The Riverview
    157 Reviews
10 Winslow Place
Weatogue/Simsbury, CT 06089  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (157)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Great prices. Very accommodating with our schedules. The Riverview is beautiful. Looking forward to having our wedding here in December!
Wedding: 12/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with the Riverview's professionalism and quality of service throughout our entire wedding planning process and reception. They were very helpful in answering all of our questions and gave us great advice regarding our seating plan and decorations. They were also accommodating to many of our guests who have food allergies by making special gluten free meals and even made a half dozen gluten free cupcakes (at no additional charge). The day of the wedding, Stefanie and our 2 bridal attendants did everything to make our day one we will never forget. I cannot say enough good things about this venue!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a year and a half of very budgeted and meticulous planning, the day finally came. I would absolutely stand by the riverview and their phenomenal service. I would personally recommend requesting Alyson Moreno for all of your planning as I could not have hand picked anyone better of I tried. They provided the venue for the ceremony and reception and everything was absolutely flawless. Alyson went way above and beyond to ensure that every last detail was well planned and organized, she responded to all of my emails no matter how many there were right away, she helped ensure that no detail was overlooked, and added her own touch to any details that could have been forgotten. She always made sure I had a beverage in hand and was actually fed throughout the entire reception, and even went as far as bringing me lotion for my sunburn (ow) while the photographers were doing family photos. She always was 1 step ahead of me and made everything as stress free as humanly possible. The food and bar service was so great I have been hearing about it non stop since the wedding, and the venue was so gorgeous that I have people telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. For everything that the venue includes (cake, linen, open bar, wine bottles, 6 appetizers, salad, huge meals, ceremony, etc) it was the best price hands down that I found and was worth everything. I had 130 guests and found that I paid a great price for the number of guests. I would recommend this place to any soon to be brides and couldn't thank the staff enough for all of their accommodations, 5 stars for sure!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Merissa 2 Reviews
The Riverview is a wonderful place to host a wedding. Everything ran extremely smoothly and stress free prior to our wedding and on the day of our wedding thanks to all of the staff we worked with here. Alyson Moreno was our wedding coordinator for our event and did an absolutely amazing job helping us plan for our day! She always responded promptly to our emails and was flexible with our requests. Everything would not have ran as smoothly as it did without her assistance. We also loved our bridal attendants Jess and Chelsea who helped us on the day of our wedding, always watching our backs and making sure we had everything we needed. It was a truly wonderful day and having the availability to hold our ceremony outside in the Riverview tents was great! The food was also great and we recommend adding on the Viennese table. We would definitely use the Riverview again for another event.
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 3 Reviews
I have zero regrets about choosing the Riverview as my wedding venue. My wedding took place in the middle of hurricane Arthur and it didn't even matter. The outside tent and beautiful interior made for an amazing ceremony and gorgeous background for my pictures. I can't say enough great things about the staff. Stephanie was fantastic. At one point, the kitchen staff took a beer glass that my maid of honor had inscribed special for her toast, and Stephanie went and hunted it down in the kitchen. All of my centerpiece vases and decorations were rented, and I was a little nervous that my family would have to gather these at the end of the night but the staff did this for us and even put all of the boxes in my mom's car. You really can't go wrong by choosing this venue.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want an incredible wedding them this is your place. Beautiful ceremony and large dance floor with beautiful views for reception. Best and friendliest staff. Maureen manager to Stephanie wedding coordinator they were wonderful. Everything went great. Everyone is attentive and you have someone always besides you making sure you are taken care of.
Wedding: 06/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scarlett 1 Reviews
We are impressed, amazed and extremely happy wth the riverview. Our wedding was beautiful, executed perfectly by the staff and the venue is gorgeous!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We celebrated our daughters wedding and reception here in June and it was just perfect. The staff was fantastic, Stephanie guided us every step of the way and it went so smoothly, totally professional. The staff already had things in place before we even knew we needed it. Leading up to the wedding they were incredibly accommodating and helped us over any bumps in the road with smiles on their faces. The day of the wedding we had beautiful weather and the outside ceremony against the well groomed grounds provided a lovely background. Our guests repeatedly said beautiful place, delicious food and great service which we agree with 100%.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Only complaint was that salad, pasta and dinner plates were taken away from guests before they were done eating
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Very attentive on the day of my wedding. The food was amazing! I couldn't have ask for a better place!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 2 Reviews
The day could not have been made better! From Stephanie supervising every aspect of the evening and giving us tips throughout the night, to the dutiful attendants, bar tender and wait staff, to the tasty food, and beautiful decor of the place, we were thoroughly impressed. This is a fantastic location with a superb crew operating the place!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be more happy with the Riverview! The food was excellent and the service was above and beyond our expectations! Stephanie was amazing and supported us every step of the way and so was the team of staff that supported making our wedding day PERFECT!

THANK YOU!

Erin and Jonathan
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
The Riverview was the perfect venue for our wedding. Our event manager Alyson and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful from planning to the night of the event. They were so flexible and allowed us to individualize our reception to everything we wanted. They worked with us to allow us to have individual cakes as center pieces for the tables instead of a traditional wedding cake. The venue is beautiful and the food was delicious from cocktail hour to the meal.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Riverview helped make our wedding day flawless. The food, service, and location were impeccable. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andre 3 Reviews
Danielle and team made sure our wedding was everything we dreamed of. The cake was fabulous, the food was amazing and our guests enjoyed everything.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Evelyne 1 Reviews
I had an issue with my dress and my event coordinator was able to bring a seamstress to the bridal suite to fix my dress. The bridal attendants also painstakingly scrubbed the train of my dress with Scout wipes to remove the stains from it before I was to join my guests. The staff was attentive and catered to my every need.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-651-5005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0