View On The Hudson
    47 Reviews
101 Shad Row
Piermont, NY 10968  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at The View on the Hudson and everything was amazing. The staff is very professional and great to work with, they had everything setup as planned. The food was great, everyone who attended praised the selections. The location on the river and venue makes for the most beautiful place to hold any event.
Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

camilo 2 Reviews
Thank You Howard!!! What can i say; the place is fantastic, the staff is superb, food and drink delicious, my guests never wanted for anything. Howard ran the operation smoothly from beginning to end, attending to me and my bride on our special day with the utmost care and professionalism. If your looking for all of the above and tired of looking at places with no windows, just some glorified giant hallway, then this is the place for you its the closest venue near NYC that has such spectacular views and you will not be disappointed with the food, drink, staff, anything. These guys know what stellar service is :)
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was FANTABULOUS!!!! The venue was beautiful. The view of the Hudson River, mountains and blue skies were absolutely gorgeous for our fall themed wedding. It was the perfect day for an outside ceremony. Howard Vaz is the best! His guidance, hospitality, and professionalism made it even more perfect. From day one, he made himself readily available for any questions or concerns. From ceremony to reception, Howard kept his staff on point. Myself and the bridal party arrived later than expected but Howard kept the flow smooth and seamless. We didn't miss a beat. He accommodated us in every way. He worked every corner to make sure our guests had food and drinks. He made sure me and my husband had quiet time in the bridal suite while enjoying the tasty hors d‘oeuvres and assortments of fruits and veggies. We got to bask in the moment for a moment. Our guests were extremely satisfied with the service, delicious food and 5-hour open bar with premium liquor ;-). The staff was awesome!! We're all still re-living the day. If you're looking for a venue that can eliminate the stress and provide half of your planning by offering space, food, drinks, cake, scenery, exceptional service, and professionalism, for a reasonable cost, then look no further. The View On The Hudson is your place!! As Howard would say, “You worry about the small stuff, we got everything else covered”. Thanks Howard. Yeh mon! ;-)

Sincerely,
Andrea & Sam
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The View On The Hudson was the greatest wedding venue from start to finish. Howard was professional and work so hard to make our day perfect. He catered not only to myself and the groom but also our parents and the whole bridal party. He worked with us during the months prior to our wedding to create the perfect day that fit everything we wanted, from the ceremony, presentation, food, music and the entire flow of the night. He made sure me and the groom ate and even brought food up to the bridal suite for me to eat while bustling my dress before the reception. The ceremony was beautiful outside and perfect for photos. I cannot thank Howard enough for all he did the months leading up to and the day of our wedding. It was a perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding was here on June 22, 2014. We got an amazing deal for a Sunday wedding. Howard made our day extremely special. From day one, he was extremely accommodating. He kept telling us, you...worry about the small stuff...and leave the hard stuff to us. We did exact that!! The view from the cocktail area, the ballroom and ceremony area were exquisite. If your looking for a venue that gives it's all, amazing food, and right on the water....this is your place!! Howard made sure we were having a great time, and he also made sure we made time to eat ourselves. God knows, bride and grooms never eat...but luckily we got to. Haha. Our family was taken care of as well. Everything went amazing, and more!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ken 2 Reviews
We had a great wedding at the view on the Hudson. By that I have not one single complaint about this venue. We worked with Ralph and he made sure that our wedding was everything that we wanted and more. We had our ceremony at The View on the Hudson. We had it outside and the backdrop was nothing less than magical. Ralph made sure that it ran perfectly and seamlessly. Move ahead to the cocktail hour and the food was amazing they have numerous stations to chose from, and in their standard package you pick four. The food was plentiful and delicious. The drinks were flowing getting everyone primed up for the party. Ralph and his staff were compleat professionals through out the night. The food was amazing, did not hear one single complaint, but received many comments on how good the food was. Ralph was very easy to deal with and made sure that every request that we had was met and that there very no snafus though out the night. He was extremely flexible with us the week of the wedding as far as people canceling on us and then people coming last minute that changed their mind. He is a professional and I would highly recommend requesting him as your matre de. Nothing and I mean nothing went wrong at our wedding, and it was the day that my wife had been dreaming about her whole life, and that had a lot to do with Ralph and his staff.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ralph was great and the view speaks for itself! Beautiful location! Excellent food! ?
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 2 Reviews
The View on the Hudson was a terrific venue to get married. Being an event planner myself, I was prepared to have to do all of the work for the wedding, but the true professionalism and experience that the staff at the View has truly made my job SO much easier! The food was spectacular, the view of the Hudson river/ bridge was breathtaking, (even in the rain!) and the staff was a pleasure to work with! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Everything about The View exceeded my expectations. We worked with Howard for well over a year planning our wedding. I made many calls to him throughout asking random questions as they came to me, stopped in to see what our centerpiece would look like on the table and he was helpful and gave advice every step of the way. He worked with us very closely and the food and drinks that we wanted and was reassuring about the entire process. It was very clear that he had been doing this work for a while and knows that he is doing! I had a last minute small seating arrangement change, but it didn't seem to bother Howard. He went through the set up without a hitch. We arrived to the venue earlier for pictures and for me to get dressed and when I got there he brought us champagne and food! For that matter, there was not a time when I didn't have a fresh drink at my table or food at my hands. Howard made a point that my husband and I eat - and we did! I would definitely work with Howard and The View again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved everything about The View! We worked with Ralph, and he was expectional throughout the entire planning process! Ralph made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be, and on the day of our wedding, he made sure we were pleased with everything. He made sure we ate, and had whatever we needed throughout the night. He even bussled my dress for me!!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in September and after our initial venue did not work out, we switched to the view with only 6 months until our wedding. When we walked in, we first worked with Howard and to be quite honest, we decided that as much as we LOVED the place and were willing to spend a little bit more on our wedding to have the venue, the service we would be contracted into with this gentleman was not what I wanted to deal with. We had called up and spoken with Ralph and expressed how we were torn and he brought us back in to give them a second chance. Ralph sold me! He had a great personality, very knowledgeable and professional! Ralph was sympathetic, and really envisioned what I did. at the end of the day our wedding was absolutely PERFECT! Even our guests were pleased with him, they noticed his tentitiveness to guests as well as us. He ensured that the groom and I ate, and at one point even came to our table and forced us to sit and eat for a few minutes before he left. Our day was absolutely flawless once we entered The View and it was all thanks to a wonderful staff! Theresa our main waitress was amazing as well too! the bar tenders and waitstaff really made everyone feel like they were important and tended to their every need. When all is said and done I would not have changed anything about our reception.. except making it longer because it was so great! Ralph and all of our vendors worked together seamlessly and people are still talking about how wonderful our day was!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

null 1 Reviews
My husband and I had our ceremony (outdoors) and reception at the View on the Hudson. We worked closely with Howard Vaz whose careful attention to detail ensured that we had a beautiful and truly memorable wedding. Howard knew that we wanted an outdoor wedding overlooking the Hudson River, but there was rain in the forecast for that weekend. He and his staff monitored the weather reports and decided that we could pull it off. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony and then headed indoors for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. The rain came down an hour later while we were safely indoors! Howard accommodated our request for an outside caterer to provide some Nigerian dishes during the cocktail hour and his quick-thinking saved the day when the caterer showed up an hour-and-a-half late (well past the cocktail hour). He served the Nigerian food to each table as an additional food option during the luncheon and most guests thought that this was our original intention! Howard has a no-nonsense approach to wedding planning that might take some getting used to but the results more than speak for themselves. I would use him again in a heartbeat. We were so happy with the outcome that we visited him a week after our wedding just to say "thank you!" I would highly recommend the View on the Hudson to any couple thinking of getting married in the greater New York area.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about The View exceeded mine, my new husband and my mother's expectations. Working with Ralph the entire process (about a year and a half) was so easy and he made us feel comfortable the whole way through. His patience and attentiveness during the process and especially the day of was impeccable. He made sure me and my hubby were taken care of the ENTIRE night. Meaning I always had a fresh drink at the table and food in my hand. Of course they tell you the night goes by so quickly and in a blur (which it does) but what stands out was Ralph's and the entire team at the View's professionalism. Not to mention the gorgeous view and delicious food!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So many things I can talk about. The space is beautiful. I recommend using for your ceremony because the river/mountain back drop is amazing. Howard made sure everything was taken care of and ran things very smoothly on the wedding day. He is great to work with and helped us every step of the way. Food was great. Cocktail hour has a great variety and they give you good options for stations. I recommend mash potato bar. Dinner was also great. Best bridal suite I have seen.

I would have not changed a thing. Loved every moment of the wedding

Got married 8-10-13



Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a magical evening thanks to Howard and his staff. They were truly professional, and attentive to all details.

I highly recommend this venue for the food, gorgeous setting, and excellent service!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francine 6 Reviews
We had a beautiful and magical wedding at The View (June 30, 2013). Howard Vaz, our wedding planner and maitre'd, couldn't have been more accomodating. We wanted an outdoor ceremony by the Hudson River, and although there was a strong chance of rain, Howard had the ceremony set up outdoors the morning of the event, and told us his staff would move all of the chairs in quickly if the weather took a turn for the worse. We managed to have a picture perfect ceremony minutes before a torrential downpour occurred. The cocktail hour and reception were perfectly planned and organized, with great attention to detail, and the guests loved the food. Thanks very much.
Francine and Gary
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-365-0009
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0