Westbury Manor
    120 Reviews
1100 Jericho Turnpike
Westbury, NY 11590  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (120)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
I have always loved Westbury Manor. When we got engaged I said to my now husband "we HAVE to go look at Westbury Manor because it's just gorgeous there" we went to a few other catering halls just to get an idea of what was to come and we got the same reaction from all of them. Either take them or leave them. We saved WM for last. We made an appointment and when we walked in, we were greeted and treated like royalty. They actually cared about our wedding, our vision, our guests and most importantly US! EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE from start to finish (and we were engaged for 2 1/2 years and had a lot of interaction with WM planning) was wonderful and polite and just plain outstanding. When it came to every appointment every question every little detail they had our back and a quick or precise answer. On the day of the wedding my husband and I were even more blown away by the professionalism and superb service we received. Again, we were just treated like royalty. There was not one problem, issue or anything for that matter. I would recommend our venue very very highly. Jerry Scotto must know what a wonderful staff and venue he has. This is what every Bride and Groom should experience. Magnificence, exquisite, superior service. We can't say enough wonderful things about this venue. Thank You Thank You Thank You!!
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Our wedding was simply amazing and Westbury Manor played a huge part in that. Everybody I encountered there was wonderful. Was a little disappointed when my BM quit in the middle of my planning and I had to deal with Ian (not a fan, stay away) but everything turned out great on the day of. Giana (Bridal Attendant) and Phillip (Maitre D) were the best!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were 2 women who were in search of a venue to host our Wedding. We are happy to announce that the Westbury Manor provided us with our dream wedding. Our guests are still raving about the quality of the service and food and professionalism. We dealt with Victoria and she was absolutely wonderful in selecting the right staff that was not homophobic and who throughout the night provided our guests with the type of attention that was truly one on one.
The staff was extremely supportive of assisting us with anything we had needed, with providing constant attention to our guests and appeared to be totally committed to our guests comforts.
Sandra and Arielle were our hosts and they were FABULOUS!
The food was OH MY GOD delicious -
My guests are still raving about our wedding being the Bar set for other weddings -
Thank-you Mr.Scotti for having a staff that made our dream wedding a reality!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing food service and tentative
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Westbury Manor is AMAZING. If I could give it 10 stars, I would! The staff is phenomenal, and venue itself is absolutely gorgeous! I had a Maître D, and a bridal attendant, and I couldn't have done it without them! The food was absolutely fantastic. They made my wedding day perfect!!!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharde 5 Reviews
Where do I begin?!?!?! It was an overall wonderful experience there. Lorena was so helpful and kind! All of the staff was very welcoming and always had a smile on there face. Such a pleasant staff. The food was fantastic everyone enjoyed everything especially the drinks! My maitre D was excellent the catered to my every need. I felt like a princess and my husband felt like a king! I would definitely recommend anybody to the Westbury Manor! They made out wedding run very smoothly and we had no worries.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Westbury manor was great and treated us like royalty. My grandfather said the food wasn't good- it was excellent. I would definitely recommend them for an event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to express how phenomenal the Westbury Manor and the staff were for our wedding. They truly treat each bride as the one and only, and make every effort to ensure the day is perfect. From the beginning we worked with Lorena to contract the details of our wedding. Before completing the contract, Lorena actually asked us "before you sign, what else could include for you to make your wedding perfect"... and with that, the best Raw Bar in the wedding world was born!! Lorena was amazing, answering all my questions over a long 2-year wait for our wedding. As we got closer to the wedding, Melissa worked with us to finalize the details of the day and answer our zillion questions!! The entire time, Westbury Manor was incredibly accommodating as we were actually not resident in state. The day of was just incredible... Our maitre 'd, Phillip, was the most detail oriented and calming person for me... just perfect. He paid attention to every detail and kept me laughing through my nerves. Evelyn, my bridal attendant, was amazing!! Keeping close to me for anything I needed, and letting us know when our food was served so we were sure to get a bite. And speaking of the food.... Our guests could not believe the quality of presentation and unbelievably amazing taste of our cocktail hour and dinner!! We saw people wiping their plates clean, which never happens at a wedding, and for those that were too stuffed from the amazing cocktail hour, they actually bagged their dinners to take home! The quality of food, service, and atmosphere at the Westbury Manor is just top notch!!! We highly recommend!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love their food and services.
I would recommend Westbury Manor to my friends!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Santiago 3 Reviews
Every thing was perfect!!!! I had an amazing wedding. Thank you Westbury Manor for making it a special day!!! Everyone loved the place, the food and the service!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married on 9/13/13 at Westbury Manor, and I got nothing but good things to say about the place and especially the staff. I had, what I consider, a super maitre d'! His name is Phil... he's truly amazing! He really cares about his brides, there was not a moment when I needed him, where he was not right there and ready to help. He knew when to do things, how to do them, even before I even asked!!! Alex, my bridal attendant was equally amazing. She is so attentive without being all over you. Both of them made sure my now husband, my guests, and me, were taken care of at all points throughout the night. I am so thankful that I got to have my event at the Manor! They made my night beyond perfect!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mabel 7 Reviews
We are so glad that we had our wedding at Westbury Manor. All of our guests had a great time! The venue is absolutely stunning with the beautiful outdoor gardens and the birds/peacocks were a nice surprise for our guests. Our reception room was just spacious enough for our party of 56 guests and so beautifully decorated by our maitre-d. The service staff were very attentive to all my guests' needs at the cocktail hour and reception. Our maitre-d(Phil) and bridal attendant(Tiffany) were wonderful! They were a pleasure to work with and ensured everything went smoothly on the wedding day. The food was delicious and definitely something that our guests have been raving about! Our guests also enjoyed the open bar at the reception! We could not be happier with how our wedding day turned out at the Westbury Manor!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony outside and our reception in the garden room. I was so nervous that things wouldn't go as planned but Phil our maitre D along with the rest of the WM staff exceeded our expectations. The evening played out like movie and everything was perfect. The food was delicious and all our guests raved about it. They made a plate of cocktail hour food for us and sat us down to eat it right before the reception which was so thoughtful. The bridal attendant Alex was great too- constantly making sure my glass was full and even had a pen on hand to take stains out of my dress. Thank you westbury manor for everything and making our night perfect!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This venue is absolutely beautiful. The food was wonderful and all of our guests left happy. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the cuisine and were eager to help out in any way. Overall, I'd highly suggest Westbury Manor for any and all occasion, as well as, in house or at your location of choosing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Westbury Manor. They were everything I hoped for and then some. My banquet manager Ian was so awesome. He answered all questions I had. Anything I wanted to do for my wedding he made sure it was possible. He helped me with a vendor who originally told me they were booked and they couldn't take me as a client. He helped me so much and I am going to miss him. My Maitre’D Edward took care of everything for me. The flow the schedule on my day was perfect. He even helped us to cut the cake. Gianna my bridal attendant was so sweet. She had my lip gloss and mirror on call every second. She helped me so much. My wedding day was so beautiful. Westbury Manor is such a beautiful place to get married. The service is excellent. The food is great. My Viennese hour was so nice. Everyone was like oh wow! Someone nearby did fireworks on my wedding during cocktail hour which was perfect timing and a excellent touch. One funny thing that happened during my wedding was when I walked down the aisle the bird in the tree was whistling at me. Everyone laughed. I forgot to get a picture of the peacocks. You will have a perfect wedding at Westbury Manor. They are so accommodating. I love Westbury Manor!
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful place! Absolutely amazing and ridiculous amount of food! Amazing staff! The staff was so amazing and constantly making sure that my guests as well as me and my husband were enjoying ourselves and had everything we needed. I am absolutely in love with how beautiful this place is and would recommend it to anyone. The garden, peacocks, ducks, waterfall, and parrots make the outside gazebo and cocktail hour absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-333-7117
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0