The Tampa Club
101 East Kennedy BLVD
Suite 4200
Tampa, FL 33602  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sandra is amazing. She doesn't let you worry about anything on your day.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wonderful food and great staff! Everyone enjoyed the reception .
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tampa Club was the perfect venue for our wedding night. Sandra coordinated all the vendors and ensured that everything was set up just like we had planned. This is one aspect that many brides feel they will be able to have friends or family help them coordinate on the day of the wedding, but that is the time when you will want those people with you; and, Sandra is amazing at her job. She made sure each and every event of the wedding went smoothly. In addition, the food was served in such a way that Greg and I were able to eat it during the reception (which I've been told is a rare thing). But if you know anything about the Tampa Club, you will make it a priority to eat the food because it is delicious. My favorite are the fresh butter and rolls and steak, but really everything is good there. The wait staff is very professional and polite at all times. Mike even helped Greg and I carry some flowers back to our hotel room at the Hilton because I wanted to keep some. In the end, I wouldn't have done anything differently and was extremely happy with my wedding day.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emilio 4 Reviews
Were so overwhelm on everything Sandra did, she is an amazing women. Words can't explain how Sandra and the staff at the Tampa Club made our wedding so memorable. We have a lifetime of memories and so thankful for having Sandra, may god keep blessing her. We love the Tampa Club, the staff and most of all Sandra. Thank You.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The Tampa Club provided excellent accommodations for our wedding. The service was fantastic and the view beautiful. Our contact person, while very friendly and helpful in person, was very difficult to get in contact with by phone or email, which did cause some frustration. The one major complaint we had was that we were planning on getting half off the venue reservation costs by having a member of the Tampa Center Club sign for us. Originally we were told that this was acceptable, but then later when we were already committed to the Tampa Club as our venue they came back and said that they would not accept it for the discount. We were hugely disappointed as our costs were then doubled. However, they did do an excellent job on the day of the wedding and everything went very smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The Tampa Club was an amazing venue, all our guests were impressed with the ambience, food, and service. As a bride my favorite part was having Sandra included with the Club. I didn't need to hire an additional coordinator, and she took care of everything wonderfully. The location can make things a little tricky but everyone made it to the reception by the time we did.
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Sandra and her team were a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond answering all my questions. The venue here is gorgeous. Everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at The Tampa Club made our wedding day as special as it could possibly be. We could not have asked for anything more. Our ceremony and reception was beautiful. We are especially thankful to Sandra Soto for coordinating everything and making sure everything was perfect for us both. Thank you again!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
The Tampa Club was the first venue that my husband and I had looked at. After meeting Sandra and seeing the amazing view we were sold. Sandra is very professional and helped put together the perfect wedding reception. She worked with us on customizing the dinner menu, and the look of the each room we were using. The food was simply amazing. All of our guest are still talking about what an amazing experience they had at the Tampa Club.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a venue that guests will rave about for years to come, this is the place to have your event. We had our wedding reception here and everything was amazing. Sandra and her staff were very professional and they were all a pleasure to work with. Not only did I feel sophisticated, but the guests felt sophisticated and 'high class' because this venue just exudes sophistication. The food is amazing and you can't beat the view! My only 'complaint' was in regards to our dinner menu. Some of our guests received the wrong dinner menu and needless to say some wanted to order the unavailable entree. Everything else was spectacular. Sandra really worked with me during the wedding planning process, helping me visualize the look and feel of the place. Sandra was also a big help during the night of my event coordinating everything. I would love to host another event there!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our engagement party here and it was wonderful. The place is so gorgeous...Everything was very elegant and the staff was very professional. They were able to accomodate our last minute needs. We did not have an actual meal there because it was out of our budget however what we had was delicious.
It has an amazing view too. I would highly recoment this place if its in your budget.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff was amazing they were always there we didn't have to wait for anything
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking for something different in planning our wedding and found it at the Tampa Club. Sandra was absolutely a pleasure to work with in planning our wedding needs. The service the night of our wedding was outstanding and the value for what you receive is excellent, plus you cannot beat the views! Guests at our wedding absolutely loved the venue, the food and the courteous staff.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Tampa Club in March of 2012. We, along with our guests, has an amazing experience. Sandra and the rest of the staff catered to our every needs, the food was excellent, not to mention delicious, and best of all, the view was magnificient. I would highly recommend a couple having their reception at The Tampa Club.
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Tampa Club is such a beautiful place to be married . . . my husband not only proposed at dinner there, but we had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all held there. The food is fantastic and Sandra Soto-Cintron is absolutely wonderful to work with. She and her staff make the entire planning process and wedding day go smoothly.
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was absolutely flawless, The Tampa Club was flexible and Sandra was excellent in making sure that our day was fabulous. Would not have changed anything! Thank you for your support!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 813-229-6028
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0