Twigs & Honey, LLC
Salem, OR 97302  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TexasBride 9 Reviews
I ordered a ready-to-ship garter from the Twigs and Honey website, with an expected ship time of 2 weeks from the time of order. As it turns out, the item was not ready to ship, and I received the garter (thankfully in time) two months after ordering. Myra was responsive to emails, and kept me updated, but it would have been nice going in how long I would be waiting for it to show up. I will say that it was exquisite, but unfortunately too big. The product she produces is beautiful, but I would recommend ordering it through one of the other stores she sells from (like BHLDN or Nordstrom) for ease of service. She's just too in demand!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
The headband that I ordered arrived quickly and in wonderful condition. It exceeded my expectations when I unwrapped it from the packaging. The craftsmanship is phenomenal. I can't wait to wear it on my special day!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My veil was simply gorgeous. It gave me the perfect ammoult of elegance, class, and sexiness. I really felt like a bride when I put it on.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a full headed veil and a flower from Myra and while the veil was beautiful, it just didn't fit my larger than normal head. Myra wanted me to be satisfied with my purchase so she refunded me for the veil as I wasn't able to wear it on my wedding day. She was super sweet and professional and had no issues with letting me exchange or return my veil.

I would definitely recommend her pieces to anyone...they're beautiful. I didn't have any issues with receiving the pieces in a timely fashion. I think they even came earlier than expected. Even though the veil didn't work out for me, the flower was gorgeous and I wore it on my wedding day.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My hair flower was fabulous! Myra was easy to work with and very flexible - creating a perfect one of a kind custom piece for me. I got lots of compliments on the flower. Someone even asked if it was real.
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As described in the other reviews, Myra is a very busy lady. She gets a lot of orders because she makes really beautiful flower pieces. She has pieces that will fit your dress and style of your wedding whether your wedding is vintage or modern. Her pieces can be ordered either through her Twigs & Honey website or through etsy. If you email her with a question regarding one of her pieces, it may take her some time to respond. Make sure you know how long it will take to receive your flower piece before you order, since she is so busy. Currently, her pricing is very reasonable, but I suspect with her popularity, her prices may increase soon.
Wedding: 08/23/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love that Myra has an online shop that is easy to navigate. I bought a floral hair piece and it arrived exactly within the time frame and was so beautiful! She truly is the best as what she does and her pieces are very well crafted. The flower was obviously made with only the best materials and I received many compliments on it. My only piece of advice is order early because she is very popular in the Portland area (and around the country!) and is always very busy. I highly recommend her services!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a beautifully crafted hairpiece to compliment my veil on etsy when I found Twigs and Honey. I had originally been looking at much pricier hairpieces through designers found in several wedding magazines when I decided to check etsy and found Twigs and Honey. Her work is beatiful and she has a wide variety of pieces that would appeal to brides of all tastes. I even bought an everyday hairpiece from her site for my rehearsal dinner. She does custom pieces and always has a few beauties on her site premade. She gets a lot of brides contacting her - so she didn't get back to me as quickly as I hoped when I contacted her. But when I ordered my piece it came to me quicker than I had expected it to!
Wedding: 05/09/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twigs & Honey creates beautiful veils, hairpieces, brooches and other fabric flower pieces. Myra is incredible to work with and the custom pieces really added a special touch to our wedding.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Myra was a pleasure to work with. She created unique floral hairpieces for each of my bridesmaids. They were gorgeous and a great touch for our wedding. I would highly recommend her. But she books up early, so contact her ASAP if you'd like to work with her! I bought a really expensive headpiece for myself at a bridal store, and I think that Myra could have created something just as beautiful at a fraction of the cost if I had done my research earlier!
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 100-000-0000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0