Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
Win Our $10,000.00 Wedding Giveaway! Just click the website link below.
    294 Reviews
Chicagoland, IL 60607  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (294)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I used Timothy Whaley and Associates for photography on my wedding day. They were very thorough and professional leading up to the wedding regarding what I wanted out of my photography and what was important to me. I had two great photographers at my wedding and they captured SO many amazing pictures. I got my proofs back recently and was so impressed with just the raw, unedited photos! I am starting to compile photo choices for my bridal album now and I'm having a hard time because there are too many great choices!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved working with Timothy Whaley & Associates. We used them for photography, videography, and photo booth. We had 2 photographers for our big day and I would highly recommend this option!! Both of them were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. They were able to capture beautifully all the special/important moments (and many many great candid shots). They worked with us before the big day to ensure that they what we wanted and also showed up early to ensure they captured everything. Our videographer was also amazing! He was able to capture everything without being intrusive. The staff is very accomodating (even for the last minute requests). We have had numerous comments from guests on how great the photos are. Overall we had a great experience and would highly reccomend.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I met with Timothy Whaley's staff we were immediately impressed. They were helpful, professional and kind. We were introduced to our main photographer, Maria soon after and she was great. She listened to what we had to say, showed us her wonderful work and we were hooked. On our wedding day, Maria arrived early and got to work. She remained completely professional all day. She took us to an amazing location on Lake Michigan where no other couples were. We also had a second photographer, Kit, who was just as wonderful. She took great shots that help show the whole wedding story. The proofs came back quickly and are utterly fantastic from pre-wedding to reception! The value is amazing and the photo's are of the highest quality. I would recommend Thimothy Whaley's photographer's to everyone!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased wth my photography and videography services I received for my wedding!! Great job!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Timothy Whaley for our photography and wedding video. The service that Timothy Whaley provided was above and beyond what we expected. When we signed with them we met our photographer and explained what we wanted. Luke and his wife delivered!! They arrrived on time and were very professional and efficient. They remembered names and were able to line people up quickly to get the most out of our time. When we went to pick up our proof album (less than a month after the wedding) we were surprised to know that our wedding video was ready too! The video looks very clear, the only thing I would suggest as an improvement would be an additional microphone to be given to the priest to share with anyone who is reading as well, since our chuch is big it was a little hard to hear at points of the ceremony. Other than that, we are completely pleased with our services and defenitively recomend them to friends and others.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Tony photograph our wedding and also another photographer for our engagement pictures. We absolutely love our pictures and how great of a company TW&A was to work with. They have affordable packages and amazing photographers. Could not have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I won a photo package from a bridal show, and if anyone has ever won anything at bridal show they know nothing is every truly free, so I was skeptical. The other thing I was concerned with was were they going to give me one of their less experienced photographers? Well Timothy Whaley put all my fears to rest. Not only did I receive the full photography package, I had an amazing photographer! He really worked with us and took the time to learn about us and what kind of people we were. Another thing that I loved was that while there were a ton of pictures of us there were also a good amount of our guests, which was something that was important to us. He captured some really great moments and we have amazing wedding photos! I can't thank Mike or the team at Timothy Whaley enough! They really exceeded our expectations! What more can you ask for on your wedding day?
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Timothy Whaley and would recommend them to anyone that is getting married. The packages they have for photography are great. We got a package that had two photographers and the pictures were stunning. We also got a photo booth through them and it was a wonderful alternative to traditional favors.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We lhad a great experience with both our photographer and videographer with Timothy Whaley & Associates. Our photographer was very accommodating, very friendly, and allowed us to enjoy the wedding :) Videographer was great cause we only had to talk to him once at the end of the night, other than that he did his job well without interrupting us constantly like some do.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently got married and recieved our proofs just a few days ago earlier than expected and are so happy with the job our photographers did. We have know. Friends and family to pick good and bad photographers so when it came to picking our photog we did our research, Timothy Whaley was a perfect fit for us, they provided all day coverage and a second photojournalist photog with at an affordable rate. Our main photog was very flexible and even gave us his personal cell in case we needed to get a hold of him, he was very flexible even up to the day of. He showed up to our hotel and happened to catch the guys getting ready before coming to take pictures of the girls. Very suprised and happy we were able to get those pictures I didn't expect! I was particular on the types of photos I wanted, I hate so many formal pictures my photog suggested I email him some of he ones I had s een online I did and he did a wonderful job he caught those moments between my husband and I and our friends that were natural and not staged. We could not be any happier with our choice in vendors, lookin at our pictures you really feel like your going back to that night from strt to end.
We did our research understood our contract and were very happy wih our choice!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Timothy Whaley was such an amazing company to work with! They made my wedding day soooo stress free and enjoying to know I didnt need to worry about one of the most important parts of a wedding which is pictures!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photographer was great...he was willing to take any photo pose you wished to have. He also had great poses he chose
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This vendor is not just another company. They pride themselves on using little advertising and get most of their customers through word of mouth. Photography is a passion of mine, so picking the most skilled and capable photography studio mattered GREATLY to me. All of our customer service reps have been PHENOMENAL - so kind, to the point, and not pushy at all. The moments both Heidi and Nicki captured on our wedding day were exceptional - I don't think you can go wrong with TWA!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This company was amazing from the very beginning to the end even when picking up our proofs and going over the ordering. My photos are absolutly gorgeous and the only problem I will have is picking which ones I want I love them all so much!!!!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 2 Reviews
I had excellent service with Timothy Whaley and Associates, I would recommend them for any wedding.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found out about Timothy Whaley & Associates after joining TheKnot.com. We received a postcard in the mail regarding their services, and the postcard included a promotional deal - so we thought, "why not check them out?" We made an appointment to see them at their Lombard office. Upon just stepping into the studio, we took note of all of the vibrant photographs and canvases that aligned their office, and we were quite impressed!

We met with one of the associates during that initial visit to discuss the services they offered. We felt especially comfortable with this studio after they discussed how we are paired with photographers. It meant a lot to us to know that we are not just assigned a photographer for our wedding. Instead, we are asked a series of questions during that first visit to get a sense for how we want to tell our wedding story. After getting a feel for what we're seeking, the studio pairs us up with a photographer, and we are encouraged to meet with them in advance of the wedding to discuss logistics. AND, if after that initial meeting with our photographer, we did not feel that we meshed well, we had the option to switch photographers. It was a very comforting feeling to have this option, if needed. We, however, met out photographer approximately 6-8 months in advance of the wedding, and kept in touch with him throughout the process, as new details emerged. Needless to say, we did not need to utilize the option - which was great!

Even better, we were completely comfortable with our head photographer on the day of the wedding, which resulted in a lot of candid photos that captured our special moments that day. It was almost like the photographer wasn't there, and so we could just be ourselves and not feel that we had to 'pose' the entire day.

Our photographers and videographer were very professional, personable, and flexible. As last minute changes emerged on the day of the wedding, they were quick to react and they came up with fun, original ideas for pictures! Our whole bridal party had a great time with the team - and it shows in the photos, which is the only tangible documentation left to remember that day!

Check out Timothy Whaley & Associates! You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 888-207-4686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0