The Riverview
    172 Reviews
10 Winslow Place
Weatogue/Simsbury, CT 06089  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (172)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Great prices. Very accommodating with our schedules. The Riverview is beautiful. Looking forward to having our wedding here in December!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception. Excellent outside area under the tent on the Farmington River, great cocktail hour and reception ballroom. Service was great, especially with the dinner stations choice. The riverview included many items that are upcharges at many other places. The cake was excellent, upgraded linens and food choices. We would not hesitate to recommend this venue to any newly enagaged couple looking for an excellent place to have the ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 2 Reviews
Every mother wants her daughters' wedding to be perfect..... The Riverview provided that perfect wedding!!
The service, the food, the grounds -- and especially Alli, our coordinator-- made the day everything we could have ever hoped for.
If I could give them a 10+ rating I would!!
A spectacular venue!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview was the most stunning venue my husband and I looked at for our wedding. Not only was the site beautiful, all staff was more than willing to work with us when it came to....well, everything! We had a smaller wedding but had our heart set on a Saturday evening time slot. We were able to work together to find a contract that worked for both parties and ended up with the wedding of our dreams. On the day of the event, Stephanie Gordon and her staff were constantly available to provide us with service no matter what we needed. They were there at every turn...and with smiles on their faces the entire time. We would not trade our experience at The Riverview for any venue in the world. All of our guests have spoken highly of the venue, the staff, the food, and the fun. Thank you, Riverview staff, for making our day so perfect!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing! I honestly don't think you can find a better place to have your wedding. My coordinators were out of this world! The dance floor as beautiful, the food is delicious and we didn't have to worry about one thing. They took care of it all. They will provide as much or as little as you want. Our day was absolutely perfect and they were a huge part of that! I strongly recommend them!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with the Riverview's professionalism and quality of service throughout our entire wedding planning process and reception. They were very helpful in answering all of our questions and gave us great advice regarding our seating plan and decorations. They were also accommodating to many of our guests who have food allergies by making special gluten free meals and even made a half dozen gluten free cupcakes (at no additional charge). The day of the wedding, Stefanie and our 2 bridal attendants did everything to make our day one we will never forget. I cannot say enough good things about this venue!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview was the best place to get married and have our reception at! Thank you to all of the staff for making our planning and our day run extremely smoothly. Our biggest thanks go to Alyson! She was our wedding coordinator and helped us out BIG time with a hundred million questions. They will work with you on every request you have for them. Food was very good and cake were really good! Thank you!! I highly recommend using this venue!!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 2 Reviews
Wonderful venue! Everyone that attended our wedding was very impressed by the fantastic food and quality service at The Riverview. I would absolutely recommend The Riverview for weddings in the future!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a year and a half of very budgeted and meticulous planning, the day finally came. I would absolutely stand by the riverview and their phenomenal service. I would personally recommend requesting Alyson Moreno for all of your planning as I could not have hand picked anyone better of I tried. They provided the venue for the ceremony and reception and everything was absolutely flawless. Alyson went way above and beyond to ensure that every last detail was well planned and organized, she responded to all of my emails no matter how many there were right away, she helped ensure that no detail was overlooked, and added her own touch to any details that could have been forgotten. She always made sure I had a beverage in hand and was actually fed throughout the entire reception, and even went as far as bringing me lotion for my sunburn (ow) while the photographers were doing family photos. She always was 1 step ahead of me and made everything as stress free as humanly possible. The food and bar service was so great I have been hearing about it non stop since the wedding, and the venue was so gorgeous that I have people telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. For everything that the venue includes (cake, linen, open bar, wine bottles, 6 appetizers, salad, huge meals, ceremony, etc) it was the best price hands down that I found and was worth everything. I had 130 guests and found that I paid a great price for the number of guests. I would recommend this place to any soon to be brides and couldn't thank the staff enough for all of their accommodations, 5 stars for sure!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merissa 2 Reviews
The Riverview is a wonderful place to host a wedding. Everything ran extremely smoothly and stress free prior to our wedding and on the day of our wedding thanks to all of the staff we worked with here. Alyson Moreno was our wedding coordinator for our event and did an absolutely amazing job helping us plan for our day! She always responded promptly to our emails and was flexible with our requests. Everything would not have ran as smoothly as it did without her assistance. We also loved our bridal attendants Jess and Chelsea who helped us on the day of our wedding, always watching our backs and making sure we had everything we needed. It was a truly wonderful day and having the availability to hold our ceremony outside in the Riverview tents was great! The food was also great and we recommend adding on the Viennese table. We would definitely use the Riverview again for another event.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 4 Reviews
The Riverview in Simsbury Connecticut is the absolute most perfect place to have your wedding! Before getting married I had been a bridemaid 17 times and I was very involved in each wedding that I was an attendant in. My expectations for a venue were very high and I had never been to the Riverview when I booked my wedding there. The Riverview exceeded all of my expectations and made all of my dreams come true. Most of my guests told me that my wedding was the most incredible one they have ever been to and a few of my friends have since booked this venue for their weddings.
First the value is incredible. You get a ton, and I mean a ton of delicious food and an open bar for the entire night for under 100.00 a person. Then there is the staff who followed me around brought me whatever I wanted, kept track of the night's schedule, brought me food, drink, busseled my dress, and even kept track of all my personal items in the Bridal Suite so that they could bring me whatever I needed. My husband, the groom also had attendants helping him all night. The staff was so good that they even anticipated what we would ask for before we asked and had it ready. The cake was sooo good that many people asked for seconds, too bad there wasn't more.
Our coordinator, Alyson, was amazing and even when we dropped off three truck loads of decorations she was calm took inventory of everything and set it up so beautifully the day of the wedding that in fact everything turned out so much more beautiful than it did even in my dreams. At the end of the night the venue packed up everything that I needed to take home in my car before I even asked and they even sent the table cloths I rented back to the vendor for me. My wedding was beautiful, fun, and perfect and the best part was that my husband and I felt like pampered royalty the whole day and that is all thanks to Alyson and the Riverview. Best venue EVER!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 3 Reviews
I have zero regrets about choosing the Riverview as my wedding venue. My wedding took place in the middle of hurricane Arthur and it didn't even matter. The outside tent and beautiful interior made for an amazing ceremony and gorgeous background for my pictures. I can't say enough great things about the staff. Stephanie was fantastic. At one point, the kitchen staff took a beer glass that my maid of honor had inscribed special for her toast, and Stephanie went and hunted it down in the kitchen. All of my centerpiece vases and decorations were rented, and I was a little nervous that my family would have to gather these at the end of the night but the staff did this for us and even put all of the boxes in my mom's car. You really can't go wrong by choosing this venue.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
The venue is beautiful and extremely classy. Everyone said the food was fantastic! The bridal attendants could not do enough for my husband and I. Everything was so organized and ran very smoothly. I would tell anyone to get married here in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 2 Reviews
While we live in New York City, we chose to do our wedding and reception at the Riverview in order to accommodate more family and friends. As a same-sex couple, marrying after 20 years, we had a number of concerns and even more expectations. I cannot imagine a better choice than the Riverview. From first to last, everyone we met (with a special shout-out to Stephanie!) made us feel that the Riverview was the place for our wedding.
A few details that particularly impressed. We had seen our space set up for formal dinners, beautifully so, but we did not want a formal dinner. The staff not only knew how to accomplish what we wanted, but had great ideas to offer. Our plan required coordinating several vendors, and the Riverview worked well with all of them, made a difficult schedule happen, and transformed a beautiful space into one that was breathtaking. All night, and for days afterward, our guests were telling us how much they liked the food, how professional the service was, how seamlessly the evening flowed. Our wedding attendants were always one step ahead of our needs, helpful and gracious not only to us but to everyone in our families.
This is a venue for everyone. Since deciding on the Riverview we have met several couples who had been married there. They speak about the place and the people with the same affection we felt and still feel. For each of us, the Riverview made us feel our day was special, and it was.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want an incredible wedding them this is your place. Beautiful ceremony and large dance floor with beautiful views for reception. Best and friendliest staff. Maureen manager to Stephanie wedding coordinator they were wonderful. Everything went great. Everyone is attentive and you have someone always besides you making sure you are taken care of.
Wedding: 06/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scarlett 1 Reviews
We are impressed, amazed and extremely happy wth the riverview. Our wedding was beautiful, executed perfectly by the staff and the venue is gorgeous!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-651-5005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0