Westbury Manor
    149 Reviews
1100 Jericho Turnpike
Westbury, NY 11590  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can barely express the gratitude that my husband and I share for all that Westbury Manor's staff has done for us. Every single person we met and dealt with from Banquet Managers to our Bridal Attendant Carlene, to the wait staff - were extraordinarily courteous, professional and sincerely jovial. The food and atmosphere were amazing for both our rehearsal/dinner as well as our Wedding day. Every single guest has commented to us about how smoothly the day went and some told us it was the best wedding they had ever been too. My husband and I feel we owe so much of the success of our perfect day to Westbury Manor. We have already made up our minds to have our one year anniversary dinner at their Polo Lounge and we cannot wait! If you are at all considering Westbury for your wedding venue, my words to you would be "do not hesitate, because the grounds, food and staff will definitely not disappoint!" Thank you Westbury Manor!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosanna 2 Reviews
The Westbury Manor gave me the Wedding of my dreams. The food was exceptional, the service amazing, the grounds exquisite. They made me feel like royalty from start to finish. It was truly an amazing wedding and I received so many compliments on what a wonderful place, food and great service everyone received.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
everything was perfect! The food was excellent and so was the staff. Everyone loved my wedding and are still talking about it! Thank you westbury manor!!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely love and recommend this place!! My wedding was a dream come true and the staff at westbury manor made sure that was possible!! The grounds themselves are beautiful and perfect for photos! And the staff is so helpful, welcoming and accommodating to all my needs/wants!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
From the second we walked in the doors at Westbury Manor for our first venue visit, we were treated like VIPs. Our banquet manager, Ian, was fantastic to work with and even threw in a few extras for us when we booked our wedding date. We were engaged for 19 months and booked 18 months in advance and had an opportunity to meet and talk to so many people at Westbury Manor. We especially loved Jerry, Frank, and Victoria. The day of the wedding was a dream come true. The staff and our Maitre'd went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were taken care of and even went out of there way to take care of my mom and dad too. The food was amazing and our guests couldn't get over how much food their was and how delicious it was. Coming from a family who is extremely picky and critical with food, especially banquet hall food, it was great to hear from our family and guests how pleased they were with their meals. The grounds of WM are gorgeous and everyone loved the peacock when he walked through the cocktail hour to say hello. I highly recommend WM to any bride and groom looking for a gorgeous venue with great food and service. We look forward to going back year after year to celebrate our anniversary at the restaurant.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My parents were married at Westbury Manor 30 years ago and have always talked about how beautiful their wedding was. Once I saw the venue my husband and I knew we found where we would get married. The staff was amazing throughout the wedding process and the day of the wedding was absolutely perfect!! My friends and family say it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. The grounds are gorgeous, the food is incredible, and the staff is amazing! One of the major benefits of Westbury Manor was they give every guest 7 options for the main course!! We never saw anything like that in all of the venues we went to, and they make everything fresh so it could be made to our guests preference. We are begging all of our friends to get married there because of what a great time we had!!

We also used Gary who is the Florist at Westbury Manor and besides being the most reasonably priced flowers we came across he did a beautiful job!!! He actually hand delivered my bouquets to my parents home the day of my wedding and was with my husband and me for our first look of the room to make sure the centerpieces were what we hoped for. His flowers blew us away with their beauty! If you book with Westbury Manor you have to look into his gorgeous arrangements!!

<3 Melissa and Tom
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a specific budget when we began looking for venues and had initially thought Westbury Manor would be out of our price range. After visiting several other venues on long island we decided to explore Westbury Manor. We met with Lorena Burlak who welcomed us with her friendly and warm personality and walked us through our options step by step. We were so impressed and delighted to find out that they were in our budget and delivered much more than we expected, as well as more than the other venues we visited.
Before we booked, they gave us a free tasting in their Polo Lounge restaurant for us and our parents. We were able to try hors d’oeuvres, appetizers, entrees, and desserts. After meeting the friendly staff, trying the delicious food, and considering their generous package, we decided we had to book Westbury Manor.
The staff at Westbury Manor are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. From the moment I arrived on my wedding day, Sandra, my Maitre d’, took charge and made sure our wedding went according to plan. She also made sure that all of our vendors had what they needed to make our day extra special. My bridal attendant was wonderful as well. She assisted me with my dress and made sure that I was always comfortable and had what I needed. Our guests also commented at how professional and pleasant the wait staff was.
The food is spectacular and our guests were impressed with the many different options available. We received lots of praise for the quality, and variety of the food. They were accommodating to our guests with gluten and food allergies as well. We were also impressed that the alcohol selection was top shelf liquor.
We could not have asked for anything more special and beautiful for our wedding day. The stunning setting and gracious staff turned our dreams into a reality. I highly recommend Westbury Manor to anyone looking for an unforgettable and magical experience.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeannine 7 Reviews
I recently had my wedding at Westbury Manor and it and they were amazing! I had my wedding in the gardens there and my cocktail hour was outside. The presentation of the food was amazing, from the mash potato bar to the cold displays. The food was so good and the service was impeccable. I had Walter as my Matre d and Isabel as my bridal attendant. They were there when ever I needed them and made sure that my new husband and I were taking care of as well as the rest of my family and guest. I would use them again for my next event without a second thought. Hands down they are the most amazing place to have a wedding!

Jeannine
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The instant my fiancé and I drove onto the grounds of Westbury Manor, we knew this was where we were getting married. The beautiful Victorian-style mansion with its lush green landscapes, babbling brooks, mini ponds with koi, mini waterfalls, ducks & peacocks wandering freely on the grounds...this place was beautiful! The staff there was also wonderful- everyone was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Westbury Manor for your wedding or next catered event.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
Westbury Manor was a fantastic choice for our venue. I would not have changed a thing! The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous and the food was beyond amazing. Our guests are still raving about the food and the gorgeous grounds! The attendants were fantastic - they made sure we sat to eat and even served us everything. With our having to get up and down frequently throughout the night, this was no easy task but they were amazing. I can't say enough good things about this venue. They truly treat you like family! Recommended a thousand-fold!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding this past Saturday, June 21, at the Westbury Manor, in the Manor Room. All I can say it that it was one of the best days of my life, and the Westbury Manor was superb! Everything was perfect!! I would recommend this venue to anyone! It was beautiful, and the food was delicious. Phil and Pam were the best!!!
Thank you so much!
Kelly & Kevin G.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Everything was perfect!!! A beautiful day we will never forget!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This past weekend I shared my special day with my now husband at Westbury Manor. We had our ceremony and reception there our maitre d Phil and my bridal attendant Samantha did an amazing job they both helped keep me sane and made sure both me and my hubby were well taken care of. The ceremony set up was amazing the reception was a blast great food my friends and family are still raving about WM that we made a good choice especially when it comes to location, customer service and a great level of professionalism even from day one when I met my Banquet Manager Lana Shanken she walked us through the entire venue and treated us like family. I have to give a shoutout to the entire staff my friends and family were well taken care of and the grounds at WM are lovely and well kept.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daniel 4 Reviews
ALL the staff was amazing. Philip our maiter'd was awesome and our bartender Brent was awesome he kept the drinks flowing and the party rocking. Food was awesome as expected from Jerry Scotto and I would highly recommend if you are having a wedding or party here I suggest you ask for Brent and Phillip to work your party because I know when we have another event here we will.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I absolutely fell in love with Westbury Manor the moment we saw it. First impressions are most important! We met with Ian first, who is amazing! When he said to call him with any questions or concerns, he actually meant it...and I did. We even attended the Westbury Manor Bridal Showcase, which is where we found our Limo company. Ian actually remembered our names that night, as if we were important?! (there was a ton of people there, and we had only met him 2-3 times) And that is exactly what they did...Made me feel important. Everything leading up to the wedding day was smooth sailing....and so was the wedding day! Sandra was my right hand girl and I must say they have everything down pat! They know exactly what they are doing and they do it exceptionally well. I was so pleased with absolutely everything!! One of the things we loved most about them is the grounds, which is where we had cocktail hour. Unfortunately, it started to rain half an hour into cocktail hour...everyone told me you didn't even really notice..you just picked up your plate and went inside. My Dad said it took all of 6 minutes to move the entire cocktail hour inside. They are truly incredible and I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE!!! Lorraine, Ian, Jerry, and Victoria are amazing. RESPECT, KIND, FEXIBLE, and PROFESSIONAL!! Their staff embodies their mission statement and continues to raise the bar! The food is phenomenal, grounds are impeccable and service is out if this world.
They are reasonable in price and very flexible! Third time is a charm and they continue to exceed all expectations. DON'T GO ANY FURTHER because this is the place for your event no matter what it is!!! LOVE THEM !!! Wedding 5/26/2014 Memorial Day to remember..
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 516-210-6914
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0