f969240 1529174351083 68 woutside
220x220 sq 1529174441 dee3206afafdcaa8 1529174440 07d3f5dc93807bbc 1529174438208 69 wbridechapel
220x220 sq 1529174458 734b2fd98d599302 1529174457 e08d8d74d4bf3c7c 1529174451959 70 bg024
220x220 sq 1529174489 a8b00a9002b389f5 1529174489 79ea7388a0647ee8 1529174486798 72 wbride2
220x220 sq 1529174494 b00b5929ebaa56b9 1529174494 f18ef0662ea6dd14 1529174491804 73 wbrideandgroom
220x220 sq 1529174500 c4a853aeb07dff05 1529174499 f71879b144fd7d44 1529174497467 74 wceremony 1
220x220 sq 1529174506 cfaf8859c7012b28 1529174506 f2e5ff424d1550bf 1529174503780 75 wcake
220x220 sq 1420041698456 2351
220x220 sq 1529174522 5e2b4d1e9b1d7ded 1529174522 58ca01c02a7c03b4 1529174519561 77 wsparklerexit
220x220 sq 1420041750673 140815baileyjeff0061
220x220 sq 1420042766501 pensacola destin wedding photographer0959

Lowcountry Magic

37 Photos
220x220 sq 1343914967162 tybeechapel0930
220x220 sq 1343915024814 tybeechapel0964
220x220 sq 1343915025726 tybeechapel1015
220x220 sq 1343915026838 tybeechapel1040
220x220 sq 1343915028441 tybeechapel1045
220x220 sq 1343915029605 tybeechapel1147
220x220 sq 1343915030459 tybeechapel1177
220x220 sq 1343915031639 tybeechapel1188
220x220 sq 1343915033146 tybeechapel1261
220x220 sq 1343915034136 tybeechapel1292
220x220 sq 1343915035131 tybeechapel1317
220x220 sq 1343915036249 tybeechapel1373
+25
Photos
220x220 sq 1343915037366 tybeechapel1380
220x220 sq 1343915038359 tybeechapel1504
220x220 sq 1343915039335 tybeechapel1515
220x220 sq 1343915040875 tybeechapel1596
220x220 sq 1343915041974 tybeechapel1600
220x220 sq 1343915043422 tybeechapel1615
220x220 sq 1343915045184 tybeechapel1753
220x220 sq 1343915046244 tybeechapel1932
220x220 sq 1343915047701 tybeechapel1942
220x220 sq 1343915048692 tybeechapel1946
220x220 sq 1343915049844 tybeechapel1953
220x220 sq 1343915050960 tybeechapel1974
220x220 sq 1343915051906 tybeechapel1978
220x220 sq 1343915052854 tybeechapel1994
220x220 sq 1343915054340 tybeechapel2019
220x220 sq 1343915055699 tybeechapel2117
220x220 sq 1343915056782 tybeechapel2525
220x220 sq 1343915058088 tybeechapel2529
220x220 sq 1343915059230 tybeechapel2538
220x220 sq 1343915060335 tybeechapel2753
220x220 sq 1343915061440 tybeechapel2803
220x220 sq 1343915063007 tybeechapel3004
220x220 sq 1343915064175 tybeechapel3019
220x220 sq 1343915065455 tybeechapel3323
220x220 sq 1343915066623 tybeechapel3329

11 VIDEOS

What a Fantastic Year it has been! {2014}
1:37 minutes
Destination Wedding at Tybee Wedding Chapel
1:23 minutes

3D Tours

Professional Network & Endorsements

10 ENDORSEMENTS
Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is such a beautiful venue on the island. It is definitely the total package with a beautiful chapel that then leads your guests into a wonderful reception area! The staff is great to work with and they are always on top of everything. Such a wonderful Venue!!!

The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is a truly beautiful venue. The chapel itself hearkens back to old country churches, but has a very modern elegant feel. And what's better is there are rooms on-location for the bridal party to get ready in! The reception room is just off the chapel, so there is no need to travel in between. Ray and Carla are just wonderful people who are kind, helpful, and communicative, and make sure everything on the wedding day is organized ahead of time for all the vendors, ensuring a smooth wedding day for all the families and couples who choose to be married at Tybee. What's more, is with the beautiful grounds around the chapel, and Tybee Island North Beach just down the road, couples have a ton of options for a variety of photos! Definitely a lovely location for any bride!

Amazing Venue! Everyone is great and truly cares about their guests. =)

Tybee Island Wedding Chapel is breathtaking! We love the staff and all the thoughtful preparation they put into having the space set up and ready for all the vendors. We have been fortunate to work with the chapel since the beginning.

Tybee Island Wedding Chapel offers a fabulous alternative to brides seeking an island wedding, but don't want the beach. The chapel is beautiful and quant, and the attention to design details is beautiful. This venue is always flexible and has never disappointed any of my couples.

87 PROS I KNOW

Map

1114 Highway 80, PO Box 1576, Tybee Island, GA 31328   See On Map
912-786-9099 (phone) 912-786-6166 (fax)
The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom is a wedding Venue from Tybee Island, Georgia. We service weddings throughout the local area, including Savannah, Georgia, Hilton Head, South Carolina, and Georgia. The Tybee Island Wedding Chapel & Grand Ballroom is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Savannah, Georgia wedding industry for 3 years. We specialize in weddings as the premier Savannah, Georgia Ceremony and Reception Venue. .