Corbin Farms Winery

800 Highway 87, Calera, AL 35040 Map · Phone number
Hired? Save
3 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
  • Photos & Videos 36
  • About
  • Reviews 3
  • Pricing
  • FAQs

About Corbin Farms Winery

Corbin Farms Winery is a restaurant and winery wedding venue located in Calera, Alabama just 15 minutes south of Birmingham. Featuring a full-service kitchen and a plethora of wine selections, the vineyard and winery provide a beautiful and delicious setting to enjoy your day. As a local, family-owned business run by the Corbin family, this venue prioritizes making your day rewarding and memorable. Corbin Farms Winery has more than just wine, but a beautiful, elegant and memorable experience to offer.

Facilities and Capacity
Choose from the sunroom, patio and pergola or outside farm area. Couples may also choose to rent out the entire venue and have full access for the big day. Depending on the space selected, Corbin Farms Winery can accommodate anywhere from 10 to 200 guests. But whether you’re inside or out, the vast grounds and rustic vineyard ambience offers a lovely backdrop for photos and more.

Services Offered
Corbin Farms Winery is committed to meeting your wedding or rehearsal needs. They know how important a celebration such as a wedding is and want to make sure it is both rewarding and memorable. This venue offers the following services:

  • Event planning
  • Lighting/sound
  • Pet friendly
  • Event rentals
  • Outside vendors
  • Setup
  • Cleanup

Cuisine
With a full-service kitchen, Corbin Winery Farms is able to offer in-house catering for your convenience. Ranging in styles from American and Italian to local, you can choose a menu that suits your needs. All entrees are served buffet style. You may also use an outside catering company or bring your own food to this venue for an additional fee.

History
Corbin Farms Winery opened in 2005, but has been owned and managed by the Corbin family since 2017. The Corbin family is committed and passionate about the winery and its premium products and event offerings. They partner with top-notch American vineyards to bring the highest quality grapes to Alabama where all the wines are produced. You can be assured you’ll have delicious wine at your wedding if your select this family-owned winery as your venue.

Follow Corbin Farms Winery on

Other couples have also viewed:

  • Camelot Manor
  • Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
  • Historic Rucker Place
e4eafc35696f32d4 1535584097 79ebd6529d763454 1535584098055 26 IMG 6173
Corbin Farms Winery
d97750f7d1b7b142 1535583918 5aaeafa8f7f9544d 1535583913795 9 swindle wedding 10
Corbin Farms Winery
Couple kissing
Couple kissing
Aisle decor
Aisle decor
Table centerpiece
Table centerpiece
Wedding cake
Wedding cake
Barrels
Barrels
Bouquet
Bouquet
Groom and groomsmen
Groom and groomsmen
Bridal procession
Bridal procession
Bridal party
Bridal party
Wedding attendants
Wedding attendants
The bride
The bride
Lovely bride
Lovely bride
Bouquet
Bouquet
First dance
First dance
Newlyweds
Newlyweds
The bride and page boy
The bride and page boy
Grapevines
Grapevines
Invitation
Invitation
Ceremony site
Ceremony site
08096048b8506209 1535584048 3b6cbc1bbf9e01ac 1535584044335 20 IMG 6129
Corbin Farms Winery
5ff6627aa51fac95 1535584048 34e4ece6ebc5a462 1535584044337 21 IMG 6130
Corbin Farms Winery
f492168f2ca22814 1535584121 8fef0eccd3d41b0c 1535584115352 28 J R Wedding 3
Corbin Farms Winery
4365884683fe395a 1535584087 1c97d11d7664b2de 1535584085980 25 IMG 6155
Corbin Farms Winery
b56a399b08bbab06 1535584105 c5ab525bd99d7741 1535584104123 27 IMG 6139
Corbin Farms Winery
1ddf50d6f73c33df 1535584067 3d8b3c8848130a69 1535584066208 23 IMG 6137
Corbin Farms Winery
826e0822ea9405dc 1535584121 7cdf379ea4ca8c79 1535584115353 29 J R Wedding 4
Corbin Farms Winery
28a2a3de642ffcef 1535584074 8d69f71c59be1034 1535584072584 24 IMG 6134
Corbin Farms Winery
2c80fea5f1b9c93a 1521516743 83b1cde4820578c4 1521516741643 6 27657333 101550890
Corbin Farms Winery
fa64e445aef2c3fa 1521516742 c1d8e7283fe619cc 1521516741639 2 27657091 101550890
Corbin Farms Winery
2
Corbin Farms Winery
3f7cc9288ba7443b 1521516742 3710ed3f9a28baeb 1521516741641 3 27658094 101550890
Corbin Farms Winery
52cfd820adb2b0a8 1521516742 d268a5ab526739aa 1521516741635 1 27750827 101550890
Corbin Farms Winery
68f20bcd0c6d458e 1521516742 17c18cb43db5cb3a 1521516741642 4 27658049 101550890
Corbin Farms Winery
e4eafc35696f32d4 1535584097 79ebd6529d763454 1535584098055 26 IMG 6173
Corbin Farms Winery
d97750f7d1b7b142 1535583918 5aaeafa8f7f9544d 1535583913795 9 swindle wedding 10
Corbin Farms Winery
Couple kissing
Couple kissing

Interested in this vendor?

Request pricing
Photos 35 Photos
Videos 1 vídeo

3 Reviews for Corbin Farms Winery

Recommended by 89% of couples


4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Guys, I have nothing but good things to say about Matt Corbin and his crew. They were beyond helpful! And have made this season of engagement a lot easier. They have INCREDIBLE prices, especially with how expensive weddings are these days. They’re flexible, and they do whatever they can to help insure that your big day is perfect! Their packages are so helpful, their catering is phenomenal, and their wine... gah.. so good! I’m going to be so sad when everything is done and over with. They have truly been such a blessing!

    Sent on 03/15/2019

    Corbin Farms Winery's reply:

    Hey Mandi, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your wonderful feedback. You guys have been an absolute joy to work with. Thanks for the opportunity to host for you!!
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue for any event!!!

    We had our wedding here (Corbin Farms Winery) and would do it again!! From start to finish, the owners eased every concern that a new bride might have! They are very accommodating with whatever you want! They offer full service options or pick what you want with a personalized option just for your needs! From the very first conversation to the last, the staff showed professionalism AND compassion!!! I highly recommend this venue for any event you plan to host!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2018

    Corbin Farms Winery's reply:

    Tanya!!!!! You are amazing. Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is so important for the growth and improvement of our venue.

    You were an absolutely joy to work with. Enjoy the many blessings that marriage holds for you and your beautiful family.
  • J

    Jessica Laws · Married on 11/09/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful rustic venue, but beware of extra hours

    The venue was beautiful. Stringed lights across the patio, wine barrels with elegant floral arrangements on top, fireplace crackling, all made for really wonderful pictures! The staff was amazing. They were so nice, helpful, and honestly very fun to talk to. They helped us clear the lunch we brought in, helped light candles, and were happy and optimistic the whole time. The huge downside that I wish I knew ahead of time, was we payed several hundred dollars per hour to rent the venue other than the time originally given to us. We were told the venue would be closed, and it would be ours all day because we paid for the extra time. When I arrived, guests not in the wedding were taking their time buying wine. We were trying to set things up and get ready for the first look, and we had random people in the way. I told the staff we rented the venue and paid a lot of money, and emailed the Corbin’s asking for a refund for the hours they sold wine to guests, because clearly, they weren’t closed. As a result of this, we were delayed setting up, the first look was late and rushed, we were still taking pictures when the guests arrived because we were so far behind on our schedule, and the ceremony didn’t start on time. If I had known that the venue really wouldn’t be closed, I would have worked around it. But the “first look“ took place on the front porch and I was on edge wondering if someone was going to show up in a t-shirt wanting to buy wine. Not at all what a bride wants on her wedding day. I was told there was nothing else they could do to stop people from coming, and I responded saying they could have put signs out saying the venue was closed, as well as turning people away at the door. Very unprofessional how the Corbin’s handled this situation in my opinion.

    Sent on 11/10/2019

    Corbin Farms Winery's reply:

    Jessica, first off we are very grateful for the opportunity to host your wedding. We value and appreciate your business. Your compliments on the venue and our staff are also greatly appreciated.

    We are deeply sorry that you feel we did not deliver 100% of what you paid for. You paid for the venue to be closed all day and we feel strongly that we delivered exactly that. We did not do any tastings, tours, food, or seating. We advertised several times and updated business listing hours on Facebook, email newsletter, Google, Yelp and Trip Advisor. We blocked all reservations for the entire day and denied any requests for visits. We had our staff prepared to make sure anyone who was not in your wedding party were immediately notified about your private event and quickly off the premise. We spoke with our staff and reviewed our camera footage and here is what we observed. There were a total of 3 couples, not part of your wedding, that came onto the winery grounds Saturday. All 3 couples arrived around the same time - 1:23 PM and all were completely off the premise by 1:34 PM. They were quickly greeted at the front door and kept out of the way. The staff explained to them that we were not open for tastings, tours, food, or seating and they would be welcome to come back on another day. Continuing to ensure that they were not impeding your event, our staff took a moment to apologize for the inconvenience. Two of these couples wanted to purchase bottles to take off premise which we allowed, it took exactly 11 minutes for them all to be out of the facility. None of which impeded your event (in our opinion) which was our first priority. We will be issuing you a refund for the 11 minutes those customers were on the premise. While we feel that we delivered what was promised we know that there’s always room for improvement in our process and communication. You made a point about signage and we will follow your recommendation. We will also improve communication to set a clear expectation in the future.

    We were very flexible with your rental and went above and beyond to serve you and your guests. We allowed a rehearsal, coordination and consultation times well beyond what was included and even opened our facility early for your rehearsal to make it work for your schedule. We configured our outdoor lighting, indoor furniture setup and ceremony area exactly to your specifications. We brought in additional chairs, linens and added staffing when your headcount was increased from 35 to 50 the day before the wedding. We provided outdoor heaters at no rental cost, only charged you for propane. We also had several staff onsite for the duration of your event dedicated to serving you. We have responded to all communication from you promptly (within 24 hours of receiving) and the staff addressed your concern on the wedding day when you brought it to their attention. After all that we did right, it’s disappointing that this will be what we all recall most from doing business together. Your refund of $100, which covers more than the time those customers were on premise, can be sent by mail, PayPal or Venmo today. Let us know which payment method is best and details on sending.

    We wish you all the best in your marriage. We understand your perspective and hope you can understand ours. Thanks again for the opportunity to host.

Awards

3

Corbin Farms Winery Pricing

Corbin Farms Winery Price Rates

Corbin Farms Winery FAQ

  • Describe your venue:
    Restaurant
    Winery
  • What kind of settings are available?
    Indoor
    Covered Outdoor
    Uncovered Outdoor
    Scenic Views
  • Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
    Ceremony
    Reception
    Bridal Shower
    Engagement Party
    Elopements
    Rehearsal Dinner
  • What event services do you offer?
    Bar Services
    Catering Services
    Clean Up
    Event Planner
    Event Rentals
    Get Ready Rooms
    Lighting / Sound
    Outside Vendors
    Pet Friendly
    Set Up
    Wifi
  • What catering services do you offer?
    Buffet
    Dessert
    Family Style
    Hors d'oeuvres
    Outside Cake
    Plated
    Server(s)
    Stations
    Tastings
  • What bar services do you provide?
    Bartender(s)
    Cash Bar
    Champagne Toast
    House Wine
    Liquor License
    Open Bar
    Outside Alcohol
    Specialty Wine
  • What event items are available?
    Audio Equipment
    Chairs
    Chair Covers
    Dance Floor
    Decor
    Furniture
    Lighting
    Tables
    Tents
    Tent Accessories
  • What food and beverage items are available?
    Chocolate Fountain
    Flatware
    Glassware
    Linens
  • What transportation and access is available?
    Parking
    Wheelchair Access
  • What months are included in your peak season?
    March
    April
    May
    June
    July
    August
    September
    October
  • What months are included in your off-peak season?
    January
    February
    November
    December

Map

  • 800 Highway 87 Calera, AL, 35040 See on map
    2056850655 (Phone number)
    Location of (Corbin Farms Winery)