View On The Hudson
    37 Reviews
101 Shad Row
Piermont, NY 10968  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Everything about The View exceeded my expectations. We worked with Howard for well over a year planning our wedding. I made many calls to him throughout asking random questions as they came to me, stopped in to see what our centerpiece would look like on the table and he was helpful and gave advice every step of the way. He worked with us very closely and the food and drinks that we wanted and was reassuring about the entire process. It was very clear that he had been doing this work for a while and knows that he is doing! I had a last minute small seating arrangement change, but it didn't seem to bother Howard. He went through the set up without a hitch. We arrived to the venue earlier for pictures and for me to get dressed and when I got there he brought us champagne and food! For that matter, there was not a time when I didn't have a fresh drink at my table or food at my hands. Howard made a point that my husband and I eat - and we did! I would definitely work with Howard and The View again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved everything about The View! We worked with Ralph, and he was expectional throughout the entire planning process! Ralph made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be, and on the day of our wedding, he made sure we were pleased with everything. He made sure we ate, and had whatever we needed throughout the night. He even bussled my dress for me!!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in September and after our initial venue did not work out, we switched to the view with only 6 months until our wedding. When we walked in, we first worked with Howard and to be quite honest, we decided that as much as we LOVED the place and were willing to spend a little bit more on our wedding to have the venue, the service we would be contracted into with this gentleman was not what I wanted to deal with. We had called up and spoken with Ralph and expressed how we were torn and he brought us back in to give them a second chance. Ralph sold me! He had a great personality, very knowledgeable and professional! Ralph was sympathetic, and really envisioned what I did. at the end of the day our wedding was absolutely PERFECT! Even our guests were pleased with him, they noticed his tentitiveness to guests as well as us. He ensured that the groom and I ate, and at one point even came to our table and forced us to sit and eat for a few minutes before he left. Our day was absolutely flawless once we entered The View and it was all thanks to a wonderful staff! Theresa our main waitress was amazing as well too! the bar tenders and waitstaff really made everyone feel like they were important and tended to their every need. When all is said and done I would not have changed anything about our reception.. except making it longer because it was so great! Ralph and all of our vendors worked together seamlessly and people are still talking about how wonderful our day was!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

null 1 Reviews
My husband and I had our ceremony (outdoors) and reception at the View on the Hudson. We worked closely with Howard Vaz whose careful attention to detail ensured that we had a beautiful and truly memorable wedding. Howard knew that we wanted an outdoor wedding overlooking the Hudson River, but there was rain in the forecast for that weekend. He and his staff monitored the weather reports and decided that we could pull it off. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony and then headed indoors for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. The rain came down an hour later while we were safely indoors! Howard accommodated our request for an outside caterer to provide some Nigerian dishes during the cocktail hour and his quick-thinking saved the day when the caterer showed up an hour-and-a-half late (well past the cocktail hour). He served the Nigerian food to each table as an additional food option during the luncheon and most guests thought that this was our original intention! Howard has a no-nonsense approach to wedding planning that might take some getting used to but the results more than speak for themselves. I would use him again in a heartbeat. We were so happy with the outcome that we visited him a week after our wedding just to say "thank you!" I would highly recommend the View on the Hudson to any couple thinking of getting married in the greater New York area.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about The View exceeded mine, my new husband and my mother's expectations. Working with Ralph the entire process (about a year and a half) was so easy and he made us feel comfortable the whole way through. His patience and attentiveness during the process and especially the day of was impeccable. He made sure me and my hubby were taken care of the ENTIRE night. Meaning I always had a fresh drink at the table and food in my hand. Of course they tell you the night goes by so quickly and in a blur (which it does) but what stands out was Ralph's and the entire team at the View's professionalism. Not to mention the gorgeous view and delicious food!!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So many things I can talk about. The space is beautiful. I recommend using for your ceremony because the river/mountain back drop is amazing. Howard made sure everything was taken care of and ran things very smoothly on the wedding day. He is great to work with and helped us every step of the way. Food was great. Cocktail hour has a great variety and they give you good options for stations. I recommend mash potato bar. Dinner was also great. Best bridal suite I have seen.

I would have not changed a thing. Loved every moment of the wedding

Got married 8-10-13



Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a magical evening thanks to Howard and his staff. They were truly professional, and attentive to all details.

I highly recommend this venue for the food, gorgeous setting, and excellent service!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francine 6 Reviews
We had a beautiful and magical wedding at The View (June 30, 2013). Howard Vaz, our wedding planner and maitre'd, couldn't have been more accomodating. We wanted an outdoor ceremony by the Hudson River, and although there was a strong chance of rain, Howard had the ceremony set up outdoors the morning of the event, and told us his staff would move all of the chairs in quickly if the weather took a turn for the worse. We managed to have a picture perfect ceremony minutes before a torrential downpour occurred. The cocktail hour and reception were perfectly planned and organized, with great attention to detail, and the guests loved the food. Thanks very much.
Francine and Gary
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The night of my wedding, the venue looks absolutely beautiful. Everything from the cocktail hour room to the ballroom and bridal suite was stunning. The view of the TZ bridge lit up at night and the ceiling to floor windows made a breathtaking view that our guests talked about all night. Howard was so accommodating and treated me like a princess. He made sure everything was running smoothly and on time and made sure we had everything we could possibly need. The team at The View really made our night everything it was because of their professionalism and true passion for what they do. Thank you guys for a night we will NEVER forget!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the Best Wedding Venue anyone could have asked for. Ralph and his Staff were Amazing..... THe virtually Took Care of Everything, from Soup To Nuts!!!!!!!!!!!! They helped make a Couples Fairy Tale Come True. THe attentiveness and professionalism of the Staff was Impeccable.... We cannot say Enough about How Wondeful The View On the Hudson Is.... THank You Again for Helping Us Feel Like a King and Queen!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beth and Craig
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CRAIG 5 Reviews
THE VIEW EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS AND PROVIDED US WITH THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WEDDING WE COULD HAVE EVER WISHED FOR. RALPH AND HOWARD AND THEIR ENTIRE STAFF ENSURED EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY AND WITHOUT A HITCH FROM START TO FINISH. THE FOOD WAS OFF THE CHART AND THE SERVICE WAS TOP SHELF. EVERYONE WHO WAS OUR GUESTS ARE STILL RAVING ABOUT OUR WEDDING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE VIEW ON THE HUDSON TO EVERYONE. YOU CANT BEAT THE QUALITY OF FOOD, SERVICE AND OF COURSE - THE VIEW. THANKS TO RALPH AND EVERYONE AT THE VIEW FOR MAKING OUR SPECIAL DAY VERY SPECIAL
CRAIG
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how incredible the The View on the Hudson was for my wedding. Howard, specifically went above and beyond for me and my entire family, i'm sure to Howard it was all in a days work as he has been doing this forever but it SHOWS. I had not ONE bit of wedding stress nor did I question ANYTHING in any of our meetings, Howard had me so calm that I just knew it would all be taken care of down to what i'm using for our Gifts and envelopes. Not only did Howard make special dinners for my husband and father, the food there was A=MAZING and did not stop. After the cocktail hour people were rubbing their bellies with giant smiles on their faces....THEN the apps, and salad and main course aaaaaaaaand dessert. The venue was beautiful. As simple or extravagant as you want it to be. The View was breathtaking...I have ZERO complaints only that the night ended. I hope to be back to the view as an invited guest to a wedding ASAP so I get to see from the OTHER END all the amazing things all my friends and family raved about!!!! THANK YOU HOWARD!!!!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding reception surpassed our expectations...it was wonderful.
Howard had everything running smoothly - the staff was efficient and unobtrusive, the room looked beautiful, the cocktail hour was amazing and the dinner was perfect
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at The View on the Hudson this past Sunday. They put on a beautiful wedding and their venue has a gorgeous view of the Hudson river. Ralph was our Maitreā€™D. He has a ton of experience with planning weddings and everything went off without a hitch. We also hired a day-of coordinator, but that was a pretty redundant service because Ralph really had everything under control. The food was excellent and there was a ton of it. I especially liked the wedding cake and baked apple dessert. I have rarely eaten wedding cakes that taste so moist and good. I imagine that this venue is optimal for couples who want a very well run event at an all-inclusive venue, rather than DIYers. Also, I think that the venue is better for people who want to do minimal planning, because Ralph and his staff have a certain rhythm and process they follow based on their experience of what works well. There were a couple of very minor requests I made, which slipped through the cracks, and it would have been more convenient if we could have done more of the communications by email, but all in all, Ralph and The View did an amazing job!
I think this venue is wonderful for any wedding where the bride and groom want a well executed ceremony and reception, and where the venue gives great service, great food and a great view. Job well done!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were treated like the King & Queen, and ate like them! Our guests are still raving about the food and service! We would recommend The View for any upcoming weddings or events!!!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is beautiful, if not slightly dated in some respects. Howard Vaz was amazing to work with and the whole experience was fabulous, one that we will treasure forever.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-365-0009
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0