Weddings at Norwich Inn
Weddings at Norwich Inn....the consummate New England Inn, a storybook setting for your wedding
    14 Reviews
607 West Thames St.
Norwich, CT 06360  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 160
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michele is absolutely wonderful to work with; she is organized and on top of her game. The rest of the staff on the night of our wedding was a dream. The bartenders and waitstaff were wonderful, they brought us hors d'oeuvres and drinks while we bustled the dress and while we made the rounds at cocktail hour. They also brought us and any guests who were out on the patio drinks. The staff brought all our decorations and gifts back up to the room and when we arrived after the wedding, we were welcomed by rose petals and strawberries. It was very romantic. I highly recommend the spa as well, as they did my makeup and Elle did a wonderful job. You will not regret having your wedding here!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding from 3,000 miles away and The Spa at Norwich Inn was beyond accommodating. Michele Strobel, the wedding manager, was the personification of professionalism. She guided us through the whole process, responded to all our questions immediately, and was very flexible with a few last minute changes we had. The value is outstanding. We would have paid twice as much with booking the venue and hiring a caterer had we gone any other route. Their packages are an excellent deal. The food was fabulous, the venue was gorgeous, and all of our guests had a blast!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was married at the Spa at Noriwch Inn in an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception during the busiest weekend for weddings at their location, October, peak leaf season. Even though our wedding and reception was small, 37 people, and there were 5 other weddings that same weekend, they made me feel like I was their highest priority and that they would do anything to make sure my wedding was the wedding of my dreams. And it was! The location was fabulous. All of my guests commented about how wonderful the property was, the location, and the staff. The outside location by the reflecting pond is gorgeous! And there are tons of rooms inside for receptions of all sizes and shapes. I had an amazing time and much of it had to do with the location. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on 9/21/13 at the Spa at Norwich Inn with 84 guests attending. We had the rehearsal dinner, outside ceremony, reception and breakfast the next morning on site. This was a destination wedding of sorts so many guests stayed at the Inn. Our experience was Wonderful! Let me first say that Event Coordinator, Michele Strobel is AWESOME! She is super responsive to phone and email which I really appreciate. She had wonderful ideas and no does not seem to be in her vocabulary. She has an easy going positive energy and was a joy to deal with which made my life as the bride, very easy. She took care of absolutely Everything the day of the wedding and it went very smoothly. She is a pro at this!
The food at the Inn was wonderful and a big reason that we selected this venue. Filet Mignon was devine! Our guests are raving about the quality of the food and service of the staff. Everyone there knew how to do their job and they all did it Very well! The Inn is a beautiful location and the rooms were very nice. We were impressed and happy with every aspect of the Spa at Norwich Inn. We liked that we were the only wedding held that day so we had use of all the grounds. And the price of the package we selected was more than fair for the value we received. We highly recommend this location!!
Weddings at Norwich Inn responded with the following comments:
Dear Renee
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our facility and your experience with Michele Strobel, our Wedding and Special Events Manager. It is always so nice to hear positive feedback from our guests.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michele Strobal the event planner at the spa was always available and patient with emails and questions. We are so appreciative of her walking us through the steps every bit of the way. The waitstaff and banquet servers/ captains were amazing. Jen our personal server was super attentive and efficient. Maria the banquet captain was creative and helpful with directing everybody to where they needed to be. The stress was unnecessary because we were in good hands. I would tell future couples to relax and not worry about the small details because they will guide you in the right direction. The reception was set beautifully and the dinner and all our food was top grade- 5 star quality. The Spa at Norwich Inn was a perfect setting for our perfect day.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The spa was amazing i would so go back there what an elegant place for our wedding and the staff was awesome and very attentive to our guest and us needs.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Spa was an incredible setting for our wedding. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful - everything was green and in bloom in late May. The honeymoon suite was the perfect setting for those pre-wedding bridal prep pictures. The Spa was willing to wait until the day of the actual wedding to decide whether we had the wedding in or outdoors, unlike many other venues that seem to want to make that call based on a weather report. (Even if it had rained, they have a lovely indoor room that would have been perfectly fine to hold a ceremony in.) My husband and I have received rave reviews of the food, and for the actual reception, they assigned a waitress just to us so that we could still eat the food while socializing and dancing. (Without my asking for it, they also assigned someone to help out my disabled mom. I can't tell you how much that meant to me.)

Jill Fahey is their wedding coordinator, and she is amazing. She came in on a day off just for our pre-wedding tasting. She coordinated everything, including things I didn't even think of, so that our wedding went off smoothly and beautifully. At the end of our daytime reception, we went back to our room, exhausted - only to find an unexpected chicken caesar wrap and mineral water on the table (in addition to the chocolate strawberries, rose petals & prosecco that were expected in the package.) They'd also taken all the decorations from our reception and put a few tastefully around the suite, making it even prettier and more special. The next morning, we had our couples massage (also in the package) and ate lunch at Ascot's Pub. The waiters were happy to cut up the top layer of our wedding cake to share with our lunch guests, too.

Overall, it was a fabulous experience for my husband and me. I would highly recommend the Spa.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about the Spa at Norwich Inn!

The staff is professional, the surroundings are beautiful and classy, and you can't beat the price for not having to worry about details!

Every staff person I encountered was polite, knowledgeable, and interaction was effortless.

I was raving about the venue before my wedding and I will continue to do so after as well!
Wedding: 04/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the best place for a warm and welcoming New England wedding. We did not have to worry about anything. Jill Fahey went above and beyond our expectations. She is direct and genuine while at the same time she listened to what we both wanted.

We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the Norwich Inn. All of the food and service was on par with with you would get if you went to their award winning restaruant. Our guests continue to rave about the food (maple glazed salmon was the favorite and the prime rib was huge).

Afterwards, we had the garden suite for the wedding night. Rose petals were scattered from the door to the bed, champagne was on ice, and a tray of chocolate covered strawberries awaited our arrival. Knowing that the bride and groom do not get much time to eat during the reception, the also gave us tasty wraps, chips and bottled water.

The next morning, we took time to enjoy the spa with our couples massages.

Fantastic venue. If I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing.
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Spa at Norwich Inn was a dream location. Everyone involved with my big day went above and beyond in every way. I didn’t have to lift a finger the entire day and they made by day seamless! The food was beyond fabulous and we still have guests talking about it. The ambience and service is worth every penny!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Spa of Norwich Inn did an exceptional job hosting our wedding recepetion on 6/12/09. From the first steps of planning to the morning after the wedding our entire family and ourselves were treated like royality. The staff were calm and organized, the food was flavorful and scrumptous (my husband is a chef a Mohegan Sun and he thought the food was the best part). The venue itself was breathtaking; with white linen and green napkins the spa matched our color scheme perfectly. We will be recommending the Spa to everyone we see. With Weddings being financially stressful to begin with the Spa of Norwich Inn has made our little bit of money go a long way. The Spa turned our reception into the most glamorous event we have ever experienced. Thank You and Kudos to the Spa of Norwich Inn!!!
Wedding: 06/12/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is beautiful! Jill Fahey was AMAZING! The entire staff was very friendly, accepting, and attentive. Erica at Kennsington's was GREAT as well! We would recommend this venue for any event.
Wedding: 08/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jill the wedding coordinator at the Norwich Inn is great! She was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had throughout the entire planning process. Leading up to our event we had no problems at all with the staff at the Norwich Inn. We wanted to make a few changes to the standard wedding package that we chose and they were very accomodating and easy to work with.

On our wedding day there were a few minor issues, including one rude staff member and a dirty high chair (which was quickly resolved when brought to the attention of the banquet manager) but otherwise everything went very smoothly and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

For our wedding night we were given the Garden Suite as part of our package, which included an overnight stay in a regular room rather than a suite, and it was wonderful. When we got back to our room there were delicious sandwiches waiting for us as well as champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and rose petals from the door to the bed. It was very romantic and a very nice touch.

I would recommend the Norwich Inn and Spa to anyone looking to have a beautiful, easy wedding where everything is included in one main price.
Wedding: 10/12/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Having so many things taken care of by the spa was amazing! The only thing I was annoyed with was the barista telling me I had to ask my waitress if I could have the drink I wanted. I was slightly perturbed that she would say that when I was quite obviously the bride. Other than that very small issue, the staff was so friendly and helpful!! I would definetly recommend thus venue.
Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-425-3686
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0