The Rosewood
Where love is the center of all things...
    53 Reviews
2863 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had my wedding at The Rosewood on November 8th 2013. I had looked at multiple places to have my wedding when I found them. They had an amazing winter wedding package that was almost to good to believe. They included a DJ and photographer that were both amazing. Patty and Melanie made sure our day went as smooth as possible. Where most halls would charge you extra for every little thing The Rosewood was including in our package. We got married on the premises in a beautiful ceremony room. There food was absolutely amazing and the biggest complaint i got was that people were so full from overeating at all the delicious food from the cocktail hour they couldn't finish dinner. the Rosewood has beautiful centerpieces that i used and also supplied us with our beautiful and delicious wedding cake that perfectly matched our invitations. i would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a amazing wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charles &... 1 Reviews
My daughter and son in law were married at the Rosewood on November 8, 2013. Melanie and Patty did an amazing job. They catered to all of our needs. The food was outstanding. No one that attended left there hungry. In the days that followed we received calls from the guests raving about the food and the service. The ceremony, DJ and the photographer were all part of the deal that went flawlessly from start to finish. Thanks for a great memory.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew I would have a great time at my wedding but it was even better than I could have ever imagined. The Rosewood was a big part of making it a perfect night. First I have to say they were very helpful leading up to the wedding. Anytime I had any questions or concerns I just had to call and there was always someone there who was ready to help me. In conversation they would give us ideas or make suggests, which I appreciated because I know they have seen a lot of weddings and know what works. I used a few ideas like adding a candy bar and giving people an option to pick what to toast with instead of just using Champaign. I also felt like The Rosewood is always trying to improve them selves based on experience. For example, we also had our ceremony at The Rosewood (which by the way they have one of the most beautiful ceremony rooms I had seen when shopping around for venues and I saw A LOT) we fell in love with the ceremony room when we first saw it but when we went back a few months later they had added an arch in the back of the room. When I asked if it was something new they said they added it because they realized it made pictures of the bride walking down they aisle better based on what they saw in past pictures. We had a lot of gimmicks at our wedding and The Rosewood was willing to work with us on all of them. They coordinated with the DJ and bakery for our surprise grooms' cake and rolled with the punches on all our last minute ideas. I would recommend anyone planning on having an event to highly consider The Rosewood. It's a beautiful venue, they offer more than most places and the quality of food and service is AMAZING. Thank you to everyone at The Rosewood for giving us our Perfect Day!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy to have The Rosewood be the caterer for our wedding and venue. We loved the food, and professionalism. All of our guests loved all the food at the cocktail and especially the Latin dishes such as pernil, and ceviche. There were so much food that people had seconds and even took some home. Everyone loved our signature drink as well. Everyone loved the atmosphere. Wanted to thank our Matron Dee Laura, she was so wonderful and helpful with our all our wishes. Also have a great staff from our servers and bartender and very approachable. All of our guest are still talking about the food. Thank you for making our wedding the unforgettable special day and talk of the year. You guys are the BEST!! Mr. & Mrs. Tavarez
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Patty when putting together the contract and she was great. We were debating on whether or not to have ceremony on site and she didn't push us in any direction but did allow us to pencil in a date. She also gave some tips on locations in the area. She worked within our budget and had the answers we needed.

As the date got closer, we were introduced to Melanie (our Maitre D) and she was just as great. Melanie has such a calming presence which is very helpful for a bride leading up to her wedding.

The staff at the reception were great as well. Very observant and attentive!

Pros:
Staff is Great
Budget Friendly
Good Food
Near Hotels
Smells Good (odd but important)

Cons:
Not their fault it's in a bit of a "strip mall"

If you're looking for a wedding venue in the area definitely give the Rosewood a try!!! Attend one of their bridal shows!

Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 1 Reviews
We had the dream wedding I always wanted at The Rosewood. My husband and I knew this was the perfect place right when I had walked in. I always loved the style inside of this place but The Rosewood has made it spectacular. Every time we would stop by the staff was always friendly and very helpful. They made you almost feel like family whenever you came in. The whole planning process was made very easy. Our family came for our tasting where they provided a wide variety of items to taste, all delicious and all included. We loved the wedding cake they provided to us and of course the great selection of cakes we got to taste.
We had the upstairs room for our cocktail hour and wedding in two separate rooms both decorated beautifully with lighting that they added soon after we chose them. (just another great thing they added along the experience.) I also had the room located over the driveway entrance which is a wonderful place for photos especially since it rained all day on my wedding. The service was amazing. My husband and I had someone that basically stuck with us and catered to our every wish on our special day. Our Maitre D', Melanie was wonderful and helped us with so many ideas like a photo booth. Our guests still rave about the food and service. One of my co-workers that attended the wedding and recently got engaged went back to check it out the following week. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janaya 1 Reviews
Melanie and staff were great!!! They made sure everything was perfect for us on our wedding day. They helped everyone with seating arrangements. We didn't have to do anything but have fun. At the end of the night they packed everything up for us and even allowed guests to take their leftovers home!!! We are so glad we chose The Rosewood for our special day.. It was Epic!! Jeff and Ja'Naya Joubert
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Rosewood was amazing! We were so happy with everything and our guests will not stop talking about what a great time they had, how fantastic the food was, and how everything was put together so nicely. The staff was extremely helpful both leading up to the wedding and on the big day. Patty made us feel right at home from the first day we visited the venue, and helped us through the entire process. One of my favorite things was "there are no no's"...meaning pretty much whatever we wanted to do, they would make possible! Melanie was very professional and made our reception run smoothly and beautifully. She was very attentive and made sure to provide whatever we needed. We would recommend The Rosewood to any of our friends because we had such a positive experience. Thanks again for everything and making our special day so perfect!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception on June 8th at the Rosewood Caterers, and it was undoubtedly the best decision we made! From the moment we met with Danielle we were instantly made to feel like all of our needs would be met and that we were a top priority. Then we met Melanie. What a match made in heaven! The moment my mother and I sat down with her we knew that she shared our desire for everything to be "just right". All of our needs were met with a smile. Danielle, Melanie, and the rest of the wonderful Rosewood staff made our evening absolutely memorable. Oh and the food! Our guests are still raving about the quality and the portions of the food. We worked with Melanie and the chef to make the most exquisite mac and cheese and mash potato bar- who knew they could make such a simple thing elegant and delicious! With the Rosewood you are getting the most amazing value for the price you pay.

Thank you Rosewood Caterers for making our wedding truly memorable!
-Amanda and Eric
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The staff at the Rosewood Caterers went above and beyond my expectations on our wedding day. They were very responsive to e-mails, kind, warm, and made everything run smoothly. Patty, Melanie, and Danielle are so nice and a joy to work with. They were all very dedicated to making our special day a success! I knew the Rosewood would be perfect for our wedding when I met such a kind, warm, genuine, professional staff. If you want to work with easy going people and enjoy great food in a beautiful space, the Rosewood is for you! Thanks to everyone at the Rosewood for the exceptional service that you provided. I had so much fun with my husband! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rosewood was the absolute perfect venue. They were so professional in everything. They were so attentive with all my needs and answered all my questions. Danielle and our Maitre D and all the staff there were excellent and catered to every single person, not just the bride which I loved. I also loved how they were completely on top of all of the arrangements, and communicated every step of the way, and there were no last minute surprises. Plus, the building is gorgeous and so comfortable and the food is delicious. My guests are still talking about how perfect everything was. The Rosewood is the perfect wedding site!

Thank you again to The Rosewood
Jessica and Matthew
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my daughter's baby shower here on 4/6/2013. I cannot say enough about what a wonderful venue this is. The value beat any of the 6 venues I checked. The food was raved about by our guests. The staff helped me plan this while I was a state away. They were more than professional and went above and beyond what anyone would expect. We had 75 guests and they all could not believe the attention the staff provided.
I would believe any wedding, anniversary, shower, or sweet 16 you may have here will be raved about by your guests for a long time...I know ours has been!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
The crew at The Rosewood made our wedding an amazing event. Our wedding was less than a week after Hurricane Sandy and Rosewood was able to pull off our entire event as if they weren't even effected by the storm. Throughout the entire time prior to our wedding at The Rosewood, they were really flexible and helped us make this event unique and special to us. The Rosewood was able to cater to a lot of the details and cultural rituals which were important to us. Rosewood was definitely the best value in the area. Many others we checked out in the area were charging 1.5x more money. The interior of the ceremony room, cocktail room, and grand ballroom was impressive and the food was great. Our guests talked about our event at The Rosewood for weeks following our wedding and at least two other events have been booked because of the awesome job the crew did for our event. Best of all, the day of the wedding was stress- free thanks to our amazing maitre- d Melanie. Once you visit, you'll know the Rosewood is the best place for your event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first went to The Rosewood we knew were dealing with the highest caliber of people. After our initial meeting with Danielle there was no doubt in our minds that this was the perfect place to celebrate our wedding. During our planning the staff at The Rosewood treated us like gold. Each time I called or stopped in they made me feel like our wedding was the only one they were working on. They never rushed me or made me feel like I was bothering them. When we met our Maitre d’, Melanie, we were blown away by her “can-do” attitude. Our every wish was met and they exceeded every expectation we ever had.

The day of our wedding everyone greeted us and made our bridal party feel welcome. When Melanie showed us the ballroom tears came to my eyes. I had a clear picture of what I wanted our reception to look like and I was floored that the final result went beyond all my expectations. Every detail was perfect. Each table was set up precisely how we had requested. Our cake was absolutely breathtaking – it looked exactly like what I had envisioned. As we made our way around all night our guests raved about the food at both the cocktail hour and dinner. We heard nothing but compliments from everyone not only about the food but about the exquisite service.

I have been to a number of weddings over the years and perhaps I am a little biased, but I am running out of ways to describe how perfect ours was. I owe that to The Rosewood. Danielle, Melanie and the entire staff of The Rosewood went above the call of duty. We felt among family when we were with them. They are the kindest, sweetest people with the most professional attitude and they have the skills to pull off an event on a level like no other. They truly make a bride feel like hers is the only wedding happening which is more than anyone can ask for. We will remember our wedding with nothing but positive memories for the rest of our lives and we thank The Rosewood for that from the bottom of our hearts.

Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Future Brides go to the Rosewood They are the all in 1 package deal!!! They work with u so that all your needs are taken care of and that your day is as perfect and the least stressful as possible. My Husband loved it the minute he meet Danielle she welcomed us with open arms. Then Melanie she knows her job and does it well she was on point with everything. These girls are great!!!The Place is clean , elegant, Food is delish , Staff is wonderful and helpful all my guest loved our wedding!!! Thank you guys for helping to make it such a memorable nite!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 7 Reviews
From the first time we walked into The Rosewood, we felt like we were family. Every person we spoke with was kind, helpful and sincere. Everyone was as excited about our wedding as we were! Danielle was amazing through the whole process from start to finish. She answered all of our questions big and small and was always willing to bend over backwards for us. As we got closer to the wedding, we were paired up with Melanie as our maitre d'. She was just as supportive and helpful in the weeks leading up to our big day. On the day of our rehearsal, we definitely had some nerves! Melanie did a great job of guiding us through the whole rehearsal and assured us that when we showed up the next day we'd have nothing to worry about. She lived up to her promise! On the day of our wedding we had so many staff members handling every aspect of the day. Every single one of them had a smile on their face and sincerely enjoyed what they were doing. We were guided from one part of the day to the next so flawlessly. We didn't have to think at all, just enjoy our day! From bringing us drinks in the garden during picture taking, to tending to the bridal suite, to making sure we enjoyed our reception from start to finish, the staff at The Rosewood exceeded all expectations. We feel so lucky that we found The Rosewood and had the wedding of our dreams! Thank you!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-549-2900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0