Tourterelle Inn and Dining
    10 Reviews
New Haven, VT 05472  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (10)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tourterelle was the perfect place to hold our daughter’s wedding reception! From our initial meeting, Christine was so friendly, professional, and accommodating which continued throughout our planning process and especially on the wedding day itself! The flow of the reception was seamless, thanks to attentive staff and Christine’s ability to make it happen unobtrusively. As the MOB, I was able to thoroughly engage with guests and enjoy every minute without having to worry about anything!! Guests didn’t stop raving about the delicious food and beautiful location and scenic views. Bill did a phenomenal job as chef!!! I wholeheartedly recommend Tourterelle! Our daughter’s wedding reception was absolutely perfect!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We could not be happier with our choice to hold our wedding ceremony and reception at Tourterelle. As other reviewers have mentioned, Christine is wonderful. She made us feel at home from the first time we met, and was so thoughtful throughout the planning process. We spent a weekend at Tourterelle a few months before the wedding, to finalize things with other vendors and go over details with Christine. The dinner she served was amazing, and the dinner at the reception was definitely of the same caliber. We loved her commitment to seasonal and local food, and guests raved about the great selection of local beer and cider on tap at the reception. We were lucky in that the weather was gorgeous throughout our wedding weekend, but even in rain I am sure Tourterelle would be beautiful. It has such amazing views of the mountains. The covered deck was perfect as well - still outside but covered and shielded from whatever elements Vermont weather may bring. We could write pages about how much we love Tourterelle, and are always looking forward to returning for our anniversary next August.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Tourterelle was the perfect place for our wedding. From day one, Christine and Bill made us feel like the bride & groom. They sat down with us, offered wine while we discussed our vision for our wedding day. They immediately saw our vision and made it happen. It was the easiest wedding planning ever! The wedding day was perfect, the food delicious (our guests raved) and the staff more than friendly and capable. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and our every need was taken care of. We felt more like friends than guests. We would recommend them for any event.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen 3 Reviews
We loved every moment of our Tourterelle wedding. We were from out of town, but Christine and Bill Snell made the wedding planning simple and seamless. They attended to all of our wants and wishes and helped give us a perfect wedding. The food and drink were outstanding. Guests still tell us of wonderful memories of the food and venue. We made the perfect choice. So happy we chose Tourterelle.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't think you could find a more beautiful backdrop for a Vermont wedding. You even have a great views of the Adirondacks in New York State, where I grew up. This location was particularly special for our wedding because the groom grew up here in Vermont. Christine and Bill, the owners, made sure everything was exactly right for us. Even with the weeks of record rain and flooding in the area, right up to the wedding, the day was perfect. Our ceremony was out near the pond, where the grass was a little wet from unusual amounts of rain, otherwise BEAUTIFUL! The covered deck provided a dry haven for the reception and dancing into the night. The food was excellent, the service was tremendous, and the price was right! What a beautiful day full of great memories!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was everything I could have wanted and more...My expectations were exceeded. The location was absolutely breathtaking, the updates in the Inn were beautiful, the services was beyond reproach, and my wedding was one of the most fun, visually stunning, relaxed, wonderful, etc, etc, etc! I cannot say enough about Tourterelle! It was an amazing experience.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Beautiful venue and lovely staff. They worked with us to get what we wanted out of our wedding day. The downside was the cost, but they took care of everything(food, alcohol, wedding cake, table/chair/linen rentals, etc! It was worth the extra money to not have to worry about it on our wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitrin 3 Reviews
Bill and Christine at Tourterelle were amazing! They made planning our wedding so easy and fun! The night of the big event went off without a hitch and we had the best party ever! If I could, I would relive my wedding everyday!

The food is amazing, the staff was professional and so helpful, everything was just all around AWESOME!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tourterelle, formerly known as Roland's Place, is an excellent venue for both a wedding ceremony and reception. For the ceremony, it offers a simple yet beautiful backdrop of Vermont mountains and farmland with a small pond with fountain, complete with resident duck family! For the reception, there is a closed in, roofed deck which also has a tent that can close in case of rain. The fact that the floor is raised is great for those unexpectedly rainy days, as nothing will get flooded! And! The cost of the tent is included in the reception fee. The cost was unbelievable (in a fantastic way!) and included everything from the ceremony site and set up with chairs, the reception location with tent, tables, flatware, linens, and centerpieces. The catering is all done by the owners, and the cost per plate includes the wedding cake (and NO cutting fees!). All in all, this was a very affordable site for a wedding, and was NOT lacking in anything from quality, taste, or professionalism. I would HIGHLY recommend this location to any couple planning on getting married in Northern Vermont.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tourterelle, formerly known as Roland's Place, is a wonderful choice for both a wedding ceremony and reception. The ceremony has a beautiful and quintessentially Vermont backdrop of mountains and farmland with a small pond with fountain, complete with ducks! For the reception, there is a closed in, roofed deck. This venue included everything from the site, set-up, chairs, tables, flatware, linens in the colors of your choice, etc. Even the centerpieces were done by Tourterelle and they welcomed my suggestions and preferences. The catering is all done by the owners, and is DELICIOUS! Lastly, Christine, the owner of Tourterelle on the day of, was organized, calm, and overall, a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend this venue for a perfect Vermont wedding!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 802-453-6309
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0