Waterside Restaurant and Catering
    78 Reviews
7800 B. River Road
North Bergen, NJ 07047  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 225
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 2 Reviews
I could have never imagined the amazing wedding the Waterside gave to us. Shantal, Gus & Frances went above & beyond for us. I can hardly put into words how magical our wedding was! From the beautiful ceremony to a blow-you-away cocktail hour to the hands down best reception I've ever seen, the Waterside staff could not have been more accommodating. One week later and we are still hearing how amazing the wedding was from friends & family. I highly recommend Waterside for any bride looking for a venue in the NYC/North Jersey area! Thank you Waterside!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

LESLIE 1 Reviews
As parents of the Bride, we will remember this night forever! Shantal did EVERYTHING to make sure the night was perfect from the moment we signed the contract!!!!
I can go on and on about the exceptional service, attention to detail and the professionalism everyone at Waterside provided. We are still getting calls from our guests about how wonderful the wedding was and
especially THE AMOUNT AND QUALITY OF FOOD!!!!!!
If you are considering a wedding with exceptional bang for your buck, BOOK WATERSIDE!!!!!!
Gus, Shantal and Frances, thank you for making our daughters wedding a true fairy tale!!!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to say THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH to Lesley, Shantal and the whole team for making my day one of the most happy, fun, organize and awesome that I could ever have. I had a small wedding 85 people, since day one everything was clear on what I was getting, schedules, and always got a response when I had questions...they gave me few ideas of what to do with the space and at the end everything looked GORGEOUS. Shantal was so attentive on the day of the wedding, she was on top of everything, the waitress/waiters they were great and very professional, everyone was very happy and they cater to everyone with a lot of care. The food... It was GREAT and they made sure I ate... (future bride you need to eat), I was dancing the whole time!!!... I wanted to get the wedding outside, but mother nature didn't cooperate, but I have to say, INSIDE was great! I was not disappointed at all... I still was able to do some shots outside, and I just can't wait to see them. I went to few places looking for a venue, and since I open the door, I said this is the place I want to get married. Thank you again Waterside... I can't wait to celebrate many more parties in your awesome location!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denesha 1 Reviews
I barely can do anything in life at this point without reading reviews about restaurants, vacation destinations, hotels, etc. and when planning my wedding the first item I focused on (using the internet of course)was finding a venue. I knew I wanted my wedding in Northern New Jersey and I knew I wanted a place that was modern and not the overly traditional styled venue. I read reviews about Waterside and everyone had nothing but great things to say. I am typically suspicious when reviewers have nothing but 5's across the board when rating a vendor but indeed Waterside exceeded all of my expectations and I am so thankful that I choose this venue. So yes they truly deserve 5's across the board. Here are a few reasons why:
1. Lesley Lovett. Lesley was my main point of contact throughout the process. She is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, organized, and ALWAYS got back to me with answers to a lot of random questions I had. That was great and gave me piece of mind.
2. The venue is so pretty. Modern, clean, and views of the Hudson river.
3. The food. My guests are still talking about how amazing the food was. So many options for cocktail hour and the reception. There is nothing wrong with serving chicken at a reception but I did not want chicken! My guest loved all of the other options provided and the portions were plentiful and tasty.
4. Shantal. Shantal was my Maitre D' for my wedding day. I met Shantal before my wedding when I had to drop off my deposit, when I needed place cards, and arrange my tables and she was also always so helpful. On my wedding day she made sure I was ok and got everything I needed which I really appreciated because there was so much going on.
5. The overall staff at Waterside. Again everyone was so helpful and professional. I had to opportunity to meet Frances and Miguel and it really makes a difference when everyone is in the loop with your event and want to ensure that everything goes perfectly. Which it did!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jazmine 1 Reviews
Thank you Waterside for making our wedding a success and executing on all of our ideas! Not only is this a gorgeous venue, with amazing food and views, but everyone there is a pleasure to work with and followed through on everything we planned for our special day. A special thank you to Shantal, Frances and Miguel. You guys are the best!!!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The New Jersey Business Travel Association held their annual Fundraiser Gala at the Waterside Restaurant on Friday, Feb. 7, 2014 and it was a highly successful event due in large part to the wonderful staff and catering skills of the Waterside staff. Owner Frances V. worked in collaboration with the association's gala committee to create a spectacular culinary evening in their beautiful venue with the back-drop of the NYC skyline -- what could be better than that?!! I highly recommend the Waterside for all your catering needs and due to the wonderful experience I had with the Gala, I'm now planning an intimate corporate event in the Waterside Restaurant in April. The friendly and professional staff coupled with the delicious menu and large selection of fine wines and premium liquors makes the Waterside an exceptional destination for any event whether large or small.
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Waterside on December 8th, 2013. It was a dream come true. The ceremony was on the 3rd floor where the room is beautiful with the background of NYC. It was definitely a WOW effect for all of our guests. The room is so elegant that it was perfect for our ceremony pictures. The staff was amazing! Very attentive. I never had to ask them to do anything twice and everything I wanted was ready before I got there. The food was excellent and everyone loved it. You definitely get the best pictures outside. I did daytime, sunset and night pictures and all of them look beyond perfect. Frances (owner of Waterside) was very helpful in all of my wedding planning. She went above and beyond and made our wedding even better than we expect it. I would definitely recommend Waterside Restaurant and Catering for your wedding.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was perfect thanks to Shantal V! She was so professional and fun. She made the day go smoothly and kept me calm and in the moment<3. The food was incredible, the cocktail hour was stunning, and the deserts were out of this world! Our guests were raving about everything, and the views made for amazing photos. *only 1 wedding at a time*
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexa 1 Reviews
There is absolutely nothing we would change regarding our Wedding Ceremony & Reception ! The owners Fran & Gus & their Professional & Efficient Staff were absolutely wonderful. Our family & friends have been calling us non-stop to compliment us on our memorable wedding & the choice of venue. Our ceremony was extremely romantic, the pictures outside were spectacular, we had an abundant cocktail hour & an exceptional dinner & reception. Our guests were also impressed with the variety & speed of the Bartenders not to mention our exquisite signature drink "French Martini" . We highly recommend Waterside Caterers to anyone desiring an Elegant & Modern location with spectacular views of the New York skyline & high quality of service, food & drinks. Once again we would like to thank Waterside for helping our wedding be so memorable !!!
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Alexa and Rick,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. You are an amazing couple, and it was truly a pleasure to host your special day here. We always look forward to events with Alexa, and it was such an honor that you chose us to be part of your wedding day as well. We wish you a life time of happiness
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vickey 1 Reviews
When my Husband & I were searching for the perfect wedding venue, we had high expectations, but most importantly we wanted to pick a venue where we felt ourselves as well as our guests would be treated like family, & receive outstanding service.
As soon as we walked into the Waterside, my husband & I were blown away by the beautiful layout, the amazing views, & the professional and very friendly staff who greeted us.
We were introduced to Shantel, who was going to be our wedding coordinator, she answered every single question we had with ease.
She was sweet, informative & knowledgeable about every aspect of her position. I knew we were in good hands.
Shantel, & the stunning views of the NY skyline were the sealing deal for me & my husband.

The entire staff was professional, top notch, & paid attention to the slightest detail.
The food was amazing, & the bakery Shantel suggested we use exceeded any expectation we had.
I cant tell you how grateful I am to the staff.
Shantel is such an amazing person, who will take any brides dreams and make it a reality. She was always there every step of the planning process, emailed & called me back promptly, & took all the stress away.
She pays attention to detail and delivers!
I would have been lost without Shantel in my corner. Waterside has a gem and her names Shantel.

If your looking for a venue that will deliver in service, professionalism, a warm and friendly inviting environment with beautiful views and amazing food, The Waterside is a place you need to visit.
I promise you, you will not waste your time, or leave disappointed.
Your in good hands with Shantel and the entire Waterside staff.

Thank you for making my wedding day the most memorable, beautiful and perfect day I will never forget.
xoxoxo

Love,
Vickey and Tommy Roselli.
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi Vickey & Tommy,
Thank you for this beautiful review! You two are truly great people and it was our honor to host your wedding here at the Waterside.
We wish you the best!
Come visit us soon!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to everyone at the Waterside for making our wedding simply magical. Shantal went above and beyond with EVERYTHING!. A beautiful person inside and out. Everything was so organized and exactly how we wished. Thank you!

Tiziana & David
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi Tiziana & David,
It was our pleasure to host your wedding! You looked absolutely beautiful and we wish you the absolute best here at the Waterside! Come back & visit us!
Thank you again for this beautiful review!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding in this gorgeous place, the view is breath taking , the service is very professional and the food is delicious. We were so lucky with our choice. Everything turned out to be the way we desired for our big day. Chantel , the service manager, is very nice . She discussed all the wedding details with us in advance and made sure every thing is set up the way we want it. She also coordinated with the DJ to follow the wedding plan. I highly recommend this place .
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi Ilham,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your wedding. It was truly a pleasure to host your special day here!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I are truly happy that we chose the Waterside for our wedding. The staff is excellent, Chantel is great, super helpful, sweet and catered to everything that was asked of. The food was amazing!!! Everyone can not stop talking about it! The view is gorgeous! My pics came out gorgeous with the view! Only complaint is, between tables & bars it was a bit tight. Only because I had #200 guests, we needed to accomodate. But if your in the 150's it should be fine. All in all, definetly would recommend this venue! Ps. Theh even hooked us up after the wedding with a vip area in the lounge are, if you and some of the guests aren't ready to go yet. :]
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had my son's Bar Mitzvah celebration in the River Room with Sunday brunch. We had 70 people and the room was perfect! Every detail was accounted for, food was delicious, presentation was beautiful and the selection was very diverse. Service was impeccable! A few of my friends were interested in having their future celebrations at The Waterside! Thank you to all the staff and a special shout out to Lesley, Frances, and Bob for ensuring everything was what I requested! Even the Kosher meals turned out to be the best our Kosher friends ever had! Thank you to Jack and Jose for being the best servers and thank you as well to the Valet staff! My phone is ringing and texts keep coming with compliments of a perfect day! Thank you Waterside for making Matthew's Bar Mitzvah celebration something we will never forget!!
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Hi Debbie,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review. It was a such a pleasure to host Matthew's Bar Mitzvah here at Waterside. Mazel Tav. We wish you all the best. And cannot wait to see you soon !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Waterside is a wonderful place to have your wedding! The weather was perfect on our wedding day so we were able to hold the ceremony outdoors. The view is absolutely spectacular and the venue itself is beautiful as well. We worked mostly with Fran during the whole planning process and she really helped us out in menu selection and setting the timeline for the entire evening. My mom gave me a lot of stress during the planning process and every time I spoke with Fran, she calmed me down and made me feel so much better. Shantal was great during the rehearsal and the day of. She kept everything on schedule and she made sure we had drinks and food throughout the evening.

All of our guests had an amazing time and everyone raved about how much food there was and how delicious it was. Many people told us that it was one of the best weddings that they had been to - and that they wished they could have eaten more because everything was so good!

Thanks to Fran, Shantal, Miguel, and everyone else at Waterside for making our wedding even better than we had imagined!
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
Elsa and Rich,

Thank you so much for your review. This means so much to us. You were such a wonderful couple to work with, and it was a pleasure to host your wedding here! We would love to see you very soon.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making our daughter's Sweet Sixteen Party an unforgettable event. From the fabulous food to the exceptional service, the party exceeded all of our expectations and we would highly recommend the Waterside to anyone looking to host an event at a venue with breathtaking views and unparalleled service.

If you are looking for a one of a kind venue for your special event, look no further and visit the Waterside!!!!

George, Lisa & Alexis Emanuilidis
Waterside Restaurant and Catering responded with the following comments:
To the Emanuilidis family.

Thank you so much for the amazing review, it was such a pleasure to host lexi's sweet 16. It was such an amazing party! We really appreciate your kind words! And would love to see you soon !
Wedding: 09/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 201-861-7767
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0