Tradewinds Island Resorts
Weddings in a Tropical Paradise
    33 Reviews
5500 Gulf Boulevard
St Pete Beach
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best customer service around!! Julie you are the best!!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We just got married at TradeWinds on New Years Eve. Were from Indianapolis, so planning from a far had the potential to be difficult. However, every experience with Julie and the TradeWinds staff couldnt have been more positive. We had our welcome dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all the TradeWinds. Everything was just as we expected and more. I would highly recommend the TradeWinds as a wedding venue. Our guests are still raving about their experience! :)
Tradewinds Island Resorts responded with the following comments:
Thank you ...it was my pleasure!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 7 Reviews
Lots of different options to choose from.. From the ceremony to the reception I chose a beach ceremony at sunset and reception in the pavilion it was beautiful!! The good was awesome!!!!!!!!
Tradewinds Island Resorts responded with the following comments:
Thank you Alyssa!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very happy with the service the tradewinds provided! The food was excellent the Pavillion was very clean and looked great all decorated for the reception! The beach was beautiful and we lucked out with the best weather for a wedding on the beach!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect except for the reservations department for our reserved block. We had multiple people comment to us that they had to stay at a different hotel because they were told that there were no rooms available yet when I checked with Julie Manes there would be rooms available. My sense is that you lost patronage due to your reservations department.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrianne... 4 Reviews
Julie M and all the Staff at TradeWinds Island Resort were wonderful during the wedding planning process. From the first day we met Julie, she was very welcoming, showed us all the venue options and listened to all our questions; if she did not have the answer, she would found it and got back with us! Once we signed the contract, she helped us every step of the way. She took the time to get to know us and helped make recommendations she though we would like; from food options to venue set up she was spot on. They were very accommodating with EVERY special request we had. Our big day turned out to be EXACTLY the way we dreamed of, if not better and we owe it all to Julie and her staff. The food from the cocktail hour to the dinner tasted perfect and we got nothing but complements from our guests about it! The partnership between the banquet staff and our vendors was great as well! We loved our experience we had with Julie and all the Staff at TradeWinds Island Resort!
Tradewinds Island Resorts responded with the following comments:
WOW...thank you Carrianne...I miss you guys!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter just got married at the Tradewinds Island Grand and it was such an amazing experience . It is a beautiful resort but what sold us on having our daughters reception there was Julie. She was the most attentive and caring wedding coordinator . Other coordinators from different venues didn't come close . From day 1 she was quick to respond, answer any questions, give suggestions, calm nerves and was available 24/7. I can't thank her enough for all she did for us.!
The food was delicious ! The chef, wait staff bartenders were superb. Everyone from the front desk to concierge to bell hops were awesome! Talk to Julie and have your wedding at the Tradewinds!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Son got married on the beach, on August 10, 2013 everything was wonderful. From Julie Manes, to Tanya Williams to all the women from the coordinating team got us and our party of 155 people organized,moved from the beach to cocktails, to reception to the end. It could not have been any better, except as the MOG i had to kick out 3 young ladies during the reception who where crashing the party. Not the fault of Trade Winds. The one thing that I would have like to see improve is the "hotel checkin process" Bridal parties should have priority over any other check in, but that would be the only thing. It Was a blast!!! Well worth the cost . Thanks again , Julie, Tanya, Ashley and Hassaain(rest. manger).. Kathy from Cleveland,
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had out wedding at The Tradewinds Island Grand Resort! We absolutely loved it! We has our rehearsal dinner at the Bermudas restaurant on site, it was great! We had our ceremony and reception there they did a great job all of our guest loved the location.. everyone had a great time!

Julie is their coordinator! She was fabulous! I felt completely comfortable with her! She made everything so easy! : )

Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My son was recently married at the Tradewinds Island Resorts. We were very pleased with the planning, the ceremony, and the wedding reception. The only issue we had was some rain, but Julie Manes, the wedding coordinator, quickly got us set up in a very nice indoor area. Julie was very helpful and professional when planning the wedding. Her easy-going manner quickly put us at ease. Equally helpful was Tanya Williams, the manager of Bermudas restaurant where we held the reception. Tanya was very helpful in planning the wedding dinner by communicating quickly through calls and emails. The food and service at Bermudas was excellent. The rain let up and we were able to take pictures outside, and the beach made a wonderful background to our pictures. I highly recommend the Tradewinds Island Resorts!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We just had a wedding reception this weekend in "the Pavillon" at the Tradewinds. The setting was beautiful, the staff was helpful, Jule Manes, the event coordinator, made everything one of the easiest events i have ever been involved in. There was not one thing i would have changed and i want to thank The Tradewinds for making this such a great wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jody 2 Reviews
Julie Manes, as our wedding coordinator, and the rest of the staff at The Tradewinds were incredible. Their attention to detail was very evident during the entire evening. The ambiance, food and timing of the event was perfect. During the year of planning, and the many meetings we had with Julie, gave us a comfort level that this would be a night to remember for my daughter, her husband and all our family and guests. All our expectations were met and exceeded. I recommend the Tradewinds wholeheartedly.
Tradewinds Island Resorts responded with the following comments:
Thank you Jody!!!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW!!!!!! WHAT A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO THE TRADEWINDS AND STAFF! WE HAD THE BEST TIME, THE BEST ACCOMMODATIONS! EVERYTHING WAS WAY PAST MY EXPECTATIONS! MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING WAS FANTASTIC!
From the beginning of all the preparations, to the very end of having to leave (which I did not!) Julie and all of the staff at the Tradewinds were so accommodating, gracious, delightful, helpful and pleasant! I have planned many parties, etc. but this one could not have gone more smoothly. The organization, help, information and expertise of your staff was truly helpful and efficient! From the moment I arrived on Wednesday to the time I left on Monday, I could not have been more relaxed about all of the set up and chaos that I know was going on, but yet I was not involved because you and your staff are so well trained!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING THIS SUCH A MEMORABLE AND WELCOMING EXPERIENCE! Tradewinds is the best Wedding Venue imaginable!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were treated like royalty the minute we drove up. Free valet parking, free champagne and strawberries in our room, we got free drinks everywhere….everywhere we walked they just asked us what they could do for us. The staff was invaluable at the reception when my DOC was getting nervous about setting everything up in time. Renee was my contact and was always very responsive, understanding and helpful. We came for a tasting many months before our wedding date. We were so nervous about the food because we didn't really have a great experience and ended up changing the entire menu. It was AMAZING! Every filet mignon was cooked wonderfully. The food was outstanding. I was so happy we chose them.

My only little complaints would be about the rooms. Most all of them come with 2 double beds and you can't get a king size almost ever. Our honeymoon suite didn't even have a king size bed. Also we had quite a few drunk wedding crashers because our reception was outside next to the pool. We had some crashers come steal cupcakes. It would be nice if they had some extra security next to the adult pool.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TradeWinds was absolutely amazing! Besides being huge and gorgeous I was never once bored or having to look for something to do. We had my wedding and a huge family reunion the same weekend and Tradewinds was extremely accomodating and a perfect venue for both events. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a venue for any type of event and I will definately be going back here for future vacations!
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
TradeWinds was a fantastic venue! The setting for the ceremony on the beach and reception on the South Lawn were exactly what we wanted for our perfect day! We also had our rehearsal dinner at Pirate Cove and the fire pit and tiki laterns were a great addition. Everything was customizable, and Julie Manes was wonderful through the entire planning process. She kept us up to date on everything and worked with us on the menu, bar selection, ceremony features, etc. I would recommend the TradeWinds to anyone looking to get married in the St. Pete area.
Tradewinds Island Resorts responded with the following comments:
Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 888-377-0081
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0