The Rosewood
Where love is the center of all things...
    60 Reviews
2863 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridetobe0816 3 Reviews
The minute my husband and I stepped into the rosewood we knew this would be our venue. From the beggining we were greeted with such kindness and professionalism. The staff is just phenomenal. They are with you every step of the way. Naomi, made us feel so comfortable and taken care of everything ran so smoothly. And, the food was out of this world! The rosewood really made everything come together, it was beautiful!

Thank you so much!
Megan & Jeffrey
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I saw The Rosewood at a bridal show and was invited to go to a private event they were hosting with more vendors. Once I showed up at the venue, I knew right away this was where my wedding was going to be. The Grand Ball room is BEAUTIFUL and PLENTY of space for my guests. The room was absolutely amazing, the service was excellent, and the price was just right. Patti and Naomi did a wonderful job assisting me with whatever needs I had or any questions and concerns I had. The suites were amazing and the staff itself the day of were fabulous. The food, omg, the food is mouth watering delicious! My husband and I received sooooo many compliments on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue was. The cocktail hour alone started off with a bang. The food there was incredible as well! Mike and I have no complaints whatsoever about this place and would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a elegant, yet simple place to be married. Even getting married on site was beautiful. Cobblestone walkway with an arch and it looks so beautiful inside. The flower garden was lovely to take pictures in and having that all to ourselves and then the bridal party was amazing. Best pictures I can think of. This place is amazing and I seriously would recommend this to everyone. The people are amazing, the price is right, and your guaranteed to have your guests telling you how beautiful the place is and how awesome the food is. Ask for Patti and your in amazing hands:) Once the wedding comes, Naomi will take care of you and let you be the princess you deserve for the day. AMAZING JOB GUYS THANK YOU SOOOO VERY MUCH!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently had my wedding at the Rosewood on June 22, 2014. The Rosewood was the first reception venue we looked at and we signed a contract before we left due to their pricing and value and the staff's kindness and excitement for our wedding! Any time we wanted to just stop by and see our venue while planning for the wedding they were more than welcoming and gave us a tour each and every time. When it came time to discuss the details of our wedding, Naomi was extremely attentive and took notes on every detail that we wanted. When we walked into the reception hall on the day of our wedding everything was absolutely perfect! Naomi worked very well with our dj and photographer. The wait staff was very attentive and kind to the guests (and one even danced with my mother in law! which made her very happy) When we were leaving at the end of the night I couldn't believe that nothing had gone wrong! When I mentioned that to Naomi she said, "Things always go wrong, but our job is to make sure you don't know about them." and she made sure that we were focused on enjoying our wedding. The entire wedding was absolutely flawless and perfect. I would definitely have another event at the Rosewood. The pricing and value for the delicious food was unbeatable. The Rosewood definitely made our wedding unforgettable!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 2 Reviews
We chose to have our wedding reception at The Rosewood after reading many positive reviews, as well as by the recommendation of coworkers who also used them for a wedding reception. The planning staff was very flexible in helping us accommodate guests with special medical needs and allowing us to put many of our own personal touches on the appearance and décor at the venue. They were also very easy to work with when we had questions and concerns and always followed up quickly. The night of the wedding everything went very smooth because of their maître de (Naomi) and her staff. They kept all of the people in attendance happy and came through on everything they promised us. As for the food and wedding cake, the presentation and quality was wonderful. The Rosewood also worked closely with our entertainment company (Absolute Celebrations) and everything went off without a hitch to make for a great evening. In short, great service, great food, great staff. Thank you so much. Would definitely use The Rosewood again.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding Reception at the Rosewood. Between compliments on the site itself, the food, the helpful staff, and how perfect everything was I can not think of having had a better wedding. From the moment you walk into the Rosewood you are part of their "family" and taken care of. They go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. The mini ice cream cones don't hurt making the day perfect either. Naomi was our Maitre D and we also worked closely with Patty. They are an awesome team. The site itself is beautiful and the centerpieces they provide are wonderful. There were so many wonderful little things that the Rosewood has that make it a perfect place to have your reception. The price is budget friendly and you get to have a spectacular wedding without having to spend millions of dollars. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone and everyone to use the Rosewood. I can't wait to be able to use them again for a party or event.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Melanie was very helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charles &... 1 Reviews
My daughter and son in law were married at the Rosewood on November 8, 2013. Melanie and Patty did an amazing job. They catered to all of our needs. The food was outstanding. No one that attended left there hungry. In the days that followed we received calls from the guests raving about the food and the service. The ceremony, DJ and the photographer were all part of the deal that went flawlessly from start to finish. Thanks for a great memory.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had my wedding at The Rosewood on November 8th 2013. I had looked at multiple places to have my wedding when I found them. They had an amazing winter wedding package that was almost to good to believe. They included a DJ and photographer that were both amazing. Patty and Melanie made sure our day went as smooth as possible. Where most halls would charge you extra for every little thing The Rosewood was including in our package. We got married on the premises in a beautiful ceremony room. There food was absolutely amazing and the biggest complaint i got was that people were so full from overeating at all the delicious food from the cocktail hour they couldn't finish dinner. the Rosewood has beautiful centerpieces that i used and also supplied us with our beautiful and delicious wedding cake that perfectly matched our invitations. i would highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a amazing wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew I would have a great time at my wedding but it was even better than I could have ever imagined. The Rosewood was a big part of making it a perfect night. First I have to say they were very helpful leading up to the wedding. Anytime I had any questions or concerns I just had to call and there was always someone there who was ready to help me. In conversation they would give us ideas or make suggests, which I appreciated because I know they have seen a lot of weddings and know what works. I used a few ideas like adding a candy bar and giving people an option to pick what to toast with instead of just using Champaign. I also felt like The Rosewood is always trying to improve them selves based on experience. For example, we also had our ceremony at The Rosewood (which by the way they have one of the most beautiful ceremony rooms I had seen when shopping around for venues and I saw A LOT) we fell in love with the ceremony room when we first saw it but when we went back a few months later they had added an arch in the back of the room. When I asked if it was something new they said they added it because they realized it made pictures of the bride walking down they aisle better based on what they saw in past pictures. We had a lot of gimmicks at our wedding and The Rosewood was willing to work with us on all of them. They coordinated with the DJ and bakery for our surprise grooms' cake and rolled with the punches on all our last minute ideas. I would recommend anyone planning on having an event to highly consider The Rosewood. It's a beautiful venue, they offer more than most places and the quality of food and service is AMAZING. Thank you to everyone at The Rosewood for giving us our Perfect Day!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy to have The Rosewood be the caterer for our wedding and venue. We loved the food, and professionalism. All of our guests loved all the food at the cocktail and especially the Latin dishes such as pernil, and ceviche. There were so much food that people had seconds and even took some home. Everyone loved our signature drink as well. Everyone loved the atmosphere. Wanted to thank our Matron Dee Laura, she was so wonderful and helpful with our all our wishes. Also have a great staff from our servers and bartender and very approachable. All of our guest are still talking about the food. Thank you for making our wedding the unforgettable special day and talk of the year. You guys are the BEST!! Mr. & Mrs. Tavarez
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Patty when putting together the contract and she was great. We were debating on whether or not to have ceremony on site and she didn't push us in any direction but did allow us to pencil in a date. She also gave some tips on locations in the area. She worked within our budget and had the answers we needed.

As the date got closer, we were introduced to Melanie (our Maitre D) and she was just as great. Melanie has such a calming presence which is very helpful for a bride leading up to her wedding.

The staff at the reception were great as well. Very observant and attentive!

Pros:
Staff is Great
Budget Friendly
Good Food
Near Hotels
Smells Good (odd but important)

Cons:
Not their fault it's in a bit of a "strip mall"

If you're looking for a wedding venue in the area definitely give the Rosewood a try!!! Attend one of their bridal shows!

Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 1 Reviews
We had the dream wedding I always wanted at The Rosewood. My husband and I knew this was the perfect place right when I had walked in. I always loved the style inside of this place but The Rosewood has made it spectacular. Every time we would stop by the staff was always friendly and very helpful. They made you almost feel like family whenever you came in. The whole planning process was made very easy. Our family came for our tasting where they provided a wide variety of items to taste, all delicious and all included. We loved the wedding cake they provided to us and of course the great selection of cakes we got to taste.
We had the upstairs room for our cocktail hour and wedding in two separate rooms both decorated beautifully with lighting that they added soon after we chose them. (just another great thing they added along the experience.) I also had the room located over the driveway entrance which is a wonderful place for photos especially since it rained all day on my wedding. The service was amazing. My husband and I had someone that basically stuck with us and catered to our every wish on our special day. Our Maitre D', Melanie was wonderful and helped us with so many ideas like a photo booth. Our guests still rave about the food and service. One of my co-workers that attended the wedding and recently got engaged went back to check it out the following week. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janaya 1 Reviews
Melanie and staff were great!!! They made sure everything was perfect for us on our wedding day. They helped everyone with seating arrangements. We didn't have to do anything but have fun. At the end of the night they packed everything up for us and even allowed guests to take their leftovers home!!! We are so glad we chose The Rosewood for our special day.. It was Epic!! Jeff and Ja'Naya Joubert
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Rosewood was amazing! We were so happy with everything and our guests will not stop talking about what a great time they had, how fantastic the food was, and how everything was put together so nicely. The staff was extremely helpful both leading up to the wedding and on the big day. Patty made us feel right at home from the first day we visited the venue, and helped us through the entire process. One of my favorite things was "there are no no's"...meaning pretty much whatever we wanted to do, they would make possible! Melanie was very professional and made our reception run smoothly and beautifully. She was very attentive and made sure to provide whatever we needed. We would recommend The Rosewood to any of our friends because we had such a positive experience. Thanks again for everything and making our special day so perfect!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception on June 8th at the Rosewood Caterers, and it was undoubtedly the best decision we made! From the moment we met with Danielle we were instantly made to feel like all of our needs would be met and that we were a top priority. Then we met Melanie. What a match made in heaven! The moment my mother and I sat down with her we knew that she shared our desire for everything to be "just right". All of our needs were met with a smile. Danielle, Melanie, and the rest of the wonderful Rosewood staff made our evening absolutely memorable. Oh and the food! Our guests are still raving about the quality and the portions of the food. We worked with Melanie and the chef to make the most exquisite mac and cheese and mash potato bar- who knew they could make such a simple thing elegant and delicious! With the Rosewood you are getting the most amazing value for the price you pay.

Thank you Rosewood Caterers for making our wedding truly memorable!
-Amanda and Eric
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The staff at the Rosewood Caterers went above and beyond my expectations on our wedding day. They were very responsive to e-mails, kind, warm, and made everything run smoothly. Patty, Melanie, and Danielle are so nice and a joy to work with. They were all very dedicated to making our special day a success! I knew the Rosewood would be perfect for our wedding when I met such a kind, warm, genuine, professional staff. If you want to work with easy going people and enjoy great food in a beautiful space, the Rosewood is for you! Thanks to everyone at the Rosewood for the exceptional service that you provided. I had so much fun with my husband! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-549-2900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0