The Riverview
    126 Reviews
10 Winslow Place
Weatogue/Simsbury, CT 06089  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire experience with this venue and their staff was superb! Our wedding coordinator, Stephanie Gordon was so helpful and always responsive to questions I had. My family and friends complimented how accessible and helpful the staff were during our ceremony and reception. I would do it all over again if I could. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were truly treated like royalty on our wedding day!!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Riverview is an awesome place to have a wedding. My husband and I were very satisfied with all the services from this place. Our coordinator Allison and all the staff from our wedding night were extremely helpful. Food was delicious. I highly recommend The Riverview to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview had amazing food, great choices, excellent service & ambience that made the wedding complete!! Would recommend the Riverview for any upcoming wedding!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We truly loved the Riverview and if we were to go back and do it again we would pick them again! The staff was fantastic and we loved working with Alyson she was excellent!!!! They do a great job on indian weddings too!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married here on 09-Nov-2013. Ally was our event coordinator. Everything turned out perfect and the service was amazing! The bar staff was fun and entertaining to my guests and the food was delicious! I have to say, I had a cake that was chocolate on chocolate and my guests have commented that it was one of the best cakes they have had! Cudos to the pastry chef!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview is a first class place. The ballroom was beautiful, the staff could not have been anymore attentive, and the food was fantastic. There was not on thing we could complain about. All of our guests came to us and told us what a beautiful place it was and the food was awesome. You cant go wrong by having your special day at the Riverview.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Beautiful venue both inside and outside. The view by the river was great for photos before our wedding. People were great and very accommodating!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
My wedding day was an absolute dream come true, largely thanks to the staff at the Riverview! They run a top notch event, are organized with a designated event planner and staff for each event. They are very organized, keep the event on schedule and coordinate well with other vendors to be sure everyone is on the same page. The food is amazing, right down to the cake which my guests are still raving about! The staff is extremely accommodating and responsive to all needs and questions, often responding to emails on their day off and ensuring that all of your questions are answered. I cannot thank the Riverview enough for the most perfect wedding I could have wished for!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 2 Reviews
The Riverview and their entire staff were absolutely wonderful! We had a few guests who had gluten allergies which I was unaware of and The Riverview made a change to their meals the night of our wedding and they did it graciously with a smile and made it seem effortless. I would highly recommend The Riverview.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I Can't say enough good things About the Riverview. The Venue is beautiful by itself, but the Staff, their professionalism, their Kindness, their patience, willingness to help and please everyone, was/is the icing on the Cake.
A Great Big thank you to Stefanie, Katy, Alyson and Eric.
My family and I Highly recommend this Venue and look forward to doing business with them again for all our big events.

To the Staff of the Riverview - Thank you again from the bottom of my heart for making it an extra special Wedding Reception.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview did a fabulous job with our wedding! I have been in a ton of weddings that have been so stressful and I thought being the bride it would only be worse but The Riverview staff did an EXCELLENT job making sure my day went smooth and stress free! I cannot say enough great things about this place! We had our ceremony there and only 125 guest and the space outside was beautiful and intimate. The venue itself was clean and staff was always just a step away to help with whatever we needed! We were a little apprehensive about the food since we didn't get it try it before had but everyone loved the food! We did caesar salad, cheese tortelloni and filet mignon, chicken piccata or baked salmon. The staff was right there to fix my broken bustle, get my lipstick to touch up for pictures, pack everything up (bridal suite, food, gifts etc.) and even put it in our cars! It was a great experience. I'd HIGHLY recommend The Riverview to any bride!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meagan 1 Reviews
The Riverview was amazing... they catered to my every need and made my wedding day absolutely perfect!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marianne 1 Reviews
Our wedding at the Riverview was absolutely beautiful and perfect!! The venue is gorgeous whether you want to decorate over the top or not. We knew from the second we walked in that it was where we wanted to get married. The atmosphere has the elegance and sophistication we were looking for. We got married outside. You can see the Farmington river in the backdrop and it's beautiful. We were in the West Ballroom. The food was outstanding!! We ordered the cordial bar, viennese desserts, and the sliders burger bar as extras. There were so many choices and they were all so elegant. The guests raved about how much food there was and how good it was. The guests also couldn't believe the incredible spread on the international station during cocktail hour and the champagne that they were served upon arrival and throughout the evening they said was delicious. I still have people asking me what kind is was because they want to have it again!
My wedding coordinator/event manager was Alyson Moreno. Everyone at the Riverview is very pleasant, helpful, and professional. Alyson really made sure that our wedding was as perfect as could be. She kept everything flowing and accommodating for us throughout the night. We even got to eat and drink!! Most people say they don't ever have time for that at their own wedding! Alyson really was on top of things and I highly recommend her as a coordinator. You can tell when people really know what they are doing and she is one of them. The Riverview is lucky to have her. She is a strong asset for them.
Overall, my guests commented that it was the most beautiful and memorable wedding. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about this venue. They had an outdoor space for my guests, a HUGE reception area that is GORGEOUS (the black marble floor and vast vaulted ceiling... OMG), and a staff that was simply SPOT ON for my entire wedding and planning process. The food was simply amazing, my cake was delicious and all of my guests were simply blown away by the look and atmosphere of the place. This truly was our dream venue.

Not only was food and cake included in our per person rate, but so were the table linens, set up/break down of all my decor, my own bridal suite with personal attendants, a FANTASTIC event coordinator (thanks Stafanie!), bottles of wine for each table, appetizers, open bar and gosh so much more. What we gained in value and memories from this venue are priceless.

Truly an A+++++ place and I wish we could do it all over again.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had a great experience with the riverview. Alison was great and she really helped make our day extra special.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Riverview is a beautiful venue with the upmost professional and attentive staff! My family and I attended a wedding at the Riverview for a family friend last summer and I knew immediately that this is where I wanted to get married! On the day of the wedding we did not have to worry about a thing! Stephanie and the staff are beyond organized and take care of every little detail! My husband and I had our own personal staff members that helped assist us with where we needed to be, what we needed to do, and provide us with ANYTHING we needed, etc! This helped us be able to actually enjoy our day stress-free. Family members and friends that attended the wedding had nothing but positive things to say! Even weeks later, people are still raving about the coffee/cordial bar we added on, the beauty of the venue, and how delicious the food was! We have nothing but positive things to say and are so happy we chose to go with the RiverView for our reception location!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-651-5005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0