Eola Hills Wine Cellars

501 S Pacific Hwy W, Rickreall, OR 97371 Map · Phone number · Visit website
Hired? Save
3 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
Guest capacity 50 to 200
Availability Check your date
  • Photos 18
  • About
  • Reviews 3
  • FAQs
  • Network

About Eola Hills Wine Cellars

Eola Hills Wine Cellars is an rustic winery wedding venue located in Rickreall, Oregon. This unique location boasts a beautiful outdoor garden, two distinct venue spaces, an attentive staff, and extraordinary wines. Eola Hills Wine Cellars’ experienced and talented coordinators ensures a couple’s wedding vision is fully executed. This winery location is just a short drive from downtown Salem, and central to Dallas, Monmouth and Independence. Whether you want an outdoor reception with a stunning garden space or a romantic indoor ceremony in the port cellar, their staff will assist with everything from decorations to vendor management. With a variety of different backgrounds for picture-perfect opportunities and a seasoned planner with a talented staff, couples can feel confident in receiving a memorable wedding day.

Facilities and Capacity
Eola Hills Wine Cellars can cater to wedding parties of all sizes. The venue can hold a maximum capacity of 200 wedding guests. Their two spaces include a serene outdoor garden with a charming pond and lucious lawn. Their indoor barrel room boasts a more private and intimate feel surrounded by aging wine in authentic barrels. They also offer couples get-ready rooms for preparation and relaxation.

Services Offered
This spacious winery and their team have experience with hosting a couple’s ceremony, reception, bridal shower, engagement party, elopement, and rehearsal dinner. Their services may include setup, cleanup, a proficient event planner, a full catering kitchen, serveware, bar services, WiFi, and more. Their event rentals include gorgeous arches, chairs, tables, tents for outdoor covered events, and a dance floor. They also provide guests with parking and offer wheelchair access. Other services include:

  • Bartenders
  • Champagne toast
  • Barware
  • Flatware
  • Glassware
  • Open bar
  • House wine
  • Specialty wine
  • Pet friendly


History
This wine cellar has been locally-owned and operated since 1986. The vineyard is one of Oregon’s largest wineries, with over 325 acres of prime vineyard land. Over 80,000 cases of wine gets transported across the country and internationally to be enjoyed by wine lovers.

Follow Eola Hills Wine Cellars on
Cool lighting in the barrel ro
Cool lighting in the barrel ro
bride portrait eola winery wedding steve heinrichs photography 2015 51 484574
Eola Hills Wine Cellars
Outdoor at rickreall
Outdoor at rickreall
Outdoor at the wine cellars
Outdoor at the wine cellars
Family style in the barrel room
Family style in the barrel room
Indoor at the wine cellars
Indoor at the wine cellars
Cheers!
Cheers!
Outdoors in the garden
Outdoors in the garden
Congratulations!
Congratulations!
Groomsmen in the barrel cellar
Groomsmen in the barrel cellar
Grapes
Grapes
Barrel cellar lighting
Barrel cellar lighting
Love between the vines
Love between the vines
A little bit of bubbly
A little bit of bubbly
Girls just having fun
Girls just having fun
Sneak peak
Sneak peak
Groomsmen in the garden
Groomsmen in the garden
Barrel room
Barrel room
Barrel fun
Barrel fun
Cool lighting in the barrel ro
Cool lighting in the barrel ro
bride portrait eola winery wedding steve heinrichs photography 2015 51 484574
Eola Hills Wine Cellars
Outdoor at rickreall
Outdoor at rickreall

Interested in this vendor?

Request pricing

3 Reviews for Eola Hills Wine Cellars

Recommended by 70% of couples


3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.5
  • Average response time 3.5

1 User photo

Eola Hills Wine Cellars 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SO HELPFUL.....Eola hills is an AMAZING venue!!!! They are so upfront and do not want to rip anyone off. Honest, did not charge extra for anything even though their paperwork specifies charges for tv use, etc. Amazing place! Beautiful.

    Sent on 12/17/2011

    Eola Hills Wine Cellars's reply:

    Hi Christina,
    Thank you so much for you review! It's great to hear that you had such wonderful experience with us at Eola Hills. Hope to see you at the winery again soon.
    Cat
  • Chas

    Chas · Married on 07/13/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We had an absolutely horrific experience with Eola Hills at their Legacy Estate property in July. Just weeks before our wedding our Event Coordinator was suddenly fired (due to badmouthing Eola's President) and replaced with someone completely new to the wedding industry. With a background in cosmetology, I believe, Rachel was so ill equipped to manage our big day; though a nice person, my emails were never responded to and when we spoke in person numerous false promises were made. It was 95 degrees on our wedding day and there was no drinking water at the winery. Despite our wishes, our guests were then sat an HOUR before our ceremony, in the direct sun, again with no drinking water. On top of what could've been a very dangerous situation, our friends & family were asked (by the venue) to shuttle our guests to and from the ceremony site. It was completely embarrassing and something our guests still talk about 'til this day. My husband and I spent a majority of our reception apologizing to our guests for the staff's lack of professionalism & disorganization. At the end of the night a number of our guests- who had planned to camp on site, were abrasively told they were not allowed to drive to their campsite (less than a mile away); had we known this was the policy we could've informed our guests ahead of time & also been sure to provide our own drinking water, especially considering some of our guests were apparently over served. Weeks later the venue added glamping to their offerings based on the exact tents & setup we had at our wedding! The Event Coordinator even went so far as to ask our wedding singer to come back and do a summer concert! When I reached out to express my sincere disappointment, I was met with an apology and a $100 gift certificate. As a wedding vendor myself, I am appalled by the entire experience. When I spoke with other Event Coordinator in the industry they too were horrified and said we should've been offered a full refund. DO NOT GO HERE!

    Sent on 09/07/2018

    Eola Hills Wine Cellars's reply:

    Hi Chaz,
    I am so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. From all of us at Eola Hills, we truly apologize. Wedding days are supposed to be magical and wonderful. It's heartbreaking to hear that you were let down on such an important day. We've taken your feedback and applied to to future events ensuring there is always a water station available for guests now. We pride ourselves on amazing hospitality and looking out for the safety of our guests. We apologize for unclear expectations at our venue and have taken measures to prevent this for happening again. We hope that you and your husband are doing well. Best Wishes, Cat

Awards

3

Eola Hills Wine Cellars FAQ

  • Do you have a site fee for wedding receptions at your venue? Yes
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during peak season? $ 2,000.00
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding receptions during off-peak season? $ 2,000.00
  • Do you have a site fee for wedding ceremonies at your venue? Yes
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during peak season? $ 1,000.00
  • What is the starting site fee for wedding ceremonies during off-peak season? $ 1,000.00
  • Which of the following are included in starting site fee? Bridal Suite, Chairs, China, Clean Up, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Set Up, Tables
  • What is the starting price per person for bar service? $ 7.00
  • Which of the following are included in the starting price for bar service? Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
  • What is the maximum capacity of your venue? 200
  • What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue? 50
  • How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer? 4
  • Describe your venue: Banquet Hall, Garden, Winery
  • What kind of settings are available? Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
  • Which of the following wedding events does your venue service? Ceremony, Reception, Bridal Shower, Engagement Party, Elopements, Rehearsal Dinner
  • What event services do you offer? Accommodations, All Inclusive Packages, Bar Services, Clean Up, Event Planner, Event Rentals, Get Ready Rooms, Outside Vendors, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wifi
  • What bar services do you provide? Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
  • What event items are available? Altar/Arch, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Tents
  • What food and beverage items are available? Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
  • What transportation and access is available? Parking, Wheelchair Access
  • What months are included in your peak season? May, June, July, August, September, October
  • What months are included in your off-peak season? January, February, March, April, November, December

Professional Network & Endorsements

1 Endorsement

  • Joni Loraine
    Joni Loraine Wedding Photographers

    This venue is absolutely stunning. They are easy to work with and accommodating to your needs. This was actually my first choice for a wedding venue for my own wedding. They are simply wonderful.Stephanie is amazing at what she does and is just a joy to work with! I highly recommend Eola Hills for your wedding venue!

Preferred Vendors

Map

  • 501 S Pacific Hwy W Rickreall, OR, 97371 See on map
    503-966-4668 (Phone number)
    (503) 623 - 2405 (Other Phone Number)
    10 am - 5 pm, Monday - Sunday

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review