Wonder Valley Ranch Resort
    21 Reviews
6450 Elwood Road
Sanger, CA 93657  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 325
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
BEST place EVER to have a wedding reception. Everything was perfect, could not have asked for anything more. Wonder Valley staff went above and beyond to make our night one to remember forever.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing. The coordinators, staff, and venue was PERFECT!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Breanne 1 Reviews
Myrna and the rest of the staff were amazing. It is a beautiful venue and perfect for a wedding.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wonder Valley was able to provide the wedding of my dreams. The food was delicious and the reception was beautiful. The coordination was easy and stress free.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Wonder Valley was an exception venue for my ceremony and reception. They offer both a beautiful outdoor ceremony area, and an amazing indoor fireside ceremony room. The reception room was a separate building and was equally exceptional.

Myrna and Laura worked with me on the decoration, food and other setup. They provided all of the wall and ceiling decor which made it really simple to set up the space! The tables in the reception area were all set up the night before, and they allowed us to being setting up our centerpieces after our rehearsal dinner (which they also provided!). They even lit all of our candles in the centerpieces for us!

The food was amazing! Everyone enjoyed it and many people went back for seconds (as we had a buffet style meal). My husband and I (the bride and groom) were served which was nice and ensured that we did get to eat. When we requested, they even boxed up another serving of the meal for each of us to eat later that night!

Everything went so smoothly. I am very happy with the service, professionalism and flexibility of this venue. The value was also amazing for everything that is included for the price!

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 7 Reviews
Wonder Valley made my wedding as perfect as I had built it up to be. From the first day we looked at the venue, to the day after the wedding, they were nothing short of incredible. They coordinated with all my vendors, worked with my budget, and anything I needed they provided, right down to producing a beautiful picture frame for me to borrow because I had forgotten it. I had a beautiful wedding, and I would have it there again in a heart beat.
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cynthia 5 Reviews
My husband and I are so glad we chose Wonder Valley as our wedding reception venue! Myrna and the WV staff made everything perfect. All of our questions were answered promptly, all requests were met, and not to mention—the venue was absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend WV to anyone who desires a venue with nothing but beauty to offer!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from the staff, food, service and overnight accommodations for my guests exceeded my expectations. My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more. We will be sing their facilities again for upcoming family events!! Job well done everyone at Wonder Valley Ranch Resort!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the most beautiful place to have our wedding:) All guest were concerned about the drive but after the wedding I have recieved many calls saying it was well worth it because the beauty and how smooth everything went. I loved this place:) cant wait to go back to do all the exceptional activites. All employees were very nice and helped out a bunch:)
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonder Valley could not have been more perfect for our wedding day. They were so professional and took care of every little thing. The entire staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything went smoothly. I was totally at ease putting my big day in their hands. The grounds looked perfect and everything ran on time which was a miracle!! I highly recommend WVR to any bride. Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wonder Valley staff was very helpful and the ceremony site was absolutely gorgeous! I have the most beautiful pictures and memories there and I am so happy we chose Wonder Valley to celebrate the most important day of our lives.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Myrna, Larry, Karlie & the rest of the Wonder Valley Crew did a FANTASTIC job of helping us out on our very big and special day. Not only did we only have 2 months to plan but they made our day super stress-free and organized. We appreciate everyone there and are so thankful to have been given the opportunity to get married at such a BEAUTIFUL "heaven-like" place. The weather was perfect, the day was none other than BLISSFUL! Thank you so much everyone at Wonder Valley, we would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and everyone even "considering" using them. The food was delicious too! You just can't find a better place 5 star rating no doubt!!! :)

We love you guys!!! - Michael & Stephanie Chute "CBS47's 2011 Race to the Altar Winners" - married on May 20th, 2011.
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such an amazing place! Everything from the staff to the scenery to the food was awesome! The wedding planners were all very helpful and did almost everything for you, which made my life a whole lot easier at such a hectic time. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Never could have hoped for such a fantastic event. From the moment we arrived for the rehearsal dinner, my guests were taken care of. Maria and Gabriela were so helpful with rides and directions. We had an amazing hay ride, and campfire after the rehearsal dinner, and the next day Jenni and Myrna were so helpful that we were almost completely stress free. Add that to the amazing recommendations they made for all of our other vendors, and I would say Wonder Valley is the only place I'd recommend a friend to. Thanks so much!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Myrna and Laura are amazing women that run the show up at Wonder Valley Ranch! Very responsive, very reliable, and always there to help! I had a good dozen email questions to them the week before the wedding and they were always right on top of answering them! My stress level was zero dealing with these two and the resort!! Only negative would be the drive to the location! BUT SOO WORTH IT!!
Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort is one of the most beautiful venue I have ever seen. I had no regrets having my wedding here. One reason why my husband and I selected this place was for its scenery, landscape, and beauty! The staff here are absolutely responsive.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 559-787-2551
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0