The Secret Chocolatier
Taste is Everything
2935 Providence Rd
Suite 104
Charlotte, NC 28211  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katey 1 Reviews
Robin was so friendly and responsive to my request for custom assortment of chocolates for my brother & his wife to enjoy in the bridal suite. Not only were her recommendations spot on, but she made pickup seemless. The couple loved every bite and have said that they will order the same assortment to celebrate their anniversary next year.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ivy 1 Reviews
Everyone at TSC is personable, professional, and helpful. I just can't say enough good things about this outstanding family business. As soon as my now-husband and I tried the cake during our tasting, we were sold. The cakes taste heavenly and they were also able to make a gluten-free torte, which was important to us as my mother is allergic to gluten. But perhaps the best part about working with TSC was their creativity. I sent some pictures and some brainstorming notes, and they ended up creating cakes that exceeded my wildest expectations. I got exactly what I hoped for -- wedding cakes that not only looked stunning but tasted even better!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Daynya 1 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful! First of all, any and all treats and confections made by The Secret Chocolatier are just delightful, but it was an honor to serve a cake from them at our wedding. We have been enjoying the fruits of their labor for as long as they've been selling them, so there was no doubt that they would be our cake supplier. We had a low-key wedding, so we had no creative direction to give. We gave them our cake topper and let them know to just do whatever they felt best. They produced an elegant cake, pulling in colors from my husband's outfit to complete the look. More importantly, it was amazingly delicious. I've gotten more compliments on it than any other aspect of our wedding, so it was quite a hit. Some guests have even told me that they enjoyed three slices. It was quite rich, so that is no small feat! They handled everything with little direction from us, and handled it perfectly. We are lifelong customers, and hopefully sharing this treat with everyone at our wedding only helps them to grow further. Thanks TSC for making our reception wonderful!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Secret Chocolatier is nothing short of excellence. My son's wedding cake was decorated and made exactly to our specifications. It was fabulously designed, and chocolate cake, panache and strawberry filling were a success among our guests. They all raved about it. Robin Circus, the owner, stayed in touch with me until we finalized the last minute preparation for the cake. I highly recommend the Secret Chocolatier of Charlotte for any special occasion. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love my wedding cake! It was do beautiful and delicious. The secret chocolatier made it exactly how I want with all my extra requests and ideas. My family is international so we tried to combine the best Of French, Ukrainian and American cakes, like a liqour and straberies inside of the cake. They made delicious cake , I was very pleased working with them. They know what they are doing and they are open to all your ideas and requests. I am recommending "secret chocolatier" for everyone .
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about our experience with The Secret Chocolatier! They were extremely friendly, very capable and easy to work with. They executed our wishes perfectly; Our cake was beautiful and delicious (and we mean DELICIOUS, as in the best we've ever had, no kidding). We are so pleased with our experience here that we will be going back for birthdays, anniversaries and any other special occasion that could use a cake or a treat, for years to come. No doubt, they have made life-long customers of us.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Everyone at the Secret Chocolatier was TERRIFIC! I took them a photo of a cake I had seen in a magazine and they made my vision come true. The cake was wonderful, everyone thought it was delicious. Thanks to everyone at the Secret Chocolatier it truly was amazing:)
Teresa and Jason Beane
2/29/2012
Wedding: 02/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Just did not order enough. Thought they would be shared but they were a favorite as favors and people chose to take more than one.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Secret Chocolatier has been THE ONLY CAKE I would care to eat for my birthday for years and we have ordered truffles and other confections umpteenth times for both personal and business gifts. It was only natural that I would want them involved in our special day where one of the things people look forward to, ooh and ah over, and remember is... THE CAKE. In addition to being an award winning baker, the chef is an amazing artist and took the time to listen to our ideas and make suggestions so we could achieve the design we wanted. Durring the consultations we felt that he was just as excited as we were about our big day and that he really cared and felt honored to be part of it. Our reception was partly outdoors and they made a point to be aware of the environment and the probable warm, humid climate for that time of year to ensure it was displayed in the proper area and at the proper time. My only suggestion is that the bride and groom keep more than just the top tier to save for your one year anniversary. We ate ours as soon as we got back from our honeymoon! We could not handle the temptation of something so delicious sitting in our freezer.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Secret Chocolatier made us a fabulous wedding cake! What was great about it? It was stunning to look at, with artful, decorative design. It was simple yet elegant. They took swatches from my dress and my bridesmaids dresses, and considered the colors of our flowers, to ensure that they got as close a color match as possible. The cake itself, above all, was absolutely delicious (a rarity in wedding cakes) - moist, fresh, and chocolatey! As for the bakers, they were professional, cordial, and efficient, paying close attention to detail. Communication was frequent and easy as the big day drew near. All in all, a tremendous experience! I highly recommend the Secret Chocolatier!
Wedding: 08/02/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting for my wedding. The Secret Chocolatier used a pattern from my wedding dress to add blue and white icing detail to the cake. TSC was very helpful and easy to work with. The cake was beautiuful but, more importantly, it was delicious! I made sure I sat down to eat my cake! I'm very happy I had TSC make my wedding cake!
Wedding: 07/18/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 704-323-8178
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0