The Society Room of Hartford
    101 Reviews
31 Pratt Street
Hartford, CT 06103  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place will blow you away. My guests cannot stop talking about this place. I booked the Society Room 14 months before my wedding. I had a morning wedding and on top of that, mine was a traditional Sri Lankan wedding. Dana was the sales manager when I contracted but then the staff changed and Michelle Vitti took on Dana's position. I was initially nervous, but I should not have been. They are so professional and so on top of everything. They are so organized and pay extreme attention to detail. I had many requests to cook a traditional Sri Lankan curry and set up my structure the night before etc. they accommodated ALL my requests. The food was really good! Word of caution, the food during the mock wedding is nothing compared to the food they prepare for your wedding day. So if you My day went SO smoothly thanks to Michelle, Cecelia, Warren ( the Jamaican banquet manager), Desmond and all the bartenders. They were so wonderful during the setup of my wedding structure and on the day of. Everything was flawless. They assured my that my day would go beautifully, and believe me you have to trust these people! I strongly recommend this gorgeous venue and its professional crew.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at The Society Room on 3/29/14, and from the moment we signed the contract with them they provided a wonderful experience. I had the pleasure of working with Dana for the majority of my planning, and she was fabulous. She was always there for any question I had, whether it was about the seating chart or napkin colors. When Michelle Vitti took over for Dana as our wedding coordinator, there was no loss of expertise. She knew every little detail of our wedding and completely eased my mind of wedding day stress. As for our wedding, well, lets just say all of our guests have been reaching out to us and our parents to let them know that it was the most glamorous wedding they have ever attended. The food got amazing feedback from our guests, the venue speaks for itself with its beauty, and the staff was extremely attentive. Jonna was there for us the entire wedding and helped us with everything that we needed. I would HIGHLY recommend The Society Room to any bride to be and can assure you that they will definitely give you the wedding of your dreams.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Dana was attentive and caring. She was detail oriented. She listened to make sure our dream wedding was accomplished. On the day of the actual wedding, Johnna, Desmond, and staff were extraordinary.
From helping with bridesmaids dresses that needed tailoring to catoring to guests, they were great.

Hats off to the chef! The food was amazing.

The only problem we had was our cordials were not displayed but we discussed with Dana and were compensated.

That being said the staff at Society Room made it their mission to make sure our guests were happy. And Johnna was at our side all night.
Many of our guests said this was one of the best weddings they had attended. They were in awe of the food. DELICIOUS!!
Wedding: 01/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue provided me with more than any bride or groom could dream of! From the moment I googled Weddings in Hartford Ct I fell in love with the beautiful space that is The Society Room. At my very first visit I was in awe and knew that my guests would be at their first glance. The coordinater and GM were with me every step of the way through the planning process and made it remarkably easy. All email inquiries were responded to within a more than reasonable manor.
The floor manager and personal server the day of my wedding were absolutely outstanding. There was not a moment that we were not catered to, They litterly made me feel like royality!
The food was cooked to perfection - the soup was steaming, The salad was crisp, and the beef melted in your mouth!
If you are looking for a wow factor of a venue with high class service than look no further!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Everyone & everything at The Society Room is AMAZING! The staff are extremely helpful & professional, and answer questions in such a timely fashion. Our wedding was beyond our wildest dreams, from the food to the natural beauty of the Society Room I could not have asked for more! Highly recommend!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 2 Reviews
The Society Room is such an amazing venue! My husband and I fell in love with it the moment we walked in. Dana was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Wayne and Melissa were wonderful the day of, and our guests could not say enough about everything from the decor to the food. We had the most amazing wedding and The Society Room did a wonderful job making the process stress free.
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue is BEAUTIFUL. The staff is friendly and professional (and not pushy salesmen like a lot of venues). For the venue and for the food, the price is very fair.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect, exactly what I dreamed of. Thank you!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 5 Reviews
Our wedding ceremony & reception was here and it was flawless! The staff catered to every need of the guests and the event ran smoothly. Their attention to detail was amazing! We didn't want the typical "white wedding venue" and this place is anything but! So many compliments from guests in the beauty of this place. Amazing venue!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue was amazing, great staff and beautiful throughout interiorly. Us ( bride and groom) felt like royalty and had the time of our lives. The dramatic staircase made for a grand entrance and the space comfortably fit my 200 guest. The staff was wonderful, giving me just enough space to enjoy my night while tending to my every need. The wedding coordinators were on point, ( when I felt like I was so unorganized) and kept me on track while gingerly guiding me through the involved process of wedding planning! I want to do it all over again ( and not change a thing, I had the best experience at the society room!!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding here last weekend and it is the just perfect. its absolutley beautiful and it really just has that magical feel to it. Dana the wedding coordinator makes everything so easy when planning for the day. She helps in any way she can and goes above and beyond. The day of your wedding you have a private server who is there whenever and for whatever you need. I can't say enough good about the society room, everyone raved about the food and service, everything. Many people came up to me and said it was the best wedding they've been to. :-)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We had our reception at the Society Room on May 11 th and it was absolutely perfect! The team was easy to work with and everything was done so professionally. The really made the experience very easy and very pleasant.
The food was outstanding and the venue is just gorgeous! I can't say enough about how wonderful this venue is.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough about how wonderful the Society Room was to us! They really aim to please! My husband and I will never forget our special day thanks to Sean, Dana, Desmond, and their wonderful crew!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything looked exactly how I envisioned it. I was very happy and I would Highly recommend them.
Wedding: 01/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
The people at the Society Room were so there for me! Couldn't ask for anything more! They are the best! Loved working with them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimmie 2 Reviews
My husband and I cannot speak highly enough about The Society Room. We had a simply amazing wedding due to the look and feel of the room but also the staff. Want attentive? Want anything you need to be taken care of, no questions asked? Come here. Our family and friends still frequently talk about how wonderful our wedding was. My husband is still floored with the bridal attendant and how she just always knew exactly what we needed before we needed it!!
We recommend The Society Room to anyone who asks without any hesitation.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-524-0796
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0