The Tulip Tree
Cincinnati, OH 45243  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Sara was wonderful to work with, and her flowers were so beautiful! She was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and professional. She did my daughters wedding and we were so delighted with her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Sara was beyond amazing. I did not give her very much guidance since I didn't really know what I wanted for a lot of the flower types, but everything turned out even better than I had expected. She took a simple idea that I had for centerpieces and made it amazing. The best part was that I could tell she had actually been listening to what I wanted, she just did even more on top of that in terms of flower types and creativity. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara from The Tulip Tree really blew us away with our flowers, centerpieces and my beautiful brooch filled bouquet. We had people tell us our wedding was the most gorgeous wedding they have ever been to. Sara certainly contributed to this! I told her my vision along with some colors and she ran with our ideas. She was so responsive and flexible when we had questions and changes to our vision. I HIGHLY recommend her services. Thanks, Sara! -Katie and Teri
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teri 1 Reviews
Sara Walker with The Tulip Tree was amazing! The bridal party bouquets were absolutely gorgeous and the floral arrangements for the tables were breathtaking! Sara captured every detail and color combination we had hoped for and more! Sara was very helpful and flexible as our vision evolved for this dream wedding. The end result was truly STUNNING! Thank you Sara!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Sara was a delight to work with every step of the way!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 5 Reviews
Sara did a beautiful job on the flowers! She listened to everything and made sure the flowers looked just like I had describe to her. She was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to picking flowers that were available and could stand up to the August heat. She was professional and made it a smooth transition when dropping the flowers off at the venue. She went above and beyond! I was so excited to see my bouquet and the bridesmaids' when she dropped them off to us at the hotel. I loved everything she did! She made boutonnieres, bouquets, centerpieces, and a cake topper. All were amazing! I'd recommend Sarah and The Tulip Tree to everyone.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will be perfectly honest that I was not much into flowers before my wedding, didn't understand why people always got so excited about them and spent so much money on them. I am now convinced this is because I had never seen flowers like the ones Sara from Tulip Tree delivered on my wedding day. It brought me tears in an instant; I was absolutely struck with their beauty and size. It turned out to be the favorite thing about my wedding (which says a lot as I loved everything :) ) I received so many complements throughout the night, even from other guests who worked at florists & nurseries. No one has ever seen a peony more huge or more gorgeous than the ones from Tulip Tree. The flowers were bright and breath-taking and literally the talk of the night.

Sara was professional; I never had to worry about a thing. She set up beautifully, hundreds of boxes and vases, votives, jars, and displays, she had it all taken care of, and took it down as well. The details were perfect, from the fabrics wrapping the bouquets, to the boutonnieres and the adorable purses with flowers for the moms. I gave her my vision and she understood right away and took my few pictures from pinterest or blogs and turned them into a dream come true - better than anything I could have even dreamed up, actually. Definitely better than anything I've ever seen. She should 100% be the top florist in Cincinnati. I have never been more excited about a vendor or a service. I will be using her for every event in the future and I am sure that all of my 200 guests will be doing the same.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
To every Bride planning a wedding - if you want to have the most beautiful wedding you could ever imagine, book The Tulip Tree as your florist ASAP!! I was referred to Sara Walker with The Tulip Tree by a friend and was immediately impressed with her professionalism. Not only is she incredibly sweet and easy to work with, she also has incredible eye for detail. Sara has a gift that allows her to truly bring a room to life with flowers that every guest (even men) truly appreciates. When the flowers for the wedding party showed up prior to our ceremony I was blown away to see how full and perfect every single bouquet was, and knew the reception hall was going to something special. one was, and knew the reception was going to be something special. When I walked into our reception, my breathe was literally taken away by the beautiful transformation that Sara created of our reception hall. Not only did she listen to me and understand exactly what I wanted, but she went above and beyond and took my vision one step further. I have pretty high expectations and Sara easily exceeded them. Sara worked for hours getting our reception hall set up, and I can truly say that every stem, petal, candle, crystal, etc was 100% perfect. Almost every guest at our wedding asked my parents or myself where the flowers came from and couldnt stop talking about how beautiful they were(again, even the men). Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and Sara had a HUGE part in that. I wish there were more stars to give her a more perfect rating. We are so thankful that she was available to do our wedding and could not be happier with what she did for us. In case it doesn't show, I highly recommend The Tulip Tree to anyone needing a florist!!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Sara was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is so friendly and so helpful. My bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen...It was even better than I imagined. I sent Sara a few pictures of what I liked and told her what colors and flowers were my favorite, and she was able to create spectacular arrangements! She helped to work within my budget and suggested flowers she thought would be a perfect match to what I envisioned. Another perk is that she lets you use her vases and she picks them up the next day! I would highly recommend Sara as your florist for your wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara did a wonderful job with the flowers, and is just a sweet person in general. The flowers were so unique and natural, not the stiff one-size-fits-all arrangements from the bigger companies. You can tell she's really passionate about her work and is a real artist. Honestly, I was a little surprised with how expensive it was, but I did not price any other vendors and I suspect it was actually a lot more affordable than a bigger company would have been- I just didn't know what to expect. She was flexible though and helped me bring the total within my budget. You won't regret going with Tulip Tree!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara Walker is a gem and her flowers were absolutely gorgeous. She was very helpful in the planning and so many people commented on how beautiful the flowers looked at Music Hall. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were so beautiful. I only used for flowers for bride, bridesmaids, groom, groomsman, father of bride, mother of bride, mother of groom, and for cake. The arrangement was beautiful. Was very good with response. Without too many pictures made my vision come out better than I could've imagined. Loved how the flowers looked on my cake. My bouquet was very beautiful and a lot of people complimented on it. Would definately recommend to other people
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
I would highly recommend The Tulip Tree to any bride. Sara worked with our budget and ideas and exceeded our expectations. She is wonderful to work with and very responsive.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tulip Tree did a wonderful job capturing our fall themed wedding. Sara is so flexible to work with, she is very talented and gave us much guidance as we know very little about flowers. The bride and bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! The Tulip Tree is a great vendor to turn to if you feel like you need some help in the design of your bouquets. She has such a talent and can create something you may have never envisioned. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sara did a fantastic job interpreting what I wanted even though I didn't give her a whole lot of direction. I took her a few photos of bouquets and centerpieces I liked, told her my color was purple, and she took it from there.

I also really liked how flexible and accommodating she was to me and my mother's requests. She was able to make special "clutch bouquets" for the moms because they didn't want to carry regular ones. She also used a pair of my grandmother's white gloves to wrap the around the bottom of my bouquet.

Everything turned out beautifully. I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tulip Tree was very helpful in helping me make decisions. As a bride who had not a clue what I was looking for Sara was able to put together options that were beautiful and affordable. She helped me pick in season flowers that went well with my colors and then added amazing touches, like floating candles, that gave it the WOW factor. I will be sending brides to The Tulip Tree and using her again for other events.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 513-375-7234
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0