The RiverRoom
Come for the view, stay for the party!
18 South Water Street Suite 2
Wilmington, NC 28401  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 7 Reviews
We had a 4th of July wedding on the deck and reception inside! It was setup and ready to go when we arrived to walk down to be married. Melissa was our day of coordinator and helped things run smoothly! Our big day was truly a success! We couldn't have had a better venue to have such wonderful memories made!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonja 3 Reviews
We had our wedding at The River Room on May 10th, with a deck ceremony and reception! Melissa worked as our day of coordinator, to help us create our perfect day! Melissa was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and offered amazing suggestions, and was always there to answer all of my questions. We were so happy with the end result, it was everything that I wanted and had pictured in my mind! We would definitely reccomend having your wedding here and definately having Melissa work as your coordinator!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue. Intimate size. Great staff. Perfect for our rehearsal dinner.
Wedding: 05/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The River Room proved to be a great place to hold our small ceremony and reception. It's a blank canvas as far as the interiors go--which is exactly what we wanted. We really wanted to find somewhere we could decorate to really make it a true reflection of us, which I think we were able to accomplish here. The building itself is in a great location with it being right on the river, and the exposed brick really offers a lot of character and depth. If we ever had a question, it was answered promptly, and we didn't have any bumps along the way! We had our ceremony on the deck, which was very beautiful and we were really able to embrace the beautiful scenery. Our reception was inside, which was nice--to have it all in one place. We did bring in our own beer and wine, which saved a lot of money. I think the venue was very nice and we were able to do our wedding very affordable-y, which was important to us.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our rehersal dinner at the riverroom, it was a wonderful expierence , Mellisa was very helpful and prompt at returning emails and phone calls as we were scheduling from long distance. The actual facility has beautiful views of the Cape Fear and by candle light and string lights makes a very romantic venue. The natural brick , the fact that it is in middle of Wilmington's historical district made this a memorable venue .
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The RiverRoom is absolutely beautiful, very pretty view and makes for some awesome pictures. Melissa who is the coordinator was such a pleasure she is full of ideas I wouldn't have never imagined! All I can say is amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment I saw The RiverRoom I knew that was the place I wanted to be married. The room is just beautiful from the exposed brick and the windows overlooking the river you can't ask for more. After speaking with Brian and Melissa I knew we had found our location. We used the all inclusive package they offer which was absolutely perfect for us. They have something for every budget. Melissa was beyond awesome to work. She thought of everything down to the smallest details that would make our day perfect!!
Our guests told us all night long what a great time they were having. The food from Middle of the Island Catering was incredible. Adam with DJ Professionals did an amazing job with the music which I completely left up to him. We had people on the floor all night long. I was thrilled with everything all the vendors did. So big thank you's also go to Amy with 1 of 13 photography, Jamie with ETC Party Rentals, Matt with the videography. I could go on and on about the whole experience but you just need to go and see for yourself as well. My groom was very hands off with the planning as he wanted me to have everything I wanted LOL in fact he hadn't even seen the location until that day. When we got in to the reception even he said to me that it was more than he could have believed and that he felt it was perfect for US!
Thank you to everyone at The RiverRoom for making my day completely stress free.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Star 3 Reviews
From the minute I stepped into The River Room, I knew this was the place I was looking for, it was a perfect fit for my groom & I! There are so many positive things to say about this venue, aside from an amazing location with beautiful views, you also get Melissa to work with who I feel goes above & beyond to help you make your day's vision come to life. Living a few hours away from Wilmington, it wasn't easy to plan our wedding day, but the flexibility that The River Room offers and Melissa's kind professionalism really helped our planning process. She was always quick to respond any time we had any questions & offered many suggestions to help me create the perfect vision of what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with the way everything looked on our wedding day, including the surprise extra touches we received that we didn't have room for in our budget. The room was beautiful, service was outstanding & Melissa simply rocks! You won't be disappointed if you choose the River Room!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say?!?! Melissa made my dreams come to life! From the beginning, planning our wedding reception here was an absolute breeze. The location, price, beautiful space and flexibility of the staff made the River Room a front runner on our vendor list. What other venue in downtown lets you stock your own bar and staff it, FREE of any extra charges? None! I can absolutely guarantee that Melissa Mendoza is the best on site coordinator you will find in Wilmington, NC. She even added a few extra touches that she knew were part of my dream but not part of my budget. My wedding could not have been more perfect thanks to all her help. The River Room is the best!!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The RiverRoom was the perfect location for our reception. The feel was fun and classy. We danced the night away and I wouldn't have changed a thing! Melissa was wonderful and stayed in contact with me from the time I booked through after the wedding to make sure I was happy and satisfied. I keep hearing about how wonderful of a time everyone had and how much fun everyone had at our reception. Thank you RiverRoom for an unforgettable night :)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We leased the River Room as the site for our sons Rehearsal Dinner on August 9, 2013. It was absolutely perfect in every way. Melissa Mendoza, the event coordinator for the River Room made the whole experience effortless and enjoyable. This was a destination event that had to be coordinated from some distance. Melissa provided us with the names of several vendors who were also top notch. Brian of DJ Professionals provided the lighting which made the space even more perfect. The place, location, ambiance, and professional guidance every step of the way made our rehearsal dinner the talk of the weekend.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Beutiful spot for a wedding. Melissa was very nice and helpful!
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My total experience with Melissa and The River Room was great! They were very flexible in what we could do and easy to work with. Melissa offered great tips on setup, vendors and ideas in general that were very useful. I would recommend The River Room to anyone looking for a wonderful, affordable place with a fantastic view!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give the River Room and the services provided by Melissa an eleven (11). We all had a Great Time and enjoyed every thing very much.
Del and Vickie Covell
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were very nice to work with. I loved the blog she did after the event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
The River Room is an amazing place to have a wedding and/or reception in Wilmington! The room and deck are beautiful and the views are truly breathtaking. Melissa and the River Room staff were so helpful and quick to respond to my many questions along the way! Would definitely recommend holding an event here!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 910-251-8902
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0