Roseville Travel LLC

201 Pacific Street, Roseville, CA 95678 Map · Phone number
Hired? Save
  • Photos 3
  • About
  • Reviews 2
  • FAQs

About Roseville Travel LLC

As a family owned and operated business, we take pride in turning your dreams into a reality. When you contact Roseville Travel you’re aligning yourself with an elite team of travel professionals. Our Destination Specialists have over 40 years of experience and are dedicated to optimizing your travel experience. Roseville travel can offer you assistance with all your travel needs. We manage all of the details to provide you with a stress free trip allowing you to create memories that will last a lifetime.

Follow Roseville Travel LLC on

Other couples have also viewed:

lemeridien9
Roseville Travel LLC
lemeridien1
Roseville Travel LLC
lemeridien2
Roseville Travel LLC
lemeridien9
Roseville Travel LLC
lemeridien1
Roseville Travel LLC
lemeridien2
Roseville Travel LLC

Interested in this vendor?

Request pricing

2 Reviews for Roseville Travel LLC

Recommended by 54% of couples


2.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 2.8
  • Professionalism 2.8
  • Flexibility 2.5
  • Value 2.8
  • Average response time 2.8
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Roseville Travel through a wedding show at our venue (Catta Verdera) and signed up for a dinner and drinks night with a presentation from Sandals. Afterwards we liked the idea of going to sandals for our honeymoon and sat down with Kelly and discussed options. We were also considering going to Maui. We gave her our budget and she really maximized our experience for what we could afford. We ended up booking our stay at the Sandals Royal Plantation property in Jamaica based on Kelly's knowledge of the properties we felt like this was going to be the best fit.

    Her knowledge of that island is amazing. She goes to Jamaica often and she knows all the properties very well. She even knows the names of the butlers that work there and was able to request butlers she thought we would like. She was not wrong, we had an amazing experience from the moment we landed and getting treated like royalty with Club Mobay to the time we took off. We called some time after booking and asked her to look up how much it would be to upgrade to first class and she was able to score us the upgrade for a more than fair price (was SO worth it). We met a week or so before the wedding and went over all the details.

    She warned us about the hurricane season in October, and advised that we get the insurance which we did and we felt good about knowing that everything would be taken care of, if something did happen. So thank you Kelly and the team at Roseville Travel for making us a believer in using a travel agent and helping us have an amazing honeymoon!

    Oh! I almost forgot, they set up a honeymoon fund for us and even hosted it so our guests could donate to our honeymoon.

  • R

    Ranjeeta · Married on 09/01/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We booked our honeymoon through roseville travel and right from the beginning it was an absolute nightmare! We had a small wedding and wanted a big honeymoon so we spent over 12 grand. We went to Japan and Bali. Our first night in Japan we had a hotel room with twin beds, best for honeymooners right?! The hotel rooms in Japan were absolute garbage, super small no where to walk and the bathrooms were so old that they smelled! Our tours in Japan were so fast that we barely had any time to see anything, I also do not recommend sunrise tours! Two days out of the three they completely leave you to find your own way back to your hotel. It was absolutely frustrating! We kept thinking to ourselves what is our money going into? Our flight out from Japan to Bali was completely canceled, we didn’t know until we got to the airport. I was crying at the airport because we were stranded and had to call a number to rebook because Garuda Indonesia didn’t have anyone that we could talk to at the airport. I was ready to come home at that point but our travel agent did her job and got us rebooked at no cost. She also wanted a pat on the back for doing her job which I couldn’t give to her. We paid over 12 grand for this?? Not worth it to me, I don’t recommend this company. I will definitely not be using this company to book any of our future adventures!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Roseville Travel LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you feel our services were less than satisfactory. At Roseville Travel, we make every effort to ensure that a range of options are discussed so that our clients can make informed choices on the type of features they select, including hotels and tours. We weigh the pros and cons of each choice and recap all details with our clients prior to finalizing bookings to ensure there is no miscommunication on the type and level of service being provided.
    Your original request was to honeymoon in Bali, however after several discussions and adjustments to the itinerary over the course of four months, you decided to add time in Japan at the front end, which we were more than happy to arrange.
    At each step of the planning process we discussed the impact that various options would have on your budget and you made a definitive choice to economize on the Japan portion of the trip to allow for the choice of high-end accommodations in Indonesia. We provided you with detailed specifics on the ratings and features of the tours and hotels you chose and approved to ensure your wishes were honored.
    I regret that your experience with the hotels you chose in Japan was disappointing to you. You made us aware that despite a request for a king bed, the hotel had only a twin bed room available when you arrived. I am personally very sorry that you both had to deal with disappointment regarding the hotel bedding, especially since we worked diligently together with our tour operator partner to ensure that your choices were fulfilled to your exact specifications. This included messages and overseas phone calls to endeavor to secure your desired bedding choice at the moderately priced hotels you chose in Japan. I share your disappointment that the hotel was unable to accommodate the bedding request, however at the price point you chose, bedding type is rarely guaranteed, and I explained that to you when choosing these hotels.
    As your advocate, I conveyed the details of your dissatisfaction to the management team at the tour operator and they have provided us with a detailed explanation of what occurred from their perspective, including an acceptance of responsibility, a sincere apology to you both, and an offer of future compensation, which I sent to you some time ago. Because your primary source of dissatisfaction is with the 5-day Japan portion of your 17-day, multi-stop honeymoon, it may helpful to consider that that the amount spent on these hotels, tours and transfers represented less than 17% of your total budget.
    When you called our office to advise that your flight from Osaka to Bali had been cancelled, we arranged for confirmed seats on another airline in under 30 minutes. This outcome represents a combination of quick action on our part and good fortune overall given that the protection flight was departing in less than 90 minutes. In many instances, when a flight is cancelled within Asia, the next available flight is on the following day. While we have no control over cancelled flights or any other force majeure, we always extend every effort to mitigate interruptions in our clients’ travel plans, acting as their advocate and leveraging our travel industry expertise to cut through red tape and resolve issues quickly and to the satisfaction of the customer.
    Our dedication to service and support of our clients that results in the majority of our customers choosing to work with us for all their future travel plans. We have reached out to you personally more than once since your return in attempts to resolve your concerns and to make you aware of the offer of compensation, however we did not hear back from you. We remain at your disposal to discuss the issues you raised in your review, or any others you may have encountered during your trip.
    We would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate to you our sincere commitment to customer satisfaction and hope that through a constructive dialogue, we will be able to win back your business.

Roseville Travel LLC FAQ

  • What types of travel do you specialize in? Cruises, Destination Weddings, Family Trips, Group Travel / Tours, Honeymoons, Luxury Trips
  • What destinations do you specialize in? Africa, Alaska, Asia, Australia / New Zealand, Caribbean, Central America, Dominican Republic, East Europe, Hawaii, Mexico, Middle East, North America, Pacific Islands, Scandinavia, South America, West Europe

Map

  • 201 Pacific Street Roseville, 95678 See on map
    9167826363 (Phone number)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review