The Riverview
    150 Reviews
10 Winslow Place
Weatogue/Simsbury, CT 06089  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (150)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Great prices. Very accommodating with our schedules. The Riverview is beautiful. Looking forward to having our wedding here in December!
Wedding: 12/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a year and a half of very budgeted and meticulous planning, the day finally came. I would absolutely stand by the riverview and their phenomenal service. I would personally recommend requesting Alyson Moreno for all of your planning as I could not have hand picked anyone better of I tried. They provided the venue for the ceremony and reception and everything was absolutely flawless. Alyson went way above and beyond to ensure that every last detail was well planned and organized, she responded to all of my emails no matter how many there were right away, she helped ensure that no detail was overlooked, and added her own touch to any details that could have been forgotten. She always made sure I had a beverage in hand and was actually fed throughout the entire reception, and even went as far as bringing me lotion for my sunburn (ow) while the photographers were doing family photos. She always was 1 step ahead of me and made everything as stress free as humanly possible. The food and bar service was so great I have been hearing about it non stop since the wedding, and the venue was so gorgeous that I have people telling me it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. For everything that the venue includes (cake, linen, open bar, wine bottles, 6 appetizers, salad, huge meals, ceremony, etc) it was the best price hands down that I found and was worth everything. I had 130 guests and found that I paid a great price for the number of guests. I would recommend this place to any soon to be brides and couldn't thank the staff enough for all of their accommodations, 5 stars for sure!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want an incredible wedding them this is your place. Beautiful ceremony and large dance floor with beautiful views for reception. Best and friendliest staff. Maureen manager to Stephanie wedding coordinator they were wonderful. Everything went great. Everyone is attentive and you have someone always besides you making sure you are taken care of.
Wedding: 06/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We celebrated our daughters wedding and reception here in June and it was just perfect. The staff was fantastic, Stephanie guided us every step of the way and it went so smoothly, totally professional. The staff already had things in place before we even knew we needed it. Leading up to the wedding they were incredibly accommodating and helped us over any bumps in the road with smiles on their faces. The day of the wedding we had beautiful weather and the outside ceremony against the well groomed grounds provided a lovely background. Our guests repeatedly said beautiful place, delicious food and great service which we agree with 100%.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Very attentive on the day of my wedding. The food was amazing! I couldn't have ask for a better place!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be more happy with the Riverview! The food was excellent and the service was above and beyond our expectations! Stephanie was amazing and supported us every step of the way and so was the team of staff that supported making our wedding day PERFECT!

THANK YOU!

Erin and Jonathan
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
The Riverview was the perfect venue for our wedding. Our event manager Alyson and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful from planning to the night of the event. They were so flexible and allowed us to individualize our reception to everything we wanted. They worked with us to allow us to have individual cakes as center pieces for the tables instead of a traditional wedding cake. The venue is beautiful and the food was delicious from cocktail hour to the meal.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andre 3 Reviews
Danielle and team made sure our wedding was everything we dreamed of. The cake was fabulous, the food was amazing and our guests enjoyed everything.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The Riverview helped make our wedding day flawless. The food, service, and location were impeccable. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 4 Reviews
I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about The Riverview and their staff. From the very beginning when we sat down to meet with Maureen, she really made us feel welcomed and a part of the Riverview family. Our wedding coordinator Stephanie was absolutely amazing and helped us along the way with every question and guidance we needed and made sure everything was set up as we imagined & dreamed it would be. Danielle, Andrew and our wedding day staff were just amazing!!! They were so attentive to all of our guests, as well as myself and my husband. The food was amazing and everyone has told us how much they all enjoyed their meals and appetizers and how wonderful the staff was. I want to do our wedding day all over again just so we could have another wonderful evening at The Riverview with our family and friends with such an unbelievable staff that felt like family and friends throughout the evening as well. The Riverview should be every brides choice for their wedding day. It is an absolutely stunning venue and it just absolutely beautiful! I cannot thank everyone enough for all that they did to ensure that our day was incredibly special and memorable.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Evelyne 1 Reviews
I had an issue with my dress and my event coordinator was able to bring a seamstress to the bridal suite to fix my dress. The bridal attendants also painstakingly scrubbed the train of my dress with Scout wipes to remove the stains from it before I was to join my guests. The staff was attentive and catered to my every need.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The riverview did an absolutely fabulous job for our wedding! Everything you could think of was taken care of, there wasn't one thing that went wrong and if there was I never knew about it. We were treated like kings and queens. I could not have asked for more from Alyson and the rest of the riverview staff!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 2 Reviews
The staff at the riverview is beyond professional!!! They are all amazing and handled everything perfectly. My wedding was stress free and wonderful and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Stephanie and staff!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing!!!! Stephanie was amazing and on top of everything!!! Gorgeous place with amazing food and beyond amazing staff!!! I couldn't be happier with how my wedding day went!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food, venue, service.....EVERYTHING was worth every penny. If I had to do it all over, I would not hesitate choosing The Riverview again and again.

My wedding guests are still raving about the ALL the food and the knowledgeable/friendly bartenders. From the moment my guests walked in to the time they walked out, they were all pampered and fed well. Very happy wedding guests = a very happy bride (& groom)!!!!
Wedding: 04/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeanette 1 Reviews
The riverview did everything to make our wedding come together! I couldn't have asked for a better venue. They were so attentive to not only me and my husband but also to our wedding party and guests!!! Everything was PERFECT! Everything I ever dreamed of!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 860-651-5005
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0