Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Win Our $12,000.00 Wedding Giveaway! Just click the website link below.
    314 Reviews
Chicagoland, IL 60607  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (314)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Larry S. as our photographer and he was amazing! We loved him, he made everyone comfortable and had such great ideas for pictures! Worth every penny!!!!! You will not be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deanne and Jennifer were absolutely the best! I enjoyed how they were both on my husband and I. With all the excitement of a wedding and the guest wanting your attention, I nearly would forget about my own professional photos. But Deanne and Jennifer stayed on top of us to get in some great shots! Recently married Sept 7, 2012. I haven't had the opportunity to see the final project However, Im sure i won't be disappointed.
I enjoyed working with both ladies and because i have seen their work in the past im 100% positive that the memories they captured will last a lifetime of happiness!

Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Timothy Whaley photography and videography was outstanding. Our photos and videos from our September wedding turned out great! We could not have asked for a better experience! They were willing to work with our schedules and were always available to answer any questions we had.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pictures turned out great! Photographer was awesome to work with!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists for my engagement pictures and wedding and I could not be happier with my choice! I absolutely love all of our pictures! We had Pavel as our main photographer for our wedding and he was amazing! We had such a great time taking pictures and even the guys raved about how much fun they had taking pictures (which is not always an easy task to get them all to do). Pavel was full of great ideas and helped out in any way he could to make the day go smooth. Kit was our second photographer and she was so nice and took amazing pictures as well. We had such a great time and took so many fun and traditional pictures that we wish we could do it all over again!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Timothy Whaley and Associates every step of the way....from the beginning until the picking of our bridal album.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists for my engagement pictures and wedding and I could not be happier with my choice! I absolutely love all of our pictures! We had Pavel as our main photographer for our wedding and he was amazing! We had such a great time taking pictures and even the guys raved about how much fun they had taking pictures (which is not always an easy task to get them all to do). Pavel was full of great ideas and helped out in any way he could to make the day go smooth. Kit was our second photographer and she was so nice and took amazing pictures as well. We had such a great time and took so many fun and traditional pictures that we wish we could do it all over again! Thank you again!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lolade 2 Reviews
TWA is a great company to work with. They provided my husband and I with amazing memorabilia from our wedding that we will have for a lifetime. The staff at TWA (and I got to meet a lot of them) were also very nice, but I'm not surprised because Timothy Whaley seems very personable and was willing to work with my husband and I (i.e. budget, dates, etc.). Not only were they great to us, they were also great to our guests. We can't wait to use our lifetime of free photography with TWA... maybe pregnancy photos are next. :)
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is an amazing company. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. We had two photographers so not one moment was missed. We were able to choose out photographer who matched our styles perfectly. We ended up having a thunderstorm after the ceremony so the original idea of pictures had to be changed but our photographer came up with amazing photos that turned out better than out original ideas. The proofs came back extremely fast and we were given all the info for the bridal album and all of our questions were answered quickly. Great company to do business with !!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our photography on our wedding day. It was, by far, the BEST day of my life (so far :) )!! Our photographer Mikhail, was absolutely amazing! He was extremely down to earth and became a part of the wedding party in no time. Our pictures turned out great and we couldn't be happier with our decision in choosing TWA! :)
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Timothy Whaley Photography has been an excellent company to work with! They have upbeat, enthusiastic personnel at every stage of the process from sales and phone support to viewig proofs and making an album. They provide a wide array of products and services and have current work of their photographers to show. Overall, it has been the caliber of photographers and the quality of the photographs that has blown me away! We have been able to work with 3 different photographers through Timothy Whaley (engagement session, and 2 wedding photographers) and each was flexible, creative, and FANTASTIC! We have a large family and there was A LOT going on before and after the ceremony, but our photographers kept us on task and captured our special day as if it was a smallgathering of friends! The amount of details captured was outstanding and will keep every moment vivid and clear in everyone's mind!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding we used Timothy Whaley for our pictures. We read all their reviews and was impressed to we went to see them and we are so happy we did. Tony A was our photographer and he was awesome and on the ball we got so many great shots. And to top it off our proofs were in in 3 weeks- awesome!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
When my husband and I look back on the photography part of the wedding day, we have nothing but positive memories! We honestly feel that we wouldn't change a thing about Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists. And, we are so grateful for their time and patience with us on our wedding day. They did an incredible job (ALL day!) and we were blown away by how fabulous they were to work with! We had a photographer and a photojournalist-- they were both very professional and creative. And they were so obliging when it came to taking pictures that weren't on the list that we had provided them with beforehand! I really feel that the style of the images that they took were exactly what my husband and I had in mind!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Timothy Whaley. Our wedding proofs are great!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great photographer! Everything went smoothly the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 07/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I used Timothy Whaley and Associates for photography on my wedding day. They were very thorough and professional leading up to the wedding regarding what I wanted out of my photography and what was important to me. I had two great photographers at my wedding and they captured SO many amazing pictures. I got my proofs back recently and was so impressed with just the raw, unedited photos! I am starting to compile photo choices for my bridal album now and I'm having a hard time because there are too many great choices!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
 888-207-4686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0