Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Win Our $12,000.00 Wedding Giveaway! Just click the website link below.
    305 Reviews
Chicagoland, IL 60159  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (305)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lolade 2 Reviews
TWA is a great company to work with. They provided my husband and I with amazing memorabilia from our wedding that we will have for a lifetime. The staff at TWA (and I got to meet a lot of them) were also very nice, but I'm not surprised because Timothy Whaley seems very personable and was willing to work with my husband and I (i.e. budget, dates, etc.). Not only were they great to us, they were also great to our guests. We can't wait to use our lifetime of free photography with TWA... maybe pregnancy photos are next. :)
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our photography on our wedding day. It was, by far, the BEST day of my life (so far :) )!! Our photographer Mikhail, was absolutely amazing! He was extremely down to earth and became a part of the wedding party in no time. Our pictures turned out great and we couldn't be happier with our decision in choosing TWA! :)
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Timothy Whaley Photography has been an excellent company to work with! They have upbeat, enthusiastic personnel at every stage of the process from sales and phone support to viewig proofs and making an album. They provide a wide array of products and services and have current work of their photographers to show. Overall, it has been the caliber of photographers and the quality of the photographs that has blown me away! We have been able to work with 3 different photographers through Timothy Whaley (engagement session, and 2 wedding photographers) and each was flexible, creative, and FANTASTIC! We have a large family and there was A LOT going on before and after the ceremony, but our photographers kept us on task and captured our special day as if it was a smallgathering of friends! The amount of details captured was outstanding and will keep every moment vivid and clear in everyone's mind!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing company. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. We had two photographers so not one moment was missed. We were able to choose out photographer who matched our styles perfectly. We ended up having a thunderstorm after the ceremony so the original idea of pictures had to be changed but our photographer came up with amazing photos that turned out better than out original ideas. The proofs came back extremely fast and we were given all the info for the bridal album and all of our questions were answered quickly. Great company to do business with !!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding we used Timothy Whaley for our pictures. We read all their reviews and was impressed to we went to see them and we are so happy we did. Tony A was our photographer and he was awesome and on the ball we got so many great shots. And to top it off our proofs were in in 3 weeks- awesome!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
When my husband and I look back on the photography part of the wedding day, we have nothing but positive memories! We honestly feel that we wouldn't change a thing about Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists. And, we are so grateful for their time and patience with us on our wedding day. They did an incredible job (ALL day!) and we were blown away by how fabulous they were to work with! We had a photographer and a photojournalist-- they were both very professional and creative. And they were so obliging when it came to taking pictures that weren't on the list that we had provided them with beforehand! I really feel that the style of the images that they took were exactly what my husband and I had in mind!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Timothy Whaley. Our wedding proofs are great!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great photographer! Everything went smoothly the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I used Timothy Whaley and Associates for photography on my wedding day. They were very thorough and professional leading up to the wedding regarding what I wanted out of my photography and what was important to me. I had two great photographers at my wedding and they captured SO many amazing pictures. I got my proofs back recently and was so impressed with just the raw, unedited photos! I am starting to compile photo choices for my bridal album now and I'm having a hard time because there are too many great choices!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved working with Timothy Whaley & Associates. We used them for photography, videography, and photo booth. We had 2 photographers for our big day and I would highly recommend this option!! Both of them were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. They were able to capture beautifully all the special/important moments (and many many great candid shots). They worked with us before the big day to ensure that they what we wanted and also showed up early to ensure they captured everything. Our videographer was also amazing! He was able to capture everything without being intrusive. The staff is very accomodating (even for the last minute requests). We have had numerous comments from guests on how great the photos are. Overall we had a great experience and would highly reccomend.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I met with Timothy Whaley's staff we were immediately impressed. They were helpful, professional and kind. We were introduced to our main photographer, Maria soon after and she was great. She listened to what we had to say, showed us her wonderful work and we were hooked. On our wedding day, Maria arrived early and got to work. She remained completely professional all day. She took us to an amazing location on Lake Michigan where no other couples were. We also had a second photographer, Kit, who was just as wonderful. She took great shots that help show the whole wedding story. The proofs came back quickly and are utterly fantastic from pre-wedding to reception! The value is amazing and the photo's are of the highest quality. I would recommend Thimothy Whaley's photographer's to everyone!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased wth my photography and videography services I received for my wedding!! Great job!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Timothy Whaley for our photography and wedding video. The service that Timothy Whaley provided was above and beyond what we expected. When we signed with them we met our photographer and explained what we wanted. Luke and his wife delivered!! They arrrived on time and were very professional and efficient. They remembered names and were able to line people up quickly to get the most out of our time. When we went to pick up our proof album (less than a month after the wedding) we were surprised to know that our wedding video was ready too! The video looks very clear, the only thing I would suggest as an improvement would be an additional microphone to be given to the priest to share with anyone who is reading as well, since our chuch is big it was a little hard to hear at points of the ceremony. Other than that, we are completely pleased with our services and defenitively recomend them to friends and others.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Tony photograph our wedding and also another photographer for our engagement pictures. We absolutely love our pictures and how great of a company TW&A was to work with. They have affordable packages and amazing photographers. Could not have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I won a photo package from a bridal show, and if anyone has ever won anything at bridal show they know nothing is every truly free, so I was skeptical. The other thing I was concerned with was were they going to give me one of their less experienced photographers? Well Timothy Whaley put all my fears to rest. Not only did I receive the full photography package, I had an amazing photographer! He really worked with us and took the time to learn about us and what kind of people we were. Another thing that I loved was that while there were a ton of pictures of us there were also a good amount of our guests, which was something that was important to us. He captured some really great moments and we have amazing wedding photos! I can't thank Mike or the team at Timothy Whaley enough! They really exceeded our expectations! What more can you ask for on your wedding day?
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Timothy Whaley and would recommend them to anyone that is getting married. The packages they have for photography are great. We got a package that had two photographers and the pictures were stunning. We also got a photo booth through them and it was a wonderful alternative to traditional favors.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
 888-207-4686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0